Advice for PLus Size brides

i agree..
i used to feel bad been fat..
cos my sister all so skinny but as i proceed to poly n so one i fig out that there r always those who makes such nasty remarks to boost their own ego/ esteem..
so i learn to b confident n ignore those ppl

JL: aiya... wan to beat me wor?! better run first. Haha.. *need support from ahblur* ahblur, help! help!

wendy: haha.. who say double chin and big tummy cant be pretty and handsome couple?! unique of its ways wor. hee..

later go home c *office block*
she conplain let her b lor..
wat u want me to do?
she didn't ask me to go is my hb offered to go..
he wanna go then he go lor don ask me go there do nothing..
i understand he wants to go keep her company n also drive her back when everything done but next day i got work leh..
we stay so far away.. drive her back n we go back dunno wat time liao..
hb knows i need ful concentration at work so he understands n he knows the kids there is incorrigble ones..

Good thing ur HB understand you

sorry hor..
my MIL won't nag abt me in front of him..
she will nag to her frens n aunt then in turn they can tell my hb..
use ppl's knife to kill..
like that won't look bad n hb will think MIL so "considerate" take in all the unhappiness..
i also not dumb lor..
hb say go accompany her then i ask him for wat..
he say jus go lor then i ask i go do wat..
actually argue abt this issue liao the he understand..
c my MIL is EVIL!!
but hb now also know liao..
he sometimes also quiet but still his mum lah..
so wat to do LL lor..

Ya, me also haven't seen wendy photo...where to see? hehe...

But you all so lucky, my hubby to be keep asking me to exercise n slim down to become a pretty bride...stress

JL, ur MIL nicer liao loh mine do it right in front of me loh and now i bochap her most of the time as long not too over i jus bear wif it and then put all my anger on my poor HB....
Eg. Our mutual friends goes to my HB's place. My frenz's gf very very skinny then my MIL will comment things like some of ur fats goes to her will be good....or mus exercise to slim down ah etc etc all this right in front of my face and my frenz loh.... Now i learnt to turn deaf when i see my MIL...
like last nite i greeted her when she is on the phone... and i was tellin my HB i greeted ur mum liao hor dun later she said i never... and bingo after she put down the phone she knocked on our door (veri loud knock loh) and asked my HB "she din come back wif u mah?" so pissed off *angry* @##%#$^%#$^$#$%#^** Paiseh releasing my anger on the thread....

Charmaine, do u have any hotmail address that i can add u into my msn??

wendy, ur patience gd leh..
me not so gd..
most impt.. I DON STAY WITH HER!
lol~~
think that makes my life so much better..
no prob rant all u want.. u will feel better..
ur MIL also pattern liao liao one..
one thing we have in common, MIL always act blur..
last time i also do that.. i tell hb i call "mum" liao but i dunno she hear me or not.. n u know wat my hb gd man.. he will ask loud loud if she got hear me greet her not.. then MIL LL gotta say ya lah ya lah..
LOL~~~~

wendy: u really got the patience. but guess that is the only thing we can do, in order nt to place HB in difficult position bah.

Secret: i m a nov07 bride too! so is jonic. When is ur AD?

Hi Secret, I jus held my rom in Jan tis year. AD probably end of Yr08 or early Yr09 ba depends on how soon i can get my place and get done wif the reno. So waiting for my flat's key likelihood shld be end of tis yr. Although, tis is a thread for plus size bride, we also share our thoughts and advices. We just had an outing last fri. Finally meet up face to face to put nick/name to faces. U can join us next time too

JL, wat to do ?? my hb is the onli child so have to bear wif it loh.... anyway if not for her, i will not have such a nice hb so i tried to be thankful to her la... Definitely, i will not wants to stay wif her at least for the first 5 to 10 yrs times Maybe later, when his parents can no longer take care of themselves then i will let them stay wif me.

hi jo

my ad is 24th nov
when are yours???
where are your location
everything done arleady???

wendy: Cool bananas!!!!!! Would be great having to go for outing
We got our flat in 2006 and did minimal renovation
but the wedding I feel is a killer!!!!!!

anyone got msn add me on [email protected]

wendy, u very the "kan de kai"
me not so "nice" hor *guilty*
anyway, at least u can have some peace for the next 5-10yrs after getting ur place

Ya loh hopefully can have peace for the next 5-10yrs ba *all my fingers crossed till twisted* kekekeke

Got to 'kan de kai' if not veri miserable one and my hb also poor thing and i dun allow our relationship to be affected by MIL.

i also veri bad one.... recently got tis korean show 'jia you jin soon' we were tokin abt the show. then i said that the MIL in the show veri mean and everything also wants to control actually was scolding her indirectly hahahaha but too bad she jus ignored me and tok abt something else Gua Gua Gua *angry*

wendy: i like that "if not for her, i will not have such a nice hb so i tried to be thankful to her la" See things in another way, life will be so much easier.

Secret: mine is on 17th nov. urs is 1 week after. where is ur love nest? which BS r u with? where is ur dinner venue? i m with bridal concept, dinner at orchard hotel.

lol~~~
wendy, sometimes is really frustrating when they "act blur"..

btw, gals me n jo meeting to go chk out York Boutique later @ Hougang Mall cos got SALE!
anyone wanna join can sms me to meet

oh~~~~
so we meet dinner then go shop or??
*yipee*
then i can go grab my shorts from Gio

my hb gonna kill me liao *lol~~~*

gals, might not b able to make it liao..
boss drop bomb wants me to help him do report -_-"
ask me wat time i leaving..
jialat liao sure late one *praying*

hi gers,
sorry for the late reply.
I am not feeling well hence didnt login to sgbrides.
today went to collect my keys lolo so super happy.
secret u can add me at [email protected]
charmaine u dont have to add me coz i am already in ur msn list liao lololol ....
jac started job but not me
i will be starting new job next two weeks later

ah blur:
i have added u
jo23: I am with silhouette, dinner venue is with my humble house @ the esplanade :P
hehe have u done ur gown fitting?

Aiyoh, didn't know you all meeting. Should have meetup with you gals. Me also at hougang this evening...how was the sales? Any good buy? When the sales end?

My ROM is fixed on 28 Dec. Hehe...got my bands, shoes while shopping thou...happen to see something i like so i bought it...Love my band...2 rows of diamond...my bf told his colleague...his colleague say aiyo buy such a sparkling ring for what, scared people dunno you ROM ah...but he reply say cause i love it, so it bought it...kind of sweet thou...

How to see the photo you all mentioned ah?

Morning ladies

Charmaine, give me ur email to add u into my msn then i can send u the my link to view my pics

Hmmm, only selected sizes and design left.... mostly sizes veri small or else veri big Think the sales end today according to the salesgirl.

Ah Blur, you not working today?? Din see u online??

Morning!!

secret: cos my gowns are MTM so will be going fitting in june. How abt u? btw, added u in msn. got see me or not?

morning ladies~~
damm stone..
10+ the reach home *yawn*
so angry nv meet jo & wendy for shopping..
wendy got a lot of loot hor *evil grin*
*envious*

jo23: I didnt see you on msn leh
Can you say alo to me when you see me on
or add me again! I am so lost now
sigh
thanks!!! :P

not alot la need to send for alternation cos bot a size bigger.... but cheap and the material quite good so i decided to buy first

FYI, today is the last day of sale so drop by today to see see if u are interested.... there is another branch at AMK Hub

wendy: AMK hub one also got the sales or normal sales? Dunno if my colleague wan to pop down there for lunch later or not. hee...

Secret: i m online now. Cos i m using web-base MSN, i dunno who is who. i just msg someone is it u?

Jo, the AMK is also having the clearance sales maybe ur colleague can pop by during lunch time if not u can give them a ring to confirm before going down

charmaine: e sales we went ytd was like top for $10, bottom is $15 and dresses is $20. Next week will be new stock liao.