Advice for PLus Size brides

EsGirl,
i sent my pics to u thru yahoo photos liao

will add u in multiply too..

jo,
i added u too in friendster

Hi any gals here keen on getting wedding,evening gowns or tea dress do msg me. They are all brand new, I've been a bride before and know what it's like preparing for the big day.

wow... just one day, my mailbox nearly jammed! haha..
JL: received ur friendster invitation but cant view now cos office blocked friendster. will do so at home

drizzlestars: add u in multiply liao!

esgirl: add u in multiply too. saw ur pics! wow.. U look so slim and pretty lor..

Added esgirl, drizzlestars and blur40 to my multiply too.
In case I miss out anyone, my multiply id is charnic

jonic: still got me!! nvm, i go n add u first! hee..

oh ya, gals, just sent out the latest contact list as of 24.11.06. pls check ur mail box!

hi gers,

i cant chk the mail in my office coz of slow access . will update n check once i get back today after a meetup with my ex-schoolmates ....

jonic,
i oredi added u liao *wink*

EsGirl,
by the looks of the pic u look 50-55kg + 15 ard 70 still ok what..

not so bad..

JL & ZZ,

saw yr pics really envy you but its look ok on you. Are you those type belong to sporting gal?? Now u marry? or waiting for AD?? your HB look macho too..

me?
i look sporty?
use to do sports..
now still into swimming n alwais game for sports

rom oredi waiting for AD (unconfirm)
u nv c his tummy???
the "yi tong"

was tinking those staying at SK side, we can go Hougang swimming complex for a swim after work on the evening?? anyone interested?

JL: I agree u do look sporty. U look good and confident in ur bikini pics!

Hi JL,

really envy your courage leh.. really daring.. I won't dare to wear bikini...

You are right. that pix i was slimmer then.. from that pix till now.. i put on nearly 30 kgs.. dun ask me how come i put on so much.. :P

I might be going to Aimin Acupuncture Weight Loss Centre to try it out. I heard it's quite ex but quite effective though. I joined the tread and saw some positive feedback..

dying to lose weight, trying all sorts of methods.. haha

Esgirl,

Mi too desperate to lose weight but lazy to do exercise always said nothing done at all.
Ever since last year Jan 05 after my ROM i also put on 15kg + 70kg haha....no face to see ppl

How how!!!!!!!!!

i tend to go Yishun safra on sats/suns..
aiyah!
like i say fat is not a sin mah..
oredi fat n not so pretty so i must carry myself with confidence!
its the "inside" that counts

jl u had not added me in the multiply u make me like a "pervert" to take a glance in ur bikini keke (just joking)

karing n esgirl dont be sad ... i am also fat i put on 30 kg too since i slim down to accpetable weight haha now also trying to cut down on my food intake too

esgirl u mention aimin hmm how much does it cost ..nt cheap rite

i got no confidence. Sometimes i tink i m really loser in all area, not talented in any ways, not pretty. hai..

Hi blur and esgirl,

i came across the thread regarding amin too costs ard 1.8k for 30 sessions.

Hi Jo,

why u said u r a loser?? din u have someone who loves u and wants to spend his whole life loving and protecting u ?

Be positive. 天生我æ‰å¿…有用 kekeke

I heard Aimin also not bad, but my friend went for the treatment is around $1500 for the whole package and always gena scolding they will weight u everytime you go and then scold you if you only lose a little weight. My friend call that kinda of scolding as humilation. And it is painful too, the needle they use is not those short one is those long one especially if you are very fleshy the longer will be the needle. I heard so much from my friend that time that why I dun dare to try out leh. My friend went a few time and give up becos she cannot take the humilation.

jo,

aiyoyo dont think so negative lah .... me also not pretty at all, work wise like no cannot make it lei. HB nice but a lot of problems with his family members haiz and also financially too.. But dont give up so easily.

drizzlestar,

wow kau .. they r so bad ... hmm pay for the package to slim down and also kenna humilated by them .. wow lau (sorry) if can i will definitely burn down their shop . this is nt a way to do a business what. they need to be encouraging twd their customers .

Esgirl i got a package with marie france lei .. wonder if u r interested if yes i dont mind transfer the package to ur name coz i am too lazi to go over there for treatment and dont worry lah i wouldnt charge expensive. I think i left 30 cold wraps / 1 massage for leg/thigh and 4 massage with upper arms. i think in total cost i spend 4-5k . if u interested just pm me for details. if u r not interested it is ok . i just feel that the package is a waste that i didnt go.... haha

to all gers,

the marie france package is just for the information only. i am not desperate to get rid of the package. it is just ask ask ard only. dont get the wrong idea that i am trying to sell things ... hope this will clarify any doubts or any misunderstanding.

keke

esgirl

no mood to go haha yeah it is a waste. wanted to sell away to someone who can benefit from it rather than it is left over there but also dont know who to sell to ... n my hb prefer me to slim down thru exercising n dieting ..funni guy rite .. haha

i dont even dare to tell him how much i spend on it .. i just say 1-2 k only haha in case he will jump onto me keke .....

wendy,

ya the weather is cold n i am so sleepy now keke

ahblur,
relax..
we know one..
no probs!

i think of aimin too but needles?
*shakes head*

must control diet too..
so i think most impt is diet..

JL

haha glad that u guys know haha ... i ever tot of aimin too but hor the needles is the scaring part that y i rather control my diet too keke .... when u reach home remember to add me ok ... desperately and want to *peek* at ur bikini haha sound so pervert haha pai seh no offence haha

i only take the formula one which is the chocolate powder. So far nt much such effect lei. just need to drink a lot sky juice to cleanse the body system. I didnt take it regularly. Only buy to replace my breakfast or sometimes dinner.

r u taking it? I am looking for someone to buy it for me too. Cos i am waiting for my collegue to buy but she seem like very busy to go down to the headquarters to buy.

i work near the place.
i'm taking and changing my eating habits..
today marks day 10 of "riceless" day..

my colleagues c the effect ard my waist area n my double chin also not so obvious.

maybe can get my consultant to contact u cos she quite gd..
she will custom the product to suit u..
i throw her all my health probs n she match the rite products for me.
thinking of meeting her up next wk to measure my fat mass etc.

erm..
do i sound like i work for herballife?

*thinking*

ok becos i c effect on me so i tot to share with u gals.
no selling or watsoever involve!
jus to clarify..

jl

haha no lah ... gd products shuld be share keke but hor i only want to buy the formula 1 only. other products hmmm i tried nt to take coz at the moment very ex keke ...

HI everyone,

I am a curvy (14-16) bride to be too.
Actually, FH & I haven't even set our wedding or ROM date, so I'm actually being very kiasu to join this forum now... heheheh...

We have tentative plans to hold our wedding next Nov though, but other than that, I don't really know where to start! Today was the first day we actually went around looking at bridal boutiques.

I really hope you girls can gimme some advice.

hi quack,

welcome to the thread.

personally some of the gers here are taking bridal concept and bridal zone.

u can chk out with them . So far their comments for both BS are good. personally my cousin is taking bridal concept. I had visted them before. Gowns designs are alright n not bad. u can consider them

for me, i am taking up ted collection because of the service they provide is good and i like their designer the way they design the gowns. U can also consider them too but it is a bit ex.

when is ur AD ? and also dont take up everbliss ok. I took up out to test their rom service. The coordinate is nice but the dress cannot make it. Imagine 3 days before rom, they had not alter my dress. Their MUA Lihua is good highly recommended the rest. i would say so so..

So do shop ard and dont sign on the spot with the BS ok coz they will usually ask u to sign up the package and place a deposit. Dont do that ok .. unless u have seen the gowns n pretty comfortable with them than u sign up .

hi Ah Blur, thanks for the tips!

Everbliss sounds horrible! Hope you got your ROM dress done on time in the end.

Where to find Ted Collection, Bridal Concept & Bridal Zone har? Do they specialise in gowns for brides with curvier figures?

The FH & I went to Tanjong Pagar today. I was actually quite impressed with the gowns at La Belle. Their designs had a slightly more sophisticated feel, I thought. Quite nice! Only thing is, there was no way I could have fit into anything off the rack - all the gowns looked like they were made to fit size 8 - 10 girls. :P

It would be great if there were good boutiques that cater to all figures.

hi quack, welcome to the thread.... i am with Bridal zone, and going for my 1st appt next mth. You could go to marina sq to take a look at the showroom, their gallery is at boon keng. is at level #03-307 (marina sq) Website is www.bridalzone.com.sg

the staff there are very friendly, no hard selling. you could go to the thread and take a look.

hi quack,

u can go to the thread n look for bridal concept, bridal zone and ted collection. all the good and bad feedback r on the thread ....

bridal zone is at marine sq
bridal conept is at liang seah st directly opp bugis juction and ted collection is directly opp maxwell market ... hope that u help me to have a clue

Hi gals, i'm also a plus size bride. 20kg overweight.. sigh. during my ROM last may was oni 12kg overweight, after changing job put on more weight. now trying to slim down by swimming. my AD is in dec07 and 1st BS appt is in 2 weeks time. so worried now.

Hi Agnes,

Welcome!!!

Woh! u so kiasu lei..so fast 1st appt with BS in 2 weeks time even your AD is on Dec 07 but better be fast so that u got enough time to prepare haha...

karing, my WG & EG will be mtm. I oni called my BS last week to ask when i should go down for my 1st appt. was told dat if my PS is ard Jun/Jul07 den they'll start taking measurement for WG & EG aft CNY. 15Dec is oni to try some gowns and do some discussion

Hi Agnes,

My 2 EG & WG also MTM, its true the BS will take 2-3month to do plus u have to chose other gowns for photoshooting so must need more times.

So have u chose the wedding venue??

karing, my AD banquet will be held at the Antica Ballroom of Orchard Parade Hotel. But i booked it through Club Chinois (Tung Lok Group).

AhBlur, my BS is bridal de couture. quite unknow ba since it opened oni abt a year plus. tink the boss was ex-staff of everbliss