Advice for PLus Size brides

Blur: morning! U r early!!
Thks for informing. My colleague's BIL had been waiting for it for a long time!

so wendy.... did u select any flat? there is a unit vacant just above my unit.... hehe if u get that we can be neighbours.....

Today only submit application form and take a queue number.

My selection date is this comin wed

lim,

Where u staying??

Jo,

I am lookin at SK the one near Buangkok MRT Heez

Where u staying??

Wah neighbours even before i move in kekeke

Next time can play mahjong liao hahaha

Wendy: okok.. I live near there, beside Rangguang LRT station.
Wonder anyone else here staying in SK?!

JL & ZZ: replied u liao! so qiao hor?! when is ur AD?

Wendy: ya! wish u good luck! haha.. really can play mahjong in future liao! haha..

lim: we are all quite near hor! hee.. we live near each other, just opp blk. There is a thread of our blk in sgbride too and actually there is a gathering last sun but i missed so techincally we know each other however we hvnt meet! hee..

wendy: wat nos did u gotten? appt? my colleague's BIL went out at 9+, gotten 700+ and appt is on friday. Hougang/SK/punggol still so hot ah?!

Morning Gals!!

I think most of u are staying very near each other ;)

I can't wait for tomolo to come and hope to get the unit i wants.

jonic,

Is ur blk 264/265 something??

To rest,

How much did u to spend on ur renovation??

wendy: ur flat will be standard or premium? for mine is standard, spent slightly more than $20k excluding furniture.

Ya, i am checking my email every morning for the HDB alert.

I rush there asap when i saw the email kekeke

i am looking for premium flat so can save a bit on flooring kekeke but then i thinkin of hacking a wall and sealing up a door....

wendy: e one u looking at is premium right? Hacking a wall, heard its not tat ex, its building one more expensive.

I think it costs ard 1k to hack the wall and a few hundred to seal the door....

Ya, blur u wun be forgotten one la...

wendy congrats!
think u be very near to me n jo if u get coris side..
btw, my sis's fren got a unit there *if i not wrong*
n she say her toilet not tiles one..
is like a whole pc lay liao then use equipment to do the "lines" in between so is hollow one..
also premium can save a bit on the flooring etc but provided u like ehat they do think mostly is parquet..
i also hack my MBR door and relocate but i think mine is standard so the charges r ok..
overall renov abt 30k with furnitures and fittings..
oh u can chk out www.sen_kan_.com *replace _ with g*
alot of info there and maybe c who haven reniov can let u take a look..

JL & ZZ,

Yupie i am eyeing Coris side. kekeke praying veri veri hard now

If i know u gals staying there, i will go to see ur place yest'd for site seeing liao kekekeke

Went to Coris yest'd for site seeing and 'door visiting' kekeke

Okie thanks for sharing the website gg to check it out now....

Hi Wendy,

Yup. My blk is 264E. Hope u can get a flat in coris then we will be neighbours liao...hehe
So e selection of flats start tomorrow? FH's fren also got a queue no. for the WIS but he's going to select e flat on thurs morning.

JL,
Haha...ya...diff blk neighbours. I'm in sk forum too.

Wendy,
Wish you good luck! Think you have a high chance getting e unit u want since ur selection is on the first day.

wow... suddenly so many post...... i never check for 1 day then all flooded liao.... wendy, u got list down which unit u want? Coz u must list down afew just in case those u like taken up b4 u could book it.....

yeah lim a lot of posting yesterday ...
I am sick ...arrrhhh everyone is so excited to have neighbours keke ....

right now it is only me who is waiting for WIS liao keke

blur: u r sick? take care! seems like lots of ppl are sick nowaday. I hv been sneezing non stop since ytd. I forsee.. by tmr, skin ard my nose will start to peel.. and its pain lor..

jo >> yeah quite sick .. me too been sneezing non-stop trying to rest well ....

lim >> got but it is all in jurong west/jurong east ... in a different estate .. hmm hb a bit picky that y never go for it .....

wendy >> have u got the unit u want ...

Morning!!!

Blurblur,

Take care of urself.

I din managed to get the unit i wanted so settled for the second choice (backplan) kekekeke
I selected a unit near buangkok mrt the best thing is my mum managed to get a unit in the same block too

I have registered myself in sk.com too wait for the administrator to approve my registration kekeke

me oso staying nr to rangguang LRT, nice to know most of u staying nr to compassvale link maybe we can go for kopi someday

hihi ross ross! u r staying near too? that's great!
U r preparing for ur wedding too or rom? When is ur AD?

Hi ross, my AD is 17 Nov 07. We are 2007 brides!
I had just confirmed my hotel on tuesday! finally another thing down!