Advice for PLus Size brides

anyone here went for the food festival at expo? hehe i went on sunday, so many pple there.... ate quite alot of food... yum yum!! but not have to lose those fats liao.... lol

hi lim, the msn one is blurblur40 ... haha two blurblurS n confused liao keke
remember the one who is going to be bride in 2008... havent booked the dinner and BS yet keke

Good luck JL&ZZ...

drizzlestars... dont be sad. ... fat is nobody fault dont get upset because of that but tried to slim down to prove them that they r wrong ... i face the same prbl too .... dont be demoralise ok ....

morning!!

ya, dun be sad! we are here to encourage each other to JIA YOU!!

drizzlestars,
come on..
its not our fault that we r fat..
wat's the big deal?
quote:
" i'm FAT but u r UGLY and i can DIET "

cheer up!
morning ladies!

Being fat is not crime lei!!!

drizzlestars,

Cheer up !!! It's not the end of the world. Jus need to start planning your diet and exercise and things will definitely work out one

Dearris,

Since ur HB asked u to slim down, why not ask him to do it together wif you.... this will give u more determination to slim down...

hi wendy,
for my case is i want to slim down but HB don want me to..
*sigh*
when he see my eat too little he will keep asking if i hungry..
keep wanting to buy me food -_-"
this time i diet also keep him in the dark..
until he found out i taking the replacement..
so he ask me don replace 2 meals..
lunch ok but breakfast must eat cos i eat very little breakfast jus 2 slice bread n 1 coffee..
so now replace lunch n dinner taken soup stuff..
at least he now don nag so much..

Morning Gals!!

Hi JL & ZZ,

Ic kekeke

Me too when i start dieting my FH will keep buying food to tempt me so i will break my diet kekeke

I think as long as we are dietin in a healthy manner it should not post a problem

Jus remember u need some carbo to burn the fats so cannot dun eat carbo at all. u also need at least 2 serving of vegs and 1 serving of fruits and proteins too like fish and chicken breast meat, etc preferably cook by boiled/grilled

To avoid red meats like duck meat, beef, mutton and pork

This is given by my nutritionist

Tried this method and slim down a lot but then once i go back to my normal eating style i go back to the former size sighs....

Trying to start again now....

Wat replacement meals u takin? does it taste nice? Care to share?

morning ladies!

my hubby jus don like the way i cut down on food intake.
i also stop drinking sugar drinks and taking only soup stuff..
3 days nv eat rice liao..
only bee hoon n kway tiao n 1 bun bread in the morning *prefer wholemeal*
my hubby don tempt me but c me don eat he upset liao.
me taking the herballife products.
jus mix with juices/ milk/ soya bean drink can liao..
but alwats eat lots of fruits and drink lots of water cos will make us feel full..
today c my waist like the "spare tyre" not so obvious liao

think next wk meet the health lady to chk on weight n fat mass

Hi Jo,

Ya need a lot of discipline and there is always alot of temptation ard us.... sobs sobs

Like that how to diet kekeke

Most importantly, we muz keep ourself happy, healthy and positive... So dun stress urself too much if u r not seein any results k

Hi JL,

You can also replace the bee hoon/kway tiao wif half bowl of rice cos it is giving almost the same amount of carbo ;)

I never like sugar/sparking drinks but i like fried food that's my weakness....OMG kekeke
So tryin hard to cut down on oily food

Ya drinking plenty of water is also important!! at least eight cups of water per day

Are u under some slimming course? Hope u dun mind... :P

JL & ZZ: U got the determination lor. I need it too! give me some pls?! haha...
Jia You!!

wendy: ya lor, will try harder!!

nope!
no slimming course..
still trying hard to continue on my wkly swimming but schedule too pack till no space breathe so control diet for now.

my hb likes fast food and fried food.
for me is ok..
jus got sweet tooth.
but ok lah..
must have determination.
i change my eating style too..
even eat those soup dishes also eat veg n drink the soup first then eat the "liao" then start on the bee hoon/ kway tiao like that can cut down more cos tummy full with water n veg.
yst manage to curb my temptation to eat mac nuggets with hb after dinner (hor fun)
1 thing i notice, my hor fun from hawker i can't really finish the whole pack left a quarter so i guess my appetite slowly shrinking..

ya lor..
c all the chips at home..
chocolate.. ice cream *somebody kill me*
hahaha!
but really must b determine..
now i buy fruits put at home..
wanna snack at most snack on fruits but bite some will feel better..
hahaha!

haha.. ya lor.. stopped buying chips then HB goes.. no more tibits ah?! haha.. i bought fruits, non fat yorgaut at home to snack on.
Was told by my friend, its aid to drink plain water with added lemon juice cos its help to flush out oil. Gals at home, can try it!

hahaha i have a sweet tooth too...

die la die la.... very chiam....

at least u gals staying near each other can go exercise together me still waiting for my flat *sobs sobs*

used to go swimming but always pack wif pple sianz and somemore cannot go when 'auntie visit'

but if u gals arranging any exercise outing i will try to join u ;)

Thanks for all your comfort, well I know that maybe my parent mean to be well as they said FAT is the root causes of all illness. But somehow they might had use the wrong method, they humilate me until I really cannot tahan!!!. Well they give me a feeling that being fat is a disgusting and disgrace their face. So affected you know!!!

Imagining I just walk from my room to kitchen to drink a glass of plain water, my father will scold scold scold.....He say this is to spite me so that I can go and reduce weight. But I am those that the more you push me the more I hate to do it. Even my sister fight for me but end up getting bomb by them too.

You gals know what??? I feel like cancelling my banquet and everything just have a quiet ROM when my hse arrive and move out for good! I told my FH abt the idea he say he is ok with it and willing to share the deposit that was already paid to the banquet. It had been 4 days since the quarrel, me not in talking term with my parent especially my mother and she is those type that purposely buy bread for everyone except me! See See??? I can get so fed up you know!! FAT wont kill me but anger will. Sorry just need a place to say everything out. Cant complain much to FH too as he also encourage me to reduce weight. Then he will say see lah if you reduce weight all these wont happen!!! Wah lau....Is being fat so sinfully???

hi drizzlestars,
no worries!
we r here to hear and support each other.

why don u tell them
" FAT also u created one rite? "

else u tell them lor..
so concern i FAT then pay for u go slimming lor else shut up!

i hate it when people keep saying we nv take initiative when we have tried all we can!

its totally IRRITATING!!!

FAT IS NOT A SIN!
FAT IS NOT A CRIME!

I m newbie to this thread, frank speaking because of 'fat' i almost got depression.

Next month is my PS but untill now didn't even to lose 1kg yet, anybody help

since we all trying to reduce weight, y might as well we all meet up swimming or jogging to encourage each other, how???

My parent also trying to hint me if i getting fatter then they will stop me from eating le.Sob....

Dunno if anyone read newspaper a couple of days back, research studies show that the genes of dad affect the child's height and the genes of mum affect the child's weight. So drizzlestars, shld go n scold ur mum hor?!
Relax, ignore them. Some people eat more and put on more when they are stressed. so ignore them and just be urself. Sometimes they just dun understand. I dun eat much but i just dun lose weight, i was even tinking do i put on weight even if i drink plain water?! Some people put on purely due to genes which for that cant help also mah.
Drizzlestar, i tink ur parents meant well but just that they dunno how to express themselves and used the wrong method. Ignore them bah.. and do ur own best to lose weight lor.

JL: i Like u! ur thinking is really positive!

ermm...
jo, i married liao so u can't really "like" me *shy*
hahaha!!!!!
kidding lah..

no choice..
ppl say if u feel stress n depress will cos toxins in body and even harder to lose weight..
so ladies *smile*

aiyo.. JL, u know what i meant by 'like' mah. hahaha.. i m married liao wor.. if not cant be ur neighbour wor.. hahaha... ;p

jokes, smile and life just get better! (hope so!) hee..

Thanks gal, well I cant blame on my parent cos they are not FAT at all!! In fact my mum after giving birth to 3 children including me can you imagine her weight maintain at 45kgs and 26 waist. I am not always that fat since young infact I am quite a sickly child, I cant deny the fact that I had become so fat becos of my eating habit. As well as I had asthma since young and I had taken alot of medicine and all these will lead to water retention and always goes hungry....so when hungry I eat alot especially carbo stuff.

So that why I have no one to blame except myself, I even told my parent it is lucky I didnt have depression!! Guess what??? They laugh!! So FAT how to get depression? Kaozzz to them FAT is inhuman loh I guess...I can just hide in one corner and cry lah now at home my parent treat me as invinsible....I dun know how long can I take it!

Sometime I am thinking I have done whatever I can, got problems I am always the one that help them, but to them only my slim younger sister and tall younger brother is their beloved children...I am just a fat glutton!!!

Can you believe my mum didnt even care when is my wedding date at all!! Since young my friends had asked me am I their child??? Even they can noticed the difference of ways they treated me. My FH also dun like the way they treated me but I am always the one that ask him to shut up whenever he bad mouth about my parent. During my NTU day, I never ask for a single allowance from my parent but my sister no need to open mouth every semester got money from them when she is having her degree at NUS. Haizzz whatever did I do wrong?? Just because I am FAT!!!

What do you think I should do now? Go home and say sorry to them and break the ice? Or just keep quiet....I am so tired you know at times.

Cos everytime keep thinking how to lose weight plus friends, colleagues and HB want me to lose weight everybody keep pushing said PS coming next on Dec 06 and next year customary coming how come didn't see any result on me until 1 days i burst out keep saying don't give me stress anymore.

drizzlestars,
it not abt saying sorry or not..
my aprents also not fat..
my sister all under 50 and i'm like 80..
me also odd one out..
ppl n relatives also say me fat fat..
SO?!!
u like it FINE!
don like TOO BAD!!
its not healthy to keep dwelling that else one day u prob jump off the building *oops too serious*

to me FAT is nothing wrong..
so long as we r healthy

i went thru this stage so if thats how they wanna treat u then thats how u shd treat them..
i understand how ur FH feels..

but maybe i very head strong kind..
if they treat u like that then maybe u shd jus tell them that if they need help they shd look for "HUMANs" n not u cos they don treat u like "HUMAN"

ladies c'mon..
we shd slim down for health n ourselves not becos my hb like me slim or who wants me to be slim..

to me, i am who i am n if u love me u shd love me for who i am n not what u want me to b..

so ladies..
relax.. smile and cheer UP!!

drizzlestar: dun be sad. its not ur fault. if i rem correctly asthma's medicaition to let ppl put on weight cos its consist of steriod right? see chen li ping? its not totally ur fault. If not, u can try what JL mentioned, try to change ur diet and see if will lose weight or not?

karing: Dun be so stress! if really by the date come still no weight lose, so be it. If not pics will not turn out nice. Just be yourself, be confident, looks will change on how u carry urself too. most impt is the pics turn out good right? cheer up!

I agree on what JL said. If we want to slim down, its for ourselves, not for others cos only U are responsible for ur life. Others are not.
Most impt is healthy. I been thru a health check together with a friend who is slim or shld i say underweight. U know what is the end result? I am healthy except the excess fat, even got a good health score but my friend failed the test, her kidney is signalling problems. So most impt, stay healthy. As long as u r so then dun bother so much of what others say.

Hi drizzlestars,

We are always here for you to pour ur sorrows. Can share wif us. Dun bottled up the anger not good for health.

Have u ever tried sittin down and have a good talk wif ur parents? Tell them how u feel and u have tried every possible ways to slimming down.

'Tired' - can sometimes lead to wrong judgement and decisions made... so when u feel u are unable to take it anymore dun quarrel wif them jus walk away... no point to say anything if they cannot put themselves in ur shoes....

If u r financially strong, can try the slimming centres but can be ex and their salesperson are veri pushy one.

hahaha, jus one evil tots
read this in one magazine...
The sister in law is always makin sacarstic comments on the this lady (called her B)- saying her very fat, eat so much, her bf will leave her sooner or later, etc

Guess wat did B do??

B add this fat gaining powder to her SIL's coffee every morning.... and after a few months, her SIL ballooned and dare not to comments on B's figure anymore.... till now i dunno whether B is still doing it or not... Scarily...

Thanks Jo, that's what i told them too.
Actually can't blame them cos they are trying to poke me see whether i can lose weight.

Maybe i try to see how by going more jogging and swimming.

Btw when is your AD??? How's your preparation now??

karing,
swimming is a better option for us cos we overall fat..
so swimming is overall workout..
running will make our calves n thighs "HUGE"

tell them lor..
u want me to lose ar?
can stop disturb me maybe can b better lor..
btu u poke me somemore i put on 10kg for U IN 1 MTH!
hahah!
i crazy one *smiles*
jus kidding

Aiyah if my parent stop being so sacastic then maybe I will do something. But whenever I try to do something to slim down they will be the one who said aiyah you wont slim down lah dun waste time lah blar blar blar....all the more I feel discourage and hopeless...and worst the more I want to gobble on food!!! On the surface all my friends will never think I am bottling up so much problem cos they see me as a happy go lucky person and they will tease at me by saying I very "cute" ......and they love seeing me eating cos no matter how tasteless the food is once they see me eating they will think the food is very delicious!!! Dun know want to laugh or cry.

So "fan" now going to knock off soon, really tired want to go home but stress to see my parent face...want to go out also dun know where to go .....it seem so pathetic leh

Tip 1: My chinese physician said was not to DRINK COLD drinks, not even cold plain water. She said that cold drinks, make us fat easily.

Tip No.2 : Dun sleep late, insufficient sleep will coz us to put on weight too. Best can go to sleep at 10pm, latest 11pm.

Thanks Jo, that's what i told them too.
Actually can't blame them cos they are trying to poke me see whether i can lose weight.

Maybe i try to see how by going more jogging and swimming.

Btw when is your AD??? How's your preparation now??

Wendy: i read that story before too! is it in women weekly?! haha.. that one power ah!!

karing: my AD is next yr nov. Preparation ah? i had been talking abt dieting since starting of this yr. till now no achievement! ;p

esgirl: me and JL stay in sengkang. tink we shall meet up on 4th dec!

EsGirl,
Most of us here is north east area..
think u quite near to BlurBlur40..
but we having a little gathering on 4th dec

Sorry can't join u gals for kopi if there is one.... promise my mum that i will be back for dinner...

Paiseh...

Drizzlestar, dun think too much jus try to relax
Maybe can go watch 'Happy Feet' the review is good and no need to go home so early or can meet up wif ur FH for a nice light dinner

Cheer up!!!

EsGirl,

Do join us on 4th Dec the more the merrier

I am stayin in woodlands so can go home together with Blurblur40 after the gathering heez

Drizzlestar,

U too!! Make more frenz who understand ur sorrows kekeke

Jo,

u read that too!!! quite long ago liao but was so funie and powerful.... but evil tots no no hahaha

Karing,

Dun worry too much be a happy bride!

wendy, u have multiply?
my ID: jengcc
add me the can c liao

sexy?
all fats lor..
trying my best to "SUCK" in my fats!
hahaha!

so if my pics look constipated u know why..