Advice for PLus Size brides

ya lor, how are u gers?
Blur: I m fine! still trying hard to lose weight but no progress at all and hope I din gain any instead!

JL&ZZ: so shiok, going holiday!! where r u going? saw ur HB mentioning in another thread!

I took replacement meal before too. Ya lor, hungry, the most only can tahan 2 meals in a day, cant tahan till the 3rd meal. then realise the 3rd meal, i got to eat, i eat quite abit, not a lot la but i just feel that my effort is gone. Bu zheng qi!

i dunno jus been taking for 3 day..
mine is for 10 days..

going phuket

recommended 1 day max is 2 meals replace..
cannot replace all 3 meals..
for me hungry i drink water..
drink till full..
at nite eat soupy stuff lah or like hor fun..
hopefully at the end of 10 days got some effect..

Glad to see the thread moving again!

Jl & ZZ,

Enjoy ur holiday remember to bring along ur sunblock lotion.

ross ross,

I have yet to confirm my AD. Now, i am preparing for my ROM on 27 Jan 2007

hey jeng, work hard ok.... dont lose hope...... sure can make it.

why not try the NTUC diet? 1 mth eat 2times.....

last time i tried reductil prescrip by doc but if u have craving also no use still eat..
so now gotta work on determination *REN*

mwe now constantly hungry esp ard 4-6pm..
then keep drinking water..
but very demoralise cos my colleagues all say its a wrong method to slim down..
my stupid A.M can still say i didn't put in effort to slim down cos i never exercise!
she say go running or swimming but i'm not the kind that likes to do exercise alone one then she say i find excuse!
*irritating*

i try to swim every weekend but this mth really too bz on weekends to go swim then she say i make no effort..
exercise why must ppl accompany!
i'm so pissed!!

Thread getting heat up again...hehe...

ross, I'm going to stay near rangguang LRT too....near buangkok mrt.

Think I also never lose any weight
I signed up with amore but haven't attend classes yet. Hopefully, can lose some weight....my AD is abt 1 year away only!

jeng, did you walk alot.....if everyday walk abt 10,000 steps it will slim down..... for me i dont swim, coz i dont know how to swim , so i walk loh..... then at nite try to eat less, just eat fruits, it will be full..... cut down on snacks, cut down on gassy drinks...

I am 2007 bride to be too, my AD is 29/12/07. I purposely choose this date to give me ample time to slim down. But seem like I am having my own sweet time leh...havent do anything yet. :P The moment I think of dieting I sianzz half....haizzz no time no time

ross, dun worry! i was told be confidence, be yourself on the day of PS and pics will turn out great! If worry too much, poses become not natural enough then not nice liao lor..
which BS are u with? ur dinner venue? ur AD is May and Dec is ur PS liao.. so abt 5mths apart lor?

hi drizzlestars! U arent the only one, me too! Keep talking abt tmr and tmr and tmr nv come! haha..

wow within a day so many replies haha ....
pai seh unable to reply u guys coz been busying with work n stupid users haha .....

ross my ad still far far away like wendy most likely it is a 2008 brides ... So jo where have u select for ur AD banquet ??

hi drizzlestars .. me also lah tmr tmr tmr keep on talking till like never come haha ... at nite dont eat supper ... supper will cause one to get fat very easily

Me too..

My AD probably be in July, PS will be in April.. haven't lost any weight and still gaining..

I tried duromine, very bad.. after stopped i put on more weight. The appetite became even better.. can't stop eating.. scary..

I'm going to try replacement meals. Need to shed off at least 30 kgs... hehe

hi esgirl,

sama sama here me also need to shed off 30kg keke ... dont try those medication they will make u look double ur size .. i am one life example
try to cut down on ur daily meals cut down on food intake it will help n also detox like drink honey with lemon water or eat those supplements that help detox ..... it help me too

set aside half an hour everday to walk lah....better then never do any exercise rite.... i also lazy.... but have to think that wedding must look nice nice so must work hard....

girl, my PS is in Mar/Apr and AD is in aug. Still have to lose another 15kg..... we all must work towards our goal ok, ladies.....

make sure that in your house there is no chips, no chocolate, no ice cream, just fruit.... that also will control your eating...

Ya.. must workk hard..last time.. when i had my ROM, I took duromine.. did lotsa exercise, eat very little..lost weight

I start my diet beginning of April 03, my ROM was end of May 03, within 2 months, I lost 7kgs. Thereafter, i continued with the medicine and diet, seldom exercise, and by Dec 2003, lost another 8 kgs. Total 15 kgs I lost within 9 months. Felt good, wore medium size, pants - size 26 or 27, still loose.

Now headache, after that, i stopped the medicine, I put on all the weight and double the amount i lost.

Supper is a killer.. i put on 20 kgs becoz of supper, I eat veri late dinner.. always eat at abt 11pm or after 12am..then go home..sleep..

chocolates, chips, ice-cream, snacks are my weakness..

I really hope can lose, my husband is grumbling, i must look good in gown or else.. people will laugh at me.

Sttresssssss...

hey dont stress too much.... if not will get depression one..... just try your best.... u must have a positive mindset.

girl, do u have multiply? can add us lah.... my ID is yiplim

wow.. so many replies! ya, i did ever lost 20+kg too but now all come back liao. got to jia you but most impt must keep a positive mindset as mentioned by yiplim. If really cant help, just be happy, be urself and be confident! We will look as great too!

esgirl: got msn but cant log in in office.

Me too ever lost ard 15kg but now all come back liao.... efforts all wasted...

Jus an reminder to all plus size brides - our date on 04 Dec06 at Suntec Subways @ 7.00pm ;)

Will remind u again when nearer heez

Hi EsGirl,

Added u into my msn

EsGirl,

Wah u same as me leh that time I took medicine panbeseg (sorry forgotten how to spell) it works wonder for me I lost up to 25kgs which included exercise of cos. Wah so good ...that is also when I met my FH but during that period also plenty of side effects like cannot sleep, bad temper,hyertension etc. Stop the medicine, the weight bound back within 1 yr and infact worse...now my FH complain why I gain so much weight. Now my AD coming...so worry wanted to try other medicine leh but scare of side effect. Anyone know any medicine without such side effect? Had wanted to try exercise but it dun seem to work much for me. Guess I really need to take some medicine to help.

Hi Drizzlestars,

I think better not.. every kind sure got bad side effects.. I joined california gym .. i also never go.. *lazy*.. I think to really lose weight, really need determination, control food intake..

I'm going to try meal replacement - milk shake. A fren of mine took the milk shake, replaced all 3 meals.. for 3 months.. lost 20 over kgs, nearly 30kgs.. she didn't exercise, coz she never eat solid food, just drink milk shake so she said no energy to exercise.

I think if we lose 20 kgs to 30 kgs, its a big difference when we wear gown.. must tell ourselves to work hard.

My fren getting married next week, she is also fat, never lose weight, took her bridal shots, aiyo.. look fat and not nice.. she complained that she looks terrible in those pixs.. When she went to the bridal studio to select her gown, cannot fit into any, and not much choices, even the biggest size , she cannot even zip up and must use rubber to tie and hold the zip at the back of the gown together... very ugly... EVen her mother-in-law told her off to lose weight.

I feel it's once in a lifetime event, must do swee swee.. leave good impression or else.. live to regret for life..Regardless what, must sacrifice and put in the effort. When people praise how good u look on your wedding day and the photos, you will feel it's all worth it.

Other time, during my sister-in-law's wedding, i lost 15kgs, that nite, everyone came up to me and told me how good I look after all the extra fats taken off my body and asked how I did it..

I went from size 14 to size 8.

hi esgirl
u add me in msn lah
my email address is [email protected] .... now cant add u coz in another dept .....

hm i agreed i also at one point of time lose 20kg than later years eat n eat n eat going back all the 30kg in one short
right now i am also trying to lose weight too

btw ask u guys when u purchase the flat frm hds or resale ..do u guys paid any gst on top of the flat price. because of the recent news that gst will be increasing till 7% my hb n i tot of buying flat asap liao b4 it the gst start at 7% ..sianz life is so stress up in sg....

hi blur: yes, there is GST on top of the flat price. If GST is to raise till 7% next yr, definately will be affected.

Hi EsGirl,

Care to share with me what type of meal replacement are you refering? Maybe I can go and buy to see how is it. You know I got buy those carbo binding from GNC, but dun think it work that great loh but it do somehow help to suppress food intake.

hi esgirl,

i got ur contact in my list already keke ...

wendy ,

dont know anyway the govt u should know lah keke always increase things one .... better try to find first lor cozx extra 2% on 6 figure is quite a lot ..my hb n i hope to save on that. i have been quite lazi to flip thru the newspaper haha

hey ladies, did your ever try the NTUC diet??? it realli works..... i did try last time, but stop. lazy to continue... hehe. now my bf ask me to eat the diet....

I am betw sz16 n 18. My AD is 20 Oct 07. My Hubby want me to lose 20kg... how ?? die ...

I hv the same experience with diet pills ....

hei... how to lose wght ?? May i know what is the BS you all hv sign up... really worried abt my grown ... hei...

dearris: I am with bridal concept at bugis. Can give it a try as they have experience with plus size brides too!

blurblur25: Hi! we got the same AD! which Bs are u with and where is ur dinner venue??

Esgirl, i have added u in my msn.... i ask blur for your add.

dearris, i am with Bridal Zone, you can go check it out at Marina Sq Level 3.

esgirl: how long have u been taking it? does it make u feel full? one bottle can last how long? i tried taking cambridge diet, will get super hungry leh..

hmm seem like there are two blurblur in this thread keke ..one is blurblur25 and another is blurblur40 haha ... dont get confused gers... keke

hmm jo i tried cambridge diet n i dont like the taste ...it taste weird ....

blur40: ya, i dun like most of the taste too but i still got quite a nos left so continue taking it till finish lor..

Hi EsGirl,

Thanks for your recommendation, but usually where can I purchase reliv?

Hi dearris and blur blur,

Seem like our AD are quite close together leh...haizz me also very worry of my gown yet, thinking of getting my gown package before the increase of GST but somehow worry leh....dun dare to step in the boutique.

Just yesterday, had a arguement with family again all becos I AM FAT!!!!!!!!! Is that a crime...I really cannot stand it. Thinking of moving out of my house immediately.....sorry abit out of mind now.

drizzlestars: why like that? dun be sad.. just ignore them bah. most impt is urself and ur hb. there are beautiful plus size brides too ok!
how does ur hb think? let them know even dieting take time to show effect bah. cannot expect one day become a totally different person too.
U can start on bridal studio shopping lor. Gather info and shortlist then start shopping. Oh ya, U got budget? if not try jawn happy ever after! U will hv a wonderful experience there!

i'm back!!

got miss me?
like so many post..

lim,
i walk from mrt to office and office to mrt so everyday also got walk..
now also swimming regularly.

ladies,
i have sort of control my craving oredi (think the shakes have shrink my stomach a bit).
decided to jus replace 1 meal a day (most prob lunch)
cos morning i need my coffee and dinner need to take with husband..
but i have now turn to food like yong tau fu/ kway tiao soup/ fish soup.
stock up on fruits n juices too.
if hungry will eat fruits or drink juices.
so far 1 wk quite ok.. can c a bit less fat ard tummy (maybe alot of sports during holiday)
then on advise of my boss will not let craving "kill" me.
so if i really crave snacks then can take but limit.
so maybe 5 pcs of chips or 1 oc chocolate or 1 handful nuts.
another thing is drinking lots of water so less hungry too..
many fruits/ veg/ water.