Advice for PLus Size brides

hi jumbo,

can send me the link too?My email is [email protected]

Hi jumbo,

thanks for your link, u look so sweet in the PS .... how i wish I am so beautiful as u ... keke.... sianz where to get a nice dress arrrhhh........

Hi Gers,

any recommendations on where to MTM nice dress for rom and other occasions ... Seem like this year a lot of my bf's frenz getting married in Oct/Nov. So intend to get a dress for ROM and all for these occasions .....

Hi Jumbo,

can u use msn messenger in the office ? U can contact me [email protected].

ROM date tentitively will be 10/10/06. I did sign up with everbliss. But I have no confident in their ROM dresses especially I am so plus size and so much negative feedbacks on their dresses...

Hi jumbo,
can send me the pics too??
>> [email protected]
maybe all of us can chat n exchange tips on where to get plus size clothes etc..
else i always go shopping with my frens all so petite.. so pai seh

Mine rom date will be on 06/06/06 .. i also plus size .v stress n discourage when i cant fit into any otr.i am waiting for my mtm rom dress from my bs. Hopefully, i will look nice in it .no confident. Any one have idea to lose weight fast ?

hi waterglass, don't be too disheartened. I'm sure it will turn out well. I tried the NTUC 3-day diet. it is quite effective. Have you heard about it before? You try the diet for 3days and can eat normally for the next few days. it's all natural food and no pills.

sorry serene and amanda now then can reply u ....... sorry cos i am so busy i left 8 more days to go leh and now i got prob with the kua leh sianz ... btw amanda where is HOE??? do have contact? i would like to call up .... serene u have ur kua oso rite is from ur bs?

Hi waterglass,

same here ... that y i have backup plan to MTM a dress in case I couldnt find something that I like from the BS.

If u r thinking abt losing weight in a healthy way, I doubt during a mth time u can lose a lot of weight. Unless u take diets pills, control ur diet, go for hunger strike etc but when u lose weight fast, u gain back fast.

I suggest body detox for the initally plan.

Hope this will help u .

Hi QingQing,

no worries....8 days?? Hmmm better give HOE a call....I got my Kua from HOE too! kekeke...in fact Jumbo and my kua is the same one... :p

http://www.houseofetiquette.com/
House of Etiquette
86 Tanjong Pagar Road
Singapore 088507

Tel: (65) 6226 8139

Operating Hours:
Mon, Wed - Sat: 12.30 PM - 9.00 PM
Closed on Tuesdays, Sundays & Public Holidays

Congrats eh!

Hi blur& zarcy,

Thank you. mhhh will try on the detox plan 1st ...the ntuc 3 day diet plan will be later ..hee i heard from my fren the taste a bit weird ...?? izzit it so ??

you mean the ntuc 3day diet? Not really, i substitue some of the things with other "better" tasting food.

Hi Jumbo,
thanks for the link..
ur photos very nice.. ur gown too..
wonder when my turn will it b so nice too..

HI JL & ZZ,

How much is the package that u pay for it ? What is ur regular size (sorrie if i sound offensive) ? Is the service good coz i heard that whitelink is kind of pushy rite ?

Hi waterglass,

For me I tried natural farm detox kit... that time i bought it ard $69 (discount price).. But u need to take a lot of pills thru the two weeks (a bit sianz when u look at the pills) ... But it works for me coz i go toilet do big business quite often due to that.

If not, u tried 1 week detox , which mean u eat cooked vegetables, no rice, no meat. If meat, stream chicken with no seasoning but need to carry for a few days. I think if u surf the website and look for detox receipe u can get a whole list on that. If not try organic apple vinegar.. but a bit strong coz if ur stomach cannot take it, u may go toilet often.. rememeber to put honey to neutralise the "sourness" and to be take 2 desert spoon and half a cup of water or 1 full cup to be drink day n night ...

It works for me haha but stop it due to laziness

Suggest take small portion coz vinegar may be too strong for ur stomach if u dont take it often.

that all i can think for... take up some sports n control ur diet is still the most effective way seriously

Hi BlurBlur,
my reg size is ard XL (14-16)
not convenient to reveal my pkg price..
maybe can email u the details?
whitelink is not too pushy lah.. maybe becos my sis took whitelink n i was quite happy to c the effect of everything thus i took them too under recommendation from my sis.. service wise quite gd.. the ppl very patient.. at least my coordinator n MUA/ designer.. if u interested to know more maybe can PM or email me

hi JL & ZZ,

My size is similar to yours. Can you email me the pkg price too? I am actively searching for BS. Am thinking of trying yvonne creative or Z wedding design...but worry about my size too.My email add [email protected]

Hi Blur,

Thank you for all the suggestion. I have try the organic apple vinegar but recently having gastric problem abit worry it will get worst ..but now trying oil control pill from my doctor

honestly asking hor..
how u define plus size huh??
how many of us in this thread is pass the 80kg mark???

*raise hand*

hi all.

I have a size 18 dress to let go at $500. anyone interested? price negotiable.

It is a simple tube dress with some flower embroidery.

Interested parties, please email me at [email protected] for more details

Hi JL & ZZ,

I guess UK14 and above considered plus bah...

I have passed the 80KG mark since dunno when.........wahahah

no offence lah.. cos i was talking to my fren that day n she was like telling me she so fat blah blah blah.. she wears a L sometimes can squeeze in M but she jus like below 70kg lor... then i tell her i then fat/ plus size lor so it suddenly struck me lor..
hope i didn't offen anyone ya
kao_embarrassed.gif

I guess it really depends on weight and height.. If u r tall let says 1.78m n weight 80kg plus i think should be alright ... but i guess anyone start frm size 12 should consider plus rite ... i dont know ... gers will always says tt they r fat ... coz we never man zhu hehe ... no offence keke njoy ur holiday ...

hi folks,

tink i am also around the size ..yo jus wondering whether which bridal studios did u all sign up and how muchie are the packages huh? can email me at [email protected]

i have jus started looking around for the bridal packages onli ...no experience at all..pls help me thanks

hi sunbelle,

mostly i am going to sign up with ted collections... coz experiencing bad services with BSs... pm me if u wan to know the package price

hi zarcy,

ted collections is on a slight high end but u get to keep the dresses that u make... n no hidden cost unlike other BSs which i experienced it. I went to see the design of the WGs and the beads n workmanship that they used, And i am very impressive which it is y i dont mind paying a bit more