Advice for PLus Size brides

hi lim,
i m a big bride too!! i like my BS... GHA yishun cos i feel comfy there... they are not pushy or anything.. my coordinator was really nice and easy to work with!

she made some good recommendations, like having those sewn in corset on my gowns... which help me to hide away my tummy.. hehehe

i try to hide behind my hubby for the PS so that my face look smaller!! heehehe

but dun worry so much cos all brides are beautiful on their big day... big or small! heheehhe

Hi Lim,

Must be confident of yourself cos it's supposed to be your big day. I was like you, no confident to go BS, no confident cos I was afraid I would not be pretty on my day etc etc...but then I overcame these and also with the help of my BS (Jawn Happy.Ever.After), I managed to overcame my own thoughts and enjoyed myself thoroughly for my AD. Though it was almost a year ago, I still miss my wedding kekeke

if you need any help, just post here. I am sure we will be able to offer you some advice here and there

ohh ok, thanks for the info. maybe could email me some of ur photos? eve, your is not from PMB?
Doris, i also have big butt, big thigh too. Arms are flabby, hehe!! Now trying to lose some weight, have lost like 5kg for the past 3mths. so am still working hard.

thanks ;)

Thanks serene, i am trying to lose weight for my arms and lower part of my body. Coz i am short also lah. then i dare not step into the BS, coz pai seh. But if my AD is on Aug, when is the good time to go down to PMB?

so sorry, i mixed the forum up. PBM=precious moment bridal
serene i am also same like you. i intend to lose another 15-20kg within 1 year, but not sure if possible.

no worries gal...it can be done if you have the determination!

As for AD being in Aug 2007, maybe it's time for you to go and shop around already....short list a few BS and visit them to compare!

try not to go too late as you need to "book" the MUA, and photographer from your BS...I mean since you have the dates ready, might as well go early so that it won't be so rush!

Hi Lim,

we r generally all plus brides.. No worries. I also want to lose weight gain 30Kg with bf.. i also no confident ... I also came here to ask for Serene, qingqing's advise....

Welcome aboard...

Oh gers, u guy bought a lot of stuff.. btw is their stuff cheap ?

me huh AD is either 2008/2009. But rom this year Oct .... me also dont know how to lose weight stress sia haha

when is ur AD ?

Have you tried personal tutor, i dont know if i am considered plus size but my height is 164cm and used to weigh 78 kilos, now my weight is 52 kilos :D i manage to loose weight through dieting from 78 kilos to 68 kilos, and from 68 kilos to 52 kilos, my personal trainer and three months and determination i look great for my AD, and even my relatives and friends whom knew me since pri and sec school were shocked with the results. I just wanted to share my experience and this mnight be an option if you wanna look your best for your ROM this Oct.

ohh thanks shanice, i am on budget, so cannot afford personal trainer/tutor. But have been exercising lah, so hope can make it.....

hi shanice,

how much u pay for the personal trainer ? Nt cheap it...

hi lim,

Still got time lah ... 1 year plus must work hard ..

In total i paid him SGD 1800 for 30 sessions, about SGD 600 for 10 sessions, each time an hour or an hour plus, he is quite nice about the timing, and he not only trains me, but he also teaches me to eat right, if you would like more information, u can email me at [email protected] and i can sent you the website, i have written about my personal experience on that site and also, if you wan my before and after pics, i can also post them to you. I initially went for slimming center, and spent close to SGD 8K and no success, than in my desperation, i decided to go for exercise, and it worked. I was so excited about my experience that i just wanna share this. After my wedding now, and i am still leading this healthy lifestyle, there are just so many changes in my life now i just cant explain my excitement.

Morning Ladies!!
i manage to it into my rom gown!!!!
wahahaha!! so happy!! jus need to alter 1cm ard the waist so i can breathe better *happy*
everyone must jia you!!

Hi Shanice, your personal trainer hor is in a fitness club??
doe sthat mean we have to sign up with the club??

hi shanice,

i have sent u an email ... cheers.

so JL & ZZ what is ur regular size ... u just need to alter 1 cm .. so good....

my reg top is 12-14 (dep cutting)
bottom heavy ard 16-18 depends cutting..
if stretch material normal size 32 i can fit lah..
i jus manage to fit myself in a U2 pants

so happy..
usual my prob is my bottom.. top quite ok unless for shirt..

hi JL and ZZ,

i am also having the same prbl but i think i bigger size than u ... keke ..... which BS did u went to ... today sick sianz at home nothing to do ...

JL & ZZ, Dont need to be a member, as they come to my place to train me, but they do have a gym, but i am not too sure if there is any membership.

Blur Blur, yes got your email, i have reply and attached some pics for you to view, i hope it helps. If you need more information, do let me know ok.

wowwww today so many posting!!!! ya i agree with serene that dun go too late to find BS .. start sourcing now loh hee ..... it be fun but dun commit lah ....

hi lim,
i would recommend GHA yishun..
the service is good.. i used to feel shy about going in to BS too. but the people at gha yishun very nice!

me huh .. still see see n look look lor .....
I guess u need to love something frm the BS that u will sign up as agreed with qingqing dont commit urself..

it is once in a life time .. so much choose carefully

Hi Lim,
i myself highly recommend WhiteLink..
i manage to get a very nice gown OTR..
service very gd, pkg very comprehensive, ppl very friendly.. not too pushy too..
if interested let me know i intro you my coordinator

Hi Lim,

As per our msn conversation, maybe you can visit PMB since you have already short listed them more or less.....just go there and see if you are comfortable with the co-ordinators

Agree with Serene if u short list the BS u like go ahead and sit down and talk .... remember what they give u heehee then after tat short list another few and sit down and chat & check then slowly u compare loh .... but to be frank almost all the same de lah ...... heeeee ..... remember ask whatever u think they can throw for u .... ask them throw u ....

mine WG oso OTR .... one at first really worry theres Nothing for me at all .... but relief heehee at least can find some OTR .... still ok lah

what if i go now to BS and see the gown that i like and have my size, and like few mths time i lose some weight, will they alter the gown or have to choose another one?

Hi Lim,

They will alter but if you loose too much weight, it might not be possible. Even if can be done, the gown will not be nice as it will not have the flow that it's supposed to have.

Another advise, if you were to get OTR package, can try to negotiate with them, if it happens that you can't find one gown that you like OTR, can they do MTM for you instead etc etc

lim hi i have email u my link ...

i agree what serene say ..... ask them whether the package can throw in mtm gown for u if u cant find on OTR

hehe ya lor...especially if we can't find one that fits us and we like :p

i know some BS will do that but not all...so you gotta try asking....