Advice for PLus Size brides

josephine_68

I booked an appt with Jawn for Sat. But it's difficult to get to since it's in Orchard. Me & my bf renting a car coz we're going to a few places. But both of us are new drivers. Orchard is a tricky place to be driving. I also made appt with Fame. I plan to drop by the rest without appt. Doing call duty now. Been at work since 10 am this morning. Will only be off at tomorrow 10 am. But I'm excited.

jumbo

hi theresa.. i'm with J&M.. just opposite Thomson Wedding.. keke.. think i will drop by tanjong pagar less liao after my wedding next month.. bring ur camera for every fitting.. or even when go and select gowns for ps or whatever.. cos u can consider carefully when u reach home by looking the photo.. this is wat i did.. Ser saw all my fitting photos, right, Ser?? heehee..

hey Jo... remember to request to try on few gowns they have.. at least u got the idea wat this bs provided for plus size gal.. happy searching huh..

sereneli

morning amah!

Heehee ya, good suggestion by amanda, take more photos during selection cos when you are there, sure got a lot of comments by the co-ordinators or people who go with you. Take pics, go home and think about it while reviewing the pics!

jumbo

ya lor.. i got suggestion from our S18 sis, including Ser.. keke.. it is pretty good cos many gown to choose from and quite indecisive sometime.. suggestion from friends is good and real compare to those ppl from bs as they intend to tell u all gowns look nice on u.. u go take pix liao then show us..

jany

alv,

den chat here lah. ask u to email us liao. we response very fast one oh... wait u tao hing... hehehehehehe

josephine_68

Oh, that's a good idea. Can I bring a camera or have to use my hp? I didn't know that they allow you to take pics. Tao hing = giddy. ;)

jany

Jo is rite. Tao hing is giddy...

Jo, does ur Bs has a policy of no camera? better to ask them. if not u bring ur hp with camera function and take pic of u in the mirror. coz that's when u r alone.

opps... dont quote me hor... Wo Shi Wu Gu De....
whahhahahaagagaga

sereneli

Hi Jo,

I think can bring camera, but gotta ask them permission first cos some BS if you didn't sign package with them, they don't let you take.

giddy? orrrr kekeke

qingqing

Amanda u mean u bring camera they allow meh???? btw do u think u can show it to me??? can send to my hotmail [email protected]

wowwwwwww next mth is ur AD so good ..... kan cheong bo? oh yes what abt your photo shooting? can show me oso ? my frd oso take J & M ..... u mind share your photo shooting one and the fitting one to me give me a rough idea of choosing what style i show u mine after 9 oct hehehehe a bit stress now ......

josephine_68

In the end, I went to Fame only coz I wasn't feeling well (body aches). Now having flu & cough. Serene, what was your package like at Jawn? Fame offered me $2988 for 1 WG, 1 EG (either 1 MTM), 1 Tea Dress, 4 make up, 1 portrait, 1 table top, 22 pcs (album), 22 pcs (mini-album), 22 4R (3 or 6 poses), car & deco, corsages, free rental of jackets for both dads. For the PS, 5 different outfits. She said if not having banquet, she'll take out the EG & 1 make up & give me 6 more photos for the big album. Is that considered a good deal? Oh, & you know what? I forgot to take photo when I tried on their gowns. I was too busy looking into the mirror! Haha. Even my bf forgot all about it too. Faintz.

jumbo

sorry.. not mtm eg.. is mtm wg..
ya, they allow me to take pix during gown selection... ur friend also with j&m?? hmm.. need to push them for things lor.. other than that so so only.. ya.. end of this month AD liao.. not gan cheong.. but tired.. alot of preparation work to do... sianz...

sereneli

Hi Jo,
Fame always has a very good and comprehensive package. For Jawn, the package is on the higher end, as it's $4,288 for 1 MTM WG, 1 MTM EG, (Both rental), 1 Men's suit + Shirt to keep, 4 make-up, 2 bouquets and 6 corsages. My package was with Linns Creative Photography, they work with different photographers at different price. Linn's package includes 27pcs 8"x12", 1 handcrafted wedding album, 1 8"x12" table top, 1 12"x16" in frame, 18 3R in 3 poses but all these pictures can change to other configurations when you do the selections.

josephine_68

I see. I forgot to add rental of suit for man, MTM pants (to keep). 2 Bouquets also. I don't think my bf will choose Jawn becoz of the price. Apparently, his sister who got married last Dec was with Fame & she said it's not good & wouldn't recommand us to sign up. But everyone else says it's not bad. I do find the package attractive coz the less we spend, the more we can have for our honeymoon. If we're not having the banquet, the lady suggested that we don't take the car coz it's wasted as the car is for whole day & she'll deduct another $200 for us.

sereneli

Heehee yeah, when we chose Jawn, we loved their service and gowns, that's why we decided to pay more since our honeymoon will only be next year due to work commitment.

You can check with Von, she's with Fame and a happy bride to be too keke

qingqing

hey amanda, u look nice on the EG .... heeee but i dunno which one is your WG for AD leh .... too many gown but frankly speaking i think i am bigger then u leh ..... hmmm show u my normal pics ok i email u my details from mutiply ok

jumbo

qing qing, still sending.. haha.. too many pics liao.. take ur time.. ya.. would love to see ur pics too.. u have my email add liao hor?? keke..

jumbo

ya.. my rom at raffles marina.. going to hold our wedding there too.. hmm.. wat u mean rom looks very big already?? dun get it leh.. keke.. pai seh..

emmasharapova

like your rom invite alot of pple alreadi... so i thought u dun want dinner.. so rom big big.. hehe....

my rom lunch only 3 tables only.. hehe..

jumbo

emma, i've 4 tables but each table abt 8 ppl only cos i told them i dun want my guest crowded together uncomfortably.. anyway, it was a buffet session.. so, they accomodate my needs lah.. and 4 tables look nicer mah.. keke..

qingqing, i dunno anyone name Ms loke from there leh.. my coordinator's name's Margaret.. a very nice lady who always try to help us in anyway..

i really love that place.. cos it is different from hotela and really make me feel refreshing.. keke.. that's y go back to them to hold our wedding dinner there..

saintz_lucifer

Hi all Jie jies-

I'm new to this thread here. I think i missed out many BS that you all have recommended. I'm a size 14 BTB. Can any helpful souls out there help me summerize which r the BS that is suitable for a plus size bride like me? Please help!! Thanks...

sereneli

Hi Xiao Mei,

If you are getting OTR gowns, I am not very sure. But if you are getting MTM gowns, any bridal studios also can do it, it's a matter of which you feel comfortable with as well as the budget. I think for Size 14, it's still ok lah....kekeke

emmasharapova

btw, juz to let you girls know.. DP is having a sale!!! bought a pair of work pants for 31 bucks only!!! hehe... me went on a shopping spree yesterday... after exams mah.. muz relieve stress!!! lol...

happy shopping!!!

emmasharapova

dun keep EG lahz.. mine in my wardrobe now.. dunno what to do with it..

should i cut it short and wear to other pple's wedding? hehehehhe....

sereneli

Emma,

DP Sale??? Hmm it's time to go shopping eh...kekeke

Yeah, me also never keep one lah...got photo for remembrance can liao

qingqing

I gg fitting this sunday! I am a Thomson Bride .... xiao mei i let u know whether they nice gown bo ok .... heehee .... me very excited and maybe i will come back with depression ........

DP still have the tube bo? me thinking to buy for my jie mei

saintz_lucifer

Thanks Qing qing.. Keep me updated!

Serene~ Oh no, me very pai say pai say type one.. Wait also pai say to bargain.. Like that die liao...

sereneli

paiseh also must bargain lah...but usually the BS will automatically give you something in return for those that you do not want.

sereneli

got, all DP outlets got those tubes ones....usually it's hanged with those cotton blouses......think one for $13 only