Advice: Ampoules for Make Up

aimei28

wah.. i didnt know got such ampoules thingy. Do i need to use since now I'm like 1.5 to 2 years to my wedding. Have only started planning for it.

When should I start using and what type? Pls advise!

shannat

hi i would also like to enquire on this ampoules thingy.. its to keep the skin radiant n improve complexion?? how often do we hv to use it? n also, when shld we starting using it?
same as aimei, my AD is arnd 2012 but my PS is in nov this yr.

ah_faith

Aimei & Shanna> This is wat i gather from Beauty Aurora (BA) and my own experience in facial salons.

BA told me that she uses an ampoule once every 2 days to hydrate her skin. Ampoules are concentrations of highly active ingredients to address every skin condition and deficiency. There are various types of ampoules in the market so you'll have to find one that suits ur skin condition.

Personally, i find that I cant finish one ampoule in one use so I split that up to 1/2 ampoule per day. It last me longer in my supplies [saves costs =)] I'm using the sensitive ampoule as I have sensitive skin. So far, I did not develop any adverse reaction to the ampoule I have bought online.

If you visited any facial salon, they will also use ampoules during the session as well. It ultimately depends on your budget (one ampoule may cost abt $1 to $3.50) as well as how much you need to work on your skin condition if you buy online.

However, it's always best to start early. As the saying goes, "Prevention is better than cure". =D

adrenais

I just received my box of 10 vials from BA today, I'm super impressed by the fast turnaround! I transferred the money on Monday late night, and I received the sturdily packed box in the mail on Thursday (normal postage). Highly recommended

Will update after using the ampoules!

etoiles

When I keep the rest of my ampoule for later us, I'll wrap it with the clear film used for wrapping food, then put it in the fridge. :p

xiaomeh

I used to purchase from BA too! Now I'm buying from this site recommended by my colleague.. http://skindelights.blogspot.com

Compared the ampoules and they're the same. Service is comparable too..

Think it's good for BTBs to start using ampoules months before the AD =)

dingdongbe11

Wah, so long time did not login to check. Has been busy. Seems like a lot of people got their ampoules from www.beautyaurora.com and numerous good feedbacks on her.

I have been using this brand of ampoules for nearing to a year now and I must say it really works out well for my face. It is one of my daily routine now together with weekly masking. I must really thanks her for introducing this brand of ampoules to us brides..

So ladies, am glad that my recommendation to you half a year ago to BeautyAurora is getting excellent feedbacks

By the way, I also heard from BeautyAurora that beauty lifting ampoule is good as a makeup base / primer. Those who have heard of makeup primer will think of Makeup Guru michelle phan in USA always use lancome makeup primer. However, in asia, ampoule is normally use before makeup due to our humid weather. Beauty lifting can help makeup last long hours and close pores prior to makeup to achieve that flawless look. The face would not look cakey after putting the ampoule. Hope this helps

xiaomeh

hi happywed!

Think they're around the same for me, coz BA charges postage while the other doesnt. Hee.. so it's up to individual preference ^^

btw, how many of you use 1 vial per application? Seems a bit too much, so I use it on the neck too.. hee!

happywed2010

hi meh meh,

tt's true, if free postage - then will be the same price liao.

I use 3 times for each vial. heheh... good enof for night, tmmrow morning, and tmmrow night.... yup, including the neck too...

jasumine

Hey gals, i m interested in all the ampoules.. My wedding is like 8 mths later, ps is 2-3 mths later. shld i get some to try now? What is the basic i shld get to try? Was tinking of asking my bf to try oso cos he got oily skin..

dingdongbe11

Hi Piggy (jasumine), it is good to start before your wedding. For oily skin, i heard that purify is not bad. Maybe you want to check out with BeautyAurora on the more popular ampoules?
Lotsa of brides bought from her before their wedding for good skin. For myself, I use BeautyAurora's Hyaloric acid, VitaminC, Hydrating and Caviar often ..

(don't know whether i spelled correctly). Lolz..

cindyong88

Hi Dingdongbell..

Check with you, you mean that you apply those ampoules everyday? Hmm what is the price range? I'm interested in that. Is there any side effect?

dingdongbe11

Hi cindy, last time i used to apply everyday before my wedding.. now, i use them 2 days once.. you might want to go to http://www.beautyaurora.com/eCommerce/index.php?act=viewCat&catId=2 and ask them about the price? their reply is quite fast. I think they added a customer feedback section on the ampoules inside their website.. take a look there. hope it helps you.

No side effects to date.. used for a number of months already.. lots of brides and btb here are using her ampoules

cindyong88

Dingdongbell: hmm.. I have seen the pic of ampoule.. Just to check, I got to finish up the whole bottle once open right? Can I keep it for next time? Btw which type is better? Can intro mi?

dingdongbe11

@Cindy.. No need to finish 1 full vial when opened. can keep and use within 24 hrs. need to cover the opening and put in fridge..

For myself, i am dry skin. I super love hyaloric acid, hydrating and vitamin c ampoules. My skin is now baby "soft" every day.. *Loves* Hahahahah..

cindyong88

Dingdongbell: really ah? Your skin is like baby skin now? So good? Haha!! Btw how to keep the rest? Use tissue to cover and wrap?? Haha

dingdongbe11

@Cindy.. ya, tissue to cover or cling wrap the opening also can. just afraid got contamination. hahaha.. its quite soft and free from trouble now.. *touch wood*

must be "qin lao" to do the skincare. it all paid off well..

cindyong88

Dingdongbell: I did mention this to my colleagues.. She told mi dunno isit safe to purchase via online.. Afterall we only got 'one' face leh.. So I'm confused and fickle-minded now.. Haix

dingdongbe11

@Cindy.. Haha, its up to individual.. my beauty salon also uses the same ones that i bought from beautyaurora.. so i am quite "safe" with her. hehe

kittywitty

Hi Cindy, I also bought ampoules from beauty aurora. So far there's no out break after I used. She is fast and good, hence, I will continue to buy the ampoules from her.

cindyong88

Hi dingdongbell and kittywitty: so how you all order from her? How to make payment and collect goods? Hmm I dunno which is better for my skin.. I'm still thinking what to buy, I can just order a few each right?

jasumine

cindy> I just bought from BA. i shared the ampoules with another girl who works near sembawang, so she helped to collect. The vials are made of glass and quite fragile, so hav to b careful while handling..

30012011> Hi, what brand and size are your ampoules? can send me pic? [email protected]

peusecret

I also just bought 10 ampules from BA (min order is 10 vials).

I bought 3 different ampules - beauty lifting, vit C and Caviar..

If the result/effect is good, I will order from her again.

I have 4 bridal ampoules, each vial at $10. Please pm me if interested, thanks! top up $5 for wedding tea set.

ladydee

Does anyone know what is ampoule called in Mandarin? Intend to take photo shoot in Taiwan and I want to ask them about it but I don't know what it is in Mandarin.

dingdongbe11

Hi ladydee, if i am not wrong, it is called an ping. If not, you ask the studio, those things you need to put before makeup, they should understand what you are talking about

taurusgal

hi babes...i have not bought ampoules myself before online the only time i use them was during my facial at salon and i do not know which brands they use...
beauty aurora is really 100% authentic?? Theres so many to choose from i do not know which to buy first.
usually how early before the wedding do u all start using them? can use daily??
i need to buy too for the photoshoot cos BS will charge at least $24 for 1 ampoule..anyone who brought them along for the photoshoot and how many do u use during that photoshoot?
do they have separate ampoules for guys or can i buy them through beauty aurora for my HTB?
sorry so many qns...if anyone can help me thanks!!!

dingdongbe11

singapore norm will use 1 vial per makeup. Taiwan norm will use around 2-3 on the face, a few vials on the body.. I think this is really dependent on the MUA

Ampoules will really let the makeup last longer.. however, you can also go without it, don't think it is mandatory.. Let your makeup melt faster only.. Lol..

crypaz

Hi for the ampoule to apply before photoshoot makeup, will half a bottle be enough or got to apply full bottle?

charlene05

hi ann6jun

how much are you selling the beauty lifting ampoules for? Usually for overseas photoshoot, hw many ampoules do we need for both bride and groom?

Can provide me more details on the ampoules you have at hand? Thanks. Can email me at [email protected]

edaza

When the website says $6-7 per vial, it means per glass bottle right? So we'll need to purchase at least 10 which is $60-$70?

Hmm, then that is actually not so cheap. I got mine at $45 per box (10 glass bottles per box)

shar

I got a few beauty aurora ampoules for make-up (use on wedding day/photoshoot) to let go cheap, plz pm for details... just to share I got sunburned afer the photoshoot, my shoulder area is very red and painful, then my make-up artist recommended me to use ampoule, i only used one and quite amazingly, i dont have any skin peeling off...

shar

my make-up artist also commended that this ampoule is good, initially she warned me that i cannot anyhow use coz some ppl might be sensitive to some ampoules. since i have brought my own, she has no choice but to use mine... save so much than to use their at $25 onwards... i overheard that the make-up artist told the other bride that she might be using about 4 ampoules as they will apply on face and neck, depending on your face (if ur face is more dry, they will use more) 4 ampoules = $100plus...

edaza

Hi treecom,

I got mine from my facial therapist. Normally I will buy 3 boxes at one go.
Its from France but I've forgotten the name. Will go back and take a photo and post up here.

edaza

Hi treecom, the name of my ampoule is wellness. I can't upload from my iPhone. If u want I can email to you.

cindy_chang

Wanna share with you gals this website i found when I was looking ard for ampoules for my photoshoot and chanced upon this website selling them at affordable price. http://skinconcept.miyoc.com/
The ampoules are from Germany and service from the website is prompt and friendly.I have been getting my supplies from them since Beauty Auora up their prices so much..