A Place for Singles

laundry, i am every inch a woman, very emotional, but i sometimes have an attitude like a man, cos i simply cannot tahan those xiao jie behaviour.

at the same time, i also cannot tahan those MCP men.

let's just say, human are complex creatures.. our behaviour, perception and whole well being arose from who we are, our background, our experiences and our emotional baggages.

Laundree, this is more applicable to Ang Mo tar po lah...

I can't identify with those stuff...

Lat's stuff I can identify with...there's already so many cases in this forum

Ehh... Trying to start a battle of the sexes here. Why u all so serious?

Of coz the differences are wonderful. The beauty of a marriage is in combining the fireworks between a Mars Bar and a Venusian to work towards a common life together.

hahahhahaha - 'wits'...

the witty way where one hides in car-boots, ask questions like 'am i pregnant' and offer cute biscuits to get close with colleagues in office?

Oscar Wilde would never accept being witty if tat was the description...

Hey, no fair. U dun go looking for good women in the dumpster, do u? Wat abt the one u married, the one who gave u life, & the one to whom u gave life? If u muz, I'll go searching (& failing miserably) for good men who indulges in Lan gaming, gambles & lives by the "if u love me, u'll give me monie" philosophy too.

U're quoting Oscar Wilde? The gay in touch wif his feminine side?

wah u say 'dumpster' ah? siao liao... tho i'm not fond of men who gamble, but must admit they must be charming to have the gals give them monie without any philosophy...

frankly, i think only this statement is really true :
"Because I'm a man, I think what you're wearing is fine. I thought what you were wearing five minutes ago was fine, too. Either pair of shoes is fine. With the belt or without it looks fine. Your hair is fine. You look fine. Can we just go now?"

The rest are not really that generic amongst guys.
E.g. its almost never the case of it costing twice as much once the repair person comes. Appliances nowadays are mostly unserviceable. If its under warranty, which idiot will take it apart.

Plumbing jobs definitely costing a lot once they come down. I see more guys NOT willing to even lay a finger to fix a simple things that wouldn't cost only a fraction to replace ourselves.

Should have more jokes on men not asking directions. That, I would think is more generic.

heard the title was like kinda given to him...who knows FIA will investigate..then strip him the title n give it to Massa...tat would be some news...keke

I don't care, I'm a Ferrari guy...

Cant' believe it...that stupid Honda choose to break down 5 seconds before the race ends? Damn kelong...

And Hamilton lost that 5th place to Vettel at the last 2 laps after he got OVERTAKEN...I mean, what the fcuk, if he's really champion material, he would not have never allow a Red Bull car (of all cars!!!) to pass him by at such a crucial stage...

To be honest, not everyone will admit he won it fair and square...

Ferrari only themselves to blame..

remember SG GP.. if they have not screw up massa's fuel top-up, he would be champion now..

And ferrari really stupid.. if I am the race director, I would have asked kimi to crash lewis hamilton..

So I derive tat Lewis "fcuking lucky" Hamilton won the title? Wat happened tat he's juz lucky to hv won it?

Powder, come to think of it, I'm from the dumpster too. Kenna dumped. Argh! Darn. Anyway, it's not the guy's charms, it's the gal's naivete.

Hahaha...SM ...Exactly my thoughts as well...

I would have told Kimi to stay in front of Lewis and jammed brakes...

Haha, cannot lah...too kelong liao...
I have to admit that Massa lost the title in SG GP...that cock up in the pit stop was defining...but the Ferrari team did well this morning though...

Hahaha then that would be really controversial liao leh SM. Should just send some escorts to Hamilton's room and worn him out. More discreet.

Actually If I am lewis hamilton, I would have gone for little fuel during qualifying to be on pole or second (just behing massa) and then crashed onto him..

Sure champion liao..

powderful,

I am a ferrari guy as well but lewis hamilton (although cocky) is a terrific driver.. you have to hand over to him

Massa is nice and smooth driver..

So, fight again next year.

Launndree...in a nutshell...

Lewis needed minimum 5th place to secure the championship and Massa needs to WIN the race and hope that Lewis come in 6th or lower if he is to win...

Massa leaded the race from start to finish...Lewis was in 5th place at the LAST 2 LAPS when he was overtaken by Vettel in inferior car (a Red Bull)...Lewis was in 6th place going down the straight towards the finishing line when a Honda in front of Lewis and Vettel (5th place), which is in 4th place, BROKE DOWN 5 seconds before he crossed the finishing line...thus bumping Lewis up to 5th place...

Tell me if that is not luck...

Piangz. Can make movie liao. Dump & Dumper.

Skylar, I teach u, I teach u. Wat I've learnt so far - F1 is a terribly expensive, adult-version of bumper cars. *victory sign*

maybe there's a conspiracy here..Mclaren might be supplying aerodynamic knowledge to Honda team next season, in exchange to give Lewis the title...keke

People who complains about F1 are those that usually can't drive...

Laundree, hor!!!!

FIA should seriously look into investigating the Honda car...if it's really a fuel line problem; then I lan lan...if not, Massa really have my sympathies...

SM, if you wanna say that Lewis is a terrific driver; then I believe that Massa this year is better than him...just look at podium finishes and you would have know that Massa is more deserving and don't forget that he's considered the second driver behind Kimi in the Ferrari team whereas Lewis is the first choice driver in Maclaren...so to acheive what he did this year; I believe is already better than Lewis...

you have to know lewis is consistent over 2 seasons.. last yr he lost by a point because of his inexperiences in the last few races.

Ferrari don't really have no 1 & no 2 driver. whoever in position to win will get the favour. last year msssa let kimi passed him to allow kimi to gain more points...

this year, kimi make too many mistakes - else he will be there for the reckoning..

Massa is talented but he a bit suay as well.

so ferrari all not lost yet.. next year can come back for more..

I say, screw Timo Glock!

He was consistent throughout the weekend, and in the actual race without any visible problem to his Toyota car, and was heading for fourth in less than 30 seconds. And mind you (by this, i mean Glock's screaming female fans lah)... his car somehow came to the 80-100km/h mark just when Vettel excitingly overtook Hamilton for fifth at the last turns...

without any prejudice (as a Ferrari fan), honestly it really looked kelong-ish for me.

To me, Hamilton is a v.good and consistent driver, and I respect his abilities. But for him to win the championship in this 'somewhat coincidental' manner... can't blame the fans (except McLaren's) for feeling the same way as i do.

Feel soooooo sorry for Massa... he did a 99% perfect race, and for him to get screwed by Glock in the dying seconds, really feel for him man.

P/S: I was already cursing like mad in my recorded Man Utd vs Hull City game prior to the race..... then got scolding from wifey for swearing excessively at Glock... Esp. on the part that he congratulated Hamilton right after the drivers halted their cars. Heh.

"No prob, bro.... in life, we do need a backup plan"

Pui....

for so many years, i've not pressed my F1 key liao... in fact i dun even remember when was the last time i used it.

i wonder if they're gonna use cute biscuits to garner votes for the election... it's gonna work like a dream...