A Place for Singles

SM!
wahahahahaha.. I burst out lafting at ur post!
pls lor.. he is not even on her frd's list in the first place lah.. so he just hamtam try to add all "chilings" into his list but all kena rejected tio bor! whhahahaaha...
wat a dumb emperor we have! lol...

Talking about unworthy friends hor...I also got repeatedly bad experience from one person leh. Very funny one, she always refuses to confirm if she would make appearance at group gatherings. So gradually, we also "automatic" left her alone. Since we always got lukewarm response from her so don't want to "fan" her mah. Maybe she doesn't like us? So, if she turns up OK for us, if she doesn't, we'll still enjoy ourselves. No one is indispensible in this group, including myself.

And the most funny thing is, she was late for more than an hour at a few gatherings which she decided to attend, but when we were late for one outing, we kenna bitched about by her. Then hor, at those few outings she turned up, she pulled a long, black face and sat at one corner not socialising. We thought she bad mood and left her alone. But then later kenna accused that we don't like her, discriminated against her.

My conclusion about this friend - don't waste my time.

SM,
ICA carpark. We kenna fined 2 times there. LOL

I dun blame the Feng Fei Fei cos we violated the rules lah. They just doing their jobs. Next time, we may have to park elsewhere and walk over.

skylar,

As long as the outing is planned in advanced.. I'll make time for it.

Must have 1st round & 2nd round (just to satisfy laundry)

hehe skylar, i'm only speaking the truth and nothing but the truth

yup, i want to meet up with u all and not staying as a 'virtual friend' leh...how about sex and the city? hahaha

Rin, organising big group outing is so much more tedious and this person always siam the organising role. Got to do RSVP, find venue, and answer questions like who is coming who is not coming. A few times this person said she would organise I waited neck long long also no news.

What is this thing about suggesting 2nd, 3rd or even 4th round lor. I don't understand what is the credit to claim? Really find it such a joke ha ha ha. It reminds me of office politics leh. C'mon lah, my personal life I don't want politics.

SM,
got la got la, dun forget our XTT in the hse man! whahahahah... but so long as Laundry is ard.. we must have Part 2! Its a rule in our book! kekekekek...

Rin, yes, yes! When I organised surprised birthday party for one friend last time of course it was my responsibility to make sure she turned up mah. So I checked with her 2-3 times if she could make it. In the end I kenna complained that I was like broken record kept asking leh haha

Powderful, u got banned from msn too??? Power...

sm, my sentiments exactly leh. I also thot the 1st gathering machiam group blind date liddat. Anyway, I very self-sacrificial one. It's ok to do wifout alcohol once. Powderful wanna go singing leh.

P/s: Remind me to burst my eardrums b4 going in hor.

Green, I kenna $100 fine before, parking at loading/unloading bay at an HDB flat. Not displaying or not displaying enough parking coupons ah...so far, I haven't heard the fine can be so ex lah.

SM,
ya man.. agreed with u man..

no doubt I can understand the tedious job in organizing esp for big groups.. ain't no joke really!! but our dearest Salsa had always done a great job!

Come to think abt it.. she is sooo good at it that she is singles proclaimed organizer & she had been organizing all out outings to date!

Sm,
u got any lobang for plague makers bor?
I can throw in the red ribbon anytime.. lol

thanks yah...SM.....sabo me again har?

hannor...this powderful has been dying to perform for us....has been begging us for quite some time le.

green,

not right leh.. if 5 mins. under rule 4 (coupon) for insufficient parking should only be 6 dollars even if you don't put coupon.. think it is just 30 dollars (or maybe 60 dollars in URA in the city area).

But never $100. I never kena $100 parking fine before.. unless the coupon was tampered with.. but that will be a $300 fine instead.

Are you sure it is $100?

The most tedious part in organising big group outings has got to be to answer questions from 1-2 bor-liao people who kept asking who coming who not coming every other day leading to the meet-up itself. Or when you get comments like if A not going I also don't want to go. So kindergarten mentality man! Waste my SMSes in answering questions like these mah. What was most exasperating was, the person didn't even bother to confirm attendance. So I never knew if she would be coming till she showed up. Then I got accused of "invisibling" her. Of course I left her alone, if not, demand an apology meh? Or tell her to leave since she never RSVP? Maybe I not fake enough as I didn't kei out a cheerful smile???

wah.. now still got politics ah.. Green..
u mean like those TW red blue politics ah? whahahaha..

Doll,
for those asking of who coming or who not coming ah.. well.. maybe they need to hold hands with their daddy or mummy in case of getting lost si bor? wkakakakaa.. but from ur pt of view it does seems like u r the organizer for Chatters mainly?

must get crash course from our Salsa liao.. whahaha..

SM,
ya lor.. we sooo easy going pple,no wonder Salsa had nv have any problems organizing our outings lah.. except of being deaf to Powderful's repeated requests! whahaahhaa

Skylar, me not talking about Chatters leh hehe. At Chatters, we don't have an official event organiser. So far, so good. We meet a lot in small groups as some people who live or work near one another tend to meet more often. Big group outings 1-2 times a month bah.

That "friend" I talking about hor...she now automatic put herself in the freezer liao. You know, it's like cry wolf one too many times the whole group no one "hue" her liao.

skylar,

to be fair to powderful.. he likes to cow pei cow bu for fun .. but actually he is spot on when comes to outing..

And sometimes he buys donuts.. (hint hint)

Green,
doubt we can SHARE with u on our dear powderful's dance steps! coz he had got copy rights on that.. u gotta watch it in real life!

Doll,
oic.. for us.. we have our proclaimed Salsa! who never fails us! kkeekke...

but I really curious abt such hooo haaaa misc as I was shocked to be flamed by my dear Salsa.. not forgetting I still got Burberry bag for her!

seems like Galli & u do have some sorta frds alike eh??

SM,
I 2nd ur wink.. kekeek..

ya man.. for the sake of those huge dozen of boxes of donuts he got for us..

Salsa..
pls give him a chance to dance & sing pls... + provided u must buy for all of us a insurance coverage against deafness or blindness to come!

Skylar, I only read the first post Gallie wrote last evening about her unworthy friends, and that reminded me of that person I was talking about. Wait ah, I scrolled up and read Gallie's other posts and see if we talking about same person LOL. But cannot be leh, she and I don't have common friends except Chatters. Guess no need to read the rest of Gallie's posts liao lor.

Gallie seems to have "high standards" for friends leh. She can even rightfully point out who should do what in what situation, machiam like job description (occupational hazards?) haha. Me opposite, I quite blur lah. Just don't give me politics I happy liao hehe

if the outing is open, i'm sure when the person didn't give any reply means that the person is not attending. if the person is attending and last min not able to attend then i'm sure the person will give a reason of the unforeseen circumstances which is unavoidable. whereas if the outing is a private invitation, then the person also did inform if able to attend or not after checking the schedule.

the person first outing was in a hotel lounge but met another fren to go together and that fren did inform of their lateness. the 2nd outing that person who was one of the organiser did informed in advance to another organiser of the lateness too due to family issue and the other organiser was awared of the situation. but when the person reached the venue, the ambience was kind of weird since the person was left alone to sit at a corner and the others were happily chatting. that person strongly feels that mayb she has not been joining their activities unlike others which makes her a little distance away in terms of topic but one of the organiser did come over to talk to that person. after the outing, that person took initiative to ask one of the organiser did she directly or indirectly offended the other 2 & therefore, was left in a cold room thru-out the night but she assured the person that the person did not offend them and say that it was probably due the person arrived late and the person was quiet sitting alone and busy sms-ing. Which then the person also explained why was the constant sms-ing.

as for the bitching part, there isn't any mentioned at all after the outing except that by incident, one friend read the person blog and things were shared. from another point of view, this person came to know that she was being bitched behind her back to another person only yesterday.

as for moving on to the 2nd round, it was obviously not a credit claiming thingy. it was clearly put up as the person initiated & also shared on the enjoyment of part 2.

about organising outings and mention this person trying to siam the role, it's just that firstly she is not an active member in the group outing and secondly, after the 2nd outing, it's really a hold back to the person on afraid that there is no chemistry being left out by the group which she strongly feels. that person really try to make an effort to join whenever the person is available and it should be understandable that it may not be possible for this person to join every regular small or big outing. the person did try to ask 3 of them if willing to meet on her available date but since only 2 available & the other on weekends, she thought she can try to re-schedule it to any available weekends of that person. never thought that making available dates will deem as siaming of role??

to person who enjoys assumption, i believe that person also feels that it's a waste of time. in terms of political, i'm sure that person is not a good player as claimed.

Gallie, although I didn't read all your posts including the super long one just above...mai get heated up again leh. Not worth it. You have already quit them liao mah and not be tortured by them again. I happy for you.

Time for lunch. Ta-ta!

galic...i understand your gu xin, but maybe i am not so good in expressing myself. only 4 words to describe me towards this kind of situation "ai lai mai suah" cos u dont owe them any explanation. my 2cents worth

thanks for the well wishes doll. heated up? nope, i'm sure you won't because handling of anger management is just part & parcel of your profession.

yeah i agreed not worth wasting quality time on such and like i metioned, friendship is never a complicated thing, just people who complicated it.

me too going for a happy lunch.

Errr...what happened arh?
Is there something that I dont get it?

Peace leh...let's not get too heated up, shall we? This thread is for me to relax, come in and talk cock to de-stress from my work...don't start a war here can?
Give me some face can?

I treat you peeps (chatter included) donuts lah...
(I GET THE HINT!...by the way, there's a few new flavours...wanna try them this Friday?)

PS : Me so proud! First time I'm being a peace keeper instead of shit stirrer!

Si Larng Laundree...just saw your post...

You need someone to pierce your ear drum si bo?
I volunteer to do it...
Just name a time and place and I'll bring my ice pick with me...

Confirmed next outing is karaoke har?

Organiser boh bao insurance. Come at your own risk.

Peeps...cast your vote now. You guys want to watch powderful sing...or dance....or both?

powderful...we dun want donuts from Donut Factory. Go queue at J.Co....

Gatherings are for chill-out.

wah, meeting up become so political???

i'm always the one who doesn't turn up even though i was royally late for the first singles' meetup. so far nobody bitch abt me in their blog, i guess better to bitch abt me as a group...

think it doesn't matter... if u're no-show means no-show, late means late... i dun think need to explain to pple abt being late in order for them not to misunderstand me... better to explain becos u owe an explanation for not being there at the time i said i would.

one thing abt group dynamics... i think some pple are overly concerned abt how others view them... to me i honestly dun give a sh!t. i like the groupie here and i try to be there when i know of the outings... sometimes will just call afterwork around 9ish/10ish and see if i can just drop by say hello... the good thing is - there's no agenda and just talk cock. i absolutely hate meeting with agendas... i have enough of that at work and afterwork, why need agenda?

wah then those type of "who's coming" confirm kena fcuked by me. if i'm not good enough, then u dun have to come liao... but good thing my groupies dun ask me that, so many years kena fcuked still dun learn, something is wrong. ok lah if got someone u really really must avoid then i nothing to say lor...

anyway bring a book or your ipod... for myself i allot 1.5hrs for uncontactable frens... after that it's actually More of Worry towards safety than anger over punctuality... it's a choice to wait, remember that. it's also good to meet at shopping centres, can do some browsing in the meantime and normally u call each other when u arrive... no need to bring in all the anger. of cos the more unforgiveable/can-be-angry types will be Mahjong, office-hour Lunch, movie? where time is a crucial factor...

anyway, with mobile phones and sms, it's definitely a basic courtesy to inform... your fren could be rushing down and sweating, whilst u're still at another place relaxing and not even on the way down yet... then tat one tulan lor... hehe

Powder, u've been royally late for every single meeting. At least u're consistent.

Next Singles Outing Agenda:
1) To prove to Powder tat we have agendas
2) To suan Powderful
3) To get drunk
4) To get Siao stopped at road block
5) Any other matters arising.

J. Co????
You go queue up loh...think I damn free is it?

Laundree...ice pick can fit lah, trust me...I will make it fit...

So karaoake is it? How much you peeps paying me to sing? My record company manager is pissed at me giving free concerts already...

Wah lau Laundree, the way you said it machiam like you idiots very nice to me during every outing...

I thought I get suan-ed at every SINGLE outing...or have I misunderstood the intensity of your "suan-ing" and that I should expect the worst this time round?

PS : Point 3 is just YOUR OWN agenda...not OURS...don't lump us together into your alcholic group...