A Place for Singles

harlow... all of u are my frens hor... u mean u consider me a mere acquaintance? damn sad leh...

anyway i make love, powderful has sex... tat's the difference... maybe i shuld post that in the weird thread

U had sexy pecs?? So ur current figure is the side effect of an energy conservation exercise rite? Switch off the lights so tat ur wife can't see a thing. Then it doesn't matter if u have tyres or pecs.

Hey, now tat u post tat Powderful has sex, he's not going to be able to get any action going leh. SG gals like to make love, not have sex. U crass boors...

thanks... yeah I thought its better removed as well

good afternoon!

"A sad story to share" thread has been removed?? oh that's GREAT!! it's abt time !! and i hope the blogger of the reproduced blog removed that too. it's so insensitive of them. it's not as if this is the first case. infidelity has been around for centuries !!

i think there should be an 'Affair Preparation Course'...

everyone has such a horrendous reaction it's not even funny anymore... what happened to Life & respecting Life? pple starting to think they're bigger than Life itself...

hi to all....
i had posted yest if i can join in the chat wif u guys... Bt hor, hv no idea wat u guys are chatting abt.... hehe. But it seems to me that u guys are reali having fun here....

larger than life, it reminds me of a song..

so ur harper frd is still in a mtg eh..

powder,
affair preparation course? u gotta be crazy rite?

skylar, i not crazy... i just think that we are overly reactive sometimes... beneth all the betrayal, life has to go on. but pple seem to be obsessed with exacting revenge... even 3rd parties also feel they have the fcuking right to be angry...

Latino, Powder started it 1st mah. So I join him lor. Why only I ki siao leh?

Powder, affair prep course is such a pessimistic view to life. U might as well be a monk/nun. At least u hv 1 less heartache in tis life. U gotta admit tat affairs throw u so much off-tangent tat u barely know how to react. I think wat's more impt is to ultimately find urself back again. And ignore the outsiders!!

mrslynn,
yaya..nvm..

Powder, well, things liddat makes pple sick really! its like everyone got the rite to be pissed... TOW included? WTF! no wonder pple are talking about revenge lah. kekkeke.. kill the TOW izzit eh..

Lation, u 1 2 cane his backside ah.. wait he fartz at u ah.. lol

it's not pessimistic... it's necessary to teach pple to cherish their lives more and realise the world is bigger than just them. if u've seen it all, u won't be so caught up with every little darn bad thing that happens to you, yourself and you.

some pple dun even get to love all thier lives, some dun get a chance to be married, some dun even smell a relationship. we may approach divorce in our late 20s or ely 30s... but that only means we've experienced it all and still have our Youth. we still have a 2nd shot, we still have a chance to continually seek happiness.

if u reach this stage of enlightenment in affairs of the heart, then u will appreciate every good day and good moment. most times pple hold on to the bad ones and repeat it like a broken record becos they Took the Good Times for Granted. i've always maintained that the cheating spouse may have his/her faults... but the afflicted may not be entirely faultless either... it may be small faults, but little things contribute.

just cos 1 spouse committed adultery doesn't make the betrayed spouse an Immediate Angelic Figure like everyone is inclined to immediately assume. we should learn how to look deeper. i dun intend to paint the adulterer as angelic either... in fact nobody is...

but rule no. 1 of Life is to just keep experiencing and living it to the fullest... u can't do that all filled with hatred and anger, with a crowd cheering and fuelling u to carry on with these negative feelings...

to cane him, dont hv to bend so low until can smell what. i very short only nia kekeke. at most his fart smells of cigarette. lol

you all talking abt that sad story thread?? i dont know what's the big deal. i hear all these stories all the time until i numb already.. even women hv affairs la not only men. sometimes see my married guy/gal friends with their other 'friends' also must keep quiet. or else their other half will kpkb hell will run loose..

powder - you cant really blame the "spectators" because they too are human with feelings.. and some of them like to "lu jian bu ping, ba dao xiang zhu" - meaning to kpo. hee

I'll be more surprise if no one were remotely outraged or angry after reading.

dun cane me... i think i think much further than most pple... i spend alot of time thinking of courses of action and how things move on until death... i see, feel and live it in 1 nite. so alot of things i say may not be understood unless u're in the right frame of mind...

Jean,

i dun blame anyone... that's the thing. i have never accorded blame, in over 7,000 posts... u dun see me being keen in according blame at all. why is there a need to accord blame? it wastes time and just makes u feel good for a few hours or days... but it solves Nothing.

like when u 'spoke-up' for those that i'm chastising... do u ask yourself What Good comes out of that? what can u achieve personally/generally by rebutting me? and for me to rebutt and chastise all the witch-hunters... what good is that?

i like to put up a mirror for pple & myself to look at Ourselves. becos i realise a long time ago that everyone is as ugly as they are beautiful... but most pple think they're beautiful... they know somehow that they have ugly parts, but the spend so much of their life hiding the ugly parts that they totally forget it exists... once awhile it will show. being well-hidden doesn't mean it's not there.

if u strip away all the 'support', pple are just siding without realising that they are fuelling and encouraging a person to keep staying in his/her misery...

that's a person's youth and life here we're talking about... u might feel it right to encourage anger and vengence... but how right are u in wasting her precious youth away engulfed in this hatred that does Nothing at all to self-improvement nor the love for Life?

Are we really concerned with the afflicted's Life In Itself? Are we??? Are we???

see that blogger... u think that issue was becos of that afflicted lady???? can u really dig deep and think that she started a 2nd blog for that lady? Really? Seriously? Sincerely?

it's all for personal agendas... personal vendetta...

Support & encouragement for the wife, yes.
Outrage & anger? Who are they to feel the unjust? They dun even know the couple or the details. I'm saying tis from experience. Sometimes well-meaning frens gave me more pressure than support. I have snapped at frens who think it's their god-given right to diss my ex-hb. Yes, he made a mistake. Haven't I? Haven't the rest of the world? Or has everyone turned into Mother Theresa overnite? How is anyone supposed to pick themselves up again when the world is so quick to sentence them?

Jean, it's taking matters overboard when the original blogger, Janice, had already indicated her desire to get some privacy and yet; some idiots still insisted on disregarding her feelings and her need for privacy by seeking to satisfy their perverse form of justice that pisses me off...

and jean,

all humans have feelings... including the betrayer and TOW... what makes their feeling any less worthy. If we believe in true love and how sometimes love hits u in the weirdest ways... who's to invalidate the love between a spouse and a 3rd party? just becos of a paper that qualifies a possession of one's body in marriage?

for a country where youngsters marry for Housing and sometimes under parental pressure... we are overly-Presumptuous in assuming that all couples marry for the right reason and inspired purely by a love and commitment to each other for Life.

i'm not pessimistic, i just think in spore context, not many pple understand the true extent of marital vows... we quote marital vows but just cos we've said it doesn't mean we mean it. we recite the pledge as well, but many pple complain about the country....

eh don't get it wrong. I'm not standing up for them, more like pointing that people like that are something we cannot help. Its a human trait, and unfortunately there will always be people casting rocks, because humans are a judgemental lot.

Theres why in ancient times, adulterous couples go into "pig cages" to be drown by villagers. What business of theirs that their fellow villagers chose to commit adultery? None. But they judge and condemn anyway, as an example for the rest to follow, to make sure the rest "stay in line". We tend to allow anger and the quest for justice overule our logic and reasoning.

I see it happening in modern times too. It just took on a different, milder form.. and the damage is different. We aren't bred to be understanding and loving towards each other in this uptight nation.

I felt that no matter how educated we are, there are always traits in us that makes us humans.

know wat u mean... to me it's good to know human weaknesses, but knowing "it's like that" or "humans are like this" is useless unless u can make it useful info to improve, not just a 'be-all end-all' to the whole discussion. it's never a conclusion in itself. these are informative knowledge, not reasons in itself.

there's a reason why i call it witch-hunting, which is wat happened in the past. pple gather in large groups and becos of their numbers and the majority of them having the same view, the view itself becomes law and they can punish pple of a different view... that's wat is happening in the thread and where it's headed.

Laundry...dont shy lah...

You and me...we go way back liao...you 100% confirmed sure to have insulted me one...

If it makes you feel better...I let you do it again...

Come on...dont shy...have a go....

*engaging mad-dog mode*

*wiping saliva from face*...

Wah pianz....WORDS LAH!!!!
Did I told you to get physical and spit?!...

You si beh bo class leh....spitting! You Ah Lian is it!

Latino auntie...you see you see...Laundry spit at me...bring out your cane! :P

Eh, we join forces lah. Ur fren the harp player hor, sibeh lor sor leh. Other peeper write 1 sentence, he reply wif 3 paras. Eheheheh....

Potential shit stirrer in the making.

in some tribes, spitting is a show of affection...

so u can always grab the spit and lick and savour it slowly... and think of laundry... oooooh....

in some tribes, men are slaves too. Powderful, go buy 50 boxes of Donut Factory for me & charge it to Powder's account. oooohhh... I really luv spending other peeper's munny.

I catch a lot of ball. Give others credit for their IQ mah. Unless proven otherwise. EQ different story.

Hey Peeps!!

Me dying of some wine fix leh!! So how??
Are we gg to be meeting up on Fri ah? Keep saying saying but we nv get it concrete leh.. zzz.

ok so now I presume we will all go for some wine ok?? No one can object!!! or .. or.. or.. orr..or.. I'll spit in all ur future drinks!!

When? Tis Fri
Huh? 8pm *guys will come fetch us ladies!*
Where? Dempsey Wine Co *not enuf last time*
What? Cheese Makaning + Wine!
Who? Everyone ya??
Rule? Starting 8pm until LAID!

How?