A Place for Singles

salsa, did not go to CASE. will be negotiating for lower cancellation charges when i receive his email. he said he will bring to his boss's attention. dont know la. prayed so hard,,,now must go by FAITH already. a really expensive lesson man
((((

skylar, that maid 'stole' from your boss? what antique stuff and big and small eh, what are those chinese you just wrote?

sorry ah, i busy also can kaypo...cannot stand myself... kekekek

on a separate note....CASE can also help to negotiate for a lower cancellation charge leh...if I am not wrong.

take note when he sent the email. Skali he eats his own words and deny anything of that.

Latino, why dun u just go to CASE?? I think most likely that co is a bit concerned or else they wun bother to nego lower cancellation charges for u. U shld go to CASE to report them. Dun trust these pple who tell u they "will bring up to boss' attention". This is a stalling tactic.

had botak jones for lunch.. super full... *burrrrppp*

skylar you boss really need so many maids anot? very funny... even president also no need 4 maids..

latino think better go CASE, you are not at fault what... so what for pay lower cancellation charges when they didn't even advertise for you in the beginning

Skylar, luckily the maid only stole stuff nia. Last time my fren's maid cut up all her school uniforms and broke her stuff before she was sent back home. Lotsa scary maids around...

Ggal lol i used to have one maid...she was actually engaged by my aunt juz to look after my grandpa..n when my grandpa was chased out of my aunt's home..he came to stay wif us with the maid..we had our own maid at dat time so we ended wif 2 maids for a period

dat maid hor..had off days (my mum's maid nv had off coz they were given an option to earn more money instead of off days) n during those off days..she will go out at 4am in the mornings..i will bump into her after i chiong finish n go home..

then 1 day we realised..she had alot of photos of herself in lingerie..so my mum arranged for her to b sent home the very next day n she only knew hours before she went to the airport

we oso discovered she kept alot of canned food in the storeroom!!

Ya.. consider ourselves fortunate that our maid is v good. Still w my parents 15 yrs down the road... phew! I think changing maids is v troublesome also.

salsa ah nor...she even had bf leh...jiu ming..so all the more my mum insisted she's rite in not hiring maids who wants off days..so rite at the beginning if the candidates wanna hav off, we will not pick her kekeke

i cld not agree more with ah siao...

my cousin has no luck at all. every maid sure got prob de. It's either the hiao hiao one who always find excuse to go to chat wif the Bangla, or the bo chup one who dun care when the kid accidentally knocked his head and bled (and even laughed), or one that's abit siao siao one...always smile to herself one minute, next minute crying.........or the one arrognant one..who kept saying that the purpose of coming to Sg is not to work as a maid...but for holiday

have u ever wonder y some pple always go such luck in getting the right maid n some always bad luck in getting the worst u can ever think off??...

the heow one i talked abt is from indonesia kekeke n the current maid wif my mum is from thailand hahaha wif us for 4yrs now..n my mum damn kiang lor..tis maid used to b a masseuse so she can do thai massage!

ah siao....we thought of that too....

those either want to keep the maids...or they have decided to return home after contract ends.

The 1st one was good...she was being asked to go back to get married...she wanted to come back to work for them again, but my cousin (the sister) refused. Yah lah....listened to those 八婆 that maids usually change after they come back from hometown

cecilia i know..i say she champion lor..the 1st time i saw the maid giving her massage my eyes oso popped ..but i no luck till today i haven get the chance lol

Ceci.. think she is over 40+ liao.. when she came, she was mid 30s and single. Definitely not getting married liao. Ya.. most of them quite poor thing la. I think a lot of horror stories are also partly caused by unscrupulous agencies who recruit maids who are too young and then lie abt their age to the employers. These young maids are usually the ones who dun do well and get into trouble.

Actually if i am looking for a maid, I think cleaning and childcare abilities wld be top of my list. Cooking is not impt. Most likely eat at my parents' place or outside.

hey ppl !! need some feedback...

that guy from that CO came back to me and offered a reduced amt frm 1480 to 1062 . said it is based on terms and conditions of the contract and based on 'special ground' and that i am required not to reveal this amt to the public...

am i supposed to believe him or not??? shall i shield this from the public or reveal it???

well, yesterday i used the softer approach and promised to buy him coffee if he can help me .. looks like for 1062, i dont think i want to buy him coffee at all. i can do much with 1062... sigh

just to clarify, i wanted to go to CASE yesterday but i had an appt in the afternoon so couldnt go.

hv asked my brother to negotiate with him.

As for maid, I find it is cruel and inhumane not to give maid off day. I believe now it is a must for maid to have off-day

Maid are still human beings and being in a remote country and imagine work from morning to night and yet not a single off day?

well if in the 1st place they hav been informed n given a choice to choose, n ended up both parties being agreeable, i dun c wats so inhumane abt it..not like they hav been forced to agree..its a mutual agreement rite from the start

all my past helpers n current maid hav been happy not having the off day, they get paid more n able to send more money back home for the reason y they were here in the 1st place, n they follow my family for holidays, so far no complains hehe

latino, if u go to CASE, there is a chance when u dun nid to pay a single cents at all lor. also, how muz they say tat it is special rate for u only and ask u nt to tell public. tink hard. they might be scare tat u go to case or write in to newspaper abt ur case and thier company loses chances to cheat others lor.

if they are so confidence tat u wont win the case even if u go to CASE, y do they bother to counter offer? likely is tat u r nt the only one who hv take action against them.

Morning.....

Sometimes....employers are caught in between too. Not that they do not want to give the day off to their maids....but just look at how the maids behave when they are out...dressed in revealing clothes, flirted wif the bangla/indians....for employers with very young kids....they will be worried..

Maids often abused the trust given to them.

latino....biz is impt to you....we fully understand. But I still find that you shld go to CASE. Is there any black & white saying that they will reduced the amt to 1062? And why do you want to offer to buy kopi?! You might as welll buy coffee for all of us? hhmmmmppppphhhhhh!

Latte ji-buay!

perhaps this co. is targetting at the smaller companies...those one-man show kind of co. And they know...for such cos., cash float is v tight. They knew they will not go to CASE for such an amt....less trouble mah. So, companies will usually pay up or accept the reduced amt based on 'special grounds'

Morning peeps,

Latino, I agree with the rest. U shld go to CASE and report them. What's a few tens of dollars earned from your appt compared to the thousand u can potentially save from not paying that co?? Like Diana said, they are trying to bluff u into not going to CASE. Pls dun be fooled by them again.

morning!

latino go CASE la... why are you even spending time negotiating with them for lower cancellation fee? U dun even have to pay at all.. spend that time go CASE and lodge a complaint. If that company issue a lawyer letter... get a lawyer also lor... why spend $1K for nothing? U give me 1K la.. i help u settle

actually its not about not giving maids off days.. come chose not to have ... my MIl maid says she dun wan go out spend money... so she rather work... she is so free at home... can sit with us watch tv.. no need to cook.. holidays also bring her along... sometimes you wonder whether they better off then us who goota slog to pay their salary and holiday

Hmmm.. if anyone could, kindly PM me this company name cos i am currently on the lookout for advertising companies... thanks in advance.

I a bit lost liao. Latino, cancellation charges meaning they hv done absolutely nothing for u? Even wif a discount, they earn $1k for nothing? Fight to CASE!!

Erm. I damn boliao tis morning. Spent 15 mins wif colleague analysing if her Anya Hindmarch's I'm Not a Plastic Bag is real or not. Heehee. I'm so fascinated by tis fascination wif a grocery bag.

Laundry, ur colleague managed to get that bag or bot a resale one?? Saw a no of pple carrying that bag. It doesn't look like it's worth more than $20 except for the designer logo which is darn tiny leh... :P