A Place for Singles

Oops.. thanks bro for explaining on my behalf. Yeah G-gal, i wish to avoid this despicable ad company in fact... cos i have several shortlisted co. at the moment.

Her hb got from China. Which means cheap. We were convinced it was a fake. Until she brought it to the office today. Could be factory reject leh. Looks darn real. Can con peeper.

Actually hor, in the 1st place, I wld knock my hb's head if he got me a grocery bag. Do ur own marketing! Heheh...

i wouldn't believe something from china is authentic... cos authentic stuff in china are dam bloody expensive then all countries...

actually most of the bags on the roads are fake... after that bag was launched.. it was sold out in matter of days... most celebrities got it... and those young tais tais

ah siao... it is all in the mind... i wouldn't pay for a fake. if wanna buy a fake, then might as well get those no brand bags... why spend $ to buy an imitation? I really can't stand such acts... dunno why

salsa maybe cos it is the cheapest bag of that brand... everyone just grab.. and now ebay reselling for even twice the orginal price! cos it is not on sale anymore and there are no plans to relaunch any more of this bag

I thot "shui huo" are the real stuff but factory rejects tat workers pilfer from their factories? No ah? Anyway, I dun really care if my grocery bag is real or fake. Fake even better mah. I dare to put my market fish into it & stink up the whole bag.

ah siao.. told you it's all in the mind... in boutique can't get a fake la... pls...

actually that grocery bag original price only 15USD...

Dun buy anything in China la.. best :P Dunno what's real or fake there. Food also can be faked.. kowz... what more a branded bag? My ex-colleague showed me his LV wallet bot from Shenzhen. Looks darn real.. u really cannot tell if it's fake unless u're a super LV expert and look up close.

i trust the boutiques in singapore la... I can't imagine buying an LV bag from taka and its fake... they risk legal implications leh.. not worth it right?

Morning peeps!!!

Wah.. talking abt real or fake ah?
but I can nv forget a story which my frds told me ah.. think she bot a fake LV from Korea or something then think got some zipper prob or something, she bring the bag to Taka to get it fix & none of them can detect that it is a fake, when she ask them if her bag is real, they can still say yes. zzzzz

Ya.. Korea's fakes are really good i heard. Even my ex-boss went there to get fake Pradas :P A bit LC hor... can afford but still buy fakeys.

i love my fake LV epi-leather wallet... well i loved. wallet gone after 3yrs of heavy usage... sometimes fakes are good becos they are more functional than the real thing. like my beloved fake LV wallet which is more functional than the actual epi-leather range at LV...

i like the Toyota Harrier... sometimes i wonder why pple wanna 'convert' it into a Lexus RX300...

haiz... in US, some pple actually convert their RX to Harrier, over here we do the opposite.

sad thing is... ppl do a bad job... 1 look and u know it's a Harrier in RX clothings... to me, the Bird in front looks better than the L in front. hehe

Boohoo... My colleague keeps drawing lines wif me (tis is ur scope of work & tat is mine) & I got cheesed off. So I returned the favour. Now another colleague's scolding me for being petty. But... But... But... Yuan wang ah!!!

powder, I dun think it's pple trying to convert the Harrier to a RX300, but the perception of pple who buy Harrier is that they can't afford the Lexus and still wanna show off. Well that's what some pple tell me. To me, I dun find either great. If I wanna get a Lexus, I wun buy the RX300. If I wanna get a SUV, I also wun buy the Rx300. :P

As for carrying fake stuff. Technically speaking there's nothing wrong other then the lack of respect for the IP of the designer/labels, but then pple think who cares, they make so much money already??? I also know some rich pple purposely use fakes so as to protect their real ones. They have a set of both in the same design. The fakes for everyday use, the real ones for special occasions. Quite a good idea. I'm only against the idea of buying a fake when u cannot afford the real one. It's just incongruent w the user's economic status.

powder, i'm not a mazda fan per se.. just like intelligent and functional design. Brand to me is important also tho I'm not brand conscious in the sense that I must buy a branded thing. I care abt the brand only so much as what it conveys and its intended target audience. Eg, u wun see me in a WRX la.. ;) keke.. no offense to WRX-lovers of coz. It just doesn't suit my personality.

performance is subjective as well...

i used to think my 600cc Suzuki Swiftlet was fast... tearing down the NS Expressway at 145kmh (the max Metre is 140)... parking was so easy on a small car...

until i tried 1.6... then 2.0 blah blah.

ya ya..i know wat u mean...i tried a 2.4L magna in OZ when i was studying (mine was 1.3L only), super powerful..the feeling is just great

it's subjective. after i tried 2litre, i never wanted 1.6... so i grew the size of my wallet to get a 2litre.

bro, i'm moving to 3litres soon...

Ya that reminds me of what my hb's colleague commented.. that when a 2L car and a 1.3L car are travelling at the SAME speed, the 2L car seems faster!! Hahahaaha..... Physics fail...:P

Capacity doesn't necessarily determine performance right.. RX8's 1.3L capacity for example..ya I know the engine is diff. That's why it's a gd example of the balance between design and performance.

err..no 2.5L car i currently fancy leh...think 2L is just enuff for me lar..these days i dun drive fast, drive bit like uncle at times..kaka