A Place for Singles

my Alfa will stay, either with me or my fren. 142k for A4 1.8T... no interest in others except Q7 which i can't afford.

G, Volvo is nice, but it's not There yet... it's not uncommon enough for me, Audi is getting abit more common... Saab super nobody buy so suits my criteria best. unfortunately the sales guy refuse to throw in a stethoscope and a doctor's uniform so i didn't deal with him.

Tomorrow there is a private invitation to view and test drive the new Lexus LS 600h L and also to test drive other lexus. I got invitation, not too sure going or not. Dinner will be served as well.

Can I be ur fren then? Ur Alfa can stay wif me.

One leg step so many cars.

Hmm... there's a reason why some cars are more popular or common than others, esp if price is not a major concern. Cld it be after sales? Servicing? Maintenance? Truthfully dun hear much abt Saab. My impression of them is old-fashioned, European (for a while I thot they were Eastern European like Skoda) and staid. But if u like it... then ok la. I think that connection between driver and car is more impt than what others say.

Dun get Merz C series la... not worth it and I'll call it a taxi. :P I vote for Lexus..

laundry, my alfa is a female, and she's a definite heterosexual...

sm, yes i was excited abt the C-Class, but for 157k and with an agent telling me how many pple book the cars and why i shuld hurry, i think i dun wanna be just another C-Class owner. i'd rather buy from Parallel Importers and get a full-spec C-Class with panaromic sunroof.

saab is notorius for being difficult to service - i heard it from a friend (and my ex-mechanic) and also got gear box problem - that was quite some years back - so it may not be a good reference.

Of course it is not very common so if you like to be different - you will definitely stand out.

G, the new C-Class more driver-inclined, and at 180bhp it is enough power for me. i like the BMW325 coupe n convertible, but i think it's ridiculous to pay more for a BMW than an Audi...

i dun think it's so much the service and maintenance... think it's more the public perception. ie in spore, BMW is abv Audi... it's a joke.

Yeah, I dun think Beemer is much better than an Audi, just the brand la, esp if u can't do better than buy the entry level 3 series. U can get a bigger and more comfy car for that price. I've sat in a 3 series before. Even in front, it feels snug.

On the other hand, the coupe is v sexy, but not for family use I think.

So powder, now I know who Jay turns to AFTER I reject his lunch offer just now...

He's been pestering me non-stop to try out my new latest, best-of-best, fantastic-est, triangle for the longest time... I have to tell him to stop bothering me...

Well, you know the Confuscious saying...No fish, prawn also good...

pls lah... i told him to give u a call after my initial rejection and pretend like he asked u out first cos of your sensitive ego... at least i know he can act.

whole day doing nothing surf net...

Orient at Miramar sucks..dun go..

quality hotel the buffet is not bad.. even the porridge supper at night is good.. aorth a try...

i love audi!! i missed the new TT launch, just checked my email and found that i missed the date... shucks

He can act ...that's why I asked him FIRST to pretend to give YOU a call so that you can get him to PRETEND to call me again after you initially rejected him...and then I can FINALLY rejected him the second time without hurting Jay's ego cos you will then take pity on him AFTER I have rejected him TWICE without you knowing that I had already rejected him in the first place...so guess who the loser Jay hang out with in the end? You!...

Get it? who's the bitch now eh!!! :P

haha, he really good actor, cos i already told him to act the same bit and it looks like u believed yourself as the first... ok lah, u're the first... i'm the loser...

but who went out? u prob had to tabao...

BM is not about size.. they are never the most spacious car. Even my car is small when compared to Merz.

It is a driver's car.. if you like driving - rather than being driven..

Yeah, the 3 Series a bit cramp but as I said it is a driver's car - not for the passenger.

Anyway, we all have different likes/dislikes - like I would never buy a Honda or a Merz.

sm, Beemers are nice... it's the price that sucks... car vs car - beemer overpriced. dash-sie they keep using the same boring facade... for that price u expect a higher level of finish.

Yeah Beemer is drivers' car... 5 series is just the right size la. 3 series get the coupe la since for driver mostly, passenger optional ;) I wun get a Nissan... too many darn Sunnys (hogging) on the road :P Opps..

BTW, what's it w drivers who install those super bright white headlights?? THey're a traffic hazard leh.. so bright till driver infront must get out of their way or risk being blinded.

powder, of course lah.. they overprice and make a fat profit but got people like us willing to pay.. but I got it 2nd hand for a 11 month car at $50K discount.

ya man, SM, i actually like the 7 but still abit old for me. 5s are getting so freaking common, and besides... u have the better 5... the current 5 feels wrong inside... i feel like i'm in someone else's car.

yeah.. mine is the last of the old model.. they rolled out the new model just after my model.. new model the look a bit funny - either you love or hate it..

Ceci, are the headlights legal or not? Looks like getting more common nowadays.. maybe 2 in 10 cars have installed them? Stupid drivers think they are driving in some remote jungle in Sabah issit.. :P

ggal of cos not legal la! the approved ones are warm white.. those very bright ones are disgusting... not only that, they always put high beam. machiam singapore roads very foggy

So are we suppose to report this buggers? I'd let them overtake me then high beam them all the way to give them a taste of their own medicine lor :P My hb is too nice to do that.

HID lights are supposedly legal if they are installed by the original car manufacturer. But u're not supposed to install them urselves though no one cares. Who's to know the difference anyway?

the colour diff lor laundry... very obvious ... the blueish white lights are not allowed.

ggal.. haha.. wait till u can drive la... you will just ignore.. cos tooooooo many such idiots.. no use getting pissed over them really

Laundry meant pple can't tell diff where self installed or installed by manufacturer.

Ya, I know no pt getting pissed but maybe if that day I really bad mood, I'll do that..haha..:P

If got $$$ why settle for one? Collect them all... one to match every occassion and mood. Also why drive? I'd like to be driven in a Maybach or Bentley... But if the mood strikes, maybe a Porsche Carrera GT :P~~