A Place for Singles

Yellow is always on clearance sale coz not many Asians can carry off the colour lah. U colour-challenged male!!

Erm. Wat's there to advise? Juz ask her pointblank lor. If she's interested, all's happy. If not, sayonara. Shldn't u be more well-versed abt tis topic?

EHHHH... Ceci, juz coz I wanna PR with the Indian community doesn't mean I gotta go to Little India leh. Their rates really so good ah? Worth the trip?

wa lao.. skylar.. 2 months can bed liao la.. very long meh?? kekeke

laundry dun despise that place hor.. haha!! i always nearby.. cos MIL stays in rowell... which is 200m from that mustafa.... i always walk there to change currency if i going overseas... most of the times better than elsewhere.. but if you have to travel down all the way then no point.. petrol more ex..

I've been to Little India a few times liao. Surprisingly, very few S'poreans go there. But hor, I dun like to be stared at like I'm an exhibit leh. I'm more concerned abt getting there lah. NEL line a bit inconvenient for me.

Whahaha... Ceci, ya lah.. dun say 2 mths ah.. some 2 days can liao.. but sekali if that gal is those that are like very guai guai one leh.. then dun say 2 mths ah.. sekali 2 yrs still no smell the bed ah.. whaha..

Laundry,
u toking abt currency rates ah? not too sure abt mustafa but at my work place here, the arcade there, on the 2nd flr, the first shop when the escalator goes up, to me is the best lor.. they always packed one.. keke. can try also

Can. My mustard yellow Sasha teddy! Now go get me my $200 full-length Barang Barang mirror.

Eh, when did I cross the 1k mark for posts?? I'll like to thank my farver, my mudder, my sista, my sibe, my parrot & the ants in my kitchen.

skylar, yeah that's the one i always go to whenever i need to change currencies. i also think they are the best..the one just up the escalator... no need to go to mustafa.

skylar...some aft few hrs of dating can liao..lagi faster....keke

hey, dun judge by its cover..some guai guai looking arent really tat guai!!..hmm

u pple so branded... mirror also need barang barang... actually the brand itself is all marketing... u get the same thing for 30% of the price and same quality elsewhere...

yarrow yarrow dirty farrow...

erm, change currency do it at the airport once u get in... that's the best.

unless u changing sgd1mil, i think the effort in going to change via travel/time etc... it's not really worth the better rate.

laundry where u going? i know yemen uses USD... mauritius? USD very low now la.. unless you changing above 10K if not the diff is negligible...

ah siao today you keep saying guai guai ones not really guai... hmm... why.. you recently experience someone like that huh??? kekeke

i tot change in airport is super expensive??..not advisable leh....unless u need to travel to change..

mirror also got barang barang brand??..

no way... i change at airport all the time... it's better than Raffles place for sure... at least for the last 3 times this year when i changed to taiwan/rmb... but i change after i clear immigration... on the inside, not outside. UOB.

Latino..
u also go to that shop ah.. ekeke.. ya ya.. me always go there too... so u very near me leh..kekek,...

Siao,
after few hours.. some lagi fast leh.. after few mins, then can liao.. like those u find in GL lor.. whahaha....

Powder,
changing SDG 1 million?!? come on, i think the airport counter also dun hv enuf to change for u leh.. kekeke..

Powderina, then why u need to drive Alfa har? It's all in the marketing. At the end of the day, it's juz a vehicle to get u from Point A to Point B. *nods head*

I dun like last minute panic. Prefer to change currency early. I'm going to Sulawesi. Resort caters to tourists so pay in USD.

sperm bro, i dinno airport can be cheaper..maybe i saw it outside..all the rate are lousy..

skylar..i dun mean tat kind lar..keke

cecilia, wat me trying to say is dun just see the outlook..can be deceiving one lor

airport confirm got the money, it's not last minute wat... u know it's there and u can change.

launderette, wat marketing?

Banks at airport quite ok. you won't be fleeced

Mama moneylender is really dependent on the type of currency and various factors - you can get better or you can get worse. My feeling is not worth so much time to shop around unless you are changing big amounts then moneylender sure can give you more competitive rates.

And depending on the country you are visiting, it can be better to change upon arrival at the airport of the foreign country as the foreign country has more funds of their own currency and they generally give better rates. In certain countries (if they have currency control) then it make sense to change into USD first - you can always get competitive rates there.

In a nutshell, to avoid all trouble, just change at the airport.

maybe that time i change before i cleared immigration... the rates were quite bad...

buut i realise in countries where there's currency control, using USD to shop around is more worth it

alfa no need to advertise... they shuld just pay me to drive pple around... pple sure buy the car.

shuld practise changing in the airport... i've never gotten lower rates before... but then i never search much... i just call my mama-changer then he brings the money to my office, but i find his rates so-so only so started changing half to support him, and half at the airport...

for china, we normally change sgd20-30k each time we go.

Hi peeps... talking abt currency exchange? I always go to the airport or use credit card. Airport dun charge commission and it's controlled. Dunno why pple like to queue up at the Arcade in Raffles Place. Cheaper meh?

powder, u change so much sgd to go China for what? Buy house huh?

Ggal,
dun hv to Q ba... very kwah zhang leh.. kekeke.. or maybe i regular liao so usually will just go ask the rate then can change liao.. keke.

Powder,
wahh.. so much? buy house ah? like wat ggal said? keekeke

Skylar everytime I passed Arcade the Qs there were always v long. Every money changer there also had the same long Q. And I hate Q-ing so always go airport to change. So far ok. Anyway the amt I exchange usu quite small, few hundreds only cos I prefer to use credit card.

last time i worked there, so i ard 3pm + will sneak out of office to buy the currency..so not many Q..but they like cartel, go everywhere also same rates n cant bargain much one

Anyway, just for Laundry's info, I exchanged sgd256 for 1.4mil rupiah last weekend. This week, read that rupiah is strengthening so maybe exchange slightly less.

go china to entertain - never use credit card lah... for ktv and some pubs, u have to pay 20% to chinese government, so no point... that's why we bring wads of cash. 20% is ALOT of money...

That's true also... I had to pay 10% extra for certain purchases by credit card in Bali :P Still, feel safer to holiday w less cash in case kena robbed.

actually true n not true also..cos every cent u spend went into ur cost centre, so u might wanna maximise ur entertainment budget, not 20% go to govt for nothing

Reason why I asked for the exchange rate is coz I never bother to compare. Juz asking so I know wat's a reasonable rate. As for credit card, try whipping 1 out at a dive resort whereby u need a satellite to get TV & barely any phone network. I'm still praying there's internet access so I dun hv to entertain myself at nite counting mosquitoes. Yup, my version of fun.

Morning peeps... back to work again. :P

Laundry, wld u really have time for internet there? I seldom check email or surf internet while on holiday. After a full day of diving, wun u get tired and just go to sleep? Or hang out and talk w ur buddies?

Anyway, think exchanging a few hundred sgd is more than enuf la, unless u're staying there for more than a few days. Exchange rate for few hundreds not much diff anywhere u go.

It's something to do lor. Most early nites are coz there's nothing to do anyway. Most happening activity we had on a dive trip was when we stayed on a liveaboard (spend few days out at sea type) & someone whipped out a mahjong set! Hahah. I din play lah but it was fun watching them. Every time the waves lapped the boat, the players had to grab something to steady themselves. Hai... the lengths mahjong players go...

I changed my currency yesterday liao. Had Aburiya for dinner some more. Too many feasts recently. Think I'm finally falling sick. :P

Wah MJ on the high seas... play w what? Catch of the day? Keke...

Hey u're going to Sulawesi, night time no ent huh? Else can just go to their town and have supper la...