A Place for Singles

chey, not worth going jb for seafood..not say tat u risk kanna robbed or wat, the seafood also not tat cheap..unless u travel really far far in, provided u know where the place is

Eh, next outing go eat seafood leh. 1 crab each!

haha ceci, i was going to say, 'Nm, got simpleman, ah siao and powderful around...' then i remembered ur hb's encounter. *shudders*

hmm, u think i'm missing out cos you like it mah. haha just like i don't think i'm missing out by not going to the cheong places. ;)

crab is still ok. i super buay tahan clams and shells and prawns.

ceci you haven't left office yet ah?

nope.. still working on some stuff... kekeke.. true la.. diff preferences... clams i dun really like.. i love crabs

laundry singapore seafood also nice nice

let's go for steamboat or zi char lah! only if everyone can be on time haha.

hey salsa, we're helping you to brainstorm for next one liao. ;)

Plss.. no steamboat... :P Zi char w crab wld be great! :D

Rara, are u allergic to shellfish?? wah next to chocolates, my next most favourite food is seafood, esp crab!! I have a craving just thinking abt it.... Miss eating the seafood in JB but it's too risky to go liao.

There's this seafood restaurant in Defu lane that serves very nice crab, although I not really a crab person, but that seafood restaurant really good...

We can arrange for our next gathering there. But need car to go there lah...

wah you all really good man.. just finished one outing now thinking of another one. i am all game for SEAFOOD...yummy yummy.

i heard of the one at defu lane. really fantastic. there is another good one at sembawang, hidden in some ulu place, also must hv car la.

ok, i am off to zzzz. have been nursing a bad migraine whole of today.

latino, sembawang where?

G~gal, i'm not allergic to anything. I just can't stand the smell/taste of shellfish. Don't tell me prawns are sweet, juicy and succulent. Even freshly steamed prawns smell repulsive. but... trying to increase my tolerance of the smell so that I can shell prawns for my bf
(who din get to eat any seafood in Krabi cos no one to share with).

Another thing is the springy texture (of sotong and others too). Very disappointed whenever I bite into a spring roll or wanton with a prawn. :p

That's why it's quite lugi when I go for buffets. Eat the cheapo stuff. But ppl tan dio my share during D&Ds and steamboats. And this girl here does silly things like ordering prawn noodle soup for the noodle and the soup, and satay bee hoon for the satay gravy, bee hoon and tau pok. haha so quick jio me for dinner!

good morning......

wah seh, now talking about good food ah??..ONZ ah...will wait the next one....maybe can be b4 vesak holiday...hmm

morning!! so how how?? will we be getting any treats next round?? since powderful said grp 2 also will treat.

i struck!! ji....

<strike>ba ban</strike> zhap kor.

Eh, go Defu Lane then ah siao tan dio leh. So near for him to go home.

Go Gillman Village! After tat can go Villa Bali. Heheh. Btw hor, who's driving the bus? :P

MOrning peeps...

Wah... dun talk to me abt food now.. I've been having tummy problem since last evening.. Dunno what I ate.. I din even have dinner.

Yeah we can go anywhere so long as someone drives us ;)

RaRa, you really lugi...how come anyone who likes Jap culture not like seafood?? I find it hard to believe. So you can't eat any sashimi, raw sushi, tempura?? OMG! That's like not having any chocolate in Switzerland or Belgium. :P Or not drinking beer in Germany... Or not having chicken rice in Sg...

hahaha... g~gal, not that bad lah. i take fish sashimi wat. salmon, maguro, hamachi, tai...

ceci, dun worry. better luck on thurs ya!

walau! early morning oredi started to talk abt foodie. Seafood I like! Zi char I oso like! Rara.....you know....I was juz chatting with Ggal on msn yest, and said next round we will go for zi char. hahahaha.....

Pple.... 点èœå•¦!

i hungry... haha.. had dinner at 7 last night and slept at 9... so feeling very hungry.. i also had a small crossiant be4 the fried rice

hahaha.....after zi char dinner....go kopi tiam lim kopi.

Rara...^5!

ceci.....i never never eat rice @ this hour no matter how hungry I am. Wah.....u super 'yau si' liao har? kekeke....

Ya... it's giant clam I think... the one w dark red colour tip. Oh i love the scallop ones too. What's wrong w the onigiri? Actually I like those Feista ones too.. kekeke... those with cooked salmon flakes inside and wrapped w seaweed.

haha salsa i can eat a lot... normally not hungry i also can eat a packet of fried bee hoon... morning always like that... but i can skip lunch or dinner

Morning people...

Felt RRRRREEEEAAAAALLLLLLLLL good this morning...

Not kana Toto lah...but donated to Singapore Pools (again)...Aaahh, the warm and fuzzy feeling you get when you know that your hard earned money is helping the unfortunate folks indirectly!

But NEXT DRAW is $5.5 million!!!

Maybe Cai Shu wants me to win more...

with all the foodie talk.........I am getting hungry liao. arrgggghhhhhhh....

heng got cereal drinks, if not, dunno wat time can go lunch today man. Yest went lunch @ 130pm.

powderful starts to sing
I feel good....I feel good.....so good.......so good.........

Rara strike $20 rite?

Still can treat us? Kopi at kopitiam!
Or you wanna donate to this poor soon-to-be-wedded Sharon Wok for her extra JM?

Do charity lah...

haha... g~gal.

eh powderful... u dun bully xiao mei mei lah...
shud be giving back to my aunt and uncle who always queue up and buy for me. speaking of which, they shud extend the hours of betting booths lah! open till 10pm or sth :p

Ah siao, Loan never mind, as long as you have the means to repay back, it's not a problem...it's when you are on a $280 allowance and you still wanna go ahead and marry that is the problem...

Also...Who is the advisor you people talking about???