A Place for Singles

Morning peeps!!!

Yawn... boring monday again..
u all still on ur SIA ah.. keke..

Siao eh.. haiz..
ManU make me sad again yesterday lah.. nabz.. weak leh.. hope they can catch up soon man!!

Lina..
as for Fri gathering ah.. paiseh but i cannot make it liao.. not being able to do any catching up with u guys for the next couple of weeks le.. coz my relatives is coming & we need to play host ah.... so no time no time..

Also hor.. pls dun tell me that I shd face any consequences kinda thingy hor.. I dun swallow threats just like that eh...

u all go enjoy then! will meet up when me free again.

haha..i never watch the game..i was watching the rally..the punggol 21+ development looks very interesting..btw, i m terminating my cable also..

fri got outing meh??..tot next fri??

i got problem in bowel movement so took those herbal tea to aid the process, then who knows its too strong so now stomache loh...

haiz...

hmm.. you guys in serious share investment or speculation?? previously few of my colleagues were crazy in shares coz one of them earn a bit from contra, then later everyone get into the game, but of coz all got burnt later lah...

Mozz.. whahaha..
with key players out.. not surprising lah.. but for Man U fans like ur bf ah.. me also the same, even know will lose ah.. still support all the way.. heng is the Chel game did not let me down ah..

Siao..
u nv see ah.. wasted! why terminate ur cable?? sb niao leh u.. thinking of gg to gym to see ah? or kopitiam? whahah..

abt fri.. not sure wor.. coz Lina posting mah.. 24 Aug leh.. its tis fri rite? anywya this or next week, i also cannot liao..

cheerio, there's no true investors lar..most of them are speculators..in to make quick bucks.in order not to get burnt, u must have the $$ to stay in the mkt lor..if u r in for contra, den its pure gamble..

skylar, cos i hardly watch many games these days..so might as well terminate

hahaha... anyway, how many so-called investors really know their stuff.. well, if I got money I will also invest some into shares... my disposable income.. but now dont have enuf to dispose yet hahaha...

cheerio...i'm a newbie in shares. Haven't even open my own account, ask my daddy help me buy. Going to open account this week. Waiting for another plunge to buy some shares to keep longer term lah. Tat day play contra niah.... :P

u constipation? just eat alot of papaya loh, works for me all the time.

ya loh skylar, heng other matches saved him so still win abit.

well u can always invest in blue chips..cos their share prices are usually pretty stable n the dividend yield are much higher than fixed deposit mah

blue chips no money lah, all so ex... hiaz... unless any one of them price diarrhoea hahaha...

Mozz, i nvr buy any shares before loh, so also no accts and totally no idea how to get started also, but nvr mind, no money to kick start yet anyway.. there are a few of my frens who are investors though, er.. small scale ones lah.. heh heh..

papaya doesnt work for me loh, it did initially, but after a while the magic wears off, so did cold milk in the morning, lotsa fruits, coffee, fibergel... unless I eat tons and tons of vege, but sometimes just not part of the diet loh, like when taking fast food, kekeke...

previously my speculative colls all buying capitaland china shares.. later dont know wat happen also.. never ask.. but think capitaland is doing quite well..

cherrio..blue chip is ex, but doesnt mean u need to buy a lot mah..lets say u got 20K..instead of puting tat in FD n earn a mere 2% or less, u can buy blue chip shares..the divident might be 6%

how i wish i got 20k, hahaha...

hiaz... if I havent been spending so much on food, clothings, barangs... should have half of that lah...

but I didnt even buy exp stuff, so always wonder how come buy cheapo things also will burn a hole in my shallow pocket... *shake head*

hmm..half of tat also can buy other blue chips under $10/share lor..

oh i know liao..though u never buy exp stuffs, but u bought lotsa cheapo stuffs..so add up still lotsa $$ wasted

speaking of which, I think selling beer at kopitiam is quite a good sideline to supplement my income, their uniform is now more 'healthy', the job is not too strenous, location convenient just choose one that is near home, hours flexible...hahaha... think nia, think nia...

good morning all.

wah lau....still talking abt share huh....nt interesting to most of us leh....

siao, mayb u shld start another thread on ur shares tips lah.....hahahhaah =-p

cheerio, there was an article on tat..as to y many gals claim they hardly buy exp stuffs but y still end up no savings.cos they buy lotsa cheap stuffs tat adds up..

diana, i dun buy shares..so no psnl tips..haa

diana! i agree... ^5 !! kekeke

siao, can you start another thread for your shares talk. last week talk abt shares. today monday still talking... basket siao!!!

Ah siao, if u dun buy then why keep talking abt it?

eh siao, you are really a grum-bler leh, traffic jam...grumble, shares up or down...also grumble. and you found some companions to grumble with you..... wahahaha... sorry hor, not us ok ! :P

cheerio, u tummyache huh? go eat carrot orange juice lah...

i wake up wif a headache 2day....coz zzz late last nite

chiam lah people, for the past 2 wks hving living the life of hving a wkend car (my parent car, we hv it coz they on vacation) so shiok, can drive ard to go for good food for dinner.....nw, my parent coming back 2molo...then no more car.....wahahah....then my husband start to suggest tat it mayb a good idea to hv a wkend car lor....

although i like the convinence of hving a car, but tinking of the maintaince, road tax, insurance etc, i really dun wan this burden leh...also, the car he like is toyota rush (eeee nt sure abt the spelling)....but i dun like hee hee....

1 more reason y i dun wan to hv a car is tat...i worry tat after we hv a car, it be more convinence for him to drive ard.....which may also mean it is easier if he wan to mit other gals.....haiz....guess it is a once bitten twice shy tingy lah....i noe my worry is mayb uncall for but someware i juz worry lor.....

actually, all his frenz told me tat he hv changed ask me nt to worry....but cant help it leh....is it tat i too sensitive and tink too much?

mmmmmm.....

dun think wkend cars u need to incur lotsa expenses lar..1st u have 17K rebate off the car..2nd rd tax is also much much lower..as u only drive only during off peak, fuel exp per mth should not be high too..hdb parking fees remain the same..but i dunno if insurance will be cheaper for wkend car or not (i dun think so)..

get a car ard 50K aft the rebate should be pretty fine both of u to co own

Diana where did u guys go for good food.... come come share share. Bf and me eat until don't know what to eat these days. Machiam always going to the same old places. But i'm super craving for Rojak at Old airport road.... sunday don't open... so disappointing loh.

Diana, I think the car and gal part not so related altho can understand ur concern...Let me address separately..

Car:
It really depends if there is a real need or just a want on ur part. If u/hb need to travel long distances for work, having a car is good for convenience and saves time. Also good if u plan to start a family.

Why must u get a Toyota Rush? Hope ur hb knows it's actually a Daihatsu Terios w a Toyota badge (meaning is PI). Not sure if u can get after sales support from Toyota but my hb checked w Daihatsu before (when he was shopping around - he doesn't like it cos the engine is v loud) and they say no support from either them or Toyota so have to consider that. If u just want a small car to get around and use on weekends, do more shopping to get the best deal 1st cos ya, the maintenance and cost for a car is great.

Gal:
I think dun have to worry so much abt this la. Believe that ur hb has changed for better so have some faith in him. At most u ask if he will fetch u everyday to and from work when he drives, then he wun have a chance to meet gals, right?

Hey Di

Can understand why u can feeling that way, tho' it has been quite a while.

Give more trust and faith to hb. You shld hv noticed the chg in him, right? If he really wants to meet other gals, he does not need a car.

of cos still need $$.but getting a wkend car to go ard still not a bad idea provided u can afford it..moreover, if both agree to co own, will be less taxing

whahaa.. now no more shares.. everyone is back!kekek..

Diana..
dun think so much lor.. no pt worrying urself out liddat ba..

oh great, no more shares talk....kekeke

hey Di ! maybe you can get your hb to join us for our outings. we can make friends with him... then you dont hv to worry lor. sure very safe with us...hehehe

thks folks, i get wat u all mean...but some how juz cant help feeling worried lor....

ya he did changed and i can see the changes too. it is nt tat i totally dun trust him...but juz cant help to worry....perhaps it becoz i juz wan to protect myself from exposing to hurt again ba.

ggal, i dun tink we will wan to get a normal car...coz he dun wan to drive to work....although can claim mileage if driving to customer site to do tings....but parking and ERP will be another killer if driving to work lor. so no chance of him sending and fetching me to work....

i muz agree tat wkend car is a better option for us. but somehow i find it nt worth lor...coz half the time u merely parking it at the hse parking lot nia....but it will be handy if i really preggie lah.

ah siao, to me be it wkend car or nt, i tink it will still be taxing even if we co-own it. esp if we are doing family planning...tat is another reason y i still dun tink it is time to get another liability on our shoulders yet. worse is, my husband ego say tat he wan to pay the car by himself since he will be the one driving as i dun hv licence.

also nt to forget tat raising a kid nwsaday is so so expensive....so we hv to really calculate our finance out first....cant be juz for convinence sake we get a car and pay our nose thru then no $$ to spend on our kid (if hv) or gif or cut allowance to our parent mah....

latino, thks for ur suggestion, but i can tell u....he will nt join de....he beri shy de...ask cecilia, u will noe....he nt tat kind tat mix well de lah....slow in warming up. so he die die also wont join de....wahahaha....

o...mayb if we really get a car, i shld instore a 追踪器 and 窃å¬å™¨ to track him down...wahahahah.....

diana.. if a man wanna cheat, he'll still cheat, whether he has car or no car.... mabe u can monitor the distance travelled?

i saw some ppl driving chery qq weekend car..

ya diana, car, no matter peak or off peak, its a big expenditure item..if u feel tat expense take up large part of ur fin planning, den its good to drop it..sg tpt system quite convenient if u dun mind waiting n squeezing w pple

talking about car, I dont even have a driving licence, flunk my basic theory 3 times liao, wat a pig head!!

anyway, going to take again in Sep.. but me going for motobike, buy my beloved Vespa, woo hooO!

wah.. today everyone so chatty..

diana looking at cars?? no toyota rush... the cc too small and body too heavy.. basically quite a clumsy car..

dun worry abt those stuff ya?? know u are quite skeptical still but youhave to really eliminate those thoughts

Gathering for e regulars of TIS thread, u noe who u r =)

Details:
Day/Date - Fri 24 Aug 2007
Venue - Bukit Merah Central McDonald's
(I'll stand besides Uncle Ronald to welcome U p)
Time - 7.30 pm

See u there!