A Place for Singles

Ohh.. u need to write it in Jap neh~? But you can do it right? Ya.. make sure u send a copy to HR for their record.

Hi Ceci.. oh ya... must inform the organiser Salsa!

no one take note of my post yest har?

Diana is not joining us tis time.

Come to think abt it. I have never written a thank-you note for all the interviews that I have attended :P

Oops Salsa, must have missed it...

I only write notes if I like the interviewer :P Some interviews I attend are just for the sake of going thru the motions...

Rara, just go ahead and write it. If not, I think it will bug you for the rest of your life.

Just try to make it short and sweet. Thank them for the opportunity and emphasise that you will like to be considered for this position again if the opportunity arises. Who knows? Stranger things have happened before...

i dunno how to say keep me in mind. but anyway they haven't made their final decision so maybe i shouldn't write as if i have been completely written off?
ok loosely translated, it goes like this:

Thank you very much for the second interview.
It was an honour to be able to meet and talk with you.
It will be my greatest pleasure to be able to join your company.
Whatever your final decision may be, this has been a great learning experience for me.
I await the final result.

Thank you for your time.

can can?
(yes i took that long to write a few lines

this type of thing also can copy? I guess the tone will be different for different type of company and we need to adapt and change.

rara, If you are writing a thank you note then I would omit the line "I await the final result" - just my 2 cents. Actually it also wouldnt matter much.

salsa.. no la.. won't fly aeroplane... i will sure be there for drinks.. maybe if early i can even join for dinner... but not sure what program there is later in the night... what time u guys normally stay out till?

g~gal, sent liao. i guess i've done all that i can. agent says they've more or less set their mind on another girl. well...

i rejected the other offer. big US company. pay and benefits are not exceptional but good enough. it's the job scope and lack of advancement opps. i guess i ought to remain focussed and not jump out of desperation to leave my current job.

sigh... back to square one.

ggal... my email acc can't access from homke.. the rest i can work remotely...

rara.. dun get disheartened ya! there are plenty of chances out there...

Never cheong lah...Tuesday night cheong where!...

Already had 2 expressoes, 2 cans of Diet coke...should have enough caffine rite? But still damn sleepy...

Rara, dont be dishearten lah...who knows you might come across another job that is even better 3 months down the road...

Rara, dun fret k.. u need to take time to find The Job for u...Dun anyhow accept offers else u wun be happy anyway... Here's what my hb always says to me... Good things come to she who waits ;)

yah, but got referred to this job by my ex-boss. The interviewer and his boss flying down from US to meet me. So must give face...

But will only consider if they meet my requests lah, if not, no point to change so soon...

But it's the preparation that is irritating...

rara, " when one door closes another door will open".

just share with you, i would feel very sad when i missed/lost an opportunity but i always console myself that a better awaits me. and most of the time, another opportunity did arrive at my door.

hope this will encourage you.

Interview is at 10am lah...Whether drop by or not on Friday nite will depends on whether my work is cleared...maybe will drop by say hi since my office is so near...