A Place for Singles

Salsa..
whahaha.. ya lor.. sekali he take the weight to hit me ah.. must "por" him abit..

Wahh steady lah Siao eh.. u do the middle style ah.. meaning wat?? dun tell me u use ur middle "manhood" to life up ur 21kg per side weights ah.. whahh... kung hu ah!

wah lau ah !! @#$$%^^^&&&&&**(^$$##@@## i thot i am the BIGGEST BIMBO in this forum. now i discovered i hv been overthrone. there are so many out there who are worst than me!!!!

skylar, you might be the SUNSHINE here but you really very BLUR leh...hahah... so much drama here until i also so pek chek.

wah, if there are so so many bimbos here..then we every day very busy lor. i think i better be busy...so i dont hv to be so kaypo and waste my energy !! whaha

ok i scolded some ppl already. now happy...can hv my coffee and TTSS !! hehehe

no point....waste time nia.

Looking forward to knock off time and Friday too

Ok....here's an update.

Dinner @ ThaiExpress (MS Centrestage) on 18May, 715pm. Reservation made under Pauline.

Who's going?

1) Ggal
2) Rara
3) Latino
4) Simpleman
5) Ah Siao
6) Ceci (for drinks)
7) Laundry
8) skylar
9) salsa

latino...is estre joining us?

Milo....are you coming this Fri? and this powderful is dropping by to say Hi wor...

Salsa dear, thanks for organising time and again!!

It's the end of the day, and no phone call. Damn. The longer this continues, the higher the chance of you not seeing me at the gathering cos i might have to OT to make up for all these unproductive time lost. ARGH!!!

sigh... i guess i should get down to work now. called up and agent said won't have news till tmr morn cos there is one more candidate at the end of today.

i guess the hiring GM gave me too much hope yest telling me that he likes my attitude and character and talked as if he was gonna offer me on the spot. This is torturous.

Don't worry lah, dying to meet up with ya all!

RaRa, have faith... pray hard.. dun lose hope!! I'm sure u have a gd chance. If not, then try try again!! Take that as experience earned. Good things are not so easy to get anyway...

oh forget abt that bboy! he said he join wor, but tat day he will be back frm biz trip...

Rara....dun lose heart yet. You never know mah...
Have faith!

you will not chg your mind of 'dying' to meet us wor? hehehe.....*wink wink*

Thanx girls... shall stop the wait for now and do some work. :p

salsa, wah... what for you want my life. not worth any money lah.

have a great evening everyone!!

hahaha... hmm, hard to say leh. maybe when the sun rises tmr i might decide that it's too much of a hassle going to town to meet up leh... spend money on tpt and food and drinks, no $$ returns wor!! :p

hahaha rara, you mean friendship must hv ROI also ah? wah lau, you really learn fast. wahahah

let us know once you hv good news ok

Will be there for Dinner. Drinks yet to confirm.

Me veri busy lah coz need to work OT to earn and save enough $ to buy u drinks hoh!

Morning peeps... wah ah siao... good life leh. Half day ;) So what are you planning to do today??

Thinky, you said treat drinks wor.. now you wanna treat dinner instead?? ;) Not a problem!!

took half day off cos goi ng for some medical lar..tmr morning also going for another one....

if got spare time aft medical, might go for a short workout, den go buy oil temp..

good morning folks!

rara....tho' no money returns, but it's a sure thing that we will keep you entertained for the night. At least, considered it as intangible benefits? hehehe...

ah siao going for med checkup har?

oh, tis aft medical is for other things..tmr morning medical is for army one..guys reached 35yo must go one..its a must, if not cannot go ippt leh

thanx gals for your well wishes and confidence in me. But I've disappointed again. I can't believe the accuracy of my intuition. It's been a terrible 20+ hours of waiting. Now I feel so lost. Gotta get over it soon. Need to cry.

people, need advice. I wrote a thank you email to the MD after my first interview. Is it ok if I send another now to thank them for the 2nd interview?

They actually have not finalised their decision, but my agent called them to ask about me because I have another offer that requires my reply by this morning (but I am not really keen). So they told the agent that they will most likely choose another candidate and asked me to consider the other offer.

In a way it may seem like a last ditch effort to make an impression, but my intention is not to sound all desperate and pushy at all. I just feel that if I don't write it, I will regret not trying my best. And it'll be too late when they do finally make up their mind. If I do write the letter, should I mention anything about not taking the other offer? I know it's important to just keep it short and sweet. Argh I can't think properly now.

i think u should just forget it n get w finding another one..most probably they find another candidate more suitable..hence, pretty no pt to send a thank you letter cos it will not going to change anything..n the MD is usually v biz, most probably he will just delete w/o reading much..

Even if they dun do it, at least u did ur best w no regrets and there is closure. You shld CC to the relevant pple like the HR also.

thanx siao and g~gal... i understand the need to move on, but i think g~gal hit the nail on the head. I need to know i have done all that i could. i need the closure.

must be very careful of what i write though. cracking head now.

Morning all...

As for the email thingy ah.. i agree with Siao leh.. no pt thanking them again but again like wat Ggal said, u can do it too if u like.. it serves 2 purposes, either they take ur politeness in a good way for the 2nd email or they will think that u r kinda hard up for their job.. u get wat i mean?

just my thots...

Rara, keep it short and simple la... just say something like you greatly appreciate the opp to meet the interviewers for a 2nd time and hope to be considered for the position or be kept in view for the next time there is an opening.

skylar, ya i thot of that possibility. so must not sound desperate.

haha i know g~gal, that's all i'm writing really. the difficult part is that i have to write it in super polite jap.

rara, It is good to write a short note - like what ggal has mentioned.

I mean it is not really a waste of time as it will probably just take a few moments of your life. It could be wasted as they could trash it but it really depends.

When I am recruiting and when I receive notes from candidates, I do take note. It just adds to the overall impression - and that is what the interview is all about.