A Place for Singles

I enjoyed Spidey3... v glad hb chose the right seats also... couple seats 3rd row from the top at grand cathay, so we got v good view! The characters were more fleshed out so maybe that's why the show is longer (or draggy to those who prefer more action). We thot it's a good balance of characterisation and action. Special effects are superb as usual.

I also find it not as nice as Spidey 2. Think too many character liao, but the part about the secretary reminding the newspaper boss to watch his temper part damn farmy...

Tell you the ending lah...Mary Jane marry Sandman, Green Goblin Jr is gay and confess his love to Spidey. But Spidey ends up loving Venom...oh, and Aunt May re-marries...

Ya... haha.. I find that part abt with the secretary on the intercom darn funny too! True there are more characters but that's so that they can play tag team later mah...

Actually his name is not Green Goblin leh.. it's Hob Goblin, but in the movie they called him The New Green Goblin.. so confusing...

cannot cannot....i dun want to go wee wee halfway thru'......coz I may not be able to find my seat when I am back

Who ask you to drink 1 litre at one shot! Take small sips lah...and ask your fren to use the light from their handphone as a beacon if you need to find your way back from the toilet.

See...problem solved...please praise me...

Laundry, ya collecting this Thurs.. wah ur memory v gd sia... Why buy plastic wrap and give nickname?? No need la.. you think I so kawaii one meh :P Hahaha..

Salsa, saw one cinema got a package deal.. buy 4 movie tix for $34 with free large popcorn and Spidey memorabilia... gd deal leh.

wah, this thurs collect new car liao ah??...must be v exciting hor?...hehe

i din collect my car..i asked my dad to do for me cos i was too biz working..

yah lor....this thur is the 10th. Car collection day! RaRa is having her test on tat day too

some new car owners scared they will dirty the car seats mah....so wrap with plastic wrap

hahaha.....ok lor. Powderful....you clever lah. Trip to Tibet does help you

Simpleman, see condensed review above.

Laundry my collection is at Pasir Panjang Distri Park.

Salsa, my car seats are black so no worries abt getting dirty ;)

came back frm the spidey movie. hmmm.....really not as nice as Spidey 2 but I still enjoyed it.

yes yes....the part when the secretary reminded the boss to control his temper, and 'nudged' him when he took the wrong medicine was really funny. But hor...weird lor. My fren was not laughing leh.....maybe her mind was still thinking of the unhappy thing she heard abt her ex.

I find that the part when Goblin was abt to die quite touching....

*hand up* i single...

yeah...i watched spidy 3 too and i agreed that it wasnt as great as the first 2 sequel...

*shiver* driving advanced test coming...i have not studied yet...how wor!?

Salsa...yah lor, poor goblin have to die after he turned over a new leaf...I blame the stupid bulter for telling him so late about the truth on his father's death...

Think the reason why most of us dont find it good is cos too many characters liao. It dilute the plot and our affiliation with the villains.

BTW, anyone else besides me who thinks that Kristen Dunst is not pretty at all?

hi guys, how's everyone doing?

just sms'd my x happy bday, no reply. Then heard she's outta town, probably on long holiday trip probably to celeb her bday with the guy she dumped me for.

Then felt super lousy. Like wondering if she's happy enough to go on a long holiday trip with the new boyfriend after 2 years, does that mean she actually made the right choice dumping me to go with him?

and then... like 2 years already i still nowhere in career and love... a bit depressing...

sigh...

hi bboy, i thot you dating a 'hot' chick? that one that was playing hard to get .. that one with bf. what's the latest?

dont be hard on yourself la, you are probably a 'late developer'. you only just got a new job. focus on your career first, then everything will fall into place...women and money.. kekeke

eh, depressing meh? you always steady pom pee pee one what. anyway, you still hv friends in this thread what....friends who care for you la. friends who waited to see 'show' until the audience so sian liao. kekeke

come here more often and you wont be depressed already ok?

i usually suan you. but today, see you so sad, ok la, give you a break..kekeke

cheer up bboy !

bboy,

She will probably feel that she did the right thing by dumping you if she knows that you are still trap in the past. Right thing or not it is immaterial.

Come on bro, quite pointless to dig up the past. Already 2 years liao.

We can't expect our ex not to be happy enough to have a life. Give them a break and give yourself a break.

Well I hope that this is a temporary phase. It will be better. Cheer up.

Today on leave. Hooray! Later go happy.

Bedok, dun be so hard on urself lah. I also got to restart everything. Tat's after marriage hor. No love life, no monie, no career. Life goes on.

Actually hor, wat's with the sending of birthday wishes? Me & my hb still do it also leh. Like a bit redundant liddat. Feeding each other's ego ah? :P

bro bboy..how's the progress w the hot chick?...any good news for us bor?..

laundry..probably its time to look into future n forget about the past liao...

well, we also no love life, no monie, no career mah..life still goes on leh

MOrning peeps... finally back at work. Not that anyone here cares :P

Bboy, how come so sad? Thot you're progressing well with the Hot (Young) Chick? Then why still thinking abt the one that got away? Dun think so much la... get a grip! Send Bday wish for what? è‡ªè®¨æ²¡è¶£ï¼ Send us bday wishes la if you're such a gd fren.

Simpleman, ya get the DVD.

Powderful, I agree Kirsten Dunst is not "pretty" pretty, but she's a great actress and she fits the role of MJ well. I think she has "charm" eversince I saw her debut in Interview with a Vampire.

Good morning pple....

Bboy...cheer up! New career...new start. There will always be a new start. Dun think so much abt the past lah.....your new 'hot' fren leh?

yes...Kristen Dunst is not really that pretty lah. Boy! Just realised that she is quite skinny in that green dress in the movie.