A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

small_one

Hey hazel & melodie

can share your home pics with me? [email protected]

Thanks. Have a good weekend's rest!

apostles

HI melodie, yep i got your mail and have sent you a mail as well. :)

Hi Hazel, you've got mail too. :)

Hi Kopi and Sweet, can i pls take a look at your place as well?

hazelsee

Hi Blursotong

You've got a very cosy designer home. I like it that everything is so well-coordinated, your arch, the colors match your shoe rack etc. V impressive that everything was designed by the two of you! Did you get custom-made furniture? Or did you buy all those off the shelves?

Hi Bride to be & Ivy

You've got mail!

kopi_siudai

Hi blursotong,

I haven't started anything on renovations *sigh ...* Still sourcing for contractor.

I see that you have shared your house pictures with a few others ... Do you mind if I can view, too? My email:-

For me, I think by the time I get a contractor till the time my house is done up and I move in, probably close to December. Hopefully, before Christmas.

After all's done, I will take pictures of my house. Now not ready. Nothing to show lah.

kopi_siudai

Hello to: bride to be, piggypig, sleepysleep,

My humble house is not ready for viewing. No renovations done yet. Pls wait. Once ready, will share with all.

apostles

Hi bluegal,baby,petals, cool, engkwee,karenthk,hello, steve and slance, mail is knocking at your door. :) If you have your home photos, can i take a look too. :) Thanks. my email is [email protected]

Hi kopi, it is ok.. no worries. post your pictures once your home is ready. It is a fun process to decorate a home. may i ask when is your wedding?

Hi bigtoes, i think i have not seen your photos. Only seen Hazel and Melodie. can i kpo your house too? :)

Hi Hazel, thank you for your compliments (*blush blush). Nope we did not custom make any furniture. we went shopping around singapore to find each one of them. Quite a tedious but fun assignment to look around for furniture then.

Hi Jersha, i do not have your email.

Hi blursotong,

Tks...now eagerly awaiting for your mail to 'drop in' to my mailbox. I'll let u have a peep at my hse once reno completed.

sugarsugar

hi blursotong,
i'd love to see your lovenest pics too =)
thks!
you and hubby designed yourselves, which means both of you also source for different contractors to do different stuff for your house?? such as paint, carpentry, tiles, etc...

limay

Blursotong - i love the colors & the arch in ur new love nest!

Meanwhile, will send over my pix 2 u
Its a really different theme from yours - more Mediterranean/castle feel...also a mix & match where we sourced our items from all over Spore & overseas...like you, we must have covered all of Spore in search for the right knick knacks!

bluegal

Any of you did pebblewash? Mine was disappointed. Intend to redo my pebblewash but i need recommendation. Please kindly share your pebblewash design with me @ [email protected]

Blursotong,
I had on hold my reno for Lunar 7th month. Will send you pics once my house is done. Expected to complete reno by end of Sep.

limay

Hi all, if i have sent u my pix, pls do not click "reply to sender" to leave any comments. The kodak photo is my hubby's account (which he does not check often), so your replies might go unread, thanks!
Instead, pls mail back to me or leave ur comments here.

apostles

Hi sugar, we did not source for independent contractors to do the works. We had only one contractor for everything. We drew the design in our layman terms for the contractor to see which he would interpret into proper design drawings for us to approve before the start of works.

Hi bigtoes, xie xie..
your home looks really luxurious. I love the floor mat and the lights you bought for your home. it added a touch of grandeur. You live in a condo?

Hi sourlemon, no lah.... i have sent u the link.

Hi bluegal, no experience with pebblewash and what is that by the way? enlighten me pls. me blur blur. would love to see ur home sweet home by Sept.

limay

Hi blursotong, what mat? U mean the one at the living room? hehe...its a piece of fru-fru fabric we bought from Spotlight; have some water stains on the floor & needed something to cover it! Couldnt find a carpet which was the right size & color, so we got the fabric..cheap & nice..
I love our chandeliers too...hehe...but wait till we have to clean off the dust! We are at an EC in Seng Kang.

Winter, been well, thanks! And u? On the home, nothing much new lah, just added on pix whenever we got a couple of new additions. If you look closely, u wld notice that the plants keep changing in different pix cos they keep dying! Got 90+ pix now...kiasu

kopi_siudai

Hi blursotong,

Wahhhhh ... your house is really nice! Love the arch! Makes the house look like an imperial palace. Very elegant. Is the arch for fengsui reason?

Did you spend a lot doing the renovation? Must be lah.

apostles

Hi Hello, can i have your email again? Just in case cannot send to you.

Hi bigtoes, nope the one at the door. The half moon shaped mat. It is very unique. I like it alot.:)

Hi Kopi,
Thank you thank you. No lah i did not spend alot on my reno. Around $26k. The arch is not for fengshui reason. Just that I tot the space is good for such a design so i did it (costs me quite a sum of the reno thou) I am quite an oriental kinda person.

To the rest of the ladies, i share my photos tmrw k coz i dun seem to be able to log onto my yahoo photos today. Will send to u all in office tmrw.

limay

Hey blursotong, oh, the front entrance mat!
We have been looking out for a nice mat since we shifted in earlier this year. Finally bought off it off Amazon.com from a company in the States.

acer27

hi Rachel,

saw ur pics in other thread. Your house is really nice. did you do wood flooring for your whole house? i think my house layout could be same as urs, so would like to use ur house as an idea

how much is ur reno cost?