88 Restaurant / Dragon Gate Restaurant

hoshi5

Hi celcel89,
have sent u to link to my studio photos already...

yah, the EG is WL's exclusive design.... we chose WL coz of this gown....

not bad, if u want i can send u the details of my package for u as a reference if u really want 2 sign up with them...

celcel89

Yo hoshi5,

wah, u look very young leh. Are the studio photos taken by Alex or vincent?
actualli i went down WL last wk and they agreed i can use exactly the same pkg as my fren's (3988 pkg).

i saw ur outdoor pic, 1 scene is like in a forest with tall trees. Can i noe where's dat
place?

my wedding dinner will be at 88 restn next yr, quite near dragon gate lor..

hoshi5

Hi celcel,

the photos are taken by vincent...
he is a very fast photographer. we started at abt 10+, do makeup and he started shooting. we finished taking all our indoor/outdoor at 4.30pm!!
How many photos are included in ur package? any car?....

Tat's the famous place at changi beach where vincent will bring most of the people ter one...

ok, how many tables are u taking?

bluey

hi hoshi5,

Thanks for sharing ur pixs..

ur EG looks nice and unique... i like ur hairdo too... simple n elegant

celcel89

HI hoshi5,

Actually i quite like WL albums, but i hv signed up with golden horse awards (GHA)at tampines instead, cos it's nearer to my house.
the pkg is not as detailed as what WL has offered me, but nvm. hubby & i like GHA's photography too.

oic, dat is changi beach...can consider..

not sure of the no. of tables yet. hv to see the final guest list.

ur AD is in jan rite? guess u must be busy & anxious this mth oredi!! hehe..

joeyeu

Hi Bluey, hmm, i change because i found another restaurant which i more prefer..i went to my relative's weddding held at DG yesterdae,the food is nice but i find the place too squeezy and the decoration too plain, i dun1 to spend $$ on the flora for decorations..

bluey

hi celcel89,

me oso with GHA tampines.. r u wg n eg done?
when is ur AD?

hi joey,
icic.. can share where is the other place that u r looking at??

hi jes,
i dunno wor.. nvr ask them whether it is DVD or VCD...

celcel89

Hi bluey,

i just signed up with GHA only, took OTR gowns pkg. going to choose the gowns this sat.

MY AD is 19 june 2005. urs is in may rite?
how many tables u book at dragon gate?

bluey

hi celcel89,

oic.. who is ur coordinator?

ya mine is in May 2005.

book 45 tables with dragon gate...

bluey

hi celcel89,

oic... mine is carine...

relatives quite a lot for both sides... as for friends should be ard 10 tables...

wat abt u?

celcel89

hi bluey,

i hvent come out with my final guest list,so not very sure..

can share ur GHA package?
but i am also in the GHA thread. think i saw ur name there also..

bluey

hi celcel89,

oic...

for my package, it is 3388 one...

wat do u want to know?

both my gown r MTM... the rest is the same lor...
oh i got 30 pixs...

joeyeu

Hi bluey, i tiik pearl river palace at suntec, i like the reception and the stage deco over there..hmmm as i for DG, my 1000 deposit will kana makan , hehe, not refundable, too bad some of your has already confirmed with them le, if not i can let out mine, as least your could have a bit discount..btw if your gt any friends whi want to held his/her wedding before june 05, 25 or more tables , please let me noe by dec this year..i am willing to let out $500 of my deposit...

bluey

hi joey,

oic.. i would let u know if there is any of my frends interested in it...

if u r willing to forfit the 1k den y dun u spend 1k on flower for DG leh? just my pt of view

joeyeu

Coz in the first place, i tot if i cancelled the wedding, i can get back 50% of the deposit, i misunderstood what the cust relation officer told me, and before i knew that actuali the $1k is to be forfeited, i have already place my deposit with pearl river palace le, and the deposit is far more expensive than this and thats y theres no turning head le lor..so if anybody interested that will be best..haha..actuali i tot of decorating the ballroom using florals but i very lazy leh,hehe..and in the end i find that the location is not right also, most of my friends are located at the north side, so quite far for them, haizz..that time when i booked DG nv think properly and too rush in booking the banquet lor, end up so lugi..hehe...

bluey

hi joey,
oic... maybe just wait n c if anyone wan the package lor... hope that someone would take up the package with u...

actually DG is a bit out of place if guests are staying in the north... but my HB n me dun bother...hehehehe

novel

Hi Celcel89,

im new here. got to know that ur AD is on 19/6/05. same as mine... i hv already booked DG. how abt u? mine is the smaller ballroom

novel

hi,Celcel89
yup...maybe we will see each other on our way there haha...but we will be very busy anyway...mine shld be around 28 tables too...

but for your case, any walk in??

novel

Hi Celel89,

hows your preparation?? mine...prepared the guest list and duties for jie mei but stil not yet done with the banquet hall decor and ''the guo da li'' thing...got lots of small small issues to take care of... hopefully everything will move on smoothly.

celcel89

Hi Novel,
u are fast. i haven't prepare anything yet.. wait until after my PS this sat... hehe. Actually dun really know what to buy for guo da li. u know?

novel

Hi Celcel89,

mine PS done in Jan but in May then can take the photo. i also don know the things required for 'guo da li' ley..will consult my relatives. Will keep you update if i manage to find out more.

cima_yv

Care if i join in. me shortlisted 88 and dragongate too. have not spoken to any of the banquet mgr.

- how's the ballroom at dragon gate? got pillars?
- by the way anyone know how 88 and Dragongate settle the unused tables. Can pay and go back to eat on another days or got to pay and pack the food back that day

cima_yv

Hi Celcel89,

Thanks for your advise. Mind if i drop by on your AD on 19 jun to have a peek on your banquet setting?

celcel89

I don't mind..if the date is not too far for u..best time is ard 6pm, where guests are not there yet lor. i think almost every wkends have banquets for these few mths.. all full.

babypink

Hi all bride here..
how many songs actualy do we have to prepare? or u all use the restaurant's songs?

isit 4 songs? 1st march in, cake cutting, 2nd march in and Champagne pouring?

when is the time to play the photo montage?? u all got the angbao box rite?

when is the time to keep it.. once dinner commence?

Then u all use those normal angbao or customed one? cny one or wedding one? cos i go find those wedding one sell less than 10pcs per pack.

bluey

hi elvi,
not sure u still looking at this thread... ya we negiotate for 30 pixs...i think it depends on how u negiotate n every package differs...maybe u got more other stuff??

hi titi,
I selected 3 songs for my weddings. 1 for 1st march in, 1 for second march in, another one for cake cutting n champagne pouring...
i play my photo montage before my 1st march in and express highlights before 2nd march in...

yeah i got ang bao box i got my jie mei to take care of it...

wat do u mean by normal ang bao or customed one???

bluey

hi titi,

for those tat i give to kids, i just use normal ang pao dun wan to incur cost as the kids just take the money n take away the ang pao liao...

but for those ang bao that my mum give to hb it would be those wedding ang bao...

bee_hua77

I am new here. I have sign up with DG with 13 tables in VIP room. Any comment with regards to the VIP room. Pls help.
Btw, my wedding will be on 17 Nov 07.

blueoceanblue

I have a banquet for transfer at restaurant 88 located at habour front tower2. It is on a very auspicious date 03/01/09 (Saturday).

It was meant for my brother who is studying oversea but to much regret he could not make it back then.

The booking is made for 25 Tables. They have free flow of beer and no wine corkage charges. Interested party pls email me at [email protected].

twinkie

hi julia, may i know if you are aware what is the menu ur fren chose? Is it 88 or DG?
how was the sound system like?

cobweb

Because of some personal reasons, we need to change our wedding dates. As such, we have a wedding package with Orient Ocean Restaurant - Miramar Hotel available for transfer.

Our wedding date is scheduled in 16 May 09 and I've already paid deposit of $1k. Transfer price is negotiable.

Interested parties, please email me at [email protected]

applenut

Dear all, i had already booked Dragon Gate Restaurant for 8th March 2009 ! nice place and ambience.. hee.. my coordinator is assistant manager, Eric Teo.. he's very friendly and nice..
will be gg for the food-tasting soon.. it's a popular restaurant.. lao zhao pai.. foods is nice recommended by friends..

more updates on http://sourplumlover.blogspot.com

Cheerios~

blueoceanblue

I have a package at 88 restaurant to let go.

In short I have already paid $1000 deposit and the reservation is made for 25 tables for the Romance Menu (the menu is at the bottom of the email) and I am willing to let go at $750.
The restaurant can have a maximum of 30-32 tables. It is at habour front tower2.

A sumptuous 9-course Cantonese cuisine.
-Free flow of Beer, soft drinks & Chinese tea till the last course of the menu is served.
-Complimentary Heart of Flames, candles imported from Japan,
-Complimentary hand towels & pickles.
-Waiver of corkage charge for hard liquor brought in.
-Complimentary mini keychain for all confirmed guests.
-Free lovely wedding invitation cards for 75% of the confirmed guests including the printing of names (excluding the printing of guests' names).
-An intricately designed multi-tier model wedding cake.
-Bridal changing room available.
-Spectacular bridal entrance with dry ice effect.
-Champagne fountain with 1 bottle of complimentary sparkling champagne for toasting.
-Elegant seat covers for all dining chairs.
-Complimentary one night stay in a Double Deluxe Room at Miramar Hotel
-Complimentary food tasting for a table of 10 persons

Menu
$578 Nett per table(inclusive of GST and service charge)
Lobster Salad & Crab Meat Special Rolls OR BBQ Suckling Pig Gold-dressed Garnish Dish
Braised Shark's Fin with Conpoy, Bamboo Pith & Diced Seafood
Steamed Live Prawns with Wolfberries
OR Sauteed Prawns with Wasabi
Sauce & Tobiko Sautéed Fresh Scallops & Geo-Duck Clams in XO Sauce
Steamed Live Garoupa with Soya Sauce
Roasted Crispy Chicken
Braised Sliced Abalone with Flower Mushrooms
Braised Ee-Fu Noodles with Mushrooms
Double Boiled Hasma with Red Dates & Lotus Seeds

If you have any queries, feel free to drop me an email.
Xue Ni