$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

HI Matthew,

Oh i see. Their network for email is really having problems as i also din receive many of the items yet. they have to print and pass to me.. wat a pity to miss your deal becos of the email. otherwise we can monitor them together... hehe

lol hdb contractor do things really very slow. My toilets finally at long last do finish liao and it took 1.5 weeks, and u know why? cos hdb contractor only sent ONE worker to do TWO toilets!!!! biang! now heng my ID take over liao everything moves so fast. bueh tahan hdb like snail like that. and the officer V*N*C* also super hard to contact!

huh u mean devila toilets are still in progress???? *faint* wonder how come so long never see her online...

hey as u knw our flats dun come with scv points and gotta get contractor to install for us. however my current house also dun have mah yet we have scv leh. is it starhub can do it for us or smthing?

fallingflakes,

i drop V*N*C* a nasty email. She sped up for me within a week.

Devila,

If you happen to be around, you can drop her a email to speed up. Tell me if you need her email.

HI all,

I have shifted in my lovenest two week ago and now the toliet in my master bedroom, the pipe is leaking,

Called H*B to complaint but took so long to react and that Va*i**, so hard to get her and must be fierce then things will get done.

Finally get to see my neighbour, so nice of them popping by my hse and said hello...

For those staying at 656x.. the bus-stop also has pte bus. cost $0.50. will drop at interchange so we have more option. at times, do have to wait long for SBS..

those bath room accessories, i get from royal fanco (dunno how to spell), at jalan bersa..quite good , as in the guy able to give good advise.

its royal franco..., there is a thread about this shop.
the shop is not outstanding. because the shop looks old, and their goods not that nicely display.
the first reaction my future sis in law get is:"eee..wat shop is this? :P
think she is impress with the range of products there at the end of the day...

sim siang choon sells their in house brand as well as paffoni (from italy).. not bad and waht i like abt it is that if the tap has any problems later on, you can actually just DIY and change the parts instead of the whole thing and the parts can be obtained from SSC itself...

eh swatdila, i went to the IMM branch the other day leh, then it seems like for "SIMS" aka sim siang choon own brand, they have cheap ones as well as those more exp ones. and they also sell other brands besides paffoni (Is this good?). Sianz, no point buying hansgrohe since we only need cold water taps mah, yet now dunno buy which brand good. as u know, those full brass ones are better, then i also not sure of the things to look out for when buying taps. if i am not wrong got to look at the mechanism of the lever thingy, if u get wad i mean. but thats all wad i know, so if u knw anything more perhaps can give me some pointers, thanks!

i dun really go into details on the mechanism, etc... when i got my first house, i went to ssc to look for mixers, taps, etc.. at that time i saw paffoni they have package which i find is quite affordable. now i hv used for 7yrs, the lever still smooth and since i wash it regularly, it still shines likes new (but some taps due to some assistance i got cleaning it, where they used those green scouring pad, it got scratched).. one time my kitchen mixer i am using those extendable one.. then the head broke.. i went to ask how much it cost to replace the whole thing, they say, new one cost abt $150, installation is $50.. but i tell them wah so ex hor.. then they tell me, if ur just the handle broke, then just buy the handle la. $20 or wat.. i ask can fit? they say can, like std size.. then tat mixer the lever like stuck, very hard, same i go ask to buy new one, they say, if just lever, u just need to buy this component, $25, just change it.. now its as good as new...

anyway i dun buy high end one, just those entry level package one, quite affordable..

I also got my keys to my new EA and currently looking for some ideas on how to renovate my living room, kitchen and MBR. Can someone please send me some photos of their flat for reference. My wife find it strange to see sofa when she step into the flat. Thinking of how to convince her on that. However, we find that the MBR in 656 series is in ODD shape and too small as well. Any comments?

My email address is [email protected].

Appreciate it. Thanks.

yo Swatdila, hmmm since u have tried n tested paffoni and it is good guess i will go take a harder look at it haha! btw, wad type of kitchen mixer are u refering to? cos i like this tap with a head that is like a mini version of a shower flask/spray gun and u can pull it out (thats why i say its like a shower thingy), but dunno inside the metal tubing will spoil or not leh. did u buy the same type?

i am using the mixer that can pull out one.. 7 yrs, no leaks. but somehow, someone managed to break the head... so i got that replaced... in fact that hose can also be replaced i thk

all mixers are paffoni.. kitchen, toilet sink and bath.... bathroom accessories i buy mix and match.. last time i bought from ikea.. this time i bought from SSC those package ones...

anyone from 656X seeking HDB approval to hack the wall between service balcony and kitchen?

HDB insist that i have to hire a PE to endorse and supervise the hacking due to a beam there. My contractor says to hire a PE a about $600!

Anyone else also told to hire a PE for this? If yes, whats the costs?

Hi Cynthia, Lavender,

did your contractors submit the request to HDB or do they will hack it away.

Really feel wastful that i have to spend this amt when so many others didnt have to.

matthew
the ID apply the permit for us.
i still think there is no need for you to hire PE. unless your structure is slighlty different from us. can you please email your floor plan to me? u can email to [email protected]

yup i agree with cynthia, i'm happy with the tiny kitchen too haha. anyway got the door better, at least when u cook the smell wont really get to the clothes!

matthew
yup...my contractor submit for us... got approval to hack. No PE involved.

Anne
I hacked the wall n level the floor so my kitchen is bigger. I find the kitchen too small for my own comfort. :p

Hi Cynthia,
i only submitted the approval to hack the service balcony wall, the rest of the walls not submitted yet. So HDB is asking me to engage PE just because of that particular wall, with i find it strange since others have hacked it without PE.

speaking of the HDB officer.... cant never ever get her one lor.. i believe u all know who i am toking about.

wanna call her and question about the PE issue and also to arrange for cement screeding, called a million times and no one answer.

when i spoke to my ID, they did say that PE may require, depending on the HDB officer. maybe matthew is just the "suay" one.
if the HDB officer "kia see"...

they say there is some RC blah blah blah thing in the beam, so need to hire PE. i say why others no need to hire, he mentioned could be due to the unit number. Meaning maybe all 303s have this thing and 305s dont have etc.

So that means since mine is 303, i suay got to hire PE

maybe i'll do that. quite sian.

reno ideas, i'm more or less fixed. doing alot of hacking cos i wanna do a big WIW and get rid of the of odd shapes.

now got to apply for cement screeding. filling in the form now. where do i hand it to? at pioneer mall? can i specify a date that i want them to do it, since got to wait for my hacking to be done before they can screed

matthew,

cement screeding very easy, just fill the form and pass to poineer mall reception area and pass them you main gate door key will do. You can inform them to call you 1st before commiting a date to screed.

mine was pretty fast. one week submit, next week do liao. and it only take abt 3 day to finished.

hi matthew, to get in touch with our OIC, drop her a mail.. faster response bcos she is out of the office from 10am onwards. afternoon only after 4 or wat then she is back.

the screeding form u just pass to pioneer mall svc center. But inform them to call u first b4 coming bcos for me even though i said call me first, but they just turned up. my tiler ask them to go back first bcos some hacking not yet approved.

hi matthew, its freaking hard to get hold of that officer, so same thing like wad Swatdila says, its better if u email her, she usually replies within the day itself. cement screeding is very fast one. better still get ur contractor to "chase" for you. mine was pretty fast, within 1 day gao dim already. but u gotta hack wadever u wanna hack first though.

i think ID's job is to co-ordinate such things for us, otherwise we might as well get contractor to do renvo for us which is so much cheaper.