$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

err...? swatdila no a gal har?? wahh sorry
tot all tat of us gals :P

swatdila, so so are u really my neighbour?? direct opp door from me de???? really???

jaime, fallingflakes, swatdila,
no point to make complains lah. no need so troblemsome de, my company also rent these type of flat in west coast to live 20 indians workers. thou the flat we rented is a 5 rm flat.
there wasnt a choice cos we cant get any JTC dormitories. as long as the workers dont cos too much problems can liao lah. noisy okie... lucky so far, non of them have any drunking problems.

haha..

no la, i not ur opposite neighbour la.. i am saying right now, my current house i am on the 15th flr

u still hv not seen ur neighbour har?

last night FH and I paid a "surprise visit" to the flat, and boy, shocked to see the walls all gone - hacking completed within 1 day. Today going on-site gonna act blur hehe

hacking is very fast.. in fact everything they can do quite fast is there is no dependency on the hdb approvals, etc.. if not bcos of approvals, my reno should be in the final week liao... got many days my ID got to cancel her plan bcos hacking still not approved, screeding not done, etc... so now finally hacking completed, screeding done.. this week painting started liao.. but defects still no sign of being rectified.

oh hdb contractor called my FH just now say tmr going to our place to do. but i am not sure it is the defects thingy or the screeding one, need to get my ID to call and chase liao. Sianz. So troublesome.

i started early so end earlier lor.... after i selected my unit i start recce for quotations.. after tat, before i got my keys, i already shortlisted 2 coys.. the weekend before i got my keys, i already confirmed and signed up with a company. i got my keys in the morning, pm i met my ID to choose tiles. next day went onsite recce the house.. i dun hv that many defects, so once i got the keys on thur, next mon my id bring up the sand liao.. then electrician and plumber came liao. after that tiling, very fast finish one.. just that hacking all this pending so long, they cant complete so tiler got to go off to other place first.. screeding not done, my painting that was supposed to be last thurs also got to reschedule to this week.. i had to chase hdb to do the screeding last week... i hope no more hiccups so i can complete the reno and then move in slowly...

i agree... the rectification from HDB is very slow.. did anyone of you have problem with the main door and gate? The stupid wooden door is so difficult to push open. suspect the hinge is install too far apart. the metal gate also the same, cant close properly, must pull and close the latch. The screeding is done on the second week after i submitted. Not very well done. My kitchen tiles already hacked. Dunno whether they have finished the work or not.. so tiring of chasing them. They have get back to me on the both toilet tiles.. i just called the HDB contractor. They ask me to go down to the container office to select tiles.. *headache*

Hi Elee,

they very slow one... must keep chasing them... i told them about the door hing on the wooden door. the HDB lady say is like tat one..

hi friends..finally, i see some light in my house renvo..the hacking approve, quotation finalise..and gg tot start wrok on monday..
now i can visualise how my love nest will look like...

hi anne
wat do u mean by door hing problem?
i have check the defects with the checklist..but didn't find anything..or maybe i have missed out?

hi cynthia,

is the spring hinge on top of the wooden main. the opening is very rigid door. i suspect they install the gap too far.

Hi Anne,

Think HDB must go down and see the problems themselves then they will understand.

Pardon me.. what happen to your toilets and kitchen ? you hacked the tiles?

We also cannot renovate yet.. prob end jul or so..not the 7th mth I hope

hi Elee,

the tile in kitchen, toilets are hollow. can hear it when u knock on them. so changed. this monday, they are coming to hack my both toilets on the coming monday. Following week, will be the all the misc rectification. Target to finish latest by 25 May.

my rectifications oso just started... so far tiles are hacked n changed... but still got little things here n there not yet complete...

but dun care la.. by end may my own contractor will start work le.. hopefully my ID wun be as draggy n problematic like HDB!...lol

bad thing is... there's still quite a few carpentry designs hvn't finalise... cuz our ID not very creative la.. den we oso a bit no idea... jialat.

anyone got wardrobe ideas to share?

hey u all know the name of the contractor? i only know 2 china men came in and talked to my ID (i was present) and he told them where to hack n stuff. anyway my officer super hard to contact one, so ma fan no thanks to h*b everything delay a few days! wonder why pay them so much when they work so slow!

Hi Fallingflakes,

Cos now is already May and HBD has yet completely rectify our problems and then i think ding dong here and ding dong abit there, will be Jul already. :P

Hi Anne,

No wonder you have to hack the tiles.. but frankly speaking..I dun like the color of the tiles of both toilets... however so.. no money to change so just bear with them.

I am new to this forum, my unit is in 656c. May I ask you all here who knows what's the purpose of the FM plug in the rooms?

Is it for FM radio? is it free to connect? thks for hints.

Hi Ouchie,

my rno will start next week...
on tues, they will be hacking my study room.

rectification almost done... left my doors for the bedrooms.

this thread is moving real fast and mostly all from 656. me can't catch up...
over at my area there, reno also ongoing.

hope to see u all have a blog soon so that earlier for me to see the progress of your place lah...

hey peepx, I saw my next door (already stay there 4 yrs liao) neighbour liao and spoke to him, lol. sianz, rectifications left the stupid hacking of the toilet tiles, hope h*b can do it asap cos it is delaying my own reno! my ID says better to finish the toilets first then do living room tiles if not might get spoiled, so he is starting with the feature walls first lor. Anyone got blog? FH and I do keep one, anyone interested can pm me hehe.

Hi Elee, you go and check the tiles on the wall if they have hollow sound. if got, mark them and inform HDB, can change the whole tiles.

HI YH, me also same blk C. =) sorry no idea on the FM issue. Have you submitted your defect list? they take long time to rectify.

Hi Oshgosh,

you will just need to give them ur main gate key. leave the wooden main door unlocked. H*B will not take your wooden key. for security purpose.

Hi Anne,

We knocked the tiles.. no hollow sound but the color of the toilets.. OMG!..eeyakessss....

now waiting for HDB to rectify other problems.Their contractor has rectified the window problems for us already..

ooh, not even one hollow one? mine, got a least 3-5 pcs each. they hacking this week. actually their new selection not much, only lighter tone. hmm.. if you are willing to top up $150 for nicer tiles, think they will jz hack for you and change to the new tiles. Very tempted to take the top-up tiles cos nicer, but... budget tight. hee

Hi Anne,
we have no hollow tiles...
budget too tight for me to change to nicer tiles..

So after that you can begin your renovation?
Nice nice...

Hi Em,

Ya loh... after that, we will rush into the reno cos initially wanted to hold my baby 1st year birthday in the new house. now so much delay, dunno can make in time or not.

Hi Anne, it's nice we are neighbor. I submitted the defect list last Sat., so far, no news from HDB yet.

When will you start yr reno?

Hi babu

Wow reno starting ah?? I'm gonna chase for submitting the reno permit liaoz. wouldn't want to drag the reno process till 7th mth.

Hi Anne,

Wow.. that nice too to hold ur bb 1st yr there.. keep calling HDB then...
I am fr Blk 656A..not ur neighbour thought in the same neighbourhood.. kekeke

Hi YH,

me tentaively going to start work on the last week of May.. think next week, they will start doing rectification for you. you got do screeding?

Hi Em,

yup yup, although different block but still same compund!! =) call HDB no use one, she will only say, "i will expedite for you" but nothing done one.. so i chase the HDB contractor... hehehe.... quite a nice guy..

DEVILA HOW IS UR RENO GOING ON???

U knw, actually FH and i have been wondering what magical powers the ID has, our hollow tiles rectification for both toilets will start on thurs though only called h*b on monday! in fact we are quite surprised at the speed cos if i am not wrong some here wait for close to 1 month also no news right? Anyway did anyone complain abt the letterbox??? very hard to open and close leh. everytime i close i got to slam on it!

Hi Anne,

Yes, I did apply for the screeding for laminate floor. But my wife doesn't agree to lay laminate, because she insists that the rain water coming from the window will damage the floor for the long run.

Do you consider to lay laminate? how do you think about the rain? any good idea ?