2017 brides

Hello all 2017 brides! I have confirmed on my banquet with Conrad recently! :)

Hi! I'm a late 2017 bride! That's nice! But what rates do they charge you for Conrad since 2017's not out. I was planning to book by this year hoping they will charge me for 2016's rate. (It's getting real expensive!) Apparently not for crowne plaza :( so you guys know if any hotel allow booking in way advance even if the rates are not out yet? Thanks!

Hi! Conrad charged me based on 2016 rates PLUS annual increment. Hotels usually increase by a certain fixed amount every year. So Conrad basically used their annual increment amount to determine my package price. And anw I think they have already fixed the rates internally by now also, just that it hasnt been released.
However to note is that my perks etc are based on 2016 package.
Actually we didnt expect Conrad to allow us to book the date so soon also. We spoke to our coordinator and asked her to help us soft book such that once its open for 2017, we can proceed with the booking. We wanted to make sure we can secure the date first. But apparently she helped us to speak to the management and they allowed us to proceed with the booking.
Perhaps you can meet up with the coordinator of your preferred hotel and speak to them directly?
But they def wont charge u 2016's rate for a 2017 wedding, will include the annual increment.

Hi! Conrad charged me based on 2016 rates PLUS annual increment. Hotels usually increase by a certain fixed amount every year. So Conrad basically used their annual increment amount to determine my package price. And anw I think they have already fixed the rates internally by now also, just that it hasnt been released.
However to note is that my perks etc are based on 2016 package.
Actually we didnt expect Conrad to allow us to book the date so soon also. We spoke to our coordinator and asked her to help us soft book such that once its open for 2017, we can proceed with the booking. We wanted to make sure we can secure the date first. But apparently she helped us to speak to the management and they allowed us to proceed with the booking.
Perhaps you can meet up with the coordinator of your preferred hotel and speak to them directly?
But they def wont charge u 2016's rate for a 2017 wedding, will include the annual increment.

Oh I see! I am quite noob to these. Great chancing upon this forum! Quite insightful. Heh. Yah I am afraid of the dates being taken up. I do notice about the crazy increments but some hotels do keep their price though. I guess there won't be any decrements right. Haha. I thought I am the only one planning so far ahead. Haha. Thanks babe! Keep the forum going ! :)

Prewedding & Actual day package at $3800 (include GST)

Prewedding
-5x exclusive selection outfit (3x indoor + 2x outdoor)
- 1x casual wear (own prepared)
- makeup & hairstyling inclusive (but makeup artist not follow go out during outdoor photoshoot)
- 1x 12"x18" photo album with 36pcs poses digital design
- 1x CD with 36pcs selected photo ( plus FOC additional 4pcs edited photo)
- 1x 20"x24" photo or 8R 3in1 photo w Frame
- studio bouquet for photoshooting

Actual Day
- 2x make up and hair styling
- 1x exclusive selection wedding gown
- 1x exclusive selection evening gown
- 1x tea dress( for ROM on the same day)
- 1x kua
- 2x exclusive selection gents suit, pants and jacket
- FOC rental of 2x father jacket
- 1x bride hand bouquet
- 6x bridemaids hand wrist flower
- 6x corsages
- bridal car decor with 6 following car deco

Others (exclude in the package)
- ampoules and eyelashes $50 per usage
- actual day makeup before 7am, surcharges $80 per hour
- outdoor photoshoot transportation (if no own transport) $80
- designer collection (example: full lace, crystal beading, embroideries) $300 to $1800
- additional photo add into album + soft copy $98
- additional soft copy only $50

Pls PM me if you need more info

Hellos everyone! I'm a 7 jan btb :D just booked my bridal with feline and nw having some headaches sourcing for an avg hotel that can accommodate 20-25 pax.

I'm in love with swissotel but unfortunately they need a commitment of 32 tables :(

Nw eyeing at either novotel / orchard hotel. Any other recommendations along this range?

Hellos everyone! I'm a 7 jan btb :D just booked my bridal with feline and nw having some headaches sourcing for an avg hotel that can accommodate 20-25 pax.

I'm in love with swissotel but unfortunately they need a commitment of 32 tables :(

Nw eyeing at either novotel / orchard hotel. Any other recommendations along this range?
U mean 20-25 tables? Would you be considering lunch? I think min tables for dinner quite hard to meet these days

Hi @JM89, mine to share your package and perks?
TIA
Hi! We have a additional 10% car passes, additional 4 person for food tasting and complimentary use of salon room for solemnisation/tea ceremony. The rest are whats in the standard package. We tried negotiating, but as you can also see from Conrad's thread, they are pretty strict with it.

Hi I am new here! Am also a 2017 bride. Planning to check out Beautiful Love for photoshoot and gowns...
Welcome ivy! beautiful love has one of the cheapest packages and nice gowns but you might want to have a look at their photography before deciding :)

Yes my friends recommended me there. I've look through their gallery. I love the gowns but am not sure about the price. The photography part is okay I think. :) am also looking at moomedia and The Aisle Bridal. However, these two are not as cheap..

Might also be a jan 2017 bride! It's such a headache looking for a 20-25 tables dinner banquet. Anyway do u ladies know if it's ok to have wedding near cny? My date might be 2 weeks before cny.

If I am not wrong hyatt takes 20-25 tables for dinner. :)

Thanks @JM89! I'm trying to nego on the number of tables with my desired. If can't I might fall to orchard hotel or novotel for 25 tables..

Dare nt consider lunch leh, wanna be a kiasu bride to experience everything on the same day. Gatecrash-tea ceremony-church-photoshoot-hotel. Def will nt haf enough time right

Oh yes, @Irdis. I asked the fortune teller abt 'chongxi' and he said no such thing of crashing 2 happy events so that might help with you question. Hahas...

Thanks ladies! Went to check out hyatt but think it's out of my budget. Now shall just concentrate on those with min 20 tables only.
Cool! Then I'll maybe consider the Jan 17 dinner. Ya! I tried to plan a lunch but it's just too tight on timing! Don't wanna end up rushing through the whole wedding without enjoying it.

Hi ! I'm getting married in 2017 too. Thinking of first quarter (Feb).

Simply have no idea where to start ! Encountering so many responses from banquet that their 2017 packages are not open yet..

Hi ! I'm getting married in 2017 too. Thinking of first quarter (Feb).

Simply have no idea where to start ! Encountering so many responses from banquet that their 2017 packages are not open yet..
Hi Esther!
If you are certain that you want to sign with a particular hotel, you can speak to them and check if they allow you to book now.
For my case, we were certain that we wanted Conrad and spoke to the hotel for soft booking. But turns out they offered to let us book our date even though the 2017 package was not out yet.
We booked ours based on the current 2016 package with an additional $100+ per table.
Hope this helps! :)

Hello everyone and congrats in advance!

I myself is looking at either December 2016 or early January 2017! But I am guessing December would be a hot month for wedding. Emailed a few hotels and I managed to get a quotation from them but here's the twist, I'm planning a halal wedding so I can only look at a bunch of hotels. And most hotels are not open for 2017 booking! I'm feeling a bit kiasu now! Haha!

Oh here's a little info that I found out, Concorde Hotel might be able to extend their 2016 package till March 2017. So girls, can consider and ask them for more details if you are interested!

Woah, I'm pretty stunned. My dates were taken for both rendezvous and amara hotel already :(

Umm. What do u guys think if the choice is between novotel and holiday Inn?

Woah, I'm pretty stunned. My dates were taken for both rendezvous and amara hotel already :(

Umm. What do u guys think if the choice is between novotel and holiday Inn?

I booked rendezvous around jul. at that time they told me 2017 already about 20% booked. Think they open their reservation quite early...

I am also a 2017 bride. I am thinking of starting to take supplements or collagen to maintain my skin. Wonder issit too early? Any recomendation what to take if i want glowing and fair skin?

Shiseido collagen works amazingly for me. When I'm in japan, I spammed the bottled one for 2 weeks and my pimples and scars disappeared.

Now I'm maintaining the powder form weekly. Can get from isetan or qoo10 :p

Shiseido collagen works amazingly for me. When I'm in japan, I spammed the bottled one for 2 weeks and my pimples and scars disappeared.

Now I'm maintaining the powder form weekly. Can get from isetan or qoo10 :p

Thanks for your reply, how long does the effect last? How much does it cost per box?
Anyway heard of anyone tried Age defy tomato crystal supplement? is this good?

Thanks for your reply, how long does the effect last? How much does it cost per box?
Anyway heard of anyone tried Age defy tomato crystal supplement? is this good?

I didn't get any mass breakout since 4 yrs ago and yup scars never return ^^. Per power pack (28 day supply) cost abt $30 in japan. ISETAN selling for $80 if I rmb correctly so you really need to wait for qoo10 time sale..

hello all :) im also a btb in 2017. im looking at swissotel merchant court, currently on their waiting list.
Hi fennnn,

How was swissotel merchant court? What are the perks offered? I'm also currently looking at this venue. Pls share your views!

Hihi, am 2017 btb too
Went through lots of hotels and bridal shops, and eventually jb too :/

Hotel wise we love conrad and marriott tang plaza tbh :) marriott is v good in terms of perks and conrad is so strict :/

MO is great too but weekend min 35 tables for dinner is way too extreme for my side so gave up :/ Now conclude torn in btw marriott and conrad :/

Bridal pkg sighs, we have pkg from jb Angelica and Yvonnecreative from singapore :/

But shld be selling Angelica Pre-wedd shoot at a loss due to work commitment :/
We planned for NZ overseas shoot
(PS: anyone interested in it, do let me know ya) its a damn good deal !

Swissotel will be ready by Oct 16~ haha a new ballroom for 17 brides xD was eyeing them too but super not flexible with the perks too :/
Oh I went to a few hotels before visiting swissotel, but the coordinator was rather accommodating to all my requests. I was quite pleased with the perks offered.

hi wy86, actually we are communicating with smc thru emails as we are based overseas. so we didnt really negotiate for perks. one thing im particular on is the lcd projector screen which they only provide one. if to add on, it will be chargeable :(

we are also considering other hotels like hilton, concorde, regent. there are some like amara which are not available on our date alr

hi wy86, actually we are communicating with smc thru emails as we are based overseas. so we didnt really negotiate for perks. one thing im particular on is the lcd projector screen which they only provide one. if to add on, it will be chargeable :(

we are also considering other hotels like hilton, concorde, regent. there are some like amara which are not available on our date alr
Hi fennnn

If you are concerned about the chargeable projector, you could actually highlight your it to them. When I met them, my coordinator actually offered the projector without any charges (when I did not even request for it) and the more min. tables I added, they actually threw in a lot more perks for me. I have tried asking the other hotels but they were rather inflexible in their perks.

Hope this helps. If you need any more info, feel free to pm me. :)

Hi fennnn

If you are concerned about the chargeable projector, you could actually highlight your it to them. When I met them, my coordinator actually offered the projector without any charges (when I did not even request for it) and the more min. tables I added, they actually threw in a lot more perks for me. I have tried asking the other hotels but they were rather inflexible in their perks.

Hope this helps. If you need any more info, feel free to pm me. :)

Haha you had more tables that's why. I'm like slashing at the min table which made it hard to nego further

Hello all! I am a 2017 bride to be as well. Just checking with all of you here that how did you girls managed to get the AD dates so early? I went to the temple to calculate my AD date recently and was told that the tong shu for 2017 is not out yet. Hence, unable to calculate for any dates for 2017, only available for dates in 2016.

without the dates, I am unable to book any banquet venues.

Hello all! I am a 2017 bride to be as well. Just checking with all of you here that how did you girls managed to get the AD dates so early? I went to the temple to calculate my AD date recently and was told that the tong shu for 2017 is not out yet. Hence, unable to calculate for any dates for 2017, only available for dates in 2016.

I gt 3 yrs worth of dates from Master Long @ 90675008. Super nice grandpa looking FT

Haha just go for what you believe. For me, I'm more garang - just wanna experience the full wedding process so go for everything.

I actually counter checked my date at http://www.yourchineseastrology.com/calendar/2017/1.htm you can go here play with the dates too :p

Wow.. that's a pretty good website. Thanks for the link! Will try it out. :) Probably if temple is really unable to give us the dates for 2017 now, will consider the option of going to Master Long. If not I have no idea how to book the venues. hahaha.

Hello crea, may I know how many dates did master long give u? I'm also keen to look for him. Did he give u the specific timings to do rom too? :)

Hello Foo~
He will basically count and prepare you a booklet with all the an chuan/guo da li/rom/ time to leave home details and timings (he's pretty flexible as in he will give you a wide time rage to do all the stuff)

This book include 3 years worth of dates that covers almost every month, so from there you can choose your prefer days and date.

You can also ask him everything abt wedding. For my case I asked abt the myth of "chong xi" and he explained the history and tell me no such thing.

Ps, I calculated my dates over 1 yr ago.. dun quite rmb his price but definitely affordable so no harm trying haha. He do the calculation and meetup at his bungalow house near woodlands

Mine is by grand master tan khoon yong. Can register a slot with him online http://www.wayonnet.com/master_profile.php?Id=1