(2016) 2016 brides

Hi J&A,
Just had a extremely bad experience with one of the hotel at havelock road. Planning to place deposit tml after work, but only got an email this evening stating the date we block is taken up without giving us prior notice. :(
Now back to sq1.... Feeling so disappointed with the service.
Bridal n rest still looking around at other BTB recommendations. Any to share?
Hi may I know which hotel in havelock road as I am consider some of the hotel in havelock

Hi, is furama waterfront. Hope it is not one of the hotel you are considering

Is your coordinator Angela? I went there to recee in aug. Didn't like her attitude.. As one of the ballroom is undergoing renovation in aug and will only be completed in sep. I asked for the photos of the newly done ballroom to take a look. If not how I compare with other hotels. She said her boss didn't give her the photos to see. How is it possible?
The whole meet up only took 30mins.

If the ballroom is not available for viewing I think she could had inform me.
Didn't even consider them.

Not her, was another male manager, Andreas.
First he changed what he agreed during the meeting thru' email. Then he went ahead to released it to another couple w/o having the courtesy to inform us.... Bad service to the max....
Anyway, glad also this happened so no need to sign with them and ruin our big day. Blessing in disguise I will say.
Hope you did not book with them as well.

any rico a mona btb here? i'm getting married in oct next year and would like to know if there is a need to chope pre wedding photographer first? Likely doing pre wedding shoot in Feb - April 2016.

I am a Rico a mona btb!! My AD will be in sept 16 so my coordinator told me she will look for me in Jan to discuss on the wedding gowns for the photoshoot.

Not her, was another male manager, Andreas.
First he changed what he agreed during the meeting thru' email. Then he went ahead to released it to another couple w/o having the courtesy to inform us.... Bad service to the max....
Anyway, glad also this happened so no need to sign with them and ruin our big day. Blessing in disguise I will say.
Hope you did not book with them as well.

No I did not. From the moment I stepped into a not ready for viewing ballroom I already knew I won't signed with them.
Wasting my time to head over to see a renovating ballroom.
How am I supposed to imagine how the actual ballroom would look like.

Glad you didn't sign! :)

I am a Rico a mona btb!! My AD will be in sept 16 so my coordinator told me she will look for me in Jan to discuss on the wedding gowns for the photoshoot.
Oooo!!! May i check if you have locked down your pre wedding shoot MUA and photographer plus AD MUA? can PM me ur package? Who is ur coordinator?

I managed to book Corpthorne Kings Hotel in June. At that point of time, all slots are almost full. The last dinner slot that I took is 24th Dec 2016.
I think most of the venues now are pretty booked for June, cos alot of ppl start to book 1 year in advance. my colleagues all book 1.5years in advance!
Maybe you can take a look at the other hotels nearby, i.e. Holiday Inn Atrium, Grand Shanghai, etc?
The price range is somewhat similar to CK if im not wrong.

I went tanjong pagar trying to browse throu gowns but was then force to sign >< I was like wth
What BS is that? Usually the sales ppl can be rather pushy.
Hope you didnt sign for smth you dont fancy!

No I did not. From the moment I stepped into a not ready for viewing ballroom I already knew I won't signed with them.
Wasting my time to head over to see a renovating ballroom.
How am I supposed to imagine how the actual ballroom would look like.

Glad you didn't sign! :)
part of the reason why i didnt sign Grand Copthrone. Nellie told me to imagine the whole room (seeing 2/3 of it only)... -.-

Yes, better go randomly they have a tactic on letting u choose ur gowns de! Like they will give u appts v v late, and by then we couples will be v v worried and we will just settle with whatever there is !! Sian sometimes ! U,know I total signed 1 BS in jb, one at tanjong pagar and finally odelia bridal

u sign so many ah?? wahh

Sian leh, cox I am just walking ard in johor, so happen to saw some BS den they pull us in and say they can shoot in NZ without us paying for photographer airtic, which in the end they can't deliver :( sian case no.1
No.2 is while walking alomg tanjong pagar, kenna pull in by people and when we say we want consider, they insisit we shld take up the offer now as fairs we won't have sucj prices :(

all their "dirty" tricks... mine also say next time wont have such price and they are so pretentious after pay say cannot tell other ppl the package is so good bla bla and dont even want to give the paper with package details. end up took it. worse part is during payment the guy say can give price A if we sign by end of day. after that he say cannot. PLUS his colleague insist to increase price by $100 by giving 2 more photos. i feel the price is quite ok compared to other BS. just take loh. i tink the price cant find elsewhere..

9 more months then i will know they are rly so good a not. "alot of ppl recommend their friends leh" lol. like they so good like that.

Sighs ! Hard to find one that won't push leh ! Maybe only odelia cox new and they want good feedbacks ! People's wedding why want to force people take things that they don't want ! From the start no one likes it and won't be happy liao lor =/

Yah when I walked into some bridal shop to check out the gown, I feel that they like keep ' forcing ' me to sign on the spot. But I will tell them I need to ask my htb first before I can make any decision...
My experience is once you decided to sign that bridal studio, it's good that you negotiate all necessary items you want before you sign, like your prefer mua artist or can they increase the number of photos they giving you, they make them write it black and white on the invoice. Before you sign everything can talk, once signed, we are at their mercy..

wow u sign so many, then ur deposit how?

all their "dirty" tricks... mine also say next time wont have such price and they are so pretentious after pay say cannot tell other ppl the package is so good bla bla and dont even want to give the paper with package details. end up took it. worse part is during payment the guy say can give price A if we sign by end of day. after that he say cannot. PLUS his colleague insist to increase price by $100 by giving 2 more photos. i feel the price is quite ok compared to other BS. just take loh. i tink the price cant find elsewhere..
Ya can't stand the "cannot tell other people about the package u get because they can't offer such good package to everyone" lol

I think the more we should start a thread with the full details of what we get in our packages from respective bridal shops for everyone's reference!

I made appointment with 3 bridal shops this sat to know more abt the package and try the gowns. But my menses just came, do you think the shops will still let me try on their gowns? :/

ya man.. i went 3 of dem.. i nv sign on e spot.. end up all gimme black face de. only bluebay i go they willing to gimme the paper w what they offer and let me consider. not pushy also.

Hihi, can you guys share which AD PG&VG are you guys taking for your wedding?

I'm still looking around and can't decide...:)

Hi there! I just signed with unique colors at the recent BOWS.. find that their package is most comprehensive and price also reasonable. Did u shortlist a few?

Hihi, can you guys share which AD PG&VG are you guys taking for your wedding?

I'm still looking around and can't decide...:)

Hello, I signed up with the aisle bridal. Had a great time for my 1st fitting.

Signed up Pre-wedding and AD photoshoot with them. Decided not to have videography. A bit not worth the money.

Hello, I signed up with the aisle bridal. Had a great time for my 1st fitting.

Signed up Pre-wedding and AD photoshoot with them. Decided not to have videography. A bit not worth the money.
last time my parents wedding video i also never take and watch everyday. only photos are more common. hahah. thats why i dont want videography as well.

I have settled the Bridal Studio for pre-wed and AD gowns, PG and VG for AD. MUA for mothers and wedding venue. Also paid deposit for bridesmaid dresses and groomsmen vests.

I can't remember if I have forgotten anything. My memory space is very small. Haha.

You're so efficient!! I have done NOTHING. Not even deposit for venue

If you have a date and if you think it's hot date.. maybe you should quickly source for venue.. but must ensure you are able to make payments for the hotel.. I chose the hotel due to payments like 5k deposit.. then 5k 1 month before wedding and the rest pay after wedding.. cos there are quite a few hotels where they want 85% before the wedding.. pocket big hole.. lol!

We are not going for hotel cause we love long tables & plated dinner but don't have that many head counts.

So we are considering places like White Rabbit & Nosh. But we are still looking for cheaper alternative.

We are not going for hotel cause we love long tables & plated dinner but don't have that many head counts.

So we are considering places like White Rabbit & Nosh. But we are still looking for cheaper alternative.

Maybe you can consider alkaff mansion? I heard they had quite a good offer.

I went tanjong pagar trying to browse throu gowns but was then force to sign >< I was like wth

that's what i'm afraid of too. but no choice, if their sales tactic is like thatl, anytime u visit be it at the BS boutique or at roadshow, they will hardsell one.

i went to memoire & co and the person was quite nice though.

Serena from Yvonne creative left me a very bad impression the very first time I walked into the shop in Tanjong pagar. In fact, she sounded like an ah lian who went on to say things like "you go to other shops lor, you go.. You just go. You tell me, what's there to compare?" I was so turned off and disturbed by such customer service. This is of course contrary to other BTBs experiences.. Most of them had +ve experiences especially commending the wide selection of gowns at the amk outlet. Perhaps it was just my luck go encounter such an experience. Anyway after that I decided to do ala carte and stay away from bridal boutiques.

I'm heading over to digio and rico tomorrow with an appointment made. However my htb had to work last minute and I decided to ask 3 of my friends along. Do u think they will still provide top service? Though my htb said if I really like I could sign without him being around.

I would introduce yuli from digio and fann/jesline from rico. Their service is tip top and i was very pleased. Eventually i signed w rico because of the design of the gowns. Both are great, all depends on ur preference. No btb no worries! They are not pushy.

HI!

I agree with J&A that Jesslyn from Rico is good! I met up with her few weeks back. I was with a friend as well. She allow me to try on 3 gowns with no commitments. So no worries (:

Goodness ! My experience with jun wasn't as pleasant ! My btb is on reservist and we are rushing to go off cause he's gonna be late >< being pressured by her "u all sign first la, fairs you won't get this promo leh" meanwhile her face changes... Afterward we converse on whatsapp, but sometimes, she just ignored me wth right ? If u are really sincere, u shld at least say a greetings and not ignore my messages ¡¡¡

I haven really start shortlisting hence asking you guys around what are you all taking.. :)

I'm having wedding luncheon and I am still torn between videography and SDE.

Initially I just wanted photography and then just let the morning highlights run as montage highlight... But I kinda want a video for my hubby and I to watch. Although I know we might in e end just chunk it down the road... But memories being memories I just wanna capture it on the very special day in life.