(2016) 2016 brides

Pinkdots92

free flow beer -> changed to free duluxe room stay claimable within 6 months
wine -> changed to another night at bridal suite + breakfast

(we are holding a non alcoholic event)

negotiated for 25% parking tickets, 75% invitation card and 2 projectors :) .

that's good! Which ballroom are you taking up?

AceOfXF

MO's Atrium Suite! My HTB and I like that the march-in is short so that we can reach the stage quickly hahaha
Same as me hahahaha! But can choose short or long march in. The last table will be v far from the stage loh. A little worrying. 1 screen only leh.

Pinkdots92

:)

how about your perks? :)

Erm I think it's the Roselle junior ballroom as we only going to have abou 25-27 tables thereabout :)

For us, is 25% of carpark and 5 bottles of hard liquor waiver. Didn't manage to really negotiate w them

I be taking Simpor junior ballroom at level 4! Will you be holding your solemnisation indoor or?

kemise

For us, is 25% of carpark and 5 bottles of hard liquor waiver. Didn't manage to really negotiate w them

I be taking Simpor junior ballroom at level 4! Will you be holding your solemnisation indoor or?

initially doing indoors, but end up we going to solemnise this year so we not going to use their complimentary room :)

Wow, congrats to you too! Are you gonna do gate crash then if you're doing Friday? Where will you be holding your banquet and solemnization?

Yes, still doing the gate crash! Although is fall on Friday! Hehe :) still considering, haven't book yet. How about you? I still in a dream sia.

Exactly. Not too sure abt the food. When will u b gg? Any idea when is their wedding show?

Hi, I did some research about one'15 Marina Club, their feedback seem like okay and good too! I have no idea when is their wedding show.

I have been there before, the night view are nice , wonderful.

The wedding banquet I have no idea. Maybe I have to wait for their wedding showcase first, then decide.

Have you book your wedding banquet?

urban

Hi, I did some research about one'15 Marina Club, their feedback seem like okay and good too! I have no idea when is their wedding show.

I have been there before, the night view are nice , wonderful.

The wedding banquet I have no idea. Maybe I have to wait for their wedding showcase first, then decide.

Have you book your wedding banquet?

I am also waiting for wedding show.

Yesterday saw intercontinental and it was beautiful. I think so far number #1 among all the ballrooms. VV classy.

Not yet. Still waiting for David Tong. Month end then he will give us the dates.

I am also waiting for wedding show.

Yesterday saw intercontinental and it was beautiful. I think so far number #1 among all the ballrooms. VV classy.

Not yet. Still waiting for David Tong. Month end then he will give us the dates.

Hi.

I have been intercontinental hotel before. Its very classic , pillarless and high ceiling ballroom, but the minimum table is 34 tables.

I'm awaiting for one'15 Marina club wedding show.

Once you got the date , hurry up start planning. Congratulation !

Uglychickenpie

I'm holding mine before my dinner.. but as I got David Tong to count my dates, he also gave the time I'm supposed to hold my ROM which is between 5-7pm..

Thanks for sharing! wow, even ROM timing? *thumbs up* Im a 2016 bride, what about you? I've only got my wedding banquet settled so far. LOL

Thanks for sharing! wow, even ROM timing? *thumbs up* Im a Nov 2016 bride, what about you? I've only got my wedding banquet settled so far. LOL

Yah. He gave 2 ROM timings.. One for lunch and one for dinner so can decide a time suitable to us..

I'm an Oct 2016 bride. Got most of the main things settled as I'm quite kiasu. so now just waiting for next year to take my PS. :)

mandylove

Yah. He gave 2 ROM timings.. One for lunch and one for dinner so can decide a time suitable to us..

I'm an Oct 2016 bride. Got most of the main things settled as I'm quite kiasu. so now just waiting for next year to take my PS. :)

Mine is in Oct as well! But I haven't got anything done.
What have you settled so far?

Mine is in Oct as well! But I haven't got anything done.
What have you settled so far?

I have settled the Bridal Studio for pre-wed and AD gowns, PG and VG for AD. MUA for mothers and wedding venue. Also paid deposit for bridesmaid dresses and groomsmen vests.

I can't remember if I have forgotten anything. My memory space is very small. Haha.

prisandmw

I have settled the Bridal Studio for pre-wed and AD gowns, PG and VG for AD. MUA for mothers and wedding venue. Also paid deposit for bridesmaid dresses and groomsmen vests.

I can't remember if I have forgotten anything. My memory space is very small. Haha.
Haha wow! I'm also oct 16 bride and you are soooooo efficient and fast

Pinkdots92

HI!

Can you share where did you engage your PG & VG?
Did you get your bridemaid dresses with the bridal shop or?

HI!

Can you share where did you engage your PG & VG?
Did you get your bridemaid dresses with the bridal shop or?

PG is Awesome Memories.
VG is Alanmitchi

Got my bridesmaid dresses from wedding warehouse. I haven't gone to choose them yet. Just pay deposit to lock in price. :)

J&A

any rico a mona btb here? i'm getting married in oct next year and would like to know if there is a need to chope pre wedding photographer first? Likely doing pre wedding shoot in Feb - April 2016.

urban

Hi.

I have been intercontinental hotel before. Its very classic , pillarless and high ceiling ballroom, but the minimum table is 34 tables.

I'm awaiting for one'15 Marina club wedding show.

Once you got the date , hurry up start planning. Congratulation !

Update me too on the one degree 15 marina :)

Congratulations to you! Haha

serene_yl

Hi J&A,
Just had a extremely bad experience with one of the hotel at havelock road. Planning to place deposit tml after work, but only got an email this evening stating the date we block is taken up without giving us prior notice. :(
Now back to sq1.... Feeling so disappointed with the service.
Bridal n rest still looking around at other BTB recommendations. Any to share?

Wen Xuan

Hi J&A,
Just had a extremely bad experience with one of the hotel at havelock road. Planning to place deposit tml after work, but only got an email this evening stating the date we block is taken up without giving us prior notice. :(
Sry to hear that dear. I have settled my venue, BS for pre-wed,AD Pg & Vg, AD Mua and gowns. Still thinking whether want to engage the live bands.

This sun have Wedding showcase at hilton, probably u want to consider

serene_yl

Wow your are so fast, care to share who you engaged? Bridal ? Pre & AD & MUA etc.
Yup, will go take a look this Sunday. Need to confirm venue to proceed with the rest. It may be a blessing in disguise, cannot imagine leaving my wedding in the hands on that hotel with such staff & attitude.

Wen Xuan

Wow your are so fast, care to share who you engaged? Bridal ? Pre & AD & MUA etc.
Yup, will go take a look this Sunday. Need to confirm venue to proceed with the rest. It may be a blessing in disguise, cannot imagine leaving my wedding in the hands on that hotel with such staff & attitude.
Venue: hilton sg
Pre-wed bs/AD Vg & Pg/Mua all from Ztage.
Reception deco- IM perfection
Babe do remember to register for the wedding showcase @ Hilton

J&A

Hi J&A,

Think of it as a blessing in disguise! Rather have a bad experience before you place the deposit, rather than after. I had a hard time finding a venue too, in the end had to compromise and do a luncheon instead! But im not complaining because i really like the layout and design of the ballroom! And its cheaper too! You can consider that :)

I signed w rico a mona, was recommended to this place by a good friend. Have u started trying out gowns and all? Its fun!

serene_yl

Yup, think is a blessing in disguise too. :)
Have yet to try out gowns.... As my HTB will prefer to settle venue and proceed. Very systematic. Haha.
Where is ur luncheon?
Will go check out your recommendation.... How's the package?

J&A

Yup, think is a blessing in disguise too. :)
Have yet to try out gowns.... As my HTB will prefer to settle venue and proceed. Very systematic. Haha.
Where is ur luncheon?
Will go check out your recommendation.... How's the package?

PM you (;