(2016) 2016 brides

My cousin bought from taobao too. She made her own measurements and ask the seller if can made to order. She bought 2 gowns, one around S$100 and the other S$200. She told there was difference between the 2 gowns. Although material not as gd but from far or pics the photos still look gd. So can consider gowns around S$150 and above (whatever budget you can come out with) to play safe.

yeah i heard similar feedback too that gowns above $100 are generally better in quality. Colleague bought 4 for photoshoot some time back, and 2 of the gowns in the $100+ and $200+ range fits and feels better.

If you need it very urgently, he can give you the dates over email I think? Then can arrange the meet up for payment and explanation at a later time?

Yah.. I met him on weekdays at 6.30pm. Ruses like crazy. Normally his weekends are for like houses? Not sure though.
I am not sure if he can give the dates over email.

I doubt so. He has to explain or give the whole explanation upon collection of payment.

When will you be meeting him? Mine end October..

I am not sure if he can give the dates over email.

I doubt so. He has to explain or give the whole explanation upon collection of payment.

When will you be meeting him? Mine end October..

I met him last year. I had friends who got the dates from him without meeting face to face.. you can ask him if you are very urgent. :)

I had friends who asked for the date first because of their hdb flats and needed to show hdb that they are getting married within 6 months of the key collection.

The explanation can be arranged to be met after getting the dates. I guess getting the date early helps you to formalize certain things better like banquet, pg, vg, etc..

I met him last year. I had friends who got the dates from him without meeting face to face.. you can ask him if you are very urgent. :)

I had friends who asked for the date first because of their hdb flats and needed to show hdb that they are getting married within 6 months of the key collection.

The explanation can be arranged to be met after getting the dates. I guess getting the date early helps you to formalize certain things better like banquet, pg, vg, etc..
Oo okay. Thank u for sharing. I will think about it and see how. It is true else ut is hard to plan as of now.

Anyone gg for the cat cora sentosa wedding show tonight? I went once for birthday set lunch and the food is quite good but have yet to check out the prices for wedding.

I like the 2nd one! I haven see anything nice yet.. Later I go search more. I wana get kua too!

share any nice designs u come across kies! I'm turning slightly bridezilla soon, 2 mths to ROM and I haven't gotten anything. neither have I found my moms and sisters dresses.

1) http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?spm=a1z5f.7632060.0.0&id=45285497338

2) http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?spm=a1z5f.7632060.0.0&id=44034485131

3) http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?spm=a1z5f.7632052.0.0&id=520568711117

4) http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?spm=a1z5f.7632060.0.0&id=10833813960

If u looking for rom dresses only, can look out for short or flatter gowns..

Woah! The 2nd gown very pretty and sexy! Got to do alot of back scrub n back mask to go with it too..

I joined those classes at the community centre or sports hub.. join class more motivated to shed the fats. Do alone very difficult. Do those will perspire one..

Have u ladies been to wedding dinners at mbs or marina mandarin? Which do u all prefer in terms of ambience and food?

no mbs.. my sis had her wedding there. due to popular dates there were 10 other couples getting married as well. so many ppl there since most ppl same floor. food was

Yes m gg this thursday. R u going too? :)
I went for the ocean bliss at sea aquarium last sat. It was really nice. M still considering.

yes im gg too! thats rws hor.. is it exp? i went rws beginning of the year.. kinda costly so nv shortlist. so far intercon n marriot :D

Haha I think we may bump into one another.

It is quite exp for RWS. After plus plus ard SGD 2k +.

International per table how much? How much is Marriot per table?

Attended z wedding showcase over the weekend. Their packages are pretty pricey? :/ And understand from someone who had signed package with zw, she needs to top-up for le grand gowns (which are the nicer gowns)..

I also went to the z wedding showcase and bumped into a friend. She was considering to sign and I had already bought a package last year. The price already increased.

yeah! i'm looking out for both knee-length and ankle-length gowns.
but prefer more poofy gowns :D
gonna have about 100 guests for ROM, so guess a long ball gown (without long train behind) would be fine..

Hello, any btb have attended wedding at Museo Quayside Isle?

I was suppose to host my wedding at Suburbia next year but I just heard from the coordinator that they might not be there anymore next year due to disagreements with Sentosa. Geez! Why so sway?

I really like Museo but my fiancé is objecting the venue due to the tables. I thought the sofa seatings would be great for families with kids but fiancé thinks it's not nice to get our guests to take off their shoes during dinner.

Any suggestions ladies?

I have attached the photo for reference.

ImageUploadedByForum1442848260.065521.jpg

Haha I think we may bump into one another.

It is quite exp for RWS. After plus plus ard SGD 2k +.

International per table how much? How much is Marriot per table?

both of dem abt 1.4k below for lunch.. but this price can do dinner somewhere too. hahaa.

aww. thanks girl. yeah she was just being honest. say u do lunch means budget constrain. don expect ppl to tink u do better places is more exp. wa hurts leh. we close frens la. but jus abit sian. hahaa. cuz idk wat others will tink. i tot do lunch is better cuz don wan drag e whole day. end up v tiring. so........ :(

Don't be bothered by what people say.we can't control people mouth and thoughts. Just be happy! It's your happy occasion.
Anyway now more and more people are doing lunch banquets also. I wanted to a lunch banquet too, but i will have to rush things through and its gonna be too tiring for both of us and our family. So we stick to dinner instead.

i saw my sis do dinner.. den like gotta send e relatives here n there. (cuz i did the sending lol) so wanna avoid doing this. den every1 jus do tea ceremony in hotel.. den by night time b4 e dinner start she shag liao. we still contemplating tho. cuz its gonna be rush like wt u say..

Maybe you could discuss with your htb and both side families before deciding :) I always believe in working out within the budget and the most comfortable way for both.

Just curious, can share how much budget did you all set for the whole wedding including banquet but excluding recovery first. I really don't know if mine is like within the normal range or is way too high.

I guess it depends on your budget for the wedding banquet because that's where the bulk of money comes from. I set mine at about 60-65k.. but of course if I can reach less than 60k I will be happy..

I don't think lunch is that much cheaper than dinner leh. at some hotels, it's only 50-100 cheaper per table?? seriously, after spending 40-60k on banquets, who will care abt the total few grands diff between lunch n dinner.
if she's your close friend, maybe she's just highlighting what some cynical ppl will say behind u. but u don't have to be bothered about such remarks, cos these ppl don't understand and are probably not important in ur life! those impt friends will only be concerned about whether u need help for preparation and even try to help u cut away unnecessary cost etc. don't be affected, hugggs!

how much is urs? mine, we set about 60k for 250 ppl..

marina mandarin having roadshow on 24th sep can go c
I went to check the banquet pricing and saw that it is about 1.6k (after gst) per table.. don't think I'm going.. over my budget liao.. you all should stick to budget too! Hold your temptations! Hahah..

Maybe you could discuss with your htb and both side families before deciding :) I always believe in working out within the budget and the most comfortable way for both.

yeah.. my mom is very on for lunch. she say dinner v tiring. hahaha. cuz she also need to wake up v early. htb wants lunch too so don haf to send the relatives ard! thanks for ur advice!!

I went to check the banquet pricing and saw that it is about 1.6k (after gst) per table.. don't think I'm going.. over my budget liao.. you all should stick to budget too! Hold your temptations! Hahah..

hahaha. yes.. holding. lol. wanna include many things! im doing lunch so still within our budget :p

Hello I going to be doing lunch too. Dun think it's cheapo! Still quite ex. In fact ppl might appreciate that they can bao less! Only thing is I heard ppl tend to underestimate how much it really costs for the couple, and end up putting less in the angbao. But I am intending to have v little guests anyway, so I am prepared to incur those costs.

I also want to chop chop, dunwan to spend the whole day.

Hello I going to be doing lunch too. Dun think it's cheapo! Still quite ex. In fact ppl might appreciate that they can bao less! Only thing is I heard ppl tend to underestimate how much it really costs for the couple, and end up putting less in the angbao. But I am intending to have v little guests anyway, so I am prepared to incur those costs.

I also want to chop chop, dunwan to spend the whole day.

Yes I admit that I am saving cost, I am be thrifty but I am not cheapo.. End of the day, it's a win win situation.. I get to rest early (enjoy the hotel facilities, pool, gym), the guests get to go home early (though mine is a Saturday), and it's cheaper.

If it's a dinner, there will be this awkward break timing in between where it's neither here nor there.. perhaps I am just used to packing my own time table up so as to make my day a lot more eventful than to have pockets of empty time where we don't know what to do.

Furthermore, ours is a non-alcoholic event, which makes lunch a even more viable option compared to dinner (assuming that more guest will drink during dinner). My fiance and I are both against alcohols and we are both non tolerant of alcoholic drinks as well.

So if you were to couple these 2 things together - lunch + non alcoholic banquet.. people will start pointing fingers and say that we are cheapo.

BUT, it's our wedding, the very fact that if we are extending our invitation out to the relatives (no choice), or to our friends means that you play a significant part in our life. A wedding is nothing but for a day's show, but marriage is for life. Furthermore, we are financing the whole wedding and housing on our own, our parents are not forking out a single cent.. so we have 100% say in how we spend our budget :)

*disclaimer: we are spending quite a bit of money on photography as we are flying to NZ for our overseas pre-wedding photoshoot. However, that double up as a honeymoon, and since NZ is a great place, we decided to document our journeys together on photos and memories that will last a lifetime*

Personally, I am living on the mantra where I choose how I want my life to be. There's no way you can please everybody.. so long as you and your husband/wife is happy and comfortable, that's the most important :)

Yes I admit that I am saving cost, I am be thrifty but I am not cheapo.. End of the day, it's a win win situation.. I get to rest early (enjoy the hotel facilities, pool, gym), the guests get to go home early (though mine is a Saturday), and it's cheaper.

If it's a dinner, there will be this awkward break timing in between where it's neither here nor there.. perhaps I am just used to packing my own time table up so as to make my day a lot more eventful than to have pockets of empty time where we don't know what to do.

Furthermore, ours is a non-alcoholic event, which makes lunch a even more viable option compared to dinner (assuming that more guest will drink during dinner). My fiance and I are both against alcohols and we are both non tolerant of alcoholic drinks as well.

So if you were to couple these 2 things together - lunch + non alcoholic banquet.. people will start pointing fingers and say that we are cheapo.

BUT, it's our wedding, the very fact that if we are extending our invitation out to the relatives (no choice), or to our friends means that you play a significant part in our life. A wedding is nothing but for a day's show, but marriage is for life. Furthermore, we are financing the whole wedding and housing on our own, our parents are not forking out a single cent.. so we have 100% say in how we spend our budget :)

*disclaimer: we are spending quite a bit of money on photography as we are flying to NZ for our overseas pre-wedding photoshoot. However, that double up as a honeymoon, and since NZ is a great place, we decided to document our journeys together on photos and memories that will last a lifetime*

Personally, I am living on the mantra where I choose how I want my life to be. There's no way you can please everybody.. so long as you and your husband/wife is happy and comfortable, that's the most important :)

I agree para 1,2,5 cos my thoughts exactly and I am having a lunch banquet too (but ours is alcoholic free flow...lol)