(2016) 2016 brides

urban

meeeeeee. hahaa. lunch banquet is very value for money.. lvl 1 ballroom v nice too. min 30 tables. only need to pay deposit of 8k den after actual day then settle. i like this theme!
Same same..i took a pic of the same theme too..i like this theme too..keke v nice

Did they decorate the vanda ballroom too? So did u ladies book it alr? The perks are same as what they've posted on their website right.

urban

meeeeeee. hahaa. lunch banquet is very value for money.. lvl 1 ballroom v nice too. min 30 tables. only need to pay deposit of 8k den after actual day then settle. i like this theme!
Did u book? I was there ard 12.30 to 1.30pm. Haha when is ur big day?

urban

Did they decorate the vanda ballroom too? So did u ladies book it alr? The perks are same as what they've posted on their website right.
I saw vanda ballroom too..it is not too bad actually..not yet for me..been to fairmont and it is quite nice too.. perks shl b ard the same thats what the lady told me..

tulipkiss

icic. my mama say nooooo cannot. 3 mths b4 or after. lol. so kua zhang. n she v funny. initially nth much. now ask her den she say. lol.

yeah my parents are usually quite easy-going and modern. but nowadays suddenly alot of comments about "traditions" for the wedding. -_-

kewpie20

yeah my parents are usually quite easy-going and modern. but nowadays suddenly alot of comments about "traditions" for the wedding. -_-
ya. my papa quite shui bian now cuz he uds. lol. then turns out is mama many to do list. lol. dunno the in law haf ma.....

urban

Can share with me the package?
I dun have the invoice with me..yester i went to ask for it but the lady is very busy ..i will go and collect next round then can share with u..she took my invoice that day as she said she needs it to edit something..thus i only took the receipt back..it was very rush that day as it was during the wedding show..alot of ppl and quite late liao

Hello everyone.

I am a 2016 Apr btb.
Signed up banquet with MM.
Signed up bridal package with The Aisle Bridal.

Now looking for:
-Photobooth
-Wedding car
-Chinese traditional wedding items: Guo da li and Hui li

kemise

Hello everyone.

I am a 2016 Apr btb.
Signed up banquet with MM.
Signed up bridal package with The Aisle Bridal.

Now looking for:
-Photobooth
-Wedding car
-Chinese traditional wedding items: Guo da li and Hui li

Hi, regarding items for guo da li, are your parents particular about how comprehensive the whole thing should be?
This is because my fiancé and I are pretty clueless about it (and when we read online, the number of stuffs to get is so exhaustive and most probably we have no use for 80% of the items either).
As for our parents, they aren't v sure about it too..

So may I know if there are any "essential" or "must have" items for GDL?

Thanks in adv!

Hi, regarding items for guo da li, are your parents particular about how comprehensive the whole thing should be?
This is because my fiancé and I are pretty clueless about it (and when we read online, the number of stuffs to get is so exhaustive and most probably we have no use for 80% of the items either).
As for our parents, they aren't v sure about it too..

So may I know if there are any "essential" or "must have" items for GDL?

Thanks in adv!

Hi Kemise

Both our parents are very easy going about it. Therefore we are doing the very very minimum. I too find the items are no use to me. But it will be no fun if i dun even do the minimum >.<

You can take a look at this web. http://www.thechineseweddingshop.com.sg/

A simple GDL package cost $198. Then for HL a package also cost $198.

mandylove

How much is the wedding table there? I went for the lunch on vday this day..food is quite good..

Very expensive.
Lunch minimum spending is 23k++, dinner minimum spending is 25k++.
That's based on 150 pax is you rent extra tables & chairs to max out the capacity at additional $500++

But the venue is really lovely.

kemise

Hi Kemise

Both our parents are very easy going about it. Therefore we are doing the very very minimum. I too find the items are no use to me. But it will be no fun if i dun even do the minimum >.<

Ya we intend to do the min min too. My mum only requested for money (cash$$$$$$$) and 8 slices of cake for her own enjoyment. Haha! Those packaged ones sound so expensive.. do you know if we can get even cheaper and basic ones from chinatown or something?

But thanks for the link! :D

wy86

Hi all 2016 BTBs, I'm a May 2016 bride!

I have already done my photoshoot (in Korea) and did my solemnisation last year. I am currently looking for a AD photographer, videographer and perhaps a photobooth for my wedding lunch. However, I'm on quite limited budget. Pls let me know if you have any good deals to intro!

Ya we intend to do the min min too. My mum only requested for money (cash$$$$$$$) and 8 slices of cake for her own enjoyment. Haha! Those packaged ones sound so expensive.. do you know if we can get even cheaper and basic ones from chinatown or something?

But thanks for the link! :D

You are welcome!

Perhaps you can take a look at the sample packages the website has or head down to their outlet to have a feel.

After that, you can actually purchase the items from normal provision shop. If you want special packaging, you can outsource from taobao^^

Chinatown ah, I have not gone there to take a look.

Hi all 2016 BTBs, I'm a May 2016 bride!

I have already done my photoshoot (in Korea) and did my solemnisation last year. I am currently looking for a AD photographer, videographer and perhaps a photobooth for my wedding lunch. However, I'm on quite limited budget. Pls let me know if you have any good deals to intro!

Wow your photoshoot so fast. I am Apr 2016 bride. This coming mid nov then going for my photoshoot.

I am still outsourcing my photobooth. Shortlisted 4 provides.
1) Busybody
2) Fabfoto
3) Hello stranger
4) Fourstops

Cannot really make up my mind >.<

Is anyone hiring emcees for AD? Any affordable ones to recommend?

Hey, just additional advice^^ no harm ah.

From online reviews and others experiences, they say it would be nicer to have ppl you know as your emcees. It would be more cosy and fun as they know you well.

Can save $$$ too!

kemise

You are welcome!

Perhaps you can take a look at the sample packages the website has or head down to their outlet to have a feel.

After that, you can actually purchase the items from normal provision shop. If you want special packaging, you can outsource from taobao^^

Chinatown ah, I have not gone there to take a look.

ya the items for GDL looks simple and can get from convenience shops but just that those upmarket places packaged them nicely, making it fuss free :p

Thanks for the tip! :D

hidamari

Wow your photoshoot so fast. I am Apr 2016 bride. This coming mid nov then going for my photoshoot.

I am still outsourcing my photobooth. Shortlisted 4 provides.
1) Busybody
2) Fabfoto
3) Hello stranger
4) Fourstops

Cannot really make up my mind >.<
Do you have the quotes for these 4 photoshoot? Could you share with me. Thanks.

AceOfXF

Hi Kemise

I dont have any GDL or an chuang.. nothing! Sigh my once in a lifetime fun no more leh :(

AceOfXF

Woah! The 2nd gown very pretty and sexy! Got to do alot of back scrub n back mask to go with it too..

I joined those classes at the community centre or sports hub.. join class more motivated to shed the fats. Do alone very difficult. Do those will perspire one..
Hahaha ur back scrub and back mask response is super funny lahh..! I cant do with other ppl. Scared i appear cui and cmi and smelly.. been jumping around at home in the bedroom. Even my htb is not allowed to peep!

AceOfXF

Just curious, can share how much budget did you all set for the whole wedding including banquet but excluding recovery first. I really don't know if mine is like within the normal range or is way too high.
Mine is 25k.. 15 tables nia.. small family.. heng ah.. :| else i broke already

AceOfXF

Don't be bothered by what people say.we can't control people mouth and thoughts. Just be happy! It's your happy occasion.
Anyway now more and more people are doing lunch banquets also. I wanted to a lunch banquet too, but i will have to rush things through and its gonna be too tiring for both of us and our family. So we stick to dinner instead.
Mine is fri dinner. Rush for guests but not for me ah... hahaha oops... x.x

I dont have any GDL or an chuang.. nothing! Sigh my once in a lifetime fun no more leh :(

Initially I also dun have any as our parents are too easy going. Ended up a wedding feel like no wedding like that. Therefore after much consideration, we decided to have everything at the minimum though. I requested for it from my parents to have the minimum. If you can afford, just go for the minimum package.

GDL $198, dowry $198 and an chuang $38. Total less than $500 :)

Pinkdots92

HI ALL!

My dinner banquet will be hold at MBS on 3rd Sept 2016. I have heard mixed reviews regarding the food quality.. hope mine will be alright :)
I signed up during their latest showcase. Perks includes are 5% off per table, free flow of beer , complimentary 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table.
Unfortunately, I am not able to bargain for additional 1 night stay in their bridal suite.. oh well.

Have been to Rico Mona last week, please do look for a lady called Jesslyn ( she's a senior there ). She was my cousin's coordinator for her this year July wedding as well. I am able to try on 3 gowns without any commitment. Their actual day package without photography is $2988 which includes a few additional add on.
I must say that their gowns are really beautiful. However, due to budget, I am looking a Fleur D'sign instead. Anyone have experience with them?

For my pre wedding, I took it in Korea this April ( a bit kiasu. haha ) we chose to took it while we travel so as to make our air tickets and accommodation more value.
I managed to talk to the lady from Chungdam studio straight. Her name is Jamie and she is able to converse in English. So no worries. I have already received our photos ( raw copies ) as well as photo album. The results are great.

I am currently looking for bridal package + photography + videographer as well.
Saw a few recommendations here as well.
But does anyone know of any that will be able to package photography + videpgraphy at a budget of $2k?
I found one , Jimmy Tan photography at $1888 nett.
But i chance upon some bad reviews.

Please share with me any good recommendations :)

ohmytego

HI ALL!

My dinner banquet will be hold at MBS on 3rd Sept 2016. I have heard mixed reviews regarding the food quality.. hope mine will be alright :)
I signed up during their latest showcase. Perks includes are 5% off per table, free flow of beer , complimentary 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table.
Unfortunately, I am not able to bargain for additional 1 night stay in their bridal suite.. oh well.

Have been to Rico Mona last week, please do look for a lady called Jesslyn ( she's a senior there ). She was my cousin's coordinator for her this year July wedding as well. I am able to try on 3 gowns without any commitment. Their actual day package without photography is $2988 which includes a few additional add on.
I must say that their gowns are really beautiful. However, due to budget, I am looking a Fleur D'sign instead. Anyone have experience with them?

For my pre wedding, I took it in Korea this April ( a bit kiasu. haha ) we chose to took it while we travel so as to make our air tickets and accommodation more value.
I managed to talk to the lady from Chungdam studio straight. Her name is Jamie and she is able to converse in English. So no worries. I have already received our photos ( raw copies ) as well as photo album. The results are great.

But does anyone know of any that will be able to package photography + videpgraphy at a budget of $2k?

Hello! I'm not sure if WMA Productions is any good but I came across their photography + videography package during my research. Thought I can share with you since it fits your budget :)

http://www.wedding-montage-animation.com/combopackages.php

Could you PM me what other perks you had? I'm a Sept 2016 BTB too but thinking of holding at Mandarin Oriental & wanna know what I can nego for. Thanks :)

Will the quality of the photo affected by the haze?

Could u share where did u take ur shoo

I have not seen the final results of the photos yet so cannot comment. But from what I see on the photographer camera, can definitely see the haze, the background have hazy effect.
I took my at seletar, railway station and a cafe. Last stop is the studio.

Pinkdots92

Hello! I'm not sure if WMA Productions is any good but I came across their photography + videography package during my research. Thought I can share with you since it fits your budget :)

http://www.wedding-montage-animation.com/combopackages.php

Could you PM me what other perks you had? I'm a Sept 2016 BTB too but thinking of holding at Mandarin Oriental & wanna know what I can nego for. Thanks :)

Hiya! thanks for the recommendation. Will definitely check them out.

Few things that you can nego for:
- free corkage waiver ( MBS doesnt have this option, only managed to waive off a few bottles )
- free flow of beer ( A Must )
- stayover deluxe room for the helpers ( some hotels only provide day room usage )
- invitations inclusive of printings

I think the perks for MBS are quite general. The reason why I chose there is because of the outdoor solemnization and after the 5% discount, per table is around $15--.

Hiya! thanks for the recommendation. Will definitely check them out.

Few things that you can nego for:
- free corkage waiver ( MBS doesnt have this option, only managed to waive off a few bottles )
- free flow of beer ( A Must )
- stayover deluxe room for the helpers ( some hotels only provide day room usage )
- invitations inclusive of printings

I think the perks for MBS are quite general. The reason why I chose there is because of the outdoor solemnization and after the 5% discount, per table is around $15--.

Can share who's ur coordinator? Is he or she responsive?

Is the outdoor solemnization free? I remember they still charge me for av system for indoor solemnization.

HI ALL!

Hi u can try 12loves. I'm considering them. I've met with kevin the videographer. Very friendly and easy going guy.
They are having promo for photo+video package. Less than $2k :)

Pinkdots92

Can share who's ur coordinator? Is he or she responsive?

Is the outdoor solemnization free? I remember they still charge me for av system for indoor solemnization.

Nope:( have to Top up a $500++ for it.
Yea. We were required to pay for the AV as well. Haha we decided to just speak really really loud. Save the money.

My coordinator is Joo Geck. Not sure if it's the same for you. So far. Quite okay. But I'm still at the initial stage. Maybe can only advice when the time is nearer.

So u have held your wedding there? Can share some experience

Will the quality of the photo affected by the haze?

Could u share where did u take ur shoo

Hello, we took our formal shots in mid sept. One of the 2 locations is outdoor. I only saw one edited photo so far on Instagram its faded and muted which looks ok to me, but the sky is def grey. Duno how it will be when the photo is expanded. I definitely think u should postpone if u can. Sun is very impt in making everything look nice! Our photographer did suggest we postpone but we decided to go ahead with the gown shots because have to incur fees to take them out again sigh. Our photographer told us to postpone the casual shoot which we did.