Ya about 1.5kg. Hehe...
Won't be tossing it. Cos Expensive prefer to keep. Make it for evening dinner... Morning session using fresh flower...
Hi everyone! I'm a Jan 2016 BTB.
How's everyone's preparations?
anyone has st regis wedding package to share? and what perks have u all negotiated for?
btw, is avoiding long weekend and June holidays a good idea for AD? in case guests wanna travel overseas..
St Regis pricing:
$138++ (lunch)
$158.8++ per pax (mon - fri)
$170.8++ per pax (sun & public holis)
$190.8++ per pax (sat, eve of public and auspicious dates)
Not sure if they increased their pricing for the 2016 though!
I agree money not enough..LOL. Must keep a close eye on the budgets.no one getting married on 30th april? cause when I was searching for the venue ..all the place that I called up was fully booked. hahaha
and damn stress.. house ready need to renovate... buy furnitures ... and need to prepare wedding stuff ... $$$$$$$$$$$$ not enough((((
no one getting married on 30th april? cause when I was searching for the venue ..all the place that I called up was fully booked. hahaha
and damn stress.. house ready need to renovate... buy furnitures ... and need to prepare wedding stuff ... $$$$$$$$$$$$ not enough((((
which venue did u get in the end?
yeah, sudden huge cash outflow !
Dining with the fishes? Wow. Interesting...and just have a thought came to my mind. Will the fishes "stare" at you when any fish dish appears on the table?Wanted to choose four seasons/ hyatt.... but in the end booked sea aquarium...
think not possible to go overseas for photoshoot le .. hais..
Where do you do ur ROM?Hello! That's 6 more mths to go!
I'm currently on pinterest for solemnisation decor.. haha..
Where do you do ur ROM?
Hi everyone, im a april 2016 btb...
Have only booked the venue and nothing else ..... everyone is so fast..I think I must start to look for BS soon already? :X
Ooo! that was one of the place I tot of doing too... That would be really beautiful.. In the day or night? If night, u might want to consider the photography.. To work with ya photographer minimal ugly flash reflection and scaring of the fishesat the ocean dome beside the aquarium ... not a very convenient place.. but no choice ...
wow~ it is nice! thumbs up upat the ocean dome beside the aquarium ... not a very convenient place.. but no choice ...
One thing is .. they can only do up the place after their closing time ... and they have a timing where all the lights will off and I must clear by then... so I think might be a bit rush..
U missed out wedding invitation! Bridesmaids dress... Wedding bouquet..Hi, my fiance and I will be tying the knot in June 2016.. and we have planned and booked quite a bit of stuffs already. Not sure if we missed out any... of which any BTB can help chip in some ideas?
Wedding bands- checked.
Venue: wedding lunch venue booked, deposit settled and will be paying the rest by installments every few months (to capitalize on rebates) till AD.
JP: soft booking made, JP is my school counsellor, so friend friend
Photoshoot: overseas pre-wedding PG booked, but will take the shots next year (50% deposit paid)
AD PG/VG: booked, same company as pre-wedding (50% deposit paid)
AD roving PG + photobooth: booked (deposit paid)
Bridal company + MUA : jus to rent their gowns, booked (deposit paid)
Bros/Sis + wedding emcees: agar agar know who to call, have informed our friends of the potential emcee roles
Wedding car: will be using my friend's sports car
ROM venue: same as AD, using one of their function rooms
Deco: not intending to have desert party, jut some simple home made table deco
The wedding lunch banquet (assuming we make 100% loss) and overseas pre-wedding PG will be the ones that cost the mostthe rest we are just going to do it on budget
I hope I didn't miss out on anything.. ?
Try to see if there will be potential any road closure for xmas celebrations events esp when considering ur venue in orchard.
U missed out wedding invitation! Bridesmaids dress... Wedding bouquet..
Wanted to choose four seasons/ hyatt.... but in the end booked sea aquarium...
think not possible to go overseas for photoshoot le .. hais..
cat cora's restaurant? we have checked out that place for solemnisation before, quite lovely![]()
nope.. not going to put any tables there... not very nice leh to split the guests...
Hihi!
Im a September 2016 BTB~~~
In the midst of planning a lot of stuff and trying to work out the budget.
Can anyone share what's the average price for AD gowns + suits without the pre-wedding shop at local BS?
I got my AD gowns package at 2.9k. It's quite basic just 2 gowns and 2 suits + trial and AD makeup but we can bring the gowns / suits out for our pre-wedding shoot. Need to top up 360 for the dry cleaning though. Sadly were not able to bargain down price or get more perks. Most AD packages should be around 2k to 2.9k, but u can try the gown rental places like The Gown Warehouse and Bridal Affairs. These should be cheaper but I think the gowns not as nice.
Rico. Really! What did u hear?
Anyway, how long do u all spend finding your gowns at the bridal boutique? I'm quite a picky person and I heard from a friend that boutiques generally pressure you into deciding on the gowns quickly, and must decide on the day itself.
Abit sian if this is true. Just want to have a pleasant experience and find something I really like. And I feel that I'm already paying quite a sum alr.
Lanyone has attended alcohol-free wedding banquet before?
i am very afraid of my relatives turning rowdy after drinking due to past experience so i m considering this extreme option
oh what do u mean by split the guests?..
so u're holding ur solemnisation at the actual sea aquarium itself? which part of it?
anyone has attended alcohol-free wedding banquet before?
i am very afraid of my relatives turning rowdy after drinking due to past experience so i m considering this extreme option
I heard that Di gio is relatively cheaper than Rico. But also heard that they share the gowns. I remmber I saw a review of as low as $1800 and close to $3000 for Di gio. Not sure how much can be negotiated as I aim to get all the AD Gowns and suits (without MUA too) at below $2k
From my understanding, the day you go down to try the gowns, you would need to decide which ones you want.. can't go home and think about it.. and if you want to change your gown after you have decided, you would need to pay extra.
anyone has attended alcohol-free wedding banquet before?
I have heard of ppl being upset that there's no alcohol. My mum even told me that there r ppl who reach the venue, heard no alcohol and left immd. Heard they did give their angbao though.
I think this would be a bigger prob for relatives, And more so for dinner.
Would suggest that u make it v clear in your invite or tell ppl personally that there's no alcohol, so at least they r prepared and adjust their angbao accordingly.
From my understanding, the day you go down to try the gowns, you would need to decide which ones you want.. can't go home and think about it.. and if you want to change your gown after you have decided, you would need to pay extra.
Hi! i recall you mentioned you're a z wedding btb right? They will make sure you choose a gown on your gown selection day, even if nth catches your eyes?
I heard that Di gio is relatively cheaper than Rico. But also heard that they share the gowns. I remmber I saw a review of as low as $1800 and close to $3000 for Di gio. Not sure how much can be negotiated as I aim to get all the AD Gowns and suits (without MUA too) at below $2k
I dun think this is possible unless u r talking about 1 gown 1 suit (which on hindsight I think is enough). They were v unwilling to budge on anything for mine, I think cos we were not getting the photography and their profit is liked fixed. My package is just everything excluding photography, but I understand those other stuff not worth much.
According to my coordinator digio price is same now because they r now gst reg.
Hmm I heard they don't share gowns though.
But I think I am a lousy negotiator, cos I started by saying we had decided on them already. We did protest at the price and try to nego abit, but she didn't budge. Kept saying the price is standard.
Once you select the gowns you can't change them afterwards right? Cos i'm thinking if I shld go to BS to sign up this year or shld I wait to next year when new designs come out.
hey you might want to check if there are any restrictions on the gowns range for the really cheap ones.. from what i know, it's like a sales tactic when they are asking you to sign the packages? but when you are physically there to select your gowns, they will restrict the gown selection and if the one you want is not part of that range, you will need to top up. my colleague's friend got that issue... and best is when you are signing the contract, or sales invoice, ask them to indicate in writing if they said that the price you pay does not have any restrictions on range etc![]()
I think you can check with the BS on the different range before you sign the package. Because you can buy now and still get the new arrivals they have next year if you make them state it in the contract.