(2015) 2015 brides??

Just wondering if I'm the only 2015 bride , kiasu to start planning early.. :p

2015 bride to be too ! have you found a bridal boutique ? mine is at Signature Bridal located at yishun there . Though most of their customers are malay customer , but they are indeed very well experienced . Before i sign up the package , they actually allowed me to try 2-3 gowns . And that 2-3 gowns the lady who recommended me , it was really very beautiful . They are the first bridal shop that i went to and i immediately sign with them as I'm feeling kinda lazy to search around as most of the pricing is around the same . Just sharing with all the 2015 bride to be !! :D If you need their contact you can look for me again ^_^

HELLOOOOOO ~ we shud start preparing alrdy ,nt as simple as we think. haha…..
anyway anna lim,i also took up signature bridal!!so coincidence!!!!!!! ohmygod ~
maybe can bump into you there someday ya?? hahahahahaha……
yah like what anna said , the signature bridal people there are also professional.
i went to Z wedding and French bridal and some other bridal shops at tangoing pagar, they are quite pushy in their sales.
whereas for signature bridal its different.
i still rmb the other time after running to different bridal shop,i decided to go back hm. while inside my hub's car i was sourcing out for bridal shops at yishun(as i lived near north point) , and i happen to found until Signature bridal. So i gave them a call , i headed down there straight to know more about the packages.
after hearing the amount i was really shock ! Compared to most of the bridal shops , their price is definitely cheaper than those at tanjong pagar !
I took their actual day video&photographer , can say its the full package with gowns and etc ….
So looking forward to head down there and try on my gowns, however i also agree with what the lady who assisted me(i can't rmb her name though), she is
very professional. She is the one who recommended me the gowns and i really like it! because i ever went to acc my elder sis to try her gown at another bridal shop, no matter how many gowns she tried she still doesn't know what style suits her. whereas for mine , I'm really glad that i sign up with Signature Bridal as i don't have to worry about whether am i able to find the gown that i like.
And the lady who assisted me she told me this and i find it very true , "We only do once in a lifetime big event for customers,we are not sales girl, we are recommending customers the gown which will look nice on them , no point lying to customer just to clear things up and faster go home, but we are doing this because if the bride carry off the gown in a beautiful way ,she's helping us to advertise , but if we anyhow recommend her gown and behind there are bad comments from guest , we will get cursed" and i really feel very relieved after hearing that ! what she said really makes sense ,,,, hahaha, pardon me for my long story!!
but just sharing~ anna lim , shall we exchange contact number >_< haha, so we can keep in contact and who knows we can bump into each other there ,

Hi all BTBs,

I've booked my banquet with GPCH Park Palace this December as I have only 17-18 tables. Any kind soul here can share pictures or information about the banquet? Want to know if the projectors/audio systems work well and whether there is a spotlight for couples... Appreciate it much! :)

Any roadshow or wedding events for fullerton?
Want to see if there are better packages during roadshows. Enquired about solemnisation package recently and was told that there will be price hike of $20/pax to $118/pax for solemnisation lunch..

HELLOOOOOO ~ we shud start preparing alrdy ,nt as simple as we think. haha…..
anyway anna lim,i also took up signature bridal!!so coincidence!!!!!!! ohmygod ~
maybe can bump into you there someday ya?? hahahahahaha……
yah like what anna said , the signature bridal people there are also professional.
i went to Z wedding and French bridal and some other bridal shops at tangoing pagar, they are quite pushy in their sales.
whereas for signature bridal its different.
i still rmb the other time after running to different bridal shop,i decided to go back hm. while inside my hub's car i was sourcing out for bridal shops at yishun(as i lived near north point) , and i happen to found until Signature bridal. So i gave them a call , i headed down there straight to know more about the packages.
after hearing the amount i was really shock ! Compared to most of the bridal shops , their price is definitely cheaper than those at tanjong pagar !
I took their actual day video&photographer , can say its the full package with gowns and etc ….
So looking forward to head down there and try on my gowns, however i also agree with what the lady who assisted me(i can't rmb her name though), she is
very professional. She is the one who recommended me the gowns and i really like it! because i ever went to acc my elder sis to try her gown at another bridal shop, no matter how many gowns she tried she still doesn't know what style suits her. whereas for mine , I'm really glad that i sign up with Signature Bridal as i don't have to worry about whether am i able to find the gown that i like.
And the lady who assisted me she told me this and i find it very true , "We only do once in a lifetime big event for customers,we are not sales girl, we are recommending customers the gown which will look nice on them , no point lying to customer just to clear things up and faster go home, but we are doing this because if the bride carry off the gown in a beautiful way ,she's helping us to advertise , but if we anyhow recommend her gown and behind there are bad comments from guest , we will get cursed" and i really feel very relieved after hearing that ! what she said really makes sense ,,,, hahaha, pardon me for my long story!!
but just sharing~ anna lim , shall we exchange contact number >_< haha, so we can keep in contact and who knows we can bump into each other there ,

That sound nice...

Any roadshow or wedding events for fullerton?
Want to see if there are better packages during roadshows. Enquired about solemnisation package recently and was told that there will be price hike of $20/pax to $118/pax for solemnisation lunch..

not that I know of... you can check on singaporebrides.com

Tried to book Intercontinental as my banquet venue in Oct 2015, BUT due to our dates falling on the hotel's "auspicious dates", my per table cost will cost $1888++ per table.

It was horrendous - the price hikes and consumer disadvantages being Chinese. Seriously.

Tried to book Intercontinental as my banquet venue in Oct 2015, BUT due to our dates falling on the hotel's "auspicious dates", my per table cost will cost $1888++ per table.

It was horrendous - the price hikes and consumer disadvantages being Chinese. Seriously.

My AD also in Oct 2015.
$1888++ is !
I'm holding mine at Western restaurant, so there isn't any "auspicious" date extra surcharge thingy.

Using SingaporeBrides app

I think I may be chided for asking such a old-fashioned qstn..But pls pardon me. Any girls heard of any taboos about planning/ liaising with wedding vendors during the Chinese seventh-month?

I am very excited planning wedding stuff, just that heard some of this taboo and wanted be careful before I arrange meet-ups/ appts with my vendors.
Not advisable to hold weddings/move house/renovate during 7th month, that's for sure. But never heard about not planning during that month. How bout those who have weddings right after 7th month? They'll be very busy the month before isn't it?

WAH! That's daylight robbery. What is your date? Some hotels mark up their prices just because they think the dates are "nice" and "hot", which isn't fair lor.

omg!! I didn't know hotels will charge extra for auspicious dates. if they are still doing the same work, having the same no. of banquet halls, why should they profit additionally for those dates, sheesh.

There are some hotels that charges extra for "auspicious" dates (usually the v v v popular dates). The price is ridiculous, but couples also bo bian, coz many venues taken up on these dates & they got to bite the bullet & go with it. Guest might not be aware of the extra "extra" surcharge and usually only give the weekend market rate. It's v siong for the couple/parents paying for the banquet.

U're right. Guests wouldn't know of such auspicious date n the accompanying price :/

don't mind me asking, what is your auspicious date? My wedding date is 10 October 2015.. I heard from people that it is a good date but when I booked Raffles Hotel, they did not mention that it is a auspicious and popular date...

Hi G&Z, I'm another fellow Oct 2015 BTB. Mine on 18 Oct. We didn't check tong shu, etc. Didnt know whether is it an auspicious date or not (I hope not, else the betta PG/VG/JP/MUA all taken way early).

I think both 10th and 18th are auspicious dates.. mine's on 17th! Have you booked wedding venue?

I've checked for availability with a few steakhouse/other western food establishments like Skirt @ W Hotel, Cut @ MBS, White Rabbit, etc. All of them still available. Not so worried abt the venue (not many ppl opted for such establishments as compared to hotel lunch/dinner banquet). But I'm more worried abt the availability of my shortlisted vendors like event decor, PG, JP, live band, MUA. etc.

I think both 10th and 18th are auspicious dates.. mine's on 17th! Have you booked wedding venue?

How abt u? Booked ur venue yet?

There's more Oct 2015 BTB responding le. Prev I open a new thread on Oct 2015 BTB but no response. I thought there isn't much good dates that month. Looks like I'm wrong.

same! I just pick the dates from the web... chose 10 Oct coz it's easy to rem...

I've checked for availability with a few steakhouse/other western food establishments like Skirt @ W Hotel, Cut @ MBS, White Rabbit, etc. All of them still available. Not so worried abt the venue (not many ppl opted for such establishments as compared to hotel lunch/dinner banquet). But I'm more worried abt the availability of my shortlisted vendors like event decor, PG, JP, live band, MUA. etc.

haha I may be doing at a hotel but I'm doing western dinner instead of traditional chinese dinner...

There's more Oct 2015 BTB responding le. Prev I open a new thread on Oct 2015 BTB but no response. I thought there isn't much good dates that month. Looks like I'm wrong.

I think I missed out the thread...

same! I just pick the dates from the web... chose 10 Oct coz it's easy to rem...

haha I may be doing at a hotel but I'm doing western dinner instead of traditional chinese dinner...

I think I missed out the thread...

U booked Raffles Hotel right, it's a nice place for ROM & western setting banquet.

Another 1 year 2 mths to go...

I just booked concorde for dinner.. Bridal still looking around, so many to choose from! Have you shortlisted?

I think I didn't see the thread!

I just booked concorde for dinner.. Bridal still looking around, so many to choose from! Have you shortlisted?

G&Z just bump up the thread. Think it's at the 3rd row now.

I already went for my Bridal PS long ago, think it's collecting dust somewhere in the house.

Basically I'm left with tying down venue, PG, MUA, event decor, live band, JP. Intend to start booking them at the 2nd quarter of 2015. I'm still restaurant hopping ard SG, eating & reviewing the place for wedding.

U booked Raffles Hotel right, it's a nice place for ROM & western setting banquet.

Another 1 year 2 mths to go...

yup I did! booked the ballroom and lawn (for ROM)... that's the only thing I have done...

went to Concorde for wedding couple of months back, the food not bad... no pillars and feel roomy with the ballroom... I remember there r stairs leading to the ballroom or something...

G&Z just bump up the thread. Think it's at the 3rd row now.

I already went for my Bridal PS long ago, think it's collecting dust somewhere in the house.

Basically I'm left with tying down venue, PG, MUA, event decor, live band, JP. Intend to start booking them at the 2nd quarter of 2015. I'm still restaurant hopping ard SG, eating & reviewing the place for wedding.

Wow.. so fast you took! Whom did you sign with?

I heard JP has to book early is it? Those famous ones will be taken up pretty fast..

Hi I'm a 2015 BTB too! likely July :)

Am on the verge of confirming my venue and have just started dress shopping.

Hey I'm a July BTB too! I'll be having a sit down banquet for my side plus a lunch buffet for my in law's side.. It's so stressful.. Somemore I'm working and studying part time..hence am trying to plan the wedding happily and meaningfully! Haven got anything done tho.. Venue am still confirming... Jiayou!!!

Hello! I'll just be having a church wedding then lunch. Intending to have a hassle-free day but still hope for it to be memorable :)

It is expensive right?

$2588 ++ with canapes, drinks, champagne (if i rem correctly).... the bf and I fell in love with the place so don't mind booking it as we are only targeting 20 tables.. the max for the ballroom is 25 tables...

btw, how long did we need to book the JP ah?

Wow.. so fast you took! Whom did you sign with?

I heard JP has to book early is it? Those famous ones will be taken up pretty fast..

I signed with The Aisle.

The popular JP r booked way early. Some JP accept early bookings, but some stick by the rule (I think 3 mths advance).

$2588 ++ with canapes, drinks, champagne (if i rem correctly).... the bf and I fell in love with the place so don't mind booking it as we are only targeting 20 tables.. the max for the ballroom is 25 tables...

If u already shortlisted the JP u wan, u can try asking them first. If they dun accept such early booking, they'll let u know & advise u when to look for them again.

hmm who are the good ones?

Actually, v hard to say who are the good ones. Different couples different expectations on what they want. I like succinct type, short & sweet. Some prefers the JP to talk & talk. While some prefers the JP to add a bit of religious preaching (ie. Christian, Buddhist, etc).

If u google "recommended JP Singapore", it's always the usual few JPs that most brides will try to book. These r the popular ones that need advance booking.

How much do we need to engage a JP?

When hotel complimentary carpark is not enough for guest, does couple pay upfront for more cp coupon? What is the practise?

Anyone's wedding fall on a weekday too?
my auspicious date given by my master is on a weekday, had booked my venue but everyday I'm worrying about the turn up rate stress...

Don't think we need to pay JP right? Probably just give a red packet?

If carpark coupon not enough, I won't claim from the wedding couple and I don't think its obligated too.

Don't think we need to pay JP right? Probably just give a red packet?

If carpark coupon not enough, I won't claim from the wedding couple and I don't think its obligated too.

Yep. Give angpow. But I heard some JP will upfront state the minimum for the angpow (ie. $100). Coz gotta need to cover their cost (ie. transport, time, effort) just to solemnize our wedding. If the venue is pretty far & inaccessible, then betta give a bit more. Also, some JP will ask u to arrange with hotel for them to park at the foyer area as some need to rush off to solemnize another wedding.

As for the carpark coupon not enough, the guest will usually not insist on one. Especially if they are relatively late. Coupons given on first-come-first serve basis at the reception manned by the jiemeis, and some carpark coupons will be kept by the groom/IC appointed by the couple as there are some VIPs that ur parents/ILs/bride/groom will accord special treatment (ie. impt business associates/bosses/kpkb relatives).

Babe, can share your package with me? :)
It's a beautiful place indeed!

my auspicious date given by my master is on a weekday, had booked my venue but everyday I'm worrying about the turn up rate stress...

You booked your banquet on a weekday evening? Don't stress..I'm sure those whom you've invited are friends/people who matters, in that case, they will turn up! :)

But for prudence sake, perhaps need to be mentally prepared that people may have last minute work emergencies (OT) and such..

I attended one of my friend's wedding on a weekday after work.. his was a big one - around 45 tables. 98% attendance. So don't worry!! No stress no stress!

Yep. Give angpow. But I heard some JP will upfront state the minimum for the angpow (ie. $100). Coz gotta need to cover their cost (ie. transport, time, effort) just to solemnize our wedding. If the venue is pretty far & inaccessible, then betta give a bit more. Also, some JP will ask u to arrange with hotel for them to park at the foyer area as some need to rush off to solemnize another wedding.

As for the carpark coupon not enough, the guest will usually not insist on one. Especially if they are relatively late. Coupons given on first-come-first serve basis at the reception manned by the jiemeis, and some carpark coupons will be kept by the groom/IC appointed by the couple as there are some VIPs that ur parents/ILs/bride/groom will accord special treatment (ie. impt business associates/bosses/kpkb relatives).

yup! my friend ever kena from this JP, he opened the ang pow and told the groom that it is not the correct amount... they top it up

Babe, can share your package with me? :)
It's a beautiful place indeed!

sure, pm me your email address? btw the package is sign on their wedding show so there will be a different in terms of bottles of wine n stuff...