(2015) 2015 brides??

reecia

Yea~ I spent the whole of yesterday to search for BS and finally another main thing load off my mind.. Well~ now is relax time..
We actually promised the boss that we dun share the contents with others.. So hope u dun mind.. U can go down take a look and discuss with them.. U can tell them that I intro u and see what kind of special contents they can give u.. Maybe even better than mine..

p/s: no obligations ya.. And I dun earn any extra pose or anything for recommendation.. Just feel that the services they gave is really good and no pressure at all.. ^.^

Using SingaporeBrides app
You are really power!!!!! I only went to 3.. but first choice did not entertain so i continue on. I had best time in digio as i can try all gowns i like with no obligations. . The lady also did not push me. .. eventually sign up with sophia as last stop! The bad thing is they do not let me try alot of gowns. . But hebe is good with sales that's all i can say haha

Lemons

Hi all! I'm a Oct 2015 bride! Has anyone of you delayed booking of venue because you needed to 'calculate' the date for your wedding? I delayed mine because the 'tong shu' not out for next year, but I went ahead to book my date anyway. Then pray hard the date we choose is good.

When we wanted to plan our wedding and book the venue, the tong shu wasn't out yet either. But we couldn't wait till late in this year for it to be out as we were looking at early 2015. Hence, hubby and I just consulted the online Chinese calendars and websites that provide detailed analysis of the auspicious dates and went from there. No questions from the parents lol.....

rachelyn

When we wanted to plan our wedding and book the venue, the tong shu wasn't out yet either. But we couldn't wait till late in this year for it to be out as we were looking at early 2015. Hence, hubby and I just consulted the online Chinese calendars and websites that provide detailed analysis of the auspicious dates and went from there. No questions from the parents lol.....
Modern couples can just google the dates. That's what I did too haha. If wait for tong shu, maybe can't even secure a venue by then... But then because my hubby is doing family business, so I think they would prefer to calculate the dates.

skyMAN

Maybe you guys can try Master David Tong.. I engaged him to calculate dates and he didn't need to wait for tong shi to be out before he can calculate.. quite a number of dates he gave with ranking in which is the best date..

Clara Lin

You are really power!!!!! I only went to 3.. but first choice did not entertain so i continue on. I had best time in digio as i can try all gowns i like with no obligations. . The lady also did not push me. .. eventually sign up with sophia as last stop! The bad thing is they do not let me try alot of gowns. . But hebe is good with sales that's all i can say haha

reecia~ its very tiring lo.. but i still have to do it since i unable to find time to go down so frequently.. ya~ sophia doesnt allow to try on alot of gowns but by seeing the designs more or less can visualize abit... my coordinator also is hebe.. but my package mostly neg with the boss herself =x

Wow amazing. I only cleared max 4 bs at roadshow per day. Whitelink leaves me a bad impression too. Talk behind back. Cos my SO couldn't understand Chinese, so I play along.

amazing? i was totally dead yst.. stoning the whole day!!! =ss
i heard alot of reviews from my gfs who got their package from Whitelink... alot of hidden costs and quite pushy as well...

traciee

we had shortlisted him & another comapny. will ned to have further discussion with my htb before can decided. Torn between them. Difficult to make the decision!

Just wondering, who do you choose for your VG since YM did not have VG under his co. Did you choose partner VG ?

Oh. Im not hiring a VG for my AD! hehe.

zrhs

Oh. Im not hiring a VG for my AD! hehe.
Mind sharing why not intend to get a VG ?

Dont know... kinda upset when he say no time to think for it. Hais
dont worry abt it.. my bf is the same, he told me he don't know how to propose lagi jialat.
i even give him my ideas. i think if i am a boy i can be very lomantic! haha
well well, i even told him i dont want proposal liao just give me my ring. hehehe

traciee

dont worry abt it.. my bf is the same, he told me he don't know how to propose lagi jialat.
well well, i even told him i dont want proposal liao just give me my ring. hehehe

Oh. errr, because i think it's a waste of money :/ that is to me only la. plus i have no gatecrash no fetch bride etc.. nothing to video down also hehe.

joyceong

Hahahha. Waiting lo. Just at times very sian of it. Lol cus like this is one of the great step!!! Hahah

mcpig

Hi all! I'm a Oct 2015 bride! Has anyone of you delayed booking of venue because you needed to 'calculate' the date for your wedding? I delayed mine because the 'tong shu' not out for next year, but I went ahead to book my date anyway. Then pray hard the date we choose is good.

Hi Babe, I'm a Dec 2015 bride but venue is already booked about a month ago. When I was scouting around, some hotels already didnt have the date I want.

To calculate the dates you dont have to wait till the Tong Shu is out, you can go to a Geomancer and he will calculate based on your Bazi.

rachelyn

Hi Babe, I'm a Dec 2015 bride but venue is already booked about a month ago. When I was scouting around, some hotels already didnt have the date I want.

To calculate the dates you dont have to wait till the Tong Shu is out, you can go to a Geomancer and he will calculate based on your Bazi.
That's what I thought. Use ba zi can already but not sure why I was told must wait for Tong Shu. By the time it's out, alot of dates not available already.

traciee

That's what I thought. Use ba zi can already but not sure why I was told must wait for Tong Shu. By the time it's out, alot of dates not available already.

im also waiting for the tong shu to be out because my HTB and i have decided to split the ROM and customary date... ROM going to do at ROM office :p so can choose good auspicious date since it's only my family n his family. Customary will still go ahead on 31 May 2015.

hidamari

I have a couple frens who are planning to get marry next Jan and they want to.keep.it.simple by having a ROM and buffet style.

Any recommendation for.venue which can hold ard 120 pax. Also how much usually does BS charge for gown and suit on rom? Or any home based or retail to recommend for tailor shirt and gown rental?

alyooop

I have a couple frens who are planning to get marry next Jan and they want to.keep.it.simple by having a ROM and buffet style.

Any recommendation for.venue which can hold ard 120 pax. Also how much usually does BS charge for gown and suit on rom? Or any home based or retail to recommend for tailor shirt and gown rental?
Can try big Chinese restaurants if they don't mind forgoing the big ballroom ceremony thing, and if buffet is not a must. Booking a restaurant should be cheaper and without the big ceremony there will be less things to do.

bearine

Can try Royal Plaza @ Scotts. Max 120/150. Cant rmb. I love the place, but they only do buffet style. :(

alyooop

Ladies, if any of you need recommendations for rings can pm me. I had a hard time looking for a plain band coz everywhere I went only had designed ones or platinum (expensive!). Ended up getting from SK for my htb and customised mine elsewhere. Total damage less than $700 yay save money! Not sure about the price if you're looking for those with designs la haha.

Wxmq

Wanna to check with all btb, what's the 'market' rate for AD MUA?
Mine is a dinner so will have 2 make up I suppose :)

joyceong

Ladies, if any of you need recommendations for rings can pm me. I had a hard time looking for a plain band coz everywhere I went only had designed ones or platinum (expensive!). Ended up getting from SK for my htb and customised mine elsewhere. Total damage less than $700 yay save money! Not sure about the price if you're looking for those with designs la haha.
Girl. Can tell me whwre u customised?

shawn23

Hi btb, i signed up with z-wedding. we were really impressed with the service and the designs of the gown. they were upfront with the package, and no hidden costs included. we also like that they have chrisling for the photography. prior to our visit, we actually did some research online and attended bridal fairs as well. but most of them have hidden costs and my fiancee didn't really like the gown designs.

Anyway, if you are signing up with z wedding, pl contact me at [email protected] for 3 more additional shots on top of your package. (referral programme). a win-win for both couples :)

thanks and cheers!

shawn23

by the way, I have booked Marina Mandarin Vanda Ballroom for Oct 2015 for our big day!! Christine was our wedding sales and she was really nice, warm and friendly. Ballroom can accomodate min. 20, max 3o tables. Downside is probably the low ceiling and small stage. Otherwise, its pretty decent. ;)

eiko

Hi everyone, I'm a 2015 BTB but I think I'm really chill as compared to everyone else here! I haven't sourced for good dates for 2015 or venue yet...now a bit kan cheong already after reading some of the posts in front!