(2015) 2015 brides??

tulipkiss

Both side parents, silblings, grandparents + BFFs. Some just say say but will still give you a small angbao one bah .
usually like 50$ for solemnisation? Usually BFF give more $$ in their angbao, maybe because of this, they might just drop to the market rate ??

yeah our parents/siblings/grandparents/us + JP is 10..

the hotel we're keen in for solemnisation is about 100 per pax. even if i tell my BFFs that i don't need them to "pay", they'll still feel obliged to somewhat cover the cost. hence don't feel like stressing them..

zrhs

yeah our parents/siblings/grandparents/us + JP is 10..

the hotel we're keen in for solemnisation is about 100 per pax. even if i tell my BFFs that i don't need them to "pay", they'll still feel obliged to somewhat cover the cost. hence don't feel like stressing them..
which hotel? maybe you wanna change a location?
Do you consider to put your ROM + dinner tgt than ROM will be free

tulipkiss

which hotel? maybe you wanna change a location?
Do you consider to put your ROM + dinner tgt than ROM will be free

yeah solemnisation + banquet would be more cost efficient.. but we holding separately becos the legal wedding date we want is on a weekday :X banquet will hold on a weekend. and becos boyf hasn't propose officially :( plus need to settle house renovations n stuff. maybe a year after ROM then hold banquet (so that got time to go for overseas wedding shoot and save enough $).

keen on fullerton bay. haha.. boyfriend n i okay with location and package.. since 20 pax solemnisation is just slightly more than 2k for everything.. at most 3k. maybe i should declare officially on the invitation to my friends - strictly no presents/red packets, just come and enjoy.. what's more they already have to take half day/one day leave..

zrhs

yeah solemnisation + banquet would be more cost efficient.. but we holding separately becos the legal wedding date we want is on a weekday :X banquet will hold on a weekend. and becos boyf hasn't propose officially :( plus need to settle house renovations n stuff. maybe a year after ROM then hold banquet (so that got time to go for overseas wedding shoot and save enough $).

keen on fullerton bay. haha.. boyfriend n i okay with location and package.. since 20 pax solemnisation is just slightly more than 2k for everything.. at most 3k. maybe i should declare officially on the invitation to my friends - strictly no presents/red packets, just come and enjoy.. what's more they already have to take half day/one day leave..

Oh 2-3K still reasonable..
My bf also not yet propose hahaha...
I will be on that stage, wedding + house reno together. xiong!

RS_

Ha...me too, wedding + house reno together... Good la, then after all done, can enjoy honeymoon ;-)

tulipkiss

Oh 2-3K still reasonable..
My bf also not yet propose hahaha...
I will be on that stage, wedding + house reno together. xiong!

yeah lor, small solemnisation only mah.. not exp.. though would be better if timing allows to combine with banquet, FREE. haha.
but gonna book my BFF half a year in advance i guess, afraid they go overseas or cannot book leave :(

ur bf more xiong, diamond ring + wedding + reno! :D

mcpig

Hi BTBs, just got proposed & am looking at Long Shifu for dates. Does he take very long to reply?

Also, what venues have been short-listed/ booked by you girls?

Hi BTBs, just got proposed & am looking at Long Shifu for dates. Does he take very long to reply?

Also, what venues have been short-listed/ booked by you girls?

That time he reply me around one week~

I booked m hotel but is the banquet suite at level 10~

tulipkiss

cannot enjoy honeymoon.. no $ to spend! hhahah i nv think of honeymoon .. because now anytime wanna go holiday also can.. (as long as no kids yet )

haha nowadays ppl travel so often, honeymoon has less significance liao..

traciee

hello all BTBs! just confirmed my AD to be on Nov 2015 (altho my bf also haven't proposed hahahaha). currently shortlisting banquet venues.. since most hotels already have their 2015 rates and it's the period of wedding shows :D gonna view 3 of our shortlisted venues in the next 2 weeks! excited much :D

RS_

cannot enjoy honeymoon.. no $ to spend! hhahah i nv think of honeymoon .. because now anytime wanna go holiday also can.. (as long as no kids yet )
Hee...we had decided to use ang paos $$$ for honeymoon loh...not enough then we top up :D

RS_

haha nowadays ppl travel so often, honeymoon has less significance liao..
Yalah, but honeymoon different...it marks our 1st trip travelling together as Mr & Mrs and must go within months after got married. If not it's not honeymoon lor...

mcpig

hello all BTBs! just confirmed my AD to be on Nov 2015 (altho my bf also haven't proposed hahahaha). currently shortlisting banquet venues.. since most hotels already have their 2015 rates and it's the period of wedding shows :D gonna view 3 of our shortlisted venues in the next 2 weeks! excited much :D

Congrats :) Which wedding shows are you attending?

traciee

@mcpig thanks! :) so far there's holiday inn orchard city centre, amara and concorde hotel! How about you ladies? :D

P/s: dunno how to quote forum replies using this forum app :p

mcpig

@mcpig thanks! :) so far there's holiday inn orchard city centre, amara and concorde hotel! How about you ladies? :D

Oh haha you can just click the reply button under the post. How many tables are you looking at?

RS_

Hee...no worries, when I 1st time reply also blur blur...tap once on the post that you want to reply then select "quote"...had been to holiday inn orchard and amara, personally don't like their ballrooms, however amara's foyer is huge and do look presentable :) it all boils down to what you want for your wedding. For me and htb, we take everything into consideration, from location, price, the ambience, food, services, etc..overall we are quite happy except for location la...btw, we are having our wedding @ grand copthorne :)

mcpig

Hee...no worries, when I 1st time reply also blur blur...tap once on the post that you want to reply then select "quote"...had been to holiday inn orchard and amara, personally don't like their ballrooms, however amara's foyer is huge and do look presentable :) it all boils down to what you want for your wedding. For me and htb, we take everything into consideration, from location, price, the ambience, food, services, etc..overall we are quite happy except for location la...btw, we are having our wedding @ grand copthorne :)

Grand Copthorne's ballroom has the pretty night garden which can be opened up :) Pretty place...

zrhs

I like amara hotel ! Big recept and nice ceiling although is low.. Nice theme design. Only 1 ballroom so it's urs only!

I like holiday inn orchard in terms of the lightings and high ceiling part only. If have a lot of tables it will open up the low ceiling. The area don't blend in the main area .. Off the feel.

Concorde hotel , must bear with the slizzy area ... And abit difficult to find the ballroom

zrhs

It's seem u have big budget for everything .. *envy*

I calculated wedding 20k cannot get back one ... Reno + furniture =50k at least .. Total 70k !!!!! we don't even hv the saving of such amount... Stressssssssssssssss

traciee

Ooo thanks heheheh!!
Ive been to both amara n holiday inn ballrooms! Altho I dun really like the low ceiling n pillars, but its affordable and accessible to us :)

Have u been to concorde?

I like amara hotel ! Big recept and nice ceiling although is low.. Nice theme design. Only 1 ballroom so it's urs only!

I like holiday inn orchard in terms of the lightings and high ceiling part only. If have a lot of tables it will open up the low ceiling. The area don't blend in the main area .. Off the feel.

Concorde hotel , must bear with the slizzy area ... And abit difficult to find the ballroom

Ive been to concorde ballroom once for my co. D&D. Gotta agree with all the sleazy shops.. but once u get to the hotel lobby, its like a whole new place! And their ballroom is high ceiling n pillarless! :D

RS_

Nv enough !!! Hahah nv tot that banquet ang Bao will earn.. Even earn also not enough to recoup what we spend for the wedding. I need another 20K on top of the banquet $ :( :( :(
zrhs, I was just kidding only ;)

RS_

It's seem u have big budget for everything .. *envy*

I calculated wedding 20k cannot get back one ... Reno + furniture =50k at least .. Total 70k !!!!! we don't even hv the saving of such amount... Stressssssssssssssss
Nope...just having a small wedding...same here, budgeted about 50k for both Reno + furniture...if exceed we might take up reno loan...

wrsugarlemon

Will u be going for the wedding show for holiday inn orchard this sun? I'm looking at holz inn orchard, swissotel merchant and grand cop .

traciee

Will u be going for the wedding show for holiday inn orchard this sun? I'm looking at holz inn orchard, swissotel merchant and grand cop .

Nope! Not going. Will only be going for site visit during last week of april. The coordinator krystal was kind enough to be willing to extend the promo to me if I wanna sign up by then! :)

And change of plans, my bf wants to consider grand cop too! How many tables are u intending to have?

wrsugarlemon

Nope! Not going. Will only be going for site visit during last week of april. The coordinator krystal was kind enough to be willing to extend the promo to me if I wanna sign up by then! :)

And change of plans, my bf wants to consider grand cop too! How many tables are u intending to have?

I see, that's really nice of the coordinator. I'm looking at 32-35 tables, u?
I'm gg grand cop for site visit this sun, can share with u the pics & perks :)

Lemons

Ooo thanks heheheh!!
Ive been to both amara n holiday inn ballrooms! Altho I dun really like the low ceiling n pillars, but its affordable and accessible to us :)

Have u been to concorde?

Ive been to concorde ballroom once for my co. D&D. Gotta agree with all the sleazy shops.. but once u get to the hotel lobby, its like a whole new place! And their ballroom is high ceiling n pillarless! :D

I'm having my wedding lunch at Concorde, decided that the ballroom is worth it!! The exterior is old looking with all the pubs there, but they're building an escalator that goes directly to the hotel from the street level, so that's alright... I don't think the ballroom is that hard to find, since they only have 1 huge ballroom.

zrhs

I'm having my wedding lunch at Concorde, decided that the ballroom is worth it!! The exterior is old looking with all the pubs there, but they're building an escalator that goes directly to the hotel from the street level, so that's alright... I don't think the ballroom is that hard to find, since they only have 1 huge ballroom.

No doubt the ballroom gives and different feel compare to the exterior .. My cousin hold her wedding there.. Hotel room are also consider spacious as she book a day room for us ..

traciee

Yup agree! Gonna bring my bf go see see first since he hasnt been to concorde before!

EugeniaL

Hello! I am a May 2015 BTB :) Have just settled almost everything. Just need to settle the air tix to TW for photoshoot in Oct and renovation for his room and wedding band and we are set for the wedding :D

wrsugarlemon

Oh yes please!!! Which ballroom are you looking at? How many tables u have?

i have about 35 tables, i should be taking swissotel merchant ;) how many tables you have?

visited grand cop over the weekend, the grand ballroom is really nice and spacious, high ceiling and garden backdrop which will be illuminated at night. for smaller ballroom is not so attractive cause it's low ceiling with pillars.

ballroom and lightings of holiday is quite nice, but the extension area is pretty weird.

traciee

i have about 35 tables, i should be taking swissotel merchant ;) how many tables you have?

visited grand cop over the weekend, the grand ballroom is really nice and spacious, high ceiling and garden backdrop which will be illuminated at night. for smaller ballroom is not so attractive cause it's low ceiling with pillars.

ballroom and lightings of holiday is quite nice, but the extension area is pretty weird.

I have less than 20! Or max 20. Hehe. If taking grand cop, will be taking the riverfront ballroom.. holiday inn is affordable.. but agree that the ballrooms looks kinda weird? :/

Kokomo_cel

Hello! I am a May 2015 BTB :) Have just settled almost everything. Just need to settle the air tix to TW for photoshoot in Oct and renovation for his room and wedding band and we are set for the wedding :D

Hihi! So good. Can you share your ad pg n vg? :)

wrsugarlemon

I have less than 20! Or max 20. Hehe. If taking grand cop, will be taking the riverfront ballroom.. holiday inn is affordable.. but agree that the ballrooms looks kinda weird? :/

Have you seen hilton hotel? I realised there's nt much feedbacks on the hotel.

mcpig

Have you seen hilton hotel? I realised there's nt much feedbacks on the hotel.

Hi @wrsugarlemon , my uncle had his wedding in Hilton previously. The Main Ballroom can hold 30+ tables, but there are pillars in the room. They assist by providing 2 LCD screen and live feed. If you have less than 30 tables you have to take the ballroom upstairs but it has pillars as well. The food was good. But I guess generally people are still pantang about the incident there a couple of years ago so not much talks of it around.

mcpig

Sounds good :) Always good to plan in advance. Can you share your AD VG quote?

RS_

Hi @wrsugarlemon , my uncle had his wedding in Hilton previously. The Main Ballroom can hold 30+ tables, but there are pillars in the room. They assist by providing 2 LCD screen and live feed. If you have less than 30 tables you have to take the ballroom upstairs but it has pillars as well. The food was good. But I guess generally people are still pantang about the incident there a couple of years ago so not much talks of it around.
Ya...heard about that from my brother too...a friend of his who was then working as the manager warned him when they were keen to have their banquet years ago...but then again, guess it's ok if you are not pantang...

RS_

hi btbs, if wedding is on jan'15, is it too early to book AD photography?
It's not and if you had already found one that you really love, best to secure now. Mine will be in sept next year but am hoping to confirm one by aug/sept.

winleobee

thanks rs. think I'm getting paranoid.. worry about after 50% downpayment the bridal boutique will close down or the photographer disappear before the AD :|