(2012) 2012 Brides to be

chocolatebasket: hmm i read before somewhere, actualli is a normal to give red pkt to the jie mei from the bride. but of cos some brides didnt, maybe the gatecrash amt is a lot. but like shellie say, it realli up to individual, i been jiemei for 3 frens and two of them give me.

i only got 1 angbao when i go bride's parent n 1 from groom's parent when i am the jiemei other than sharing the gatecrashing $$.

the dbss @ tampines is so goddamn expensive...... omg.. i wonder when will i even get my own flat......

i also heard it is a norm to give, i think one my previous post i "explained" how my sis gave the AP. qoute an eg, u wanna give ur JM $100 each and u hv 5 JM = $500. so the AP (from the bride) eg is $20, then u remove $100 from the gate crash, so gate crash total AP is $400. so total u still giving $500. something like tt. keke.

yah the buttons/brooches one might be a tad expensive and tedious. but feel like trying out.. haha. wait for the husb to be back end of this month first then ask for his opinion~ :D

Hucklebeary: yes dear, its so so expensive. want to cry when i see the indicative price. r u gg to apply? i think only 4-room is affordable. but buy already, dunnoe next time who will want to buy hdb at this kinda of price?

wat the website for tamp dbss?

shanna : but hor if give 20 to each jiemei like v little keke. .cos to them the ang bao is from the bride and the gateclash is from the groom.

PincessLyn: Hey thanks! I was actually thinking of sewing PM wedding pillow. I saw one on the website damn nice! But i dunno how to sew a wedding pillow lei. I onli know how to do the corss stitch DuHz......

Chinzilla: U know what? My mum actually forbid the "torturing session" when groom comes and pick the bride. She tell me " No nonsense hor", therefore, my jiemeis won't get to have any ang pao from the grooms. lol. onli ang pao that I myself give them de.

xrevlis: im giving an example, cos like tt the numbers easier to see la. but it all depends on ur comfort level.. afterall, i think give more or less also ok la, ur JMs shldnt mind since they r good frens. haha u want can give $200 or even $2000 each also can ah. see how much is affordable lor. but me n my husb, we dun hv much $$$ la. gg to spend abt 40K on our hse reno next mth, so wedding hv a smaller budget liao, no choice lor. but my JMs they all dont mind the small AP since im also providing them dresses too. they just want me to spend comfortably.

i hv a fren who was v generous, she provided gowns for the day n night and even MUA and also gv an AP close to 1K for her JMs.

crystaline: the dbss very very small.. the 4rm living room cannot put 3 seater sofa... the showroom display the 3 seater sofa, the other side on the leg is at the balcony... the bedrooms they put queen size bed already not much place to stretch.. worse kitchen... duper small...!!!

ShellieMay - ok, thanks for sharing~

xrevlis - then u planning to give extra ang bao on top of the gate crash money? heh

Chinzilla - then ur gate crash ang bao how?
Who u plan to engage as MUA for ur sisters?

Shanna - just curious! How big is ur house? As in 4 or 5 room?

I am new here, 2012 btb also. I would be grateful if you could share experience of mua. I am looking for mua on actual day. Jacqueline Law, Sam Ong or Cecilia Tan? Thank u

shanna: hee ya hor :P but i agree with u
our jiemeis are our closest frens so they wont mind the amt in the red pkt.

rainie: thks for the link
too exp le .. not applying.

chocolatebasket: yup will give additional red pkt on top of the gatecrash

Eva: Yeah, no gatecrashing then no morning highlights man. but my mum say my dialect dun have such stuff... bleah.... then my htb so damn happie.. Grrr.....

gerbera: hi welcome!
sorry, the ones u indicated, uhmmm i nvr come across them b4. im also still in search on my MUA~

rainie: i just saw the tamp dbss, the 4 rm is quite small.. only abt 84sqm. 5 rm size is ok, though considered small for 5 rm.
but very exp!!!!!

Choco: im engaging the MUA i got for my casual shoot. Just saw her portfolio and her rates are reasonable. So she and her team will help with JM and Mum/aunts. haha might use her for 2nd march in oso. Think she is freelance but also under pretty box.

AP i think i will add another 50 on top of the dress and Make up for transport. heh quite broke.

Btw i saw some really nice stalks of flowers in Ion yest. lemme figure out how to post them. Its like the brooch bouquets.

hmm are u gals getting your accessories from the studio?

pearl> wah y ur mum like tat..
this is the only time to torture the groom.. LOL

crystaline> the tamp DBSS super ex lor..
saw in the new yst..
the 5-rm cost 680-880K!!
siao lor... if 880K can buy 2 x 5-rm in punggol BTO liao!! crazy!!

Chinzilla: Does she have a portfolio online or something? So she will charge individually for Jm and mother? wedding expenses is so high

heya those interested can see the metal flower sfrom the 2012 btb webbie. =)

she has one on her fb. she will gimm a package price which is based on per head.

yup agree vvvvv high!

i saw them at the top level of ion! .. they are for sale. Tho not too sure wats the rprice cos the store was close. but i guess pricey since its at ion

rainie : with that price hor, i can buy condo hee.. cos the 4rm is realli very small

chinzilla : yup will get accessories from my BS, they will provide mah :
but will see nice or not, it not maybe will buy my own

btw, the 2nd and 3rd march in price if provided i take her for the whole day mua? u have her fb ?
u taking her then u not using digio mua? how much they willing to deduct for u?

Crystaline: nope...dun wan to be a slave for the rest of my life..keke :p

Chinzilla: thanks. will check them out

xrevlis: ya lor can buy condo alr...i'm very curious what will be the take up rate...hehee

heh let me noe rainie. i prob wanna use that as a base for the bouquet but I'll sus ard for cheaper options let u noe if i find one

Xrevlis: Can i send u the link later tonight. nw at work cannot access. =) hee ok i think she just wanted to be clear that accessories not included. ( are ushopping for them soon? imthinking of getting my own too)

the price is not tied to takingup her services for the whole day. i told her u have ur own studio MUA le. hrm for me i might do the same. take Digio for the day and top up with her for 2nd/3rd if Digio is too ex

crystaline: nope. haha not for that price... i rather stay wif my in law. but hubby dun want sengkang or punggol cos very inconvenience for him to go work. resale in tampines very high price too.. hope got 70 ppl reject the BTO then i got chance to go choose... later i going temple pray pray liao!

Chinzilla: hee, I'm sourcing for MUA who can do makeup & hairdo for mums & sisters on my AD. Hee, wondering if u can share wif me her contacts & d package via pm?

My BS shud b providing me wif d accessories. But I'll c how it goes..may consider buying if I find them not suitable.

hey Gers Im back! please let me know your nick in Facebook.

Jo: yes~ you see my reply? I forget to request mua to follow for shot.

yaya: added you in fb le

evelyn: do your nails in Taiwan before your shot. didn't do mine. need to save time but I calculated is within 50 to 80. some even give free diamond when you do gel

magdal: welcome back! what have u brought back from Taiwan? hee kpo kpo

xrevlis, huckleberry, rainee: i am also curious abt the take-up rate! 4-rm is so small 5-rm is so expensive. beside the good location, seriously, it is a lousy project.

girls: i wanna shop for accessories too! Chomel got GSS now! I plan to visit ling jewellery to see wedding bands then also see got nice accessories nor =D blingbling! Where else good for buying accessories?

hee.. other than chomel, robinsons tangs & isetan inside all have nice bling bling accessories counter.. cant quite rmbr the brand name. But i always see them there.

chinzilla: sure no problem
thks! digio will rent us accessories mah cos my rom also like that, i call and ask if my mua not from digio, will they still include accessories, they say will

hee u also have 3rd march in? where u getting your 3rd gown? from digio?

magdal : welcome back
how your PS? did u become more tanned? thks for the tips, will go TW do nails hee

crystaline: agreed, the location is v gd.

Crystaline: Chomel has wide selection of accessories. Hee, even on normal days if i passby d shop, I'll go in to c c look look. Apart from Chomel, u can also check out accessories at Takashimaya Level 1 where the makeup section is located.

If ur budget allows u, can also consider Swarovski. During my buddy's AD, 1 of d JM lend her Swarovski
accessories to d bride & us who were d JMs. V bling bling & elegant.

xrevlis like that udnerstood . can take an ext mua. hrm probably not 3rd March in =) but 2nd march in i would like a change =) hee

welcome back magdal!

im thinking of chomel too . in addition to getting online at esty or goeilli.. alt going down to hadasity at haji lane