(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Serynn:
hehe! so mani mo0s here!! =D

mrs ho:
yep tis true depends on our objectives. heh. maybe for me i prefer to have a dvd for the gatecrash and all.. yea and we have different gatecrash venues. heex. alright! shall take a look @ eirik photography!! thanks mrs ho! =)

jazz: hmm.. if just only for the morning. 6 hours should be enough.

nope, still waiting for the 2012 slot to open. will start asking in feb 2011~~ so worry cant get date i want..

jasyap: which year you belong?

Shanna - High 5! When is your actual day? Mine is 25th Feb 2012.. I've tentative booked Mandarin Oriental.. I like the wedding coordinator, the themes and apparently the food is very good.. I agree that slots are running out fast! How about you? Which hotels are you looking at? You are really young btw! That's good! =)

Serynn - ^5! Yep.. Friends around me got married rather early too..

Magdal - Wow! You really plan ahead.. It's good to plan early! Have you got your dates calculated? You better booked the hotels early.. Nowadays the people are quite kiasu.. lol!

Jasyap - You are born in the year 1989?

Hi! I'm a 2012 Sept BTB falling in. Currently sourcing for banquet venues. Glad to know that there're so many other BTBs preparing because my HTB thinks I'm starting way too early!

hi yyiling ,
Welcome
to this thread..
Well, its good to source out early for the best deals

mag:
yeah.. for AD in oct-dec2012, we gonna wait till prolly 2nd qtr of 2011. most of them opened their bkings for 4th qtr 2012 then. however, some places do take bkings for oct-dec2012 already and have been to a few places so far.

hmm im having it for morning and evening. so i guess nit 10 hrs. my friend recommended me 1 VG whose working with another PG. their package quite affordable. might be engaging them thou. =)

DrusillaTok:
Nice seeing u here! fellow mo0! =D

yyiling:
hi! welcome!! soon, when you start to go venue hunting, your htb might think differently. thou tis early, at least we are able to secure the venue we want. =) my hubbe tot it was early too. but i told him the procedures on wedding preps. he was shocked! LOL!

after viewing the recent thread... seems like im the "oldest" ya... am Rat so if getting marry in 2012 i will be 28 liao...
hopefully can "pop" a Baby before i hit 30... hehehe...
My AD will be on Jan 2012...
ROM date still thinking which is the best & memorable one...
Btw... do u gals... go & calculate ROM?
Isit nesscary?

magdal: keke... born in 1989...

Jazz: mine Ad is in Sept 2012 n I have already paid deposit n book the slot le...

I m still looking for VG for AD.

As for my ROM in march... everything almost settle but only JP got some prob... haix..

drusilla: we are getting married on the SAME day!!!!! mine is also 25th feb 2012!! another 2 more brides here also same date,Sze Sze n Acacia!

i've booked amara hotel for my wedding venue.
keke, if im not wrong, our date is one of the auspicious dates in 2012, so many ppl would be getting married on tt date, so better book earlier!

jazz: yupyup, i m also still sourcing my VG,*headegg* LOL~ and my BS, still havent engage a BS yet! bah~~

hi yiling! welcome to join us,

my bf n family also thought i started out too early, but i went ahead anyway, keke, cos i prefer to get things done earlier in order to get what i want! after 3 out of 5 of my shortlisted venues were booked, they also felt im not too kiasu alr. cos there r more Kiasu ppl than me! =X

v0n: my solemnization will be on the same date as my wedding banquet, will be easier and wont incur extra expenses.

jas: wow! younger than me still! keke!
which hotel u booked?

jasyap> wow u're so young still and gonna get urself tied down so fast! hahaha
my sis 88 and her AD is may 2011..
oso early married.. haha..
ur AD in sept 2012 so fast alrdy booked?
which venue u booked?

v0n> we din calculate our ROM date...
we jus pick the date we liked...
once u decided the date liao den dun go n think so much n worry if it will be a good date..
else it's gonna create more problem.. ahha..

Shanna & Julia: I also booked Amara Hotel... keke

Cuz my htb scare few years down the road everything will be very ex plus also cuz of flat too.. we been together for 4yrs plus... so plan early lor..

yyiling - Nope you are not too early.. Especially with the banquet bookings.. the BS too..

Jazz - Nice to see you too! Yep! Most of the hotels 2012 price list are not out yet.. Which means that the price they quote will more expensive than 2011's I've called almost all the hotels so I know.. lol!

v0n - Welcome! So have you booked your banquet? Hmm.. If it's me, I would calculate the ROM date so that I know which animal year cannot be there to view my ROM and all.. BUt it's up to individual liking.. If you have decided on a date, then dun think so much!

Shanna - haha! Yep.. that's what i read on the various wedding banquet threads too.. That 25th Feb is an auspicious date.. I have yet to sign up for a Bridal Package coz I still haven decide on a Designer.. Because I will most probably get my own photographer.. Have you shortlisted any?

Hello Sze Sze & Acacia!!

jas - Wow! Which venue did you booked? How I wished I had plan as early as you!

jasyap, wa! You are really very young! The meimei of '12 BTBs hehe

Drusilla, yah lor, more or less feeling the stress! :P

yiling, hi! Nothing wrong with being kiasu, singaporean culture... haha :x HTB also thinks i'm kiasu! guys are so clueless. :p

muilaman, hi! :D

v0n, think it's not that necessary~ so won't be calculating. :x I'm thinking 11.11.2011, but it shd be quite hard to book :p

jasyap, that is true! I kind of wished we started planning earlier, we tgt for almost 9 years liao. the dating phase is becoming very very stale haha ;p You all got flat already? :D

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Serynn, i've just got a place in a bto this yr, but will only be ready in 2014/2015... Have to move in with in laws first. Quite tough to get a place these days. COV is so high and the BTOs are always oversubscribed.

Drusilla: yup, i've got my PG alr, for BS, considering to go JB to hv a look, i seen their online webbies, seems nice n cheaper. keke, budget budget. :p

jas: cool! who's your coordinator?

jasyap89:
thats great! at least one issue settled. heh.

shanna:
you can try the montage guy. recommended from my friend. hes good thou. =)

jazz: actually i did consider him n nearly wanted to confirm him (mentally though. :P) but then i went to see his vids again, i realise that his vids seem to hv some problems. like it will keep "shaking" or gets "jerky"/pause for a split second. at first i thought he did it on purpose (for effects) but i see a few more vids also same problem, thats why i am reconsidering. also, he worked with my PG (the one i engaged) b4 so i asked my PG for some comments. though he didnt comment much on his works but he mention he is only using a canon camera instead of a video camera, so the quality (sharpness) of the video might be compromised.

Drusilla: I had pay deposit for my banquet liao... is at Sg Expo (Qian Xi)...
but yet to inform them on the date cuz my HTB's mum wana double confirm on the date whether is good for marry...
As for my ROM... i oso dun think so to get a good date... if its getting our anni date then ROM will be in Jan too... but i have yet to buy wedding band & all... arghhhh!!!
My BS is White Link which i signed up last year... Just went Korea for PS last month...

Jazz: yeah, really. i didnt notice the first time, then i showed my frens n asked for opinion, both tell me the same thing. even HTB went to see again also noticed. http://vimeo.com/16379821 i think this is one of the latest ones taken abt 1 mth ago?? u can see thruout the vid is shaky, u view the previous ones also the same.

Serynn: Got que no. for Sale of Balance flat~
so will get flat in 2012/2013...

Shanna: my coordinator is afifah

Finally I have settle my JP~~ Yeah.. 3 more mth~~

jas: so young~~ which BTO you ballot?

yyiling: good to plan early. this day, hotel very fast taken up. so must book early too

Hi all, just want to ask, when deciding on the venue, have you thought about what theme for the wedding, what kind of floral decor etc? I've been reading thread after thread on hotels, but I'm getting more and more anxious - seems like there's just so much to prepare!

muilaman, which BS did you sign with? I'm also considering whether to go to TW for my photoshoot coz I signed with Cang Ai.

yyiling: I guess for now no need to finalise on your theme and floral decor yet. Cos such stuff are only finalised when it's nearer to your AD, typically 1 to 3 months. There may be new designs and you can take your time to think of your theme.

I've signed up with jwn. TW scenery quite nice so I guess its a nice place to go for ps. hehehe

Shanna - If you want budget budget maybe you can try those tailored made gowns from online shops? I've got a few websites that is able to duplicate those gowns you see from various websites for people.. Let me know if you wanna view them ya? Coz I am thinking of buying from them for my overseas photoshoot..

v0n - That's good! Oh! Okok.. If your mum wants to calculate using the tong shu, you all will need to wait until next year before you can get the dates.. Korea! It must be very nich!

chocolatebasket - Bethany.. =) You are holding your wedding at Oriental too?

yyiling - Babe, you do not need to decide on the theme now.. Some hotels have got very nice theme whereas some have simple themes.. If you want more, I guess you have to discuss with them to see if you can add on some decor?

jas: mine is afifah too.

yyiling: my sis also did her PS with cangai, the pics r not bad quite nice.

Drusilla: i did thought of ala carte, but seems to be quite abit of a hassle, so i decided to take up BS. so far havent been BS shopping yet, but what i heard from some brides is that the BS in JB r not bad, and much cheaper, so wanna take a look n compare btw JB ones n SG ones.

initially thought of taking up my Dream wedding (HK) but slightly pricy leh, like abt 4K for the whole package w/o flights n accomo, so dropped the idea, keke.

jazz: welcome!

Shanna: i took My Dreaming Wedding.. will be going HK in May for photoshoot...

Magdal: I got Sale of Balance Flat in Sengkeng..

yiling, don't be anxious... start one at a time! theme and floral decor can come later.
I'm also anxious to get a flat, since must wait so long... sigh. thinking of getting resale, but HTB not open to the idea. -_-

shanna, does the 4k package include for local AD also?

jasyap, that's fast!
unless i get resale, still need to wait long long... -_-

seemed like a handful of couples took MDW. my friend took up too. she went hk for PS and her pics are nice!! =D

shanna:
if JB prolly you can consider Fables. the one that sueann took. quite good oso. everytime i pass by the shop's full of ppl. LOL.

my sis took Fables...
her pics are pretty...
their indoor studio are quite pretty too...
alot of diff setting... v nice...

i have a fren taking SG Bridal...
but she haven take her PS yet..

yep! pricing wise is more or less cheaper than those in sg. and perks are negotiable. would be best if tis thru referral or sign up at the bridal show. city sq always have bridal shows. =)