(2012) 2012 Brides to be

serynn: NEVER bring your hubby along but bring a friend who has a strong will-power
go try a few BS gown, shortlist them.
then bring you hubby along to decide

my bf pop out when i trying the gown, end up we signed the package before i try 2 more BS`~~~

gen: their pkg is 3388...
as for wat is include in the pkg...
depends on ur bargaining power =)
but the basic ones of cos have la.. =)

novotel CQ rates are quite good...
considering its less den 1K and NETT price!

Julia: a friend of mine reco Novotel CQ to me too, in her impression, its not bad. but htb attended a wedding there b4 n didnt quite like it, so dropped too.

shanna/mrs ho/magdal: thanks for the tips! XD

I think HTB haf even less willpower... cuz when it comes to BS, even more "chin chye". -_-

Hello peeps and BTBs, I am Groom-to-be...haha.
We are planning on holding our AD in 2012 March. Glad to join the family of 2012 wedding couples!

Julia: haha nope, we didnt since htb didnt like it.

serynn: welcome!
actually htb also v chin chye, im more particular but he is thicker skin in bargaining. keke.

zhiwei: hi! welcome! haha u r the first groom in here.
how r your preps gg on?

hi girls...

as promised, here's my comment on changi crown plaza hotel food at chengal ballroom... the food is very good! no shark fin in my friend's menu, but replaced by a fish maw soup, that's super yummy lor! all my friends in the same table as me have no bad comment on the food... the chicken taste nice too! so is the fish, very fresh...

the chengal ballroom can fit in abt 28 tables.. no pillar! that's wonderful, isnt it? it's a rectangular room... thou the corner front table might be a bit blocking view cos cant really see the stage from the side, but i dun think it's an issue when i sat there...
just arrange for ur brothers or sisters group for that table lor... easier for them to get to u too if need to!

ya.. perhaps the only issue is the location.. u may have to consider hiring a bus to pick up ur relatives at a point to go changi airport...

mrs ho, nice to know that the food is gd. thanks for the review! I think if no shark's fin, my grandparents will nag and nag >_<

zhiwei, welcome!!! :D

serynn> CP has sharks fin too.. but tat will be premium menu.. which means it cost more.. hahaha
their normal menu dun have sharks fin..

Mag: I am taking sharks fin. Some pple may nt like it but my older relatives think it is a must to have it. So a few environmentalist friends will just not take tt dish

ya lo... abalone dun have still nvm..
but sharks fin is must for older gen..
at least gt 1 delicacy.. den got face.. hahah.. =x

Julia, harrrr really ah. more stuff to top up! :< shark's fin is standard! later they say that we liddat gian peng gian sai no face -_-"

magdal, if no shark's fin, i think the elder gen will nag until my eardrums collapse lol

serynn> haha ya lo...
tat's the case for CP...
but if i really choose CP, i oso wun top-up for the sharks fin..
exp! booo.. hahah...

my elder like it too. but we trying to convince them. if not got to try a better soup for replace

understand the nag nag~ my grandma just come back from a relative wedding. complaining the seat got no cover, Somemore in sentosa.

OMG ... I am totally out of sync already~

Zhiwei~ Welcome ..

CP seems quite good too! . Anyone gotten the quotation from them? .

the tables that my friend got at CP is $800+ each without shark fins..
the suite room is very nice too, 2 nights were given!

Oh really, think when I start preparing I need to sit down and look thru the archive..
My date not fix, bf haven even propose.. Wait till he propose den will start prepare if not seem like one-sided..
Are u still maintaining ur gd relationship with bluebay?

magdal, can I join? :3

anotherday, hi! mine not really fixed yet, but tentatively Dec 2012.
My bf also haven't propose yet! XD but planning nt one-sided la~ can at least start discussing some logistics first

hui'er, hi to you too!! :D

mrs ho, really v pretty!!!

I just scare all the dates for the dinner are booked, as for the preparation I think shld be enuf time bah, considering those shot gun one also can cope.. But since he nv propose, really have no mood to discuss.. Anyone here knows if u took AHG, is it upon taking key must give the cert of rom? Or also have the 3 mths grace?

anotherday, preparation is different for everyone ba (like me kiasu and perfectionist type, start planning 2 years in advance lol)~ depends on your comfort level, but I think it's always better to start earlier than later!

If that's the case must really monitor closely when my flat will be ready.. If nv take ahg, can drag till the edp date..
Serynn, I agree with u.. I'll pop in once a while and get some ideas so when I put in action it wld be easier...

ya ya actually time will unknowingly fly very fast too... like mine, i also started more than 1.5 years ago... to think my wedding is coming in 2 mths time... good to prepare and research early... so that u know more clearly on what are the things u want and need...