(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Julia, if I'm not wrong right~ during tea ceremony, you give parents a certain amount of money, then your parents choose to take a portion as token and return the rest to you. Maybe the AP refers to this? Maybe this part can discuss with parents. :p

I dunno guy's side need to do the same or not! :|

hi girls, no the AP given to parents is not the nappy money (that one is another AP by itself)and serynn, i think what u mean is the Pin Jin, eg your htb give your mum $2888, she take $2k n return $888.
what i mean is just a AP for the parents themselves. actually i didnt know til my other frens who got married told me we need to give our parents too (as a token like tt), for both my parents n htb parents.
for me this is what i hv guage out top give as per advices from my frens.
jiemei: $50-$60 (no need too much cos they only there to sabo the bros =X(parents on both side also giving them AP alr)for those who help u thru out the day, end of the night bao another AP for them if u want)(might be getting them a dress each for the morning)
bro- $50-$60 (if they drive, petrol money give seperately)
Parents -$50 each
Grandparents-$28 (cos not close with them)
flowergirl - $28 (cos my own daughter. =X)
boy who open door- $50-$68 (if not buying new set of clothes for them)
PG/VG/MUA- $12 each as a token.
sword bearer (also bros) - $18 each (additional to mrning AP)

is this OK?
JP-- btw, what is the limit to give? my fren say hv a cap which we can bao to them right?

shanna> for JP, min is $28... it's written on the web to cover for the JP transport... additional is depends on urself liao..

magdal> depends on urself actually...
but most of the time shldn't need la..
cos parents oso will bao as a 'yi si' to them..
den plus the gatecrash angbao liao...

1)Jiemeis for the gatecrash - ard S$288 so that each of them can get ard S$40 since i have 7 sisters.
2)Bros - S$50 each (my hubby said the bros are goin to eat/do lot of things on behalf during gatecrash, so he want to bao them $50 each)
3)Parents - i give parents or parents give sis/bro?? haha.. my parent and in-law will give my sis and bro each of them a S$10 additional AP as a token for their help... (so in the way the sis/bro will each get additional $20 AP)
4)Grandparents - ???
5)Flower girl/Page boy - ???
6)Boy who open door (sorry, dont know what ppl call them) =X - S$28

one more AP to prepare... or many...

if u have younger cousins or nieces or nephew... when they serve u tea, u need to give AP... for this i prepare $8 each.. approximately ard 20 AP needs...

pin jin is not during guo da li?? from what i had seen after being many times sister, none of my friends give their parents AP on the AD... or rather when we serve tea to the parents, they will either give us jewellery or AP... they give, we collect... not the other way round.. :p

mrsho: i not very sure wor. cos my frens who r married told me they give their parents n g.parents like a token like tt ba.. im also not sure. hmmm PJ nis during the GDL right??? then nappy AP is on the day itself HTB to give our mums de..
for the open door boy, at first i tot give like $28 enough, but my frens all mention they give arnd $68-$88 cos they didnt buy the clothes for the boy. cos req to get the boy a new set of clothes (be it formal or informal).

keke, maybe i shld reduce the amt to give to JM n bro to slightly lesser. =X if not bao AP bao dao broke.. so far according to my calculations, AP is abt almost 1.2K alr. JP i think i will give $48 only. =X

haha for the open door boy, i just ask my mum's god-son to wear his own shirt of his like.. i nvr insist him to buy a new shirt or what... so i think $28 is good enough.. just open the door only, im not particular abt his wearing.. haha

for me, my 2 brothers nvr give such AP to parents, so i wont too... haha.. since nobody told me this.. i will pretend i nvr read this from u all.. :x

Shanna, OOOH so that is pinjin. -_- time to do more homework! I will negotiate with my mum, tell her pls take $8 only ;x

mrs ho: good idea, I shall pretend also... xD

Revised
I will give:

1. Jiemeis $268
2. Bros $268
3. Photographer/Videographer/MUA $8 each
4. Chauffeur (one of the bros la, extra AP for him) $18
5. Open door boy $28... groom's side can use same boy anot? recycle xD I dun mind buy new clothes (go malaysia buy :x)
6. flower girl/page boy $8

Total so far: $622

younger cousins must all be present to serve tea is it? o.o wah kao, I have about 30 cousins leh ... -_- haven't even count bf's side...

Total must set aside about 1k for AP :/

if u dun have enuff time for younger generation to serve u tea...
can jus skip it if not will miss the timimg..
but still gotta give angbao to them...

actually the give AP to younger gen/cousins is depending on both side of the family. if they offer u tea, sure must give, but if they dun offer, then no need. LOL~ i asked htb liao, his side n my side not neccessary to give unless they offer tea, which, they WONT! only my girl,younger sis, younger sil n bil hv to offer tea. keke!

ehh, the buy new clothes for the open door boy,its a tradition to buy a new set of clothes for them, not whether u mind anot.. but of cos, if your family dun hv such customs, then no need bah.

serynn: among my cousins, i m the 4th youngest (eldest is almost same age as my parents =X) but hor, their kids are like 20 odd also!! but i dun think they will attend my morning ceremony, so no need to give!! :D

serynn: the boy cant probably follow u to two places to open the car door... haha.. plus $18 dun sound like in chinese... normally chinese pple will bao $8, $28, $38, $58, $68, $88, $128, $168, etc... :p

my hubby isnt very supportive in giving angbao to MUA and PG/VG.. cos he think we already paid very high to their services... it's a job for them to do.. it's not as thou they are helping u out-of-goodwill as a friend...

but nevertheless, im making dolls for my sisters and brothers, and im including a doll each for my MUA and PG...

http://www.jullieteo.blogspot.com/

Shanna, I think my family dun haf the custom to give younger gen/cousins AP also, just younger siblings, cuz I dun remember receiving before! :/ but I'm not sure about his side, haf to ask first~

mrs ho, true la, i think my bf will confirm scold me gian peng gian sai LOL! those dolls are so pretty!!! :D

mrs ho: i saw that too! very cute! still considering wanna make one pair for myself anot. =X do u know how much is one pair of dolls?

serynn: actually i rmb my cousins did give b4, but not all of them, only a few older ones they give out to the younger cousins/gens. but i asked my mum she say no need cos most prob they wont be coming over, only my uncles n aunts. hehe.

Julia, lol! He won't really scold me la. I'm usually the one who climbs over his head. :x I will prepare accordingly :D

Shanna, cuz I teochew bride, so the tea ceremony will be quite early... think most of the kids also haven't wake up yet. yay! xD

The dolls are really pretty!! They will look fantastic as the main piece of the car decor... I can imagine it in my mind's eye liao... :D *bookmarks*

shanna, im paying one pair of wedding dolls for $100. for the small sisters and brothers dolls, it's ard $25 and $27 each respectively... but i think she has adjusted her price.. just email her to check out the rate ba..

btw, it's not suitable for car deco cos it's only ard 4" tall.. but the accessory of the doll could be fragile... may not take the sun and wind.. :p

My friend told me if you invite the JP, AP is few hundred, not few tens dollars de. My SIL last time gave her JP $1k AP. That's why I choose to ROM in ROM office instead of getting him to the banquet venue.

For PG,MUA that we paid for, we also have no intention to give AP. But for those helpers, eg emcee, JM, boy open the door, 2nd PG etc then will give AP. Besides, I belived my PIL/parent will also give small amt of AP for those around in the morning.

hi candy, that's too much which ur friend has bao.. my friend who just had her solemnisation last sat with Dr Phua, she only bao him $88 too, inclusive of transportation.

Candy, that's really too much liao!! My friends who ROMed recently bao a range from $28 to $88 liddat, very seldom go past a hundred backs one I think... because it is only a token of thanks for their voluntary service, don't need to give so much one

Note that your Solemniser sacrifices personal time and efforts when he/she accepts your invitation to grace your joyous occasion as Guest-of-Honour. As a gesture of appreciation, please ensure that he/she is warmly received, entertained, and reimbursed for transport to and from your wedding venue.

above copied from ROM website.

only transportation is compulsory to be claimed by the JP. the angbao is a token from us at any amount of our wish.

candy> omg... ur fern is crazy.. bao so much~!!
actually no need de...
the min is $28 to cover their trpt...
the additional is depends on urself to bao how much..
but total range from 28-88 or even 108...
but v seldom ppl bao more den 100...
$1K angbao is too much!! haha...

i intend to bao $68..

wah, 1K AP.... madness... maybe her fren v rich ba.. keke, im budget bride, so bo bian, cant bao too much. hmmm i havent decide on any JP yet.. totally clueless~~~

serynn: when u say u r teochew bride, meaning your hubby is teochew right???? im still abit confuse cos some ppl say they r XXX bride but cos their own religion is XXX while their hubby is YYY.. **blonde moment**

Just curious, u all with which BS?

I'm kind of stuck in between choosing Dang Bridal or Sophia Wedding... or even La Belle Couture... any thoughts? I'll be dropping by the first two-mentioned BS this Saturday.

serynn: u are not.. it's good to look ard early and source for the one u love the most!
but ur will must be very strong too... cos chance is very high when u walk in to the 1st shop, u get "stuck" there which might end up a package from the 1st shop..

im with dawn at JB... everything is good until the album layouts part.. can vomit on the designer's work... >.<

mrs ho, lol! ya! that's what happened when booking my pre-wed photoshoot -_-" me + HTB + my mum all no willpower one, easy tio "brainwash"... -_- what about the designer's work? o.O not good?

Julia, wahaha! u win~ xD

serynn: hmmm... im a fussy-pot lah... i cannot stand inbalance gapping between the boxes of photos, etc.. and the color matching and tone must be balance too... for these, the designer failed... :p

serynn> =P haha.. we wanna settle BS first ma..
den went to the workshop tat The Aisle have.. tried their service and like it.. so signed with them.. hee~

serynn: nope, its ok to start sourcing now. haha, take your time lor. if u scared u no will power, dun bring your CC or ATM card along. just bring sufficient cash out, haha so even if u r tempted also no use!!! my sis also like tt, went to wedding fair, first BS then took package, after tt she regret n change to another one she liked. paid 1K deposit, then now she request to use the 1K to exchange into MU for me n my mum n her MIL on her wedding day. LOL~
my will power is quite strong, cos i always wanna see if anything better anot.. but i not thick skin enuf to ask for goodies. HTB is the thicker skin one, so will leave it to him! hahahaha!

Julia : What is the rate of the aisle. Heard it is quite good and even though the pg a bit uninteractive, he have quite good eye for pictures
. What is included in the packages?

Am going for a dinner at MBS at the end of this year.
Btw, any one know the rates of Novetel Clark Quay??

'Zhao Zhi Dao'... I should have invite a JP out, aihz... I did it in ROM office and only gave $28 or $48 (forget liao), followed by a lunch (1 table in a private room). 4 cars transport from the ROM office to the hotel lo, so troublesome.

My SIL's family quite well to do. But I have other friend tell me she gave $288, maybe I ask the wrong person...