(2012) 2012 Brides to be

xiaoyan: now asking my master for other dates. but he ask me to ask the hotel which sats r available for the mth then he check for me is easier. waiting for SMC reply now.
hmmm we r not very keen on lunch, would prefer dinner.

Gals I have set my AD to 07/01/2012 instead of 03/12/2011. Alot of hotels that I want has been booked for 2011. Going for a site visit at grand shanghai this Sunday. Hope it turns out good

sze sze: same as u, 25th feb 2012.
but hor, a few places i checked alr booked.

xiaoyan: im like so diao!! swissotel, all the sats r not book except for the 25th!! >.<"""

Xiaoyan: yes i am reconsidering amara le. at first i tot their ballroom is L shape so i dun like. but tt is for 40 tables. if i only want the long aisle without the L part is abt 30+2 max. so i think shld be ok. haha i arrange to view today leh. cos i called up n they say today got a wedding so can view the set up also.

i also wanna see the ceiling is it very low cos from the pics, cant really tell.

M hotel, how abt it??? i nvr really hear much review but one of my fren just attended a wedding there n she say the food is not bad.

but still very gian on swissotel ballroom!
**smack head*** =P

mag: u mean the high street centre?? its at high st. =X its located at funan n GPCH tt area..they sell a range of stuff there, but im not very sure they hv those type of jars or bottles. if u want transparent plastic bags can try SKP ba. they hv.

xiaoyan: haha yah~ will go view M hotel as well.

Dear Weds-to-be,

1532786.jpg

It is a pleasure and honour for Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks to work with Marina Mandarin Singapore
in the upcoming wedding workshop on 3rd October 2010.

Register your attendance with us at [email protected] or +65 6337 1714
to captivate your precious wedding memories
with the professionals!

Fion
Your Wedding Advisor
Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
www.dreamzcoffee.com

Mag: I got my brown paper bags from this place called Cheaper Party Supplies. I think they sell transparent lollies bag and zip lock bags too of different sizes.

Mag: Its custom made so ok. But the top was abit big coz I gave them a larger measurement thinking that with my push up bra it will be ok but damn I am so flat that no amount of maximizer is going to help. So its my own fault that I now have to send it into the tailor to take the sides in.

I got my bags here in Melb.

szesze: these 2 weeks. ytd went to amara, quite please with the place but hor, the sales manager doesnt seem keen to give me the extra perks unless i hv min 30 tables. i told her i hv abt 28 she also say cannot. so still considering lo. but she say 2012 they alr hv booking, so must hurry if i want. bleah!!!

xiaoyan: nope. mine is a young malay lady name afifah. she is asst sales manager.

btw, M hotel's food is prep by OH's chef???

ohhhh, cos u mention M hotel food is good ma, so i thought u know abt M hotel. hehe. its ok, cos i saw on the M hotel thread that someone mention to me it is from OH thats why i asked..

currently i m shortlisting orchard hotel, carlton, M hotel and amara ba.
sze sze, u hv 50 tables can try swissotel. the ballroom is gorgeous! and the food is good too.

the min is 35 and not able to meet. booooo~ they not open to nego to lower min so i hv to strike off lo. =(

ed jes: hi welcome! yes some of us hv booked, while some of us r still deciding.
have u shortlisted any venue? u shld start soon and if possible book alr. cos many places r open for booking for 2012 alr and some slots r taken le.

ohh yah, i just now went to see. its diff. all the mandarin XXX making me confuse.
hmmm ask u all huh, how do u all bargain or nego with the hotels for better perks????ytd i went amara, tried to bargain n ask, immediately got rejected lor. =X

shanna: actually it depends on the coordinator and how much he/she willing to help you fight for the perks. Cos usually they will need their boss approvals. Unless the coordinator you meet are already the head of catering sales. so really heng suay. Maybe can sweet talk to the coordinators la. ha

Shanna: Can shortlist alot coz my tables too little, can;t even hit the min tables for some hotels haha! Anyway I think will be holding mine at traders. Going to their wedding show next fri. What about you? Have already booked?

Xiaoyan: Thinking 28 Jan. Booked yours yet?

Shanna: for my case, im the thick skinned one. haha. cuz i ask amara for more things due to tight budget, she jus refused to budge. So i strike it off, i dont see the pt to keep askin since she so not helpful lo