(2012) 2012 Brides to be

sharon lim: i also have leehwa membership.. The diamonds will drop out is due to the catch, 4 catch is better as compared to 3 catch

Mag: Shanghai is good for making CS.hehe...huh? leehwa wedding band diamond easily drop out? OMG.. then i better dun wear too often. hahaha..

Sharon: Wow your rings $4K+?? haha. yah better make sure diamonds don't drop out, else later can cry man. Those rings that I've seen, my cap will be $3k.

avatar: I've seen so many CS, I still think Max Couture has the nicest MTM CS. But to make a long CS with french laces, it can easily cost $1K lo. So expensive. Hai.

binary: won't be too late la. hee. which hotels have you shortlisted?

mrsho: do you know how early in advance should we book Dana Chang as MUA for AD? I've seen her portfolio, she has really nice hairdos and make-up. Thumbs-up! but then my BS already provides MUA le and I asked b4 if I were to find my own MUA, whether if can get more photos for PS. My coordinator only gives me 2 extra poses lo. So not worth it. So still thinking if I should engage Dana for night make-up & hairstyle and another hairstyle for 2nd march-in cos I simply love her style.

muilaman: can share how much is dana chang's rates for AD?? thanks!

btw, i see u girls looking for CS, i bought this for CNY, i think it is less than $20, i cant rmb exactly how much but i think is $15/$18. i hope i dun rmb wrongly... or was it $25...? OOPS. sry, but i think is arnd there. sure not v exp if not i wont buy. =X
there r other designs too.

1524053.jpg

Muilaman: Yup.. heard about Max couture before. alot of great reviews. But I got mine from Emmanuel couture for AD wedding tea ceremony.

Pic for sharing
1524112.jpg

Shanna: the cheongsum looks nice! where u buy from?

muilaman: i have shortlisted Marina Mandarin and Pan Pac.. but subjected to change later.. see if others hotels provide better pricing & perks or not

so will decide in 1Q and hope by then i have AD date ... with no date on hand, cant plan for AD venue..

avatar: i bought it at my hse here, at chinatown.

your tea dress is so sweet!

binary: yeah, without a date, it is very troublesome! cant get anything done! im gg to meet my "master" tmr to get my dates.

Shanna: oh.. chinatown ah? nice.. hehehe...

Yup, it will be gd to settle on a date first before confirming the venue. hehehe...Easier to proceed. which master u using? hehe.. for me, i used master tong.

binary: i see. nice hotels.

avatar: your CS very pretty. hehe. oh i saw your pre-wedding video, so sweet la. yah lo, i quite like max couture CS but just thinking whether it is worth it to make a CS which I will most likely only wear once. Mao dun!

muilaman: hehe... CS can wear during company D & D also mah. not wasted lah.. who know might have shanghai nite theme? hehehehe....

what is the price range for wedding band huh?
my prospsal ring cost $2k+ from Soo Kee...

I saw alot of bad comments on ring from Lee Hwa too... was quite scary la... so i think we might not choose the band from there... :P

Tmr am going down to Qian Xi & Peony Jade, canyone interested in this 2 rest? & any question in doubts?

magdal: i got it at $300. hehe... i like the pink + blue combination. hehe...my gown must definitely have abit of pink here and there. hehe..

Xiao Yan, the peony jade i visiting is at Keppel Club de... Hotel oso the same? I think keppel club main hall is much bigger than the one in CQ...

Avatar: If i just want a simple design? which place you recommend to me?
Think my budget around 1.5K for both ring... My hubby dont wan bling bling de...

vOn: i think places like citigem/ SK not bad leh.. the other time went poh heng also saw some nice designs. Actually if simple design, less than $1k for both rings is achievable. Don't even need $1.5k.

Avata82: Wa piang ur CS is sooooo nice lo...!! But hor, i am on budget la, although 300 is not that ex for a tailor made CS, but then i think i will check out my BS first.. if they dun have nice nice tea dress then i will definately consider this one.. keke..

mui: gosh~ soo touching!

avatar: 300!! thats cheap~!! u like pink alot? hehe~
i want those blingbling de~ do they make those?

if it's cheap enough guess i going to cancel my shanghai trip~ :P

Von: u can try leehwa, saw they ring that day, with diamond, price within 1.5k
make me so temp to buy~~

hey girls, yeah sure i can give u his contact here.
he is quite a funny man! hahaha! his charges are $100 and he takes abt a week to calculate for u.

Blk 809, French Road, #02-204. It is located near Lavender MRT station (Opp ICA building, near the Community centre)
U can call him at 62951616 to make an appt.

my sis say he shld be not bad cos the date he gv her is quite a popular date.

Shanna: thanks!
Btw girls, i just wenta GPCH with my bf. We kinda don't really like the place so think we are dropping this location..

Hey ladies... Dun be frightened by my remarks that LH diamonds will drop out.. Actually it didny happened to me so far (Choy!)..
I also read from the forumers that it happened to them before.. and then they have to replace the diamonds which is not cheap lo..

But then i think if u take care abit more, it sure wun fall out ba..

dana chang AD charge is S$750.. 2nd march in touch up and 2nd hairdo is at additional of $150..

i tried dana's trial at $50 with no hairdo... hmmm she din really pass my requirement wor... cos i have a big small eyes issue... hmmmm so i guess it's good if u all can go for a trial before spending a huge $750 on a MUA ba... thou i love her hairdo lot!

of cos the earlier u book a MUA or a PG in advanced would be good... cos our wedding dates are usually the popular hot date... it's better to be kiasu lah... hahaha i booked my MUA liren neo 6 mths beforehand...

shanna: haha oops, guess mrsho has provided you the Dana Chang's rates already. It's the same quote I have. $750 includes trial makeup with hairdo. Make-up for sisters and mothers is $80 per person.

mrsho: thanks for your advice!

Yesterday I went to Taka - Madame Butterfly. They sell very nice CS. Long CS with 2 slits at the side cost about $380+ while short CS cost about $180+. The designs are very intricate and sewn beautifully. Here's the website for those who are interested. http://www.madamebutterfly.com.sg/MB_Clothes.aspx Enjoy!

but most of the BS in sg provide AD MUA...

shanna: decide 1st if u are goin for a BS package before u go book a MUA... in case of "wasting" the money...

mrsho: actually the MUA i wanted is cleo chang. she charge slightly cheaper than dana, abt $550 iirc.
but i agree with u, wanna cfm if im taking BS anot b4 booking. so stil hv time to decide.

xiaoyan: why u dun like GPCH?? as in, in what way dont "satisfy"?

muilaman: madame butterfly also hv one outlet in VIVO right? i pass by their shop b4, their CS r nice!

magdal: wow! i like the turqoise one! but i think his CS would be exp! but v nice!

btw, i was thinking, do u all think its OK to wear our tea dress as EG? as in if our CS is like those pics so nice de... if not v wasted. =X

girls, i think there's a bridal roadshow this weekend at city square... not sure if other BS are participating, but my BS dawn wedding will be doing such roadshow... go check it out if keen..
you can look for zoien, she's the manager of dawn and can say recommended by me (shulin) and ask her give you all best deals (must be better than mine!).. haha

well i can only say everywhere is pro n con.. thou some little "arguement" here and there to debate what i want, so far they still can give me what i want in the end...

dawn's concept is more on natural..
i like venus too, they are very dramatic..
SG bridal looks good also, they are very artistic...

so it really depends on individual wants...

Shanna: Yup.. Mine is with Venus Bridal.

Eva: My colleague finished her wedding 2 mths ago. She was so angry with Dawn wedding because of the lousy service level. Quite a no of pple left the company, so service level drop. Alot of things not done properly. She redo her photography 3 times, layout never amended properly, album type printed wrongly.

If you are interested in JB BS, there are some others which is gd too. Can have a look at SG bridal, fables & Venus. There are alot of other BS around taman sentosa area. hehe... you can go in 1 by 1 to have a feel on their packages.

avatar: thanks, i also quite like their works.
shall go check out SG bridal n Fables also.
btw, how much was your package???

Shanna: I orginally took up their signature package at RM4588.. then i top up to RM7K++. hehe.... just go around to a few to look see look see... Every BD have different styles.

avatar: thanks! actually i just went to see SG bridal n fables. i find tt SG bridal concept abit similar to venus, more "dramatic" one. n fables one seems more "natural". but those BS is JB will be cheaper than in SG??
my bf's mum's relative took up a BS in Ipoh, n she had 3 albums plus many misc items (even hv those pictures to hand out to other relatives n so on) n only cost less than 1K SGD.
i nvr seen the pics myself, but my bf's mum n sis say they were quite well taken. but ipoh is way too far though. hehe.

Ipoh abit too far... JB at least just across the borders. Any point in time, u find that there's communication breakdown, you can still make a trip down to the studio to rectify.

Fables is sister company of Venus. They have newer gowns too. But in terms of backdrop, venus have more.

Yup.. JB BS is cheaper. and they are more willing to negotiate?

They do provide the gowns for AD/ car deco etc. But it does not include AD MUA and AD PG.

Whatever which they charge, they will stately clearly for u? example fake lashes, ampoule etc.