(2012) 2012 Brides to be

mrs ho: guess by feb2011 most of as will have the PG and VG out too~

gers. is there any cheap tailor for bridesmate dress?

woah..missed out a lot! hehe..i'm gg for bows too.. if u all need to go bs shopping.. i can acc..coz i went to yvonne creative, bridal de couture, cangai, bluebay before...

yup yup... time reli flies...
at 1st we still think is too early to plan but actually is not lo...

Jia you & happy planning for all of us~!!

Eve: How come u book so fast?? haha!! instantly book ar? could u pls send me the price list? [email protected]
So your ROM will be where? oso in GPCH? outdoor? indoor?

How come everyone like GPCH? what is nice about it?

Muilaman: u having at mandarin orchard rite? can also send across the package pricing? [email protected]

Btw, do people usually think buffet is cheaper than banquet? I checked the website price of hotels with buffet price list. its exactly the same as banquet pricing! not sure if its worth it to do buffet..

mag: I am looking for bridesmaid dresses too.

Xiaoyan: 3k

szesze: am going to bows as well. Next on the to-do list is get a BS hehe

bem: I really like GPCH a lot! haha so when I was there yesterday, it just felt right so we signed. Have not decided whether to hold my ROM with my AD eh.. still deciding. I like GPCH for its pillarless grand ballroom and also highceiling. Food and service not bad as well.

For me, before I do research on banquets, I always thought that buffet is cheaper.

My date is 4th Mar 2012...can anyone help me include into the list?

Congrats those who have settle thier venue booking as its really headache over which venue to choose from.

Bem: I've sent you. I personally would prefer banquet rather than buffet. Not so messy and better for my guests.

Sabelle: You will overcome it! hehe, jiayou.

Mag & Eva: I know this shop called "Occasion" at raffles city has bridesmaid dresses. So if you buy in bulk will be cheaper. Cost about $488 for 8 dresses. So works out to be $61 per dress. But I still feel that it's expensive though. Haha. Any other better suggestions?

Muilaman: I think u can go Thai to buy, cos the dresses are really cheap there.. So u can buy ur wedding favours and at the same time buy some dresses back lo..

Sharon: thanks for the recommendation. Just that my jiemeis come in all shapes and sizes so wanted them to go and try too, else scared later too loose or too tight for them. That's why looking for SG shops instead. Thanks anyway!

muilaman: I read from someone's blog she got her jie mei's cheongsam like dress for $28. Need to go dig out the link. haha we can go shop for our stuffs when we meet up.

To all: I removed the Year column and added "MUA". we can add some more columns. Suggestions?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Month</TD><TD>ROM venue</TD><TD>Banquet venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Amara Hotel 090909</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Jaz* Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>friedbread</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>sg flyer</TD><TD>nobel house</TD><TD>Bluebay</TD><TD>1950 - ROM Eirik photo - AD</TD><TD>Vocare - ROM, Unique Colours - AD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabelle</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mUiLaMan</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>Ray Gan + Unique Colours</TD><TD>Unique Colours</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magdal</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Z w**ding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Eve: wow, chongsum dress at $28 is cheap man.. But then again, because our sisters sizes are diff, so not all of them wear chongsum is nice leh..

But nevertheless can u pls share with us the info once u got it?

Thanks alot!!

Oh ya, my ROM MUA is Ivy (From Jaz* Bridal). But i also know that she also sets up her own MUA company, so she do freelance MU for ppl too.

My wedding bands from LEEHWA Destinee

mUiLaMaN : i signed up durin roadshow and is like gg to end liao. Plus i act like very poor lidat so maybe the person pity me give more perks. haha

My wedding bands from Leehwa Destinee too!

Eve: Wow chongsum dress for $28. Where's the lobang? I would love to have a look too! Please share you pics

This thread is moving really fast! There's so much reading to catch up on once you miss a day

mui &amp; eve: 60 is around the market price. but I got 8-10 bridesmate. not include sisters yet. think I.ll only have to ask the sisters get their owe dress.

Tot of going dressmaking course.
28! where she get de!

Mag: Unless the dress is simple in design and you really enjoy sewing. It's not worth your time. I've done 4 years of fashion and fabrics. After your first dress, you super sianz liao coz of the unpicking and re-sewing. Won't want to make for 10. I used to be costume mistress for Church and school plays. I've gotta sew a Jedi Knight suit for my Ah Boy tonight coz he has party on Sat... and for the past few nights... he's been playing with his light saber... making zoon-ing sounds... asking me to come to the dark side... *faint

Sharon: you can make your own... We're having a garden party in Melbourne so I'm giving my guest little potted plants. I'm collecting mini tuna cans now and will be decorating them. They are going to be my flower pots and I'm planting flowers and herbs in my backyard now so that I can harvest and replant them next year.

Wow... looks like thread really moving v fast. Can i have the contacts for $28 cheongsum too? hehehe... i wanna buy cheongsum for CNY.

My wedding band was from Lee Hwa. But not destinee range. hehehe... paid $1299 for it. Still got free nautica watch costing $200+. So i guess my wedding band only worth $1k.

Bangkok chatuchak is a great place for wedding favours. They have one section specially for wedding stuff. Sell angpao boxes, guest books, favors etc etc. hehehe...

wah~~ im like so lost liao!

EVE: congrats! hehe! im gg site visit next week, most prob will book too.

so BKK chatuchak is a gd place to buy wedding stuffs? hmmmm, im gg end of nov this yr, shall go source then next yr go back to buy.

Yup.. lots of wedding stuff. went there for shopping during cny this yr. I bought alot of paper flowers as deco for angpao boxes and guest pens. hehee...nice and cheap!

For clothes, can go to the pratunam wholesale market. haha.. maybe you can get some gd deals. like less than $10 per bridesmaid dress?

i bought dresses at $4.. shirts at $2 and so on.

Shanna: Thanks girl! (:

avatar: wow! sounds really good! i wanna go!!

to all: saw this blog about her cheongsam. http://christineandvitor.blogspot.com/2009/10/oriental-bridesmaid-and-her-3cs.html

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Month</TD><TD>ROM venue</TD><TD>Banquet venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Wedding Bands </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Amara Hotel 090909</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Jaz* Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ivy (Jaz* Bridal)</TD><TD>LEEHWA Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>friedbread</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>sg flyer</TD><TD>nobel house</TD><TD>Bluebay</TD><TD>1950 - ROM, Eirik photo - AD</TD><TD>Vocare - ROM, Unique Colours - AD</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabelle</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mUiLaMan</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>Ray Gan + Unique Colours</TD><TD>Unique Colours</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magdal</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Z w**ding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>avatar82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Eva: No need to update mine in the list lah. hehe.. my AD is on 23 Oct 2010. not a 2012 BTB. just that here more active.. so chit chat here. haha..

Saw the link on CS. Quite cheap lah..hmm.. but the flower design abit aunty.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Month</TD><TD>ROM venue</TD><TD>Banquet venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Wedding Bands </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Amara Hotel 090909</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Jaz* Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ivy (Jaz* Bridal)</TD><TD>LEEHWA Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>friedbread</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>sg flyer</TD><TD>nobel house</TD><TD>Bluebay</TD><TD>1950 - ROM, Eirik photo - AD</TD><TD>Vocare - ROM, Unique Colours - AD</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabelle</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mUiLaMan</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>Ray Gan + Unique Colours</TD><TD>Unique Colours</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magdal</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Z w**ding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hmmm. make me feel like going Bangkok shopping Again!

what about shanghai? Will it be as cheap to custom make dress too?

wow u gals are so active here.. so many pages created as i last login.. can someone help to update for me?
planning to have AD &amp; ROM on the same day in 10/11/2012 same as magdal.

others details TBA..

hmm how abt to add our love nest? rings from where?

done!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Month</TD><TD>ROM venue</TD><TD>Banquet venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Wedding Bands </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Amara Hotel 090909</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Jaz* Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ivy (Jaz* Bridal)</TD><TD>LEEHWA Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>friedbread</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>sg flyer</TD><TD>nobel house</TD><TD>Bluebay</TD><TD>1950 - ROM, Eirik photo - AD</TD><TD>Vocare - ROM, Unique Colours - AD</TD><TD>pretty box</TD><TD>Love &amp; CO - LvcPromise </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabelle</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mUiLaMan</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>Ray Gan + Unique Colours</TD><TD>Unique Colours</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magdal</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Z w**ding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>binary</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Eva,

Could you help me update too please?
Nick: cupcakescream
Day: 14
Month: 1
ROM: Grand Hyatt Balinese Garden
Banquet: Marriott Singapore
BS: nil
PG: Chi Kuang (39East) + Eadwine (Plush Photography)
VG: Linus Koh
MUA: Ivan (InSquare)
Wedding Band: Evon Rings

eva: thanks for the update

magdal: we have look ard liao.. but yet to confirm.. likely will book by mid of 2Q of next year.. hopefully..

hope i'm not too late and venue is still available by then bah.. shortlist quite a few hotels liao..

Xiao Yan: The wedding band that u got for 1.7k does it include ur HTB's also? Do you know what is the price range of wedding bands there? We have not started going into any shop to take a look yet.. Just trying to get an idea of the prices of wedding bands at different places..

All: Is it possible to buy the wedding bands seperately? I.e. gal's from 1 shop and guy's from another shop?

Can help me update the date too? Mine is on 11 Feb 2012. Only having church wedding..

binary: think 2Q should be ok.

charlotte: hmm. as long as the design come close guess should be ok ba~

friedbread: pretty box has air brush makeup, do you have any ideal how much is the package for that?

cupcakes: your VG from singapore?

Charlotte: The 1.7k incl mine and my HTB. Lee Hwa got wide range, i guess it depend on the series you want.. But i personally feel Lee Hwa is quite renowned in the industry..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Month</TD><TD>ROM venue</TD><TD>Banquet venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Wedding Bands </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Amara Hotel 090909</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Jaz* Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ivy (Jaz* Bridal)</TD><TD>LEEHWA Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>cupcakescream </TD><TD>14</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Balinese Garden </TD><TD>Marriott Singapore </TD><TD></TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East) + Eadwine (Plush Photography)</TD><TD>Linus Koh </TD><TD>Ivan (InSquare)</TD><TD>Evon Rings </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Church wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>friedbread</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>sg flyer</TD><TD>nobel house</TD><TD>Bluebay</TD><TD>1950 - ROM, Eirik photo - AD</TD><TD>Vocare - ROM, Unique Colours - AD</TD><TD>pretty box</TD><TD>Love &amp; CO - LvcPromise </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabelle</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mUiLaMan</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>Ray Gan + Unique Colours</TD><TD>Unique Colours</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magdal</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Z w**ding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>binary</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I heard many bad comments on Leehwa rings from this forum.. like the diamonds will drop out etc.. But then when i am deciding whether to get some more atas brand like cartier or T&amp;C rings, i think back.. it is not really worth it lo.. cos these atas brand is expensive due to their branding.. their simple wedding bands dun have diamonds one leh.. and per pair will cost u abt 5~6K.. With this amt, i can get a Leehwa destinee with diamonds bling bling on it.. So end up, i still bought LW.. keke..
Personally my hubby is a "fan" of LW la.. he always buy jewellery from them, so he gt membership somemore.. thats is also another reason y we finally settle with them..
Oh ya, my ring itself before discount is $4K+ (Aft discount is ard $3.5K), then his is $900+ (Aft discount is $800+).. Total we spent less than $5K on the rings lo.. keke..