(2012) 2012 Brides to be

v0n: haha! im still waiting for htb to be back end of the yr b4 we can go "shopping" for a BS.

hmmm, for calculating of dates,i think i'm gg to the one my sis went to. but i think many ppl here reco the master tong here.

i like love droplets too! wanted to engage them when i was considering doing my solemnization on a seperate date at the art hse but most prob will hv solemnization at my hotel b4 the dinner so not gg to le.

avatar82: nah not having customary.. i feel customary is for show only so i think is not impt. I rather spend money on my house. haha

Ya is reasonable but like i mentioned, it offers very lil perks..

I think the perks is secondary.. most importantly, price reasonable, food nice and you like the place? It's better to have a cheaper price, rather than they factor in all the freebies and charge you a higher premium?

avatar82: actually i look at hotel initially but you got a point. PJ keppel a bit too far, clarke quay is okay but max 36guests only. too lil

1 of the manager from PJ promise me that if i sign up with them within this yr, they can offer me the 2011 rates with no increase should there be differ on rates...
hmmm actually for PJ, dunno how many tables & above will entitle a free night stay at a hotel (but not sure which hotel loh)...

avatar82: actually i did consider Park Royal at kitchener road but due to my wedding is on a Sunday hence i drop the idea... as it is very near to Little India... hee...

Shanna Ting: Icic... so, happy "shopping" for bridal end of this yr ah...

yup, master tong seems not bad... he is helpful...

Avatar: Nope.. I've not asked for a quote yet.. Cos its still a long away to go.. Not sure if it's too early.. 85 flowers looks nice too.. What is your theme? How is the price like?

v0n: yupyup, but i will be most prob gg to the one my sis went.

hehe, cant wait to "shop"! hope i dun meet lousy salespersons.

Hi dear 2012 BTB, me too is one of your gang.. haha...
I signed up my banquet with Qian xi lou Bliss garden (Expo). My AD will be on 1-Jan-2012.. Yes!! first day of the year.. haha..
I got my BTO flat at punggol too. Punggol Regalia.. Its now still undergoing constructions, but i think by next yr should be ready liao.. keke... Btw, i am quite blurr as in what should i do next.. I am thinking if anyone can share with me the subsequent procedures/preparation that i should do before this big day?
Like eg: Photographer & Videographer? (Any good recommendations)?

vOn: hehe.. I also consider park royal before.. but my hubby prefer orchard area.. so end up choosing orchard hotel. having wedding lunch.

Charlotte: My theme is fairytale theme. Will be using pink/purple/white as the main colours for the wedding. Using white & pink gerberas & forget me not as main flowers.

I paid $550 to decorate all the 40 pews in church.

1) 20 pews with organza/satin ribbon and flowers (White & Pink gerberra + forget me not)
2) 20 Pews with ribbons only
3) Altar flowers
3) ROM chairs décor
4) Reception table flower
5) Door décor
6) Wedding Hand Bouquet + hair flowers
7) Corsages

hehe.. i having my church wedding nxt mth.. will upload photos of my church deco for you all to see.

Sharon: congrats that u settled the most impt things liao... have u sign up any BS?
thing u should do a check list till date... will be more better... cuz i have 1 too... hee!

sharon: have you signed up with any BS? Probably can start with that first, get your pre-wedding photo shoots done. You can also start to shortlist PG/VG and maybe can meet up with them to go through their portfolio and see whether if you are comfortable with them as well as their works.

Also, will you be having your solemnisation the same day as your AD?

Xiaoyan: My AD is on 23 Oct 2010 which is nxt mth? haha.. and i sign up package in May 2009. So i guess my pricing might not be applicable to you anymore since it's 3 yrs apart? hehehe...

Xiaoyan: Give you a rough guide for chinese banquet lunch package at Orchard Hotel. This is not inclusive of additional items like dessert buffet or upgrading to westernised lunch menu etc. Every yr, they will increase $30 to $40. Maybe 2012 will be around $798 to $808?? Gd luck!!!

2009: $699
2010: $729
2011: $768
2012: ???

yoz girls...

my view.. the first thing u all shld look out shld not be BS... try not to buy a BS package too early unless u have a ROM separately from traditional dinner and u need ROM dress/coat now... the reason is as time goes, u will keep changing your likings as there are lots of comparisons around... the best MUA/PG u like from the BS may leave the shop anytime... gowns design may change frequently.. the best is to get a BS package 5-7 months before your AD IF your ROM and AD are in the same day! bridal roadshows are very regularly nowsaday..

get a date first, then look for your banquet venue... afterwhich source for PG/VG.. bridal package can accomodate to your wedding date, so no issue which time you get them... PG and VG is diff... some other kiasu pple will book banquet, PG/VG 1.5 years beforehand! thus, it's always better early than late to book a hot favourite banquet/PG/VG... once a lifetime, a good PG/VG (both or either one) will record your most memorable shot...

enjoy your preparation~

Hi sharon~ welcome welcome~ so lucky u got ur flat le

we have a 2012btb in fb you like to join??

gers confirm my dinner in conrad~ totally agree with mrs ho. dat MUST be 1st~ when u got your date then you can have your things done.

avatar: which church you having?? which florist did you engaged?

magdal,i just request to be add in 2012btb fb...

i have miss out so much posts.. such a long threads to follow now..

Sharon.. we are in the same BTO & from same punggol regalia forum.. me EL from 273B..

Magdalene: I'm getting married in Immaculate Heart of Mary Church.

For detailed florist quotes, you can look at my earlier posting. Will upload my church photos for your reference once my wedding is over. hehe... You also getting married in church? hehe.. btw, congrats on confirming ur banquet venue..

binary is your name Evelyn Lim?

avatar: i was intro to 85flower too. $550.. quite cheap. me still cant decide olps or divine mercy.

Xiaoyan: mine is on 10 nov 2012

Magdalene, Yup, $550 is quite cheap given that i bought bouquet and corsages from them. if deduct these items, the church floral deco is only about S$480? hehe..

Avatar: Yah, $550 for the flora decor is quite cheap.. Cant wait to see your decor pics!

Xiaoyan: Wow.. thats fast.. Which series? How much did u get? Me and my HTB was walking around the Jewellery street at Ion yesterday.. But didnt go into any.. Just looking around outside.. Not sure if it is a good idea to get so early.. Cos I'm afraid my size will change after some time.. =X
Btw, when is the best time to get wedding bands? Year End sale or GSS? =)

xiaoyan: wah, that's fast. you having ROM first?

charlotte: haa i agree with you. so tempted to get the wedding bands early too but afraid if there are newer designs and then regret later. I am waiting for next year's GSS and see what promotions the jewellery shops have. hee

Sharon: i'm also from punggol.. but Punggol Arcadia (just beside yours).. :P Regalia is growing so fast!!

Btw, anyone attending a sit down buffet? We're thinking of having ROM, then tea cereonmy, then a sit down buffet lunch for like 150 people.. any recommended places?

avatar: wow~ think search no more, just engaged them will do. now is the church that i cant decide~ lolx

xiaoyan: haha~ thats mean there 3 couple having the same day!

charlotte: agree~ somemore me still trying to slim down as much as i can. ;D

Hi bem,

I know Marriott has sit down buffet and they are able to provide the tea set and red date tea. I was writing to the coordinator this week. I think there is a pool garden area which is quite nice for ROM also.

hey babes!!! i'm starting to get a headache on the venues already...the costs and my dream set up or venue... haiz... stressed ah...

last night i went to my friend's wedding dinner held at furama city centre, it was a sit down buffet.. food quality was ok but i personally think that wedding food should have more flare to it... i dunno... it was almost like just another buffet gathering if not for the banquet tables.. march in is really really short... the length of 3-4 tables..

Met the Master yesterday and the date we wanted is inauspicious. Gotta get wed in 2012 but the price hike of the hotel we want in 2012 exceed our budget.
Got to start the whole hunting process again. Damn sian.

Hope everyone is doing well since most of you have settled your stuffs already.

Jean: what venues?

Charlotte: Mine is Destinee series for 1.7k. Cuz it was Lee Hwa anniversary sale so we decided to get it. During GSS or year end sale, wont have discount for Destinee series.

mUiLaMaN: im having solemnization and wedding lunch tgt

Eve: U already gotten the quotes for 2012 packages?

magdalene: who's the 3rd couple?

Xiaoyan: gotten quotes for GPCH only price increase by quite a bit. Furthermore 2012 is dragon year sure increase more. Sigh. Where you having yours?

xiaoyan: i see. my solemnisation and banquet also on the same day. heh.

eve: seems like many couples are not suitable to hold wedding in 2011. 2012 is dragon year so prices sure will shoot up. But don't think the increment will be so much. Typically increment between years are about $30 to $50 per table from previous year's price. Can go book venue during wedding shows so that you guys can get more perks or reduced price per table.

jean: don't be stressed k? 1 step at a time. all the best in your planning!

Muilaman: how much is yours per table? And thanks for the advice! (:

Xbz: it still depends on individual couple best you consult a master. I wanted withwe 17 or 4 dec in the end it's a really bad day for us. So we considering 2012 now.

xbz: yup as what Eve has said, it depends on your personal bazi that the geomancer calculate for you. As for me, my bazi shows that i fan tai shui in 2011 so better not to hold wedding that year. It's just a phenomenon that I've seen cos some of my friends are also experiencing the same thing.

Eve: I managed to lock-in 2012 date at 2011 rate. So per table is 908++ which works out to be 1068 nett per table. hope this helps. anyway, how many tables you looking at? Maybe can shortlist from there? heh.

Muilaman: so good! Seeing my coordinator on wed. Hope he can lock-in 2012 date at 2011 date. Haha but he is like quite by the book so I will see... Looking at ard 20 tables