(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Avatar: yeah, tentatively is OH btb.

is bliss bridal good? i heard both gd n bad reviews on them.. so dunno wanna shortlist anot.

yoz girls.... actually for every single bs, there are pros and cons lah... It's really depend on individual's handling and expectations.. In the meanwhile, if any of u is considering bliss bridal package, pls come to me,k.. I have a package to let go at real good price for anyone here on tight budget..
some of the girls here already knew the reason for my letting go which I mentioned some time ago in the thread.. :p

Avatar: ur BTO is which project? There r 3 of us here aso in Sengkang.. Me n Mrs Ho r at Fernvale Residence.. I think Jean is at Fernvale Palms (right?? Sorry sorry.. Keep forgetting)

Avatar: oh! Haha.. My colleague's one is Compassvale Pearl, juz next to urs..
Ur BS is JB one? Which one? I'm wif Fables.. Mrs Ho is wif Dawn.. Rite?

Mrs Ho, Jean: is Fernvale Palms confirm gg ahead wif the building? Cuz heard my ex coll say HDB will relaunch Palms leh..

suesue: isnt it already a confirmed project to build the palm and that i guess jean belonged to the 1st batch buyer mah... cos the area for palm bto is already covered up in sengkang, i thought HDB is goin to start the work soon? maybe the so-called relaunch is for 2nd batch buyers?? not sure too... :p

Sue sue: hehe.. my BTO site got 2 neighbours, Compassvale View and Compassvale pearl. hehe.. Yup, my bridal shop is in JB, Venus. hehehe...

Shanna: So you buying a resale or getting BTO too? dun worry, now got more new BTOs coming up. Should have gd units for u to choose.

i just applied for the leftover flats de at PG.

will try a couple more BTOs, if not try walk-in or resale lor. no choice~ but of cos if BTO would be best! save on the COV~

I'm bak gers~ went comex over the weekend. super tired~~
Hi Charlotte & avatar82: welcome~ we have a 2012BTB in FB, you like to join us?

Charlotte: which church will you be having wedding?

Shanna: Yup.. better to buy new flat. no need to pay cov. the cov prices are crazy..

Magdalene: did u manage to buy anything at comex? hehe.. i ask my colleague to help me buy pinkish portable hard disk. hehehe..so nice. got thread huh? can add me at [email protected]. hehehe...

Avatar: Haha.. Yah.. the BS names always reminds me of the precious moments figurines.. But they dont have their kinds of dresses.. Hee..

Magdalene: I'm having my church wedding at Covenant Presbyterian Church. I also didnt get good Q no. of the BTOs in Punggol. Gave up after 5 times.. But good also as we finally decided to stay near our parents in Yishun, we're getting resale.. I think with the recent changes of the property policies, COV may be lower now..

Oh.. I've sent a request to join the group in FB..

Wow... sounds like its really hard to get a flat in Spore. My sister is trying to apply for one too and she keep complaining how hard it is. I must be really lucky that my fiance bought a house last year so we don't have to stress about it.

cupcakes: yeah it isnt easy to get BTO cos, there are many ppl who doesnt need to get or they can't get (cos mainly they can't pay for it or not eligible for it) but they still go and apply n take up the chances of others like us!!!!
but for resale, if u hv the moolahs, sure to be able to get!

charlotte: we r also gg to try a few more times and wait for the prop market to "cool down" first and if the price is drops lower by then, we might consider getting resale too. i know some areas the COV is not that high. and also, see your luck bah. if the seller is more "desp" to sell, they wont up the price too much.

Hi all BTB...

I'm oso a 2012 BTB... hee...

can i join in the topics?

I got my flat 2 year ago but it is still in the midst of building right now...
It is included in the balance flats from HDB...

Oh ya... byw, my proposal ring is from Soo Kee (0.30 Carats, F colour)... i think we bought it 1k+ from GSS... the lady told me actually it worth 2k+...

ohhh... icic... 2015 is very long lo...
hmmm nov 2011?

Congrats....

planning which hotel or rest?
me & my HTB would prefer rest but abit hard to find nice rest nowadays...

hi v0n~ welcome!
i'm also planning to get a flat in PG. tried 2 BTOs n failed. =( just applied for the sale of balance flat at PG. hopefully can get it..

for restaurant, i like GSH. its very pretty and nice! wanted to shortlist them but due to some reasons, gv it up. the deco there very nice n i heard the food is good too.

if not u can try peony jade, i also heard it is not bad.

Hi Shanna,

Yup yup... good luck to you... hope we will be able to be neighbour in same area or even same BTO... haha...

BTW... have not reli do research for GSH but Peony Jade is currently under my list too... going down to visit the site next week...

Hope it will be good...

v0n: thanks!

i think PJ is slightly cheaper and food is also not bad. i saw the pics for the "ballroom" b4 n it is quite nice. yeah can go take a look and see if u like it

Shanna: Icic... hmmm ya loh... going to take a look at that & a few more before we can reli start planning for it...
like still got so much things not done...
haha...

haha yah, me too. i was shortlisting sooooo many til i left 2 places now. =X
hv taken a look at one location, the other one not yet.. so waiting to go see the 2nd one then cfm which one i want. i also havent choose my BS, and also get the "master" to calculate my wedding date. so much to plan!

avatar: went comex 2 different day, renew my singtel plan, and 4th day Q 2+HR!! for M1~~
will send invite in a while :D

Charlotte: have you found your floris fr your church?
5 times~ wow..
i try 1 time about to give up le. same as shanna, now trying for HDB left over flat. really hope i get it before my AD

Shanna: GSH stands for? Peony jade is nice!! Really a gd place to consider. hehe..

Magdeline: wow.. go 2 consecutive days ah? i never went down.. Got my colleague to help me buy a portable disc drive.

Charlotte: Have you found ur florist? hehe.. i got mine from 85 flowers.. price v reasonable and service is gd.

Magdelene: Yup, thats me! But can delete that post? Like too open.. Rather use my nickname here.. =P

Ya, the BTO wasted my $50.. =P But its a blessing in disguise, cos we decided that it is a better choice to stay near our parents.. Both of our parents are staying at Yishun..

Avatar: My church have a florist ministry which helps in weddings as well.. I'm also considering Love Droplets.. You can see their blog at http://moks0002.multiply.com/. I really like their designs.. So still have not confirm yet..

avatar82: Peony Jade reli nice? quite a few pple recommend me to this place ler... hmmm but have not vistit the site yet but anyway Clarke Quay de branch abit too chinese liao... so will make a trip to Keppel Club to see...

Shanna: hmmm sound like i little better than u la... i sign up BS liao... with white link...
btw where are you going to calculate yr wedding date?

vOn: Yup.. I think Peony jade is nice in terms of ambience and food. If you wish to have banquet at hotel n enjoy bridal stay without bursting your budget, i would recommend Park Royal@kitchener road. 4 star hotel -centralised. Price about the same as Peony Jade. Alot of gd deals too.

Charlotte: Love droplets floral deco looks nice and professional!! Have you got the quotes from them? expensive? hehe...