(2012) 2012 Brides to be

muilaman: ohhh~ thanks! i'll ask them then. cos duno if can get all the songs i want.
=/

wanni: yup, htb is a officer, so can hv military wedding with sword bearers.
but still not sure what song to "match" it.

Shanna: Thats cool!! DOnt worry la, got alot of time ma. I also haven decide~ Kekekekeke~

I'm looking for PG + VG for AD, and freelancer to do photo montage~ Any recommendation? =P

so fun to have military wedding. but i think your htb will be tekan like crazy. haa.

wanni: what's the budget you looking at? i think unique colours is not too bad. thinking of using them for my AD. Their package is quite comprehensive.

Wanni: I think nowadays is quite hard to find PG and VG together below $1.5K. Or probably I haven't seen such rates. A decent PG+VG would usually cost around 2.5k to 3k. Here are some PG+VG that I think are not too bad:
1) http://www.unique-colours.com/ (PG+VG)
2) http://www.hweestudios.com/index.html (PG+VG)
3) http://www.rayganphotography.com/index.php?option=home (PG only)
4) http://simplicityvids.blogspot.com/ (VG only)
5) http://www.fpix.com.sg/ (PG+VG)
6) http://www.miragewedding.com/ (PG+VG)

You may want to contact them directly for the quotes and to see their portfolio. All the best in your search!

Wanni: haha! i think it would be quite nice ba.

i am also looking for PG + VG for AD.
currently i hv one PG+MUA from penang le, but havent cfm with them. if cfm them then i only need a VG. but still looking arnd, see can find cheaper ones anot.

Muilaman: LOL, ehhh his buddies (who r his sword bearers) all quite "scared" of me, hahahaha so they wont dare to tekan or disturb while hving the march in. =X

mag: really ah?? haha, im not v keen in having canon in D for my march in, cos dont sound romantic to me! lol~

btw, i also shortlisted unique colours as one of the PG n VG.

here are some others:
1) http://www.wallyphotography.com/
2)http://www.meteorworkshop.com/gallery_wedding/ad_wedding.html
3)http://stephtan.com/stephtan.com.html (PG only, n i love her works!!)
4)http://blushedphotography.com/blog/category/wedding/ (this is also v nice imo)

my first time in this thread...
i'm a 2012 bride too...
but mine will be dec 2012...

well... i'm looking for BS & hotel still... haven decided yet.. haha..

shanna: unique colors VG is nice! but they are so exp sia! >.<

hi all: yup yup.. unique colours is good!!! i've booked them for my ad already..better to book earli since they have already opened for booking

Shanna: haha i see.

Sze Sze: That's fast. I think unique colours is quite good too. Will be meeting adrian soon to discuss the details. Hee

Eve: Woah, think you gotta book fast too. Dec is quite hot period for wedding. I've booked Mandarin Orchard as my hotel too. Nice experience with them.

hihi~ im back from my holiday~

Mindy: i just added u in FB before i can release my privacy to show u my desaru PS.. pls accept me 1st in FB..

Muilaman: hmmm what is ur name in 2012 group at FB? cos i need to add u 1st before your viewing of my desaru PS.. what abt u adding me 1st? im shulin in FB..

Sze Sze: My AD date is 18 Mar 2012. It's a Sunday.

Mag: Not too sure if I will be the only wedding on my AD though. Cos still too early to tell.

mrs ho: i've just requested to join the BTB 2012 group. Awaiting mbrship confirmation. hehe

Eve: Yeah, mandarin orchard is not too bad. I like their service. Just hoping that my coordinator doesn't change. Crossing fingers. My min tables is 50 so will be taking the Mandarin ballroom at level 6. How tables are you looking at?

mUiLaMaN: I have not gone down to check out the place nor have I contacted them yet. Was just browsing through the website today and like the photos haha. Who is your coordinator?

50 tables?!?! that's a lot! I am looking at 20 tables.

julia: yah~ htb seems pretty keen on them too. i quite like the blushed photography though.

for me, i prefer journalistic photography, so that would be slightly more exp i guess?

Jazz: thanks,i'll check it out.

Jazz: got my bands from Soo Kee, Wykidd Soong collection.. Hee..

Mrs Ho: My block is building its 19th floor liao! N ur block the first floor has got windows liao!! Omg omg!!

hey girls, whats the market rate for AD MUA???
i shortlisted cleo chang as one of my MUA, anyone hv any comments on her??

suesue: thanks, yup ive got her rates le n a few others. but im quite keen on her. so wanna ask anyone considering her or hv any feedback abt her????
n is she considered exp? or her rates r OKOK?

mrsho: I've seen your pre-wed photos. They are great and very well taken. Congrats!

suesue: I don't think $550 is exp ah. I've once asked a MUA and she charges $990. Faintzz.

Both of you gals are funny la.

Suesue: oops my msg on mua rates was meant for shanna. Haa me blur already. Btw, when ur place gonna TOP? So exciting to wait for house to be ready.

Muilaman: Lol. It's ok.. Rite now, HDB says it's TOP is in 2Q 2012.. But I'm guessing it'll be earlier..
Where's ur flat again? Hehe..

LOL, thanks girls~
ask arnd better, in case kena overcharged. =X
so i guess more or less i might cfm cleo chang as my MUA, my bf's fren n wife also engaged her. seen her pics, not bad.

now deciding btw PG n VG... so many too choose from!!!

suesue: yah, that's usually the case cos the developer will usually be able to complete the building way b4 the TOP date. Else, they gotta pay us owners. hehe. My flat will be at bedok reservoir. Still building too. TOP end 2012. But looking at the stage, i think it will most likely be done by mid or end next year. woohoo.

I am also a BTB in 2012 but have not confirm the date yet as my boyfriend &amp; i only want solemnization at a hotel. Our future nest will be at Montreal Dale. Will really appreciate if you can share with me nice hotel to hold solemnization. Thank you!