(2012) 2012 Brides to be

mag: the moment i top up the number of photos in my album, they will give me back all the hardcopies of 4R which they printed out for my selection..

ok the usual girls in my FB, i already added u all in my desaru PS album..

mrs ho: can add me in as well for your desaru PS album? ;) btw, ur sg pre-wed PS are nice too, quite unique to take in Ikea.

Wa seh u girls damn active here leh..

Welcome Cherie, iprintz n Wanni..

Jazz: ur wedding band aso from Soo Kee? Which series dis u get?

Wanni: welcome! hehe TW is nice.. I will be gg to TW next yr in April too. maybe we can share ideas on the photoshoot locations in TW. heee. which part of next year u going?

mrs ho: can i also see your pre-wedding photos? thanks in advance!

jazz & suesue: i am also considering between soo kee and love & co wedding bands. both are nice to me.

To all: Just a random question. Would u girls wear your wedding band during the photoshoot if the solemnisation is after the photoshoot, like on AD or something? Cos it seems weird to wear wedding band before solemnisation but then again it also seems weird not to wear wedding band for photoshoot. like kinda empty on the fingers. haha

sue:
yep! from soo kee. we took the brilliant rose series. =)

muilaman:
yeah best is both of you like the bands. heh. =)
i will do the same as shanna. but becos i've ROM-ed already, so should be wearing our wedding bands.

Shanna: oooooh.. Engagement ring. LOL

Jazz: oooh, Brilliant Rose. muz haf alot of small diamonds? hehe.. how much waz ur pair?

Hey girls, thanks for your advice. My htb and I decided not to wear during the photoshoot.

wahh.. i love brilliant rose diamonds. they are very pretty and shiny.

Sue:
Heh nope just one stud only. A simple ring which we've found. There's one with rose gold under the jac Laurent series. My hubby hiao.. Wan his band with the diamond oso. Lol ours was less than 2k for both. Bout 900+ per pair. His was more ex due to the sizing.

Jazz: my htb also hiao, he also wants a diamond on his ring lor. he say my E ring hv diamond liao, then wedding band also hv, he also wants it.. bth~

jazz: yupyup! haha if not they find it plain. LOL.
my htb abit more mafan, he prefer those rounded type of rings instead of the more "squarish" type of bands. ZZzzZzz. n now those squarish type like more in the trend so v limited!

i still havent decide which BS to take, or whether im gg to take any.. geez.
anyway, OH is having a wedding show on 5th sept. might wanna go down take a look cos its one of my shortlisted hotels.

i have also shortlisted like Shanna did.. but i'm just concern that the ballroom/reception area will be shared.. carpark lift abit old, which take a while for the lift to come down..

but i like what is offer in the wedding show package.. haiz..

yah! i think not bad! but hv to cfm by 5th sept then can enjoy the perks.. im also thinking to just go down n view the ballroom, and if can take some actual pics to show HTB. then wait til BOWS n see if they will offer better perks anot. hehe. =X

hehe yah. OH's perks are not too bad. Just felt that the hotel is a bit old. The ballroom might also be shared. Else, its quite value for money.

Wanni: i saw bluebay's pictures on their website. It's quite good! Their gowns are very nice too.

Wanni: BOWS is a wedding fair like tt.
http://www.bows.sg/

i think they r held twice a yr, one in the beginning of the yr, another at the end. the nxt one is in either oct or nov. dates not cfm yet i think. it will be held at dhoby ghaut there.

quite a few hotels, restaurants, PG n BS will be taking part n i think they offer some disc/perks during the fair.
my AD shld be on apr2012.

muilaiman: ballroom will be shared??

shanna: yes the main ballroom can be shared/partition.. into 3 smaller ballroom..

main ballroom can have min 60 max 100..
ballroom 1 & 2 can have min 40 max 55..
ballroom 3 can have min 23 max 32..

unless you have min 60 tables else likely you will share the same reception area.. maybe some "pingfeng" to fence up to seperate 2 events..
take a look at Orchard hotel thread as they share the listing of dates & ballroom taken up.. most of them have 2 wedding..

hee.. not actually alot of dates have more than 2 weddings if we based on the below listing.. but who know some btbs din join us here.. but if it heppen that its a hot date.. highly possible that there will not be any exclusive usage for the ballrom ...

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/1469325.html?1278554753

23 April 2010 Ballroom 3 Raine [Very good reviews for everything. 4.5/5]
19 June 2010 Ballroom 1&2 May Lee
25 Sept 2010 Ballroom 3 Candy Cheong
23 Oct 2010 Ballroom 3 Avatar82
31 Oct 2010 Ballroom 3 patches
04 Nov 2010 Ballroom 3 chili_padi11
21 Nov 2010 Ballroom 1&2 tclin
12 Dec 2010 happybride
15 Jan 2011 Ballroom 1&2 baobei07
22 Jan 2011 Ballroom 1&2 Nicole
22 Jan 2011 Ballroom 3 freakster
5 March 2011 Ballroom 3 rina
22 May 2011 Ballroom 3 Michelle Chia
31 May 2011 Evelyn
11 June 2011 Ballroom 3 pinkglove
25 June 2011 Ballroom 1&2 Dawn
25 June 2011 Ballroom 3 yy
06 Aug 2011 Ballroom 3 clint
25 Sep 2011 Ballroom 1&2 Xingli
30 Oct 2011 Ballroom 1&2 Jason Tan
30 Oct 2011 Ballroom 3 larrby

hmm.. just curious.. after going thur the listing again.. i saw that the happybride & Evelyn from the Orchard hotel thread might take up main ballroom as they din indicated which ballroom.. wow.. min 60 tables wor.. tat alot.. if 100 tables will be "1000 people dinner" aka "qian ren yan"

binary: thanks! i didnt see that. =X
i guess i would be taking the ballroom3 cos i dont intend to invite many ppl. =X
hv only abt 25-27 tables i think.

wanni: hehe its ok, u can go for the upcoming one.
i shld be gg too. also to check up the BS there. i still havent decide which BS to sign up for...

btw, i wanna ask abt the wedding songs thingy.
like for march in, and also to "play" thruout the banquet. how does it go? cos of the copyright thingy, so im quite clueless..

1) the hotels hv a list of songs then we choose from there?
2)we choose the songs we want then the hotel will charge us for the copyright????

Shanna: I heard about this 'copyright' thingy also.. Only start recently rite? Its so confusing lo =X

You have not sign up BS? You have to look carefully and really note down what you want~ Unlike me, sign den miss this and that.. Kinda regret, but too late le! So have to look forward and try to enjoy~ Heeeeeee =D

i think just recently last yr or this yr.. cant rmb.
thats why i also dont know how it works.

yeah havent sign up BS cos tt time wanted to do a perth PS with a freelance PG over there. but now having 2nd thoughts. hehe. maybe wanna go bali and do it. =X
worst thing is htb is overseas n only back 2 times a yr. so we cant as n when just go down to diff BS to view their gowns n stuff.
sianz.
even for the wedding fair at OH, will be gg down with my gf to view. =/

Gers anyone going to BOWS?

Hi Wanni welcome welcome~

Wanni/shanna: about the copyright, you only can give the hotel CD, like "love song 100".. those CD that has more the 40song.

if not you got to use the hotel CD.

woo.. didn't know that there is such an event. i am considering going. but gotta discuss with my bf first, see if he is keen.

For the copyright issue, if you like your own songs to be played, you just gotta give the hotel the original CD. They don't usually charge any copyright fees. Such copyright issues are usually more for those PG/VG to prevent any unauthorised usage of songs in their works. Most hotels also have their own set of songs to choose from which you can ask your coordinator when confirming the AD details.

HI all,

nowadays videographers have purchased the license already..so no worries abt the montage song.. jus the march in song and the songs to be played during the banquet is a bit headache..

wanni: not to worri.. wadever u missed out, can point it out to yr coordinator.. they will help if they can..

magdalene: Thanks =) I'll be going to the BOWS! Have registered, hopefully they will inform me for the upcoming event~

Thought of going to 'CD Shop' to purchase a disc with whole lots of songs inside(provided got the song that we want) & that will solve the problem~ Heee

mag: i'll be going.

thanks girls.
but hor, what if i dont hv the original cd? cos all the songs i want are from different singers and probably must get a few CDs. can we just DL n put all the songs we want in one CD? will the hotel accept??
also, roughly how many songs will we need???

any songs can recommend for sword bearer march in?
i found many ppl use the canon in D melody, but thinking of something different.

shanna: i've asked the hotel before. I don't think they will allow if you burn them into 1 CD. But best to check with your coordinator though.