(2012) 2012 Brides to be

mrs ho: i mean post chats on fb.. easier to read.. haaa..
shanna: yup.. i tink bluebay provides a more comprehensive package as compared to other bridal shop tt comes to singapore..

This thread is really getting too fast for me already. -sigh- Due to some unforseen issues, I might become a 2013 or 2014 bride already.
Anyway, my PG will do all the basic edits. However, he only will do 20 feature edits upon request.
For out PS , we will be required to cater for 2 ppl - Him and his assistant. However, for AD wise, he will usually bring one/two assistant - one co-ordinator and maybe one more assistant PG from his company.
However, he will extend the hours specified if required at no extra charges.
Gown wise, looking at the home based tailors.
MUA wise my friend offered to do for my mum and my sis at ard $25 per pax. ^^
Actually cost is not so much of an issue . But I feel if DIY, at the end it will be even more special to me.^^

Kiko : I signed him on like last yr for my PS and AD so I gotten him at a cheaper rate. I heard from my friend, he is now charging $1600(-10% promotion disc) for 1 day AD + 1 day PS.
Anyway if you want, you can check out his works at his company's webbie at www.jcphotography.com.sg
If I not wrong, one of my cousin had engaged him for their wedding sometime this year. Maybe if I get the photos I can share it with you all ?

Shanna : So good . At least you can diet. I think i am piling on weight
Esp. last week my bdae + my couz bdae. Different cliques of friends have been treating me dinner for 1 week.

Well. any one gt any recommandations on 'van'/minibus rental service w/ driver for our local PS?? BF and I can't drive.

Gen: my bday coming soon le. Boooo! hope I won't hv to eat n drink so much! Trying to maintain my weight!
Oh yah, do show the pics! I'm also looking for PG for my AD.

tell u girls something.... i spent again just now @ JB.. i bought Dawn Wedding package! happen they got a roadshow there which end by today... i got tempted to do their desaru PS, so nice and vibrant those photos turn out to be... i like!! since i cant go too far overseas liao (partly cos i still cant sell away the local BS package), then i'll do so nearby lor... haha

mrs ho: WAH!!!!! haahaa... as long as u happy can liao la... i actually wanted to go m'sia to take our PS also.. coz i love the waterfalls and forest.. but i guess since SG also can take nice photos then we'll give it a shot loh.. if others can take beautiful PS in SG, i also can.. LoL...

actually hor dawn package really lose out to other JB BS or even sg BS... but their photography work is really very nice... and they are like so confidence in their service and quality...

wow sze sze, you are really fast lor in booking all these PG and VG for your 2012 wedding... *kudo*

mrs ho: yaya.. dawn de maybe more ex.. but the quality is there.. hehe..
ya lo.. mus book earli ba.. den load off my mind no nid tink so much..ehehee..

sze sze: true leh... i think we worry more than our htb... during our grandparents/parents' generation, it used to be male side preparing while female just waiting to get married off... now is wholly opposite... we girls are like eager to marry off instead than the guys... hahaha... sometime this is how i joke with my htb... cos everything is i source then "share" with him (from venue to pg to bs etc) -- actually my intention is to tell him "pls pay!"... hahaha

wow sze sze! u r so well prepared alr! cool cool~
my parents ask me dun kan chiong, next yr then prepare. LOL~

anyone hv good( n cheap. :p) facial to recommend??
wanna go for some sessions b4 my PS! :D

shanna: depend leh on your date... like for szesze, her is feb 2012, actually to prepare now you will have more choices to pick... if you last min then go sourcing, you may left with "no choice"... it's always good to prepare early than late, cos there are so many "kiasu" couples out there whom you have to "fight" with to secure your dream place, etc... also, to prepare early can keep you more alert on your budget and saving then...
best to give yourself 1.5 years time to start the bookings...

mrs ho.. ya.. 2 photographer..one is eirik n his assistant ba...

shanna: plan earli can book ur 1st choice stuff instead of having them booked ma..my fren does freelance facial le.. u interested?

mrs ho: yaya..mine is feb 2012..actually is v fast hor... wahaha..yaya..alot of super ks one lo.. n ard 1.5 yrs of prep is ok..coz after u settle the big ticket items gt to tink of details of the day ma.. hehe..

szesze: i din know eirik got an assistant... haha
ya u are correct! after settling the BIG one, the small detailed ones are even more headache... haha

mrs ho: hehe..tink his assistant is for ad onli ba..

yaya.. big items easier than those details.. mi now settling my rom small items till i going........ hehee

to all: i guess there is nothing such as too much preparation or too early to prepare. Prepare early... start saving early and i guess a load of stress for wedding prep will be taken off..

szesze: how much is ur package with eirik? heard he make some revised in his quote...
what is in your package with him? it's nice if got 2 pgs for your AD...

ROM what do u need har??

jean: yeah... prep earli n start saving.. whahahaa....

mrs ho: 2k lo.. for 2 pgs..10 hours of shooting...

rom nid pg, vg, songs, deco, hand bouquet, gown & suit, helpers, etc.. haa..like ad hor..

szesze: no album with eirik ar? just shooting of 10 hrs?

precisely, which is why i want my solemnisation together with the dinner... haha.. save time save money.. :p

Shanna : Hmmm. You try to combine the feasts together.

Jean : might delay due to my grandparents.
Waiting to see how my cousin handle it next yr den we decide.

Hmmmm I alr more or less know what we want alr. Just need to place the bookings. But if wanna book bow also need to pay right? As in deposit. Actually I plan to start "making things happen" after my sis wedding in mar 2011. At least hv a clearer view of what we want n need. By then PS will be done liao so can concentrate on my AD stuffs also. N by then we would hv saved a sufficient amt to pay for the deposits n stuff also.
I'm also those type who like to get things asap but money is def an issue for us now.

now the caterer I decided on, my sis n future bil say not very nice, but bf n some frens say it's not bad, that's why headache! Maybe wanna sample first before we cfm which caterer. = |
right now just wanna concentrate on getting my gowns for my PS. At least settled alr one less thing to worry.

shanna: yay.. once book gt to pay deposit.. if yours is not of those nice no. dates or very auspicious date shld be ok.. but always book 1 yr in advance..coz seriously a lot ppl getting more ks..

if your wedding is end 2012, planning starts mar 2011 is stil ok.. hee

is always the food giving prob..diff ppl gt diff comments den make us headavhe....

szesze: actually my wedding will be in end of April 2012.
yah! food is ALWAYS the one! cos i think usually wedding,first thing ppl rmb is the food, then the ambience. =X
haha cos when i go wedding also the same, ambience no matter how gd n how pretty, end up food suck also like that.... (one eg is r*tz c*rlton =X )

Morning gals, have a great day ahead!

Gen: tys tys…. Do share w us some of the pics… :P

Mrs ho: OMG!!! Mrs ho, u bought another package? So u have 3 on hand now???? So when ya takin ur PS???

U gals really fast in action leh…I haven done anyting yet… bt its true tat we have to book early in order to get the dates we want, if not have to find other alternatives which is really ‘ma fan’…

szesze: yah! hv to relook into our budget again.. zzZzzz. hopefully all goes well!

kiko: hehe cos i KS? hahahaha, or maybe i like to plan such "events".
since i m most probably gg to go "ala carte" on my AD, best to prepare early.
cos very noob on this, then can also ask arnd to see what is needed ma. :D

kiko: the local PS i took last Oct is a FOC one from my AD PG... yes i got one local BS package, but cos i really lose the keen to take local PS again, im still trying to sell it off... my worst alternative if really unsold, then bo pian just use the PS only lor.. the JB dawn wedding is to go desaru for PS, i like their blue blue green green vibrant feel in the shoot.. nice~ haha

hohoho I thought I am the only one who cares about the food. many of my friends prefers ambience to food. I wan to serve my guests good food so that they wun grumble after my wedding. =)

which is why food tasting is very important irregardless you paid deposit already or not... at least if after tasting, it dun suit you, you still can insist and request for other alternatives...

yup that's why I am thinking of restaurants instead of hotels. but the pro of doing it in a hotel is you get a suite to stay in and won't be rushing around.

szesze: ya my PS on my FB currently are FOC from Eirik Tan that time... my AD PG is Eirik Tan ar, same as yours... happen that time when i bought the package from him for AD, he got a promo where he can free me 5 hrs pre-wedding shoot... just that i need to get a gown, a suit and MUA on my own...
btw, he hardly do any promo, i guess he might be trying to build up his pre-wedding portfolio, thus which is a reason why he can free me a 5hrs shoot...

Shanna: I cant do outdoor coz I will melt under the heat =p although I really really like outdoor for the romantic feel. SG's weather not suitable for outdoor, sad.

sze sze: ya he's getting more and more popular... his work really improved a lot if you compared his years ago stuff... haha

shanna: hmmm discuss well with ur htb lor before you start sourcing...

rmb the one i told u ladies abt my sister's friend's wedding at labrador park? i may wanna switch to that cos its really very nice, but, i read from this forum that the service n mgmt is damn bad there.....