(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Haha i think it's every gal's dream to be at their slimmest on their big day. I have to lose 8 more kg to meet my desired weight. thinking if I should to try acupuncture slimming. anyone tried before?
as for now, I am controlling my calories intake daily and jogging more freq compared to before.

kiko: hehe, actually we only intended to go for holiday, cos bf studying there. then now since we gg then just go take lor.

one reason why we wanna go bridal fair also too see if local BS what is the package like, if possible, maybe nearer to our wedding date we take another local PS.

mag: jiayou!!
kelly: actually i thinking to lose 3-4 Kgs, but bf dun allow.. wanna go do it secretly. :X acupuncture slimming i only heard of the LFI at parkway tt side, my gf's fren did n she say effective, i saw many ppl online who did also say effective.. can lose 10kgs n abv in a few mths time..but i dunno if i can go do it anot..

kiko: i havent go for my PS with my BS yet, so i havent spent the $500 lah... hee~ just a safeguard in case want to buy softcopies, so it's better to ask for it first before signing... :p

anyway, im still trying to sell off my local BS package lah, at a lower offer.. so if anyone is keen or got friend who might be keen to know more, perhaps can email me at [email protected] for details.. no obligation lah...

cos already had a local PS before with Eirik Tan, so not really keen to go for a 2nd one anymore, which is why im trying to sell my BS package now... hopefully can sell lah, so that i have an option to go for overseas PS instead... :P very jialat, i keep spending money like water flow.. haha~

kelly: i'm doing acupuncture slimming now + cabo control. thinking to joiong fitnesswerkz.com
anyone try before?

shanna: haha~ thanks! i heard LFI quite ex~ i'm size UK12-14 now. hai~ got to lost sooo many Kgs

Shanna: I know.. bt still it’s a new exp to take ur shoot in perth leh… hehe.. muz share share once ur pics out.

Mrs Ho: bt still they quoted ya only $500 for 100pcs, it’s a good deal. Will sure ask them if ive decided which BS to sign up…

Once in a lifetime, so doesn’t matter la… bt spend wisely…hehehe

For me, I will only sign up for 1 BS doesn’t wanna spend too much money on PS. As I guess after the wedding, my album will b in the storeroom…lol…

kiko: ya i have a number of good deals in my package actually.. my BS is bliss bridal.. so in any case if anyone of you is keen in this BS, dun sign with them lah, consider taking over from me wor... moreover im letting go of this package at a good discount from my side!

hmmmm I have heard a fair bit of raves and boos about acupuncture slimming so I don't really dare to try.
Shanna: I think it's easy to lose 3-4kg, just avoid sweet/salty/fatty and all the bad carbs and you are on the right track. =) I shed 3kg on a low carb diet in 10 days. tgt with some dodgy massage concept that my mum force me to go. -.-"
Mag:I am UK12/14 as well and I am quite short, 1.5m only so I have quite abit of weight to lose. My dream is to look really sexy in a full bare back cheongsam for dinner =p

kelly: really! salty n fatty still possible.. but sweet stuff.... oh no, i just had awfully choco icecream today. :X
hmmmm, i think i will lose weight after my PS, cos i scared later i get my gown alr then PS tt time cant wear. (okay, maybe i think too much.)

care to share your low carb diet?? hehe~ MTIA!
hmmm massage ahhhh, but is it GOOD? doesnt matter is it is dodgy if it is efficient!

im also short, 1.56 only.

Shanna: haha I am shorter leh haha. I only take 2 pieces of plain wholemeal bread for breakfast. no sweet drinks for brekkie as well (i.e. teh peng, coffee, milo etc) only can drink teh-o or kopi-o LOL
basically to lose is really to avoid sweet drinks coz those are refined sugars very bad carbs.
then for lunch and dinner, I just had vegetables and lean meat.

the massage is suppose to help increase my metabolism but i think it's a scam lah. and I quarreled with my mum about it loh. I am a science major so i think the massage is a hoax. =P

kelly: haha~ me too.. my dream of my gown is those sexy sexy 1..with what i have now is really headche~
anyway if you had try before acupuncture then should not be a problem.. yes, is pain. but if it works think the pain is nth~
i have been going for acupuncture slimming for mths le. can really see my leg and tummy smaller. my couse is 1 mth around $200

shanna: i just had curry~~

and.. have any ideal what can i do to my strecth mark and fabby arm???

my diet is eat mee tai bak soup with just fishballs every lunch.. dinner only half bowl of rice and eat many vege, no meat! hee~ normally morning i seldom eat -- shld almost say never have breakfast before on weekday, perhaps sometimes for weekend lor... :p

mag: u do at where de?? i also wanna tone my legs n tummy! *mummy fats* booo.

stretch mark, if im not wrong, the only way is to laser off, if im not wrong.
if not u can try using stretchmark cream to lighten it..

btw, wah~ strick dieting... wonder if i can pull thru, always succumb to temptation. >.<"

Kelly: ewww! ur Dad noes the boss aso he dare to gif u withered flowers ah? wa lau.. then wad ur Dad say? poor girl.. fight to the end k? dun soft heart.. threaten to post on stomp or all the forums then their reputation will go down the drain.. LOL
Whitelink always participate in alot of wedding shows n i think their gowns r not very nice leh.. hmmz..

Mag: I havent tried acu before leh. and my pain tolerance level is close to almost zero hahaha and I am quite skeptical coz i dunno if it's effective.

shanna: ya so far so good... mee tai bak only on weekday lunch... weekend if eat breakfast, then i might not eat lunch liao, or just some light soupy lunch lor on weekend... :p

mrs ho: wah.. dont think i can tahan for so long~ haha

shanna: i did it in bedok.

kelly: haha~ the effect is kind of slow.. as to me *i just cant stop eating what ever i think off*
but i heard case that within 3mths can lost those fabby parts

Mag: I think losing the extra fats really takes alot of determinations, maybe indulge only like once a month or something like that?

I read from somewhere there's this very well known acu slimming place at PP but quite ex oh... it's like 3k per package. i wonder if it's like those kind of slimming packages. =/

hahahaha feasting is ok bah, maybe the next 1-2 days after feasting can go light on the diet loh. balance it out =)
or during the feast, avoid the deep fried food etc. =)

>.< mrs ho, u really can endure leh... everyday eat the same food... actually bf is the most important meal leh.

i dun tink i will b able to eat like ya lo... gainin weight somemore... eat every 2hrs leh...gosh, i also dunnoe how im gonna lose my weight... lol

actually BF is the most impt meal. just skip dinner or no food after 8pm.
break down the meals into 5-6 mini meals to increase metabolism rate.
also, instead of jogging for hrs, do short sprints for 1/2 he (resting 1-2mins in btw).
also, if u r on a strict diet, rmb to feast once in a while, preferably once a week, to "cheat" your body, that it is not losing the extra "nutrients".

hi all..can eat meat... jus no rice n noodle..

i'm previously frm lfi.. was very determined and lost a lot from the diet they planned t=for mi.. if any of you are interested, can intro you to my nutritionist.. esther..

Wow... SGbrides really need to archive this thread everyday . BTW what is the 'group address; in fb???

Sigh . BF keep bringing me to those sinful places to eat :x. How to diet
Somemore he make sure i eat all my meals on weekends and my dinner on weekdays .

Currently we are trying to decide where to take our overseas PS . Later gg to travel agencies to see the packages.

I think i Cfm DIY already.

For my PS and AD. I am getting all the soft copies from my PG at no extra cost. my PG recommended us to wash it ourselves instead of with him.

ya one thing good when you do PS with those freelance PG, all softcopies will be returned.. take a look at the two links i posted on the gowns from home-based... they look quite affordable and nice too...

gen/mrs ho: woah~ its tat true, freelance PG will return all softcopies...bt how much would a freelance PG cost? then gen, u will get ur own wedding gown for ur PS and AD? have to spend more rite?

Gen: me too! higher possibility to DIY.. but looking sze sze TW package, like very attractive.

but it doesnt include AD items???

lucky now my bf not arnd, if not also always go sinful n exp places to eat... then cant save money liao.. hehe now i skip meals he also dunno, if not he sure niam niam niam non stop!

mrs ho: thanks for link! will check it out also.

Shanna: hmmm im not too sure about the alteration costing... the previous link pikastyle i gave, the owner will do the alterative for you FOC de if it's just a minor alter in the waist there... perhaps if interested, can check out with the home-based... i guess the alteration would not be over $50 ba..

kiko: it depends.. some average freelance PG like Eirik Tan and 1950 photography is charging $200 per hour for PS, provided the rate remain till to-date as of what i know lah... some real expensive PG will charge an overall of $3000 and above for about 1 day PS... most of them will edit the photos before returning...

mrs ho: thanks! i'll check it out. for pikastyle, we can just show them a design n they can make for us right? i saw one that i like from another webby, but for a simple design like that she charge $400-600..thats why looking for alternatives.

shanna: 400-600 is somehow her current pricing for the gowns on hand too... hmmm actually i still find the quote okok... at least she didnt charge you the cost which is much higher than what she has on hand... :p

nvr mind, look ard, im sure there's more alternatives out there.... keep on sourcing~ im sure everyone of us is helping you doing a lookout too...

wa seh... slow down leh girls.. i really cannot catch up liao..

wad's LFI? n i think breakfast is the most important.. now i make it a point to eat breakfast everyday, eat a heavier lunch then eat a light dinner n stop after 8pm.

suesue: today is very slow liao leh.. hehe~ if it's a weekday, i think this thread goes even more faster... haha..

ya i agree b/f is very important.. but cos for me, i just dun have the habit to go for that... :p

mrs ho: thanks!!

i'll hv to wait for htb to be back b4 we go arnd n scout. n he is only back for a mth! so quite rush also.

suesue: LFI is the place we talking abt for acupuncture slimming.

shanna: nope..it does not includes ad package..ad package i tink is ard 1999-2280...

now looking at those pre-wedding done in sg..i'm tempted to do one more..wahhahaa..

mrs ho: ya.. today is so much easier to read..why dont post on fb? better le...