(2012) 2012 Brides to be

sze sze:
yeah ive heard compliments bout bluebay. my ex colick had her package from them too! =)

u mean the total costs is 2280 only?! my colick spent a total of close to 6k in total.

gen:
ive added u! =)

i have just joined the grp, can check u rec? i thot i joined prev but ltr realise did not... anyway appreciate if u dun post my fb name here... lol.

mornin gals, have a great day ahead!!!

Jazz: thanks, email recieved. package looks attractive leh... when u goin tw arh?

sze sze: can send mi your package too? so when ya goin tw for the shoot?

Gen: added ya...

sze sze:
heh good catch! u went tw oso?!
den how bout your AD? any plans?
oh ya can oso send me ur package details? wanna take a peep. =)

kiko:
yep. hmm actually i planned to go tw in mar 2011 for PS but due to some circumstances, i guess we gotta postpone to either oct 2011 or mar 2012 already.

if u wanna take the package, tis best to do it @ their wedding fair. if not can lemme knoe i can go with u guys too! my prev package was RM3399 and PS in desaru. that was in 2008. now to get good perks and a decent price for the package, wedding fair is the best choice. =)

jazz- can send me your package too.

MTIA!

sze sze: ic ic... im also planning to take my PS in 2012...

hopefully price wont increase much. tys a bunch in advance for the gesture and goodwill... if needed, will let ya know...

btw, did u bargain alot to get such attractive package? im not good at bargainin also...hehe

shanna:
you've got mail! =)

kiko:
np! =) hmm actually dint really bargain alot. but i think when i can confirm the PS date i will bargain for more perks from them.

Heyoh, I am Kelly Teo =p been really busy with work to have time to come online here to chat. I am still catching up with all the happening in here. =p

to all: wow... u gals really taking ur PS so soon.. i only thinking of taking it when i get my ausp dates settled. anyway, i've added all that requested to join the group. Do say hi with your username so we all know who u are. =) Oh yah... Kelly is witchz... just in case u gals are wondering. =D

Shanna: seems like there's wedding fairs at least once a month.. but the wedding fairs seems quite quiet and the BS sales people are all very scary loh... like wolves like tt... wahahahaha...

really???
though we wanna diy, but we still wanna take a look n see what they offer.....
so i think ok ba, as long as we tell them we will consider first.. :D

Shanna: the best is u go to a BS, dun go wif ur bf.. cuz when ur bf ard they will take chance to hard sell n dun let u go..
my gf went wif her gf to ALL the BS to check out the rates b4 deciding on one then she got her bf to go down n sign.. LOL

hmm.... once you sit with them, most of the time they'll try to make you stay and sign with them... so u and ur htb need to be singing the same tune when u guys wanna leave.. like have a code or something to hint that it's time to leave. then no matter what they say, just keep repeating that you guys will consider 1st and wun sign anything as yet...

yeah i agree with jean. ive went to the Bows 2010.. and got stuck @ v*lans couture. aggressive indeed. they even call us the next day to see if we wanna take up their package.

shanna: actually if u want, since all of us have different BS, and if the gals dun mind, which i dun mind, i can bring you go see see look look at my BS....

kiko: can i have your email add? mi already taken my ps.. pics can view frm facebook 2012 btb

jazz: will send it to u in a while... my ad prep erm..more or less there ba..now finalising pg/vg/venue.. but already shortlisted.. rom is this yr 10 oct.. everyting done! hehehe

all: if u all are interested to have your ps done in taiwan regardless of when..i can bring u to my bridal shop.. go n haf fun..go n try on the gowns, all listen to the package.. den dont haf to sign on the spot de..can go back n considder.. interested ppl can email mi at [email protected] den i arrange a outing in facebook 2012btb? haha

coz i read the post here i almost fainted..

suesue: ohhhh, bf wise, very hard to hard sell to him..he more persistent than me. hahaha~

jean: sure, we alr hv what we want in mind, just that we wanna see what they offer since we hv nvr been to bridal fairs b4.

Shanna: oh...okok.... always good to know what you guys want... heehee.. then your bf will be the sales people's nightmare... but good for you coz then u guys wun be pressured into signing anything...

jean: hehe, yup~~
cos i also wanna take a look at the range of prices amond diff BS. then later compare with my ala carte list n see which is more value-friendly. :D

oh...okok.... wat r u taking in your ala carte? actually if u signed for the ala carte alr, my advice is dun go n see package liao... you'll always run a risk of seeing something that gives more and costs less...

Hi ladies! haha really lots to catch up in here. =)
I hate to go to wedding shows coz all the BS sales are very crazy and I am very soft hearted. but I signed package with Whitelink coz my daddy knows the boss. but I have to sat Whitelink sucks, gave me withered flowers for my ROM bouquet and the fat sissy coordinator has lousy attitude. till now they have yet my displeasure of the fugly bouquet.
I would say if you were to sign up with the normal BS must be very persistent and bargain for extra poses or MTM gowns. and also be very careful of hidden costs.

sze sze: tys babe... email recieved... ur package also looks good leh... alot of perks...

if ya gals goin together to look at the BS, please include mi...tys tys...

Kelly: wow... now tt really sucks coz the boss is your dad's friend.. and you can't really complain about anything coz gotta give face.. i guess anything to deal with money and has significant meaning cannot look for fren to do coz anything go wrong can only suck thumb..

sometime we cant afford to top up too many photos in the album.. best if ask for a price to purchase the softcopies back so that we can "wash" the photos out on our own outside at cheaper costing... for mine, i am quoted every 100 pcs for $500.

jean: uhhh i think the other day i did list out the items... uhhhh, hv to refind that post..
but mainly whatever u hv in the package lor, like MUA, PG (for AD), VG, floral, car, etc.

hmmm no harm gg to see also, if find a good n reasonable one, maybe can consider.. still very open for options.

shanna: oh... u mean the list that you posted up a couple of days ago? saw that list...
yah...no harm going to to see and if there's a reasonable one can consider....

mrs ho: yah... best if can get all the raw shots then can make your own wedding album...

jean: that's what im trying to do for all my softcopies from PS with Eirik Tan... need to cut down some cost, so i guess i have to do my album outside... i just check out with Foto Hub and am looking at their 6"x7.5" hardcover album making @ $99 for 30 pages... think i can make three of such size albums since i got 100 photos... :p

suesue: if like what you say. think the next time i'll bring my gf who whose super good in nego 1 along :D

mrs ho: 100pc for 500. quite cheap.~ my friend spend ard 1K for around 100pcs

magdalene: yes, it's always good to ask additional about buying back of softcopies before u sign with the BS... cos after u signed, there's no way BS will give you good offer liao...

yah Whitelink really sucks but no matter what, so what if he's my dad's friend. It's my big day and I am quite a perfectionist so I am not going to let off so easily for ruining my big day. till date, I am still pursuing the rotten bouquet case. =(

mrs ho: tys for the info...

omg! u bought it at only $500? my fren's de not cheap also leh...they quoted a few thousand for her softcopies... really cheap cheap...

is it too early to sign up for PS? we still have 2 yrs leh...

kiko: i think ok ba??? i m having mine alr. wahahahaha~ like sho KS like that. >.<

jean: yupyup.. also hv to check what things i missed out, so just go see see look look. :D