(2012) 2012 Brides to be

the angbaos we earn from the dinner will be saved up for reno.... this is my plan lor..

Jean: like wat mrs ho mention, our buffet is more than a 5* banquet leh... mine cost bout $130 per pax and not including drinks...

Shanna: we only intend to fork out 20k (hopefully lesser) for our wedding... since its small and simple

as for reno, mmm, i still dunnoe, bt not a big issue for mi atm...

kiko: wow... 130 for external caterer?? i've seen a few 5* hotel holding wedding buffets for 70++ per pax... if i do outdoor and it costs me 130 per pax, i think i would rather hold it in a hotel. given that my guest list would have about 300 pax and i would definitely not want to top up too much after getting the angbaos to pay for the banquet. but since ur celebration is a small cozy one.. then 130 per pax is ok la... not too much costs as compared to 130 per pax for hundreds...

kiko: WOW, yours is really very exp!!!!
uhhh, which caterer u r using??? *blink blink*
my budget is arnd 25K.. cos small wedding of arnd 200-220 pax nia.
if 130 per pax, i think i rather go 5* hotel liaos. at least AP will be more. : X

jazz: im hving mine in nov this yr in perth.

wow, it seems like all of us agreed kiko's quote from villa isnt worthing... but anyway, kiko you just go according to your feel...

jazz: uhhh actually didnt intend to do this yr, but im gg there for holiday, so might as well. :X
initial holiday plan is abt 6D5N, maybe now will extend 1-2 more days.

i didnt take from bridal, the person is a freelance PG i found in perth.

Jazz: wad's up?! LOL

Jean: my bf's fren is satisfied with Hilltop@CSC..
but i quite like PS (Pioneer Spring) cuz the ROM area is at this balcony where it overlooks the swimming pool.. i think evening time shld be quite romantic... LOL

suesue: my sis' fren did hers also like that..
uh like the restaurant is on 2nd lvl, then her solemnization is on the pool itself. think they hv this floating deck or something. quite nice i heard.
food wise also alright.. but cant rmb the exact location.

kiko: do not get influenced by us coz our views are based on an invitation list of at least 250pax. so we need to consider how people will wrap their angbao. but yours is 50pax and all very close family members, i'm sure it'll cover and even if you guys dun consider the angbao, 130x50 isn't very costly given that these are people u love deeply. to me, price isn't a factor when it comes to my loved ones in my family...=)

mrs ho: waoh~ u have 2 sessions arh... mmm, like tat spend more leh.

oops, only soft drinks. ive attached the package for those who are interested... hehe

Jazz: mmm, i haven source yet. most probably will take early 2012 ba...

kiko: i agree with jean, cos yours is only 50 pax. if im u, i also wont mind spending more if food n ambience is good.

but for us, is 250 pax n abv, thats why if we add up, will be a big amt.

shanna:
thats gud! so roughly hws the cost like!? affordable?

suesue:
YO! lol. long time no chat. did u went for the navy open hse?!

kiko:
do u plan to have yours overseas or locally?

Jean:
Hi! =)

jazz: hmmm for us we r quite comfy with the price.
she is charging us 2K with make up n hair.full day with 2 PGs (she is the main one, the other one is take "candid" moments.) album is included (itself is alr 1K).
just that i hv to get my owns.. still thinking if i wanna get locally or go over perth to rent.

jazz: Hello Hello!!!

kiko: if u dun mind, u can post it to our fb group under discussion. coz it's a closed group and only the few of us there can see the content. outside ppl cannot see anything..

kiko: most impt is u like the place! ya cos i have too many relatives, my mum says she will find the buffet for me wor at $20 per head, looking at total ard 100 pax... haha so i will leave this task to my mum... i told my mum not to tell the caterer it's a wedding day, just say normal family gathering... cos i realise everyone tend to chop us if they hear the word "wedding"! :p

shanna:
maybe you can consider renting from perth. if u rent from sg, you gotta bring u all the way (incl ur luggage) there. might be quite costly if it exceeds the 20kg baggage.

im gg tw for my PS in early 2012 i guess. my BS is from jb and we gonna fly with my MUA + PG and the gowns go with us as well.

Shanna & Mrs Ho: seriously, after knowing the quotation, im also tinkin whether its worth it anot leh… haiz… nvm lo, still have plenty of time, can still check out on other places… *sadz*

Jean: tys tys… I know... bt I guess I have to reccee around first b4 deciding… like the Pioneer Spring and hilltop also not bad leh… hehehehe…

Jazz: Im planning to have it oversea… hehe.. since mind is small and simple. can take my PS oversea (eg. Taiwan, hongkong) and ala carte in sg (eg. PG, VG, MUA etc.)

jean: okie will post there in a short while.. u added mi in the group liao?

mrs ho: agree... let mi check out the place first... *excited*

Jazz: frm JB? how u get to know of tis BS? how much ur package if u dun mind sharing...
do u have to pay for their air tixs and accomodation?

mrs ho, kiko:
my BS is De Joyce Wedding Couture (previously known as Santiago Wedding Couture). service is good. my cousin had hers there.. and we have recommend a handful of friends and relatives there. my cousins (2 sisters) took their personal portfolio there too!

tis @ skudai (taman nusa bestari). i had a couple makeover album with them for my ROM too! recently my brother just got married and he had his PG with them too! tis nice! LOL! unfortunately the MUA left.. but the current MUA is good oso.

my package is RM5899. airfare for MUA and PG we gotta pay for them. as well as their food @ tw. accom wise is covered within the package already. the most we gotta pay for those entrance fees, or any other addtl transport fees required during the PS. it lasts 2 full days too.

accom is @ those 民宿.. LOL dont realli know hw to intepret in english. =)

as for the routes, they have various locations to choose from (eg tainan, taipei, taizhong, hua lian, etc). have to discuss with the PG thou. he went there for numerous times already and is familiar with the area there. they even have a FB page for de joyce! =)

as for the package details.. do lemme knoe yur email add yea. =)

but then the package amount might differ a lil bit due to the exchange rates. +/- 10, 20 RM lidat.

Jazz: my pri sch mate went to sign up wif Fables for RM7,000 and bargained for 72 poses leh!! I can't believe it lor.. LOL
Yea, i went for the NOH on Sunday... u?

sue:
really?! LOL! dats a real good catch man! but the 72 poses is split into 2 albums? or 1 big album?! where will she be gg for her PG?

i went on fri LOL!

hey ladies... there's a Kelly Teo on FB requesting to join our group 2012 BTB in FB. So far i think i've added all that are active in the chat right?

Jean: Kelly Teo sounds familiar leh.. I think she waz in the forum b4 aso.. But it's up to u lor..

All: we so active until Singaporebrides muz archive our conversation everyday.. Lol

suesue: haahaahaa... each of us give 10 comments a day then gotta archive liao... not too difficult ma... given tt we have so much info and so many websites to share.... =P