(2012) 2012 Brides to be

serene: a full bridal package cost ranging from $2500 onwards, depend on what are in your list... i think i ever came across chris lim own advertisement in the bridal magazines... he do freelancing too, if not wrong...

mrs ho: i will only be able to add u when im home. cos ofc block FB.
if u hv added mag, can try to search for me thru her, my name is Shanna Ting. :D

shanna, ya i found you, but it seem like there's no "add friend" button around your profile... :p nvr mind, u can add me in later part...

Acacia: I'll set up an FB group later in the afternoon..
u're a rabbit? same age as my younger sis sia, so young..
Coffee&Tea dreamworks is out of my budget but they're very frenly..

Sze Sze: i'm aso looking at ard 50 tables and most likely restaurants, really not many choices..
I've shortlisted Pioneer Spring at SAFRA Mt Faber, Qian Xi at BB CSC and Novotel CQ only.

hey ladies... i just created a group 2012 BTB... can't find your emails.. so maybe this group will be easier for us to add each other..

hmmm maybe make into a logo like picture???
cut n paste everyone pics like weird.. haha later behind hv 100 more ppl join??? :p

i told my htb tt on AD...i want him in a white suit with champagne gold scarf tied as a tie... or if he wants to pick me up in the morning in his No1.. also can... for PS... as long as he look good, i'm ok with anything..

hmmm think will be just normal white tux ba.
but i think day time he will wear tux, wedding dinner will wear his white uniform (call No1 isit? )
i found another home based one.
http://www.vivian-gown.blogspot.com/
will be gg down for viewing (& trying) when my bf comes back from perth.

might be postponing wedding to end of 2012 instead of may2012.

also, decided NOT to take up package since im not taking up PS with them. shld be much cheaper also.
my frens told me not worth it. n they might "chop" me cos they earn most from PS.

Shanna: yup yup... it's called No1.. i've seen her website.. her shop at seng kang right? hmm.. not sure about her gowns tho.. somehow either the gowns not fantastic enough or the models are doing injustice to her gowns..

oh... how come postponing?? too rushed??

hmm... actually, they might charge u quite a sum if u tell them u only wanna use them for your AD.. then end up maybe add 1k can take PS alr.. u never know... but u can go to the wedding fairs and ask...

yup, in SK. well, just gg for viewing only. might not be getting from her also.. but open up my options.

hmmm $$$ wise bahs.
cos i need to work out my budget n expenses again.
yah i also think they might add extra, cos they earn most from PS.
i think i will do all customised/diy lor.

ya DIY is not a bad idea too.. later part u can still sell away the gowns if u dun want to keep them, at least earn some money back... :p but u must make sure u have the energy to source around lor... cos really is DIY mah... haha

suesue: nope, havent get yet.but maybe not getting since i dont intend to do PS, so might plan to DIY. but will go for bridal fairs to see see look look.:D

mrs ho: yup, hv to source arnd lor.
uhhh can u guys help me on my lists?

what i need on AD:
-1 wedding gown, 1 evening gown, 1 tea dress
- 1 tux for HTB
-PG (i getting my sis one from msia)
-MUA (for day n night)
-Floral (corsages, bouquets, for wedding car etc)
-gowns for mums n coat for dad (either rental or MTM)
-wedding favors
-wedding invites
-misc items - guest book, AP box, etc.
-bridesmaid/jiemei's dress (optional)
-shirt for bros (needed??)
-car

anymore to add on???

MTIA!

mag: yup, most probably. my list is complete right?? hehe~
but i will still go to the bridal fairs to see what they offer.

hi julie: uhhh, i haven gotten any flowers yet actually.
im still sourcing for florists.

acacia: i totally understand u! sometimes i get lost too!!

Shanna ~ We are so active. Hehee... It's a good sign. The results for our BTO will be out soon. Are you excited! Hope we can be neighbours. Hehee.. Do you play Mahjong?

suesue: i signed up with bliss bridal... am trying to let go of it currently due to some last min intention to do overseas PS since i already had a local PS with Eirik Tan... if anyone interested to know more, can email me har... :p hmmm, aiyo worst come to worst if i cant sell the BS package, then i might have to forsake my overseas PS lah... been spending too much, think i need to control liao... haha

shanna: most bridal shops so-called gowns rental for mothers are really limited... cos their gowns are too modern and young feel, worry some mothers may not accept it... for fathers' coat, think is still possible to get it from the BS...

as for jiemeis and brothers wear, let them settle themselves ba, perhaps just give them a main color and ask them to source for it themselves.. cos really, we have too much on hand, no point every single thing oso must look after and pay for it... must learn to cut cost somewhere... if not, after wedding will be eating air leh... :p afterall u will still bao a small angbao for the jiemeis and brothers at the end of the day, right? this is good enough i reckon...

some hotels provide wedding card printing and wedding favour, fyi...

hee~ relax, i think u girls more or less already have an idea what you need for the AD and know quite well what are you looking for liao... *great*

have you all been enquiring on Eirik's rate? he told me recently got a few 2012 couples checking out his rate... haha.. and most popular date so far is 25 feb 2012!

Mrs Ho ~ Yea... So far how much have you spent on pre-wedding stuffs? =P I see that you'd done a lot! I'm calculating my expenses... VG is gonna cost us a bomb.
PS: I was the one who asked Eirik. Haha!

acacia: bliss bridal deposit $1500, total cost is $3388.. Eirik Tan $1900.. then i bought a gown for the PS with ET at $330 (but sell it off at $180), MUA Liren Neo at $280.. plus my htb's whole set suit for PS with ET at $200+.. then i send my gown+htb's suit for dry cleaning at $120 (i kenna chop on this!)... that's all for PS..

wedding is all about expenses too, add this add that, the total can give us a faint lor...

Wows… 1 day not around and there are so many things to absorb.

Shanna: I am a bunny too~~
Well, I am going to DIY my wedding too!. Don’t think I am going to approach a BS. Heard too many horrible stories abt them. Only concern is what to do with my WG and EG.
Wedding car you can try this - http://rent-bridal-car.blogspot.com/
Favours wise I still shopping around. I want to get something useful and unique.
What about nails?? Anyway are you all going to use the removable eyelash extension or going to do a permanent one which last abt 3 weeks to a month?? And also the traditional wedding stuffs? Found 1 shop at AMK - http://www.thechineseweddingshop.com.sg/

Suesue : 50 tables is a lot . You not planning to do your dinner at a hotel??

Mrs Ho : you are so well prepared for your Wedding . For me I still in ‘research stage’.
Can’t get myself into holiday mood. ïŒ Friday and Saturday still need to go back and cover my colleague who is on leave.

For gowns, I might check out at my house area. If I don’t remember wrongly there is one lady who makes bridal gowns. She used to come to my PT work place to photocopy a lot of WG drawings.
I think guy’s suit easier to get rather than our gowns. They only require min 1 or 2 suit(s) for the whole day I think. I am leaving it for my BF to settle it himself.

Seeing you all having FB, I thinking of creating one for myself when I have time. Maybe this weekend?

mrs ho and acacia: i'm also one of them to ask eirik on 25 feb! haaaa

gen: for nails..i recomend my cousin.. she is good at doing extension as well as normal nail art for brides..can look for her works under www.nailgurukaikai.blogspot.com

suesue: mi also 50 tables.. currently looking at noble house..

acacia: yah! im excited!! my fingers r crossed!!!
ehhh, no i dun play MJ(surprisingly, cos my dad has been playing MJ since he was 5!), but my HTB does.. hahaha! he quite loves it. :D

julie: ohhhh! icic! uhhh, but my wedding is not here yet, 2012~

gen: ohhh cool~!!hehe! i think its gg to be abit tough, so gotta start sourcing early alr!
favors wise i alr decided liaos.

WG im gg to get MTM or OTR, gg to view some in july when HTB comes back from perth. EG i will wait til maybe next yr then decide.

btw, it is not necessary to wear tea dress right??
actually i hv uhhh abit of malay ancestors, penarekan(sp) to be precised, so maybe like my elder sis, wear those kebaya instead. :D
nails i haven decide yet, wait til the time comes lor, that one shld be easy bah? future sil does nails too, so maybe can get her to do for me.

eyelash, prob just use fakesies bah..
traditional wedding stuffs-- my hse here alot! (chinatown.

uhhhh, eirik tan is who???? sorry, think i missed out the post on him previously~

Magdalene: WAH!!! how come your hubby so against wearing his No1?? nice mah... i think the No1 makes men look smart...
Hmm... the kuas in the website looks really nice.. but i bet the pricing must be really steep.. like 1000+ to 2000 for simple beaded designs if u are buying. Which i think my mum will want me to wear a new kua.. not one that's been worn before.. she's quite particular about certain things when it comes to the wedding..

Acacia: haahaahaa... i also get lost... all the time... end up i just ini-mini-my-ni-moom... see which one my cursor land on then i reply that post.. haahaahaa...
Yup yup!! we should organise a get together.. how about this sunday??

sze sze: yup yup... we should start discussion topics in the FB group...

Gen: the website for the chinese wedding stuff quite good... they seem to have everything.. but quite generic leh... think i'll wanna buy something that i dun mind keeping or use as decoration later... haahaahaa... dun wan the money to go to waste... then things used for auspicious purposes if throw or sell away lk not very nice lk tt...
heehee...u can always create a fb acct n join us in the fb group...

Mrs Ho ~ Wow... That's $4150 till date... How much is the deposit for your outdoor wedding?

Gen ~ I think I don't have your FB... What's your name?

Sze Sze ~ When will you decide on wedding location?

Shanna ~ When will you decide on the AD date?
Hehee... It'll be fun to neighbours!

jean: i agree! i think the No1 uniform looks smart! plus its WHITE!~ ***prince charming***

acacia: actually we alr decided on our AD date, 29/4/2012 ( the day we met.
) but it falls on a sunday though.
i have yet to ask my mum to check if the date is good/auspicious yet.

acacia: i already paid $5200 for my deposit at Onerochester... this is 20% lor of the total cost... then plus my smalls 17 dolls plus 1 pair of weddings doll = $500+... plus i think im getting Dana Chang to do my makeover for me on AD, she increase price liao from $680 to $750, plus i might want a 2nd makeover after my solemnisation, additional of $150, wow my MUA cost $900!!! then if i pick up overseas package, woo i cant imagine.. hahahaa.. then my beetle car rental at $280 plus petrol around $30... then plus MUAs for my mothers and real sisters, budget around $60 the most for each pax... wow~ all these cost lots lor... *faint*